Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum

The first planetarium built in the western hemisphere, the Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum still captures intergalactic imaginations. From the entrance, visitors descend below the building, which has 12 sides, one for each sign of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 779 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lsid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great deal. And super easy to use at the 3 fabulous attractions we went to!
(Architectural Boat Tour, Double decker bus tour, and Museum of Science and Industry.) Would definitely buy again next time and hit different attractions.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Xiaorong Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

CityPass helped us to save a lot of time to enter into the musuam line. Pretty good!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

MATTHEW D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved everything about it

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved the Explorer pass.. It did indeed saved us .. The 5 attractions we picked were:

1 SkyDeck Chicago
2 The art institute of Chicago
3 Hop ON - Hop OFF Bus tour
4 Architecture Tour departing from Navy Pier
5 Centennial Wheel Navy Pier

Overall - The explorer pass is great and gives you much more flexibility comparing it to the CitiPASS.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Jean L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent value. In addition to saving money, it enabled us to skip to the head of the lines at the included attractions. There were extremely long lines at the Shedd Aquarium and the Willis Tower which we were very happy that we were able to bypass.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

allan j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a must for 1st timers to Chicago.
Wonderful tour on the river - learned so much about Chicago.

Also got to see where the Obama's live in South Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Jean K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a very nice way to see the major things we wanted to see at a good value. We would recommend it to anyone who is going to spend 3-4 days in Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Darlene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Anton,maws just great. He made the entire tour fun and informative.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Connie E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Universe just amazes me with how vast it is. We enjoyed the history and where technology has taken us today.

Doing what: Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum

yvonne.corvers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour on the Mississippi was just amazing. The buffet was great, nice friendly staff and the view was also great. We just loved this tour, was the best evening of our whole vacation. The only thing I felt was a pitty was that they lost our picture that was made in the beginning, I would have bought it if they didn't.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Korea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of the best experiences me and my husband had. I highly recommend purchasing the Chicago City Pass because you will get to see a little bit of everything and it saves you a ton of money. I would definitely purchase again and plan to take the kids next time.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Larry R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was nice. It could probably have been compressed into 2.5 hours or 3 at the most. The north side tour was best, especially being able to disembark the bus and walk around Lincoln Park. The southside tour was not quite as interesting, although it was good to see where the Obama's lived. The driver was courteous, knowledgeable and friendly.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Andres V

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was very informative and entertaining. Both the guides on land and for the architecture boat tour were great. It is the second time I have done the architecture tour and it is endlessly fascinating. Beautiful city!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Fabio C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Good way to see the north and south side in one day.
Driver was also the guide , he was knowledgeable and funny ,

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Lorne W

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Bus and driver good.
Tour guide was not that great - to many colloquialisms.
Rate 3

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Friedrich H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was well worth the money. Saved us money and gave us extra things included. The industrial museum was great and under advertised. We like that the best.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Much better deal than purchasing separate admissions and the vip/fast pass entry was great too!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Thomas N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed the tour very much. We had never seen many of these places. We

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

CHARLES A W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Chicago pass was really good value

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Linda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent. Appreciated the fast pass especially at Willis Tower.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Walter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fast Pass at Willis tower was one wonderful!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

kristina b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Segway tour was outstanding-our guide-kaliph-made the trip a lot of fun-Segway was quite easy to operate-we'll definitely book this trip again.

Doing what: Amazing Lakefront Segway in Chicago

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely the best way to see the top sites!!!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

mbriceuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good value as long as you do all the tours:

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message