Chiang Mai ATTRACTIONS See all

Wat Phra That Doi Suthep

The golden spire of Wat Phra That Doi Suthep glitters near the summit of Doi Suthep, a 1,676 meter (5,500 foot) mountain outside Chiang Mai. The wat was established in 1383, and is one of northern Thailand's most sacred temples. Gold and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 103 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Patricia Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very education, great guide and driver, highly recommended.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Audrey D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good experience!!! the guide was telling us great stories to make us discover the Thai Culture

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Stuart W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Friendly and informative guide who was guenuinely interested in making sure we understood the city and culture. Well worth the time. Great value

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Sandra W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative guide!

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

Anne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Benjamin W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Maggie, our tour guide, was wonderful. She had so much information to share. Really gave us an understanding of each of the temples we visited. We especially loved the Wat Phra That Doi Suthep. Breathtaking. We also learned a lot about Buddha. Our driver was gracious, providing water and umbrellas when necessary. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Mandi Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our private tour with Roong from Tour East was fabulous. She was incredibly knowledgeable about the temples and the area's history which we loved. We had an air-conditioned van and enjoyed being showed around the old city. We fell in love with Chiang Mai.
Roong even suggested a great restaurant to us as a locals favourite 'The River Market' and it was possibly some of the best food we've ever eaten.
Booking through Viator was really easy and we could pay in advance so we didn't dig into our spending money

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

DIARMID M B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The guide Bua and driver arrived punctually. The guide's English was very good. The car we travelled in was clean and either reasonably new or very well maintained. The guide ran the tour at the pace that suited us. With only wife and I on the tour, we struck up a rapport and it became like being shown round by a friend or family member. We found the stops very interesting and I'm sure the tour went on longer than was originally scheduled. Very enjoyable and enlightening.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

Sam T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Amazing and worth every penny!

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

Lisa M P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

My guide was perfect! The itinerary was comprehensive and well balanced. The hotels were very nice, and the food was very good. I will definitely recommend this tour to anyone who asks!

Doing what: 6-Day Northern Thailand Tour: Ayutthaya, Sukhothai, Chiang Mai and Chiang Rai from Bangkok

Natalyia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

An amazing tour... Very relaxing and the guide was super accommodating and knowledgeable. I recommend this tour to anyone visiting Chang Mai, one of the highlights!

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Roy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Great tour and guide. We went to number of prominent temples and enjoyed having own guide with family to keep you fully informed. Well worth the money.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

Caroline E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our guide - Sid, was excellent and our driver went above and beyond to ensure we were happy.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Latoussaint T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our half day tour of Chiang Mai City and Temples was excellent!! The transportation was on time, clean and cool air. The tour guide spoke clear english and was very professional. Enjoyed the tour!

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Mohan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Exceptional tour guide and the entire tour was very fun and informative.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Trey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous tour and our guide was phenomenal!

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

Lauren N M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our guide was punctual, highly knowledgeable, and incredibly friendly! Transport was excellent and everything we did was very well planned. I highly recommend this tour!!!

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Sabina S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Incredible tour! A great way to start your trip to introduce you to the history of Chiang Mai!

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Richard F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great trip, enjoyed the sights and the guide was superb! The drive was excellent, including the open air transport up into the hills! And the coffee stop on the way back down was fantastic, with amazing views. The temple is incredible and definitely well worth a visit. Good value!

Doing what: Wat Doi Suthep Temple and White Meo Hilltribe Village Half-Day Tour from Chiang Mai

Gill C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Really well planned and our guide's English was excellent. We did not walk up to Doi Sethup but went up in a lift and walked down the many steps. Fasinating tour which included hearing the monks chant.

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Jennifer H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our tour guide, Noy, was absolutely amazing. She was very knowledgeable in Buddhism and the different temples. She was friendly and went out of her way to help us buy local food at vendors. The tour gave us a better understanding of the culture in Chiang Mai.

Doing what: Private Tour: Chiang Mai City and Temples

Laura A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very personal tour. Seeing monks praying is very moving. Also walking round a local market in the evening is great fun, as guide shows all sorts of different foods for you to try.x

Doing what: Chiang Mai City and Temples Half-Day Tour

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent, accommodating guide and driver. Went out of way to be helpful., informative. Just wonderful - made the trip. Excellent driver. Went out of way to be helpful., informative. Just wonderful - made the trip. Excellent driver on tough roads. Went out of way to assist for the one disabled tourist. Really appreciated that. great sense of humor. Got us to places before the crowds.

Doing what: 6-Day Northern Thailand Tour: Ayutthaya, Sukhothai, Chiang Mai and Chiang Rai from Bangkok

Shauna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great tour, our guide Sid was very informative and gave us lots of tips on what else we should see and do in Chiang mai. Wonderful experience.

Doing what: Wat Doi Suthep Temple and White Meo Hilltribe Village Half-Day Tour from Chiang Mai

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message