Chiang Mai ATTRACTIONS See all

Wat Phra That Doi Suthep

The golden spire of Wat Phra That Doi Suthep glitters near the summit of Doi Suthep, a 1,676 meter (5,500 foot) mountain outside Chiang Mai. The wat was established in 1383, and is one of northern Thailand's most sacred temples. Gold and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 118 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Linda H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great tour and great guide. Makes it easy to go see everything.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Steven F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

While waiting at hotel to be picked up I did not know what to expect, however I was completely blown away by Mia my travel guide she was made for that job. Courtesy and attentive to everything that I had questions about knew all there was about there culture...I will return next year just to have her as our tour guide.

Doing what: Best of Chiang Mai Day Tour: Oldest Tea Plantation and Doi Suthep Temple

dessymed Bulgaria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Good start for Chiang Mai experience.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Ashley R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Maggie was an amazing guide! Very knowledgeable and kind, always offered to take photos, and gave tips for the rest of our stay in Thailand. Would definitely recommend this to anyone visiting Chiang Mai!

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Jin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Very good private tour, tour guide is very friendly

Doing what: Best of Chiang Mai Day Tour: Oldest Tea Plantation and Doi Suthep Temple

janing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful tour, loved the old city temples, very quiet and peaceful.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

Patricia Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very education, great guide and driver, highly recommended.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Audrey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good experience!!! the guide was telling us great stories to make us discover the Thai Culture

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Stuart W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Friendly and informative guide who was guenuinely interested in making sure we understood the city and culture. Well worth the time. Great value

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Sandra W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative guide!

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

Anne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Benjamin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Maggie, our tour guide, was wonderful. She had so much information to share. Really gave us an understanding of each of the temples we visited. We especially loved the Wat Phra That Doi Suthep. Breathtaking. We also learned a lot about Buddha. Our driver was gracious, providing water and umbrellas when necessary. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Mandi Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our private tour with Roong from Tour East was fabulous. She was incredibly knowledgeable about the temples and the area's history which we loved. We had an air-conditioned van and enjoyed being showed around the old city. We fell in love with Chiang Mai.
Roong even suggested a great restaurant to us as a locals favourite 'The River Market' and it was possibly some of the best food we've ever eaten.
Booking through Viator was really easy and we could pay in advance so we didn't dig into our spending money

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

DIARMID M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide Bua and driver arrived punctually. The guide's English was very good. The car we travelled in was clean and either reasonably new or very well maintained. The guide ran the tour at the pace that suited us. With only wife and I on the tour, we struck up a rapport and it became like being shown round by a friend or family member. We found the stops very interesting and I'm sure the tour went on longer than was originally scheduled. Very enjoyable and enlightening.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

Sam T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing and worth every penny!

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

Lisa M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My guide was perfect! The itinerary was comprehensive and well balanced. The hotels were very nice, and the food was very good. I will definitely recommend this tour to anyone who asks!

Doing what: 6-Day Northern Thailand Tour: Ayutthaya, Sukhothai, Chiang Mai and Chiang Rai from Bangkok

Natalyia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An amazing tour... Very relaxing and the guide was super accommodating and knowledgeable. I recommend this tour to anyone visiting Chang Mai, one of the highlights!

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Roy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour and guide. We went to number of prominent temples and enjoyed having own guide with family to keep you fully informed. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

Caroline E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide - Sid, was excellent and our driver went above and beyond to ensure we were happy.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Latoussaint T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our half day tour of Chiang Mai City and Temples was excellent!! The transportation was on time, clean and cool air. The tour guide spoke clear english and was very professional. Enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Mohan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Exceptional tour guide and the entire tour was very fun and informative.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Trey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous tour and our guide was phenomenal!

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

Lauren N M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was punctual, highly knowledgeable, and incredibly friendly! Transport was excellent and everything we did was very well planned. I highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message