Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum

The first planetarium built in the western hemisphere, the Adler Planetarium and Astronomy Museum still captures intergalactic imaginations. From the entrance, visitors descend below the building, which has 12 sides, one for each sign of the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 758 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Friedrich H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I was well worth the money. Saved us money and gave us extra things included. The industrial museum was great and under advertised. We like that the best.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Amy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Much better deal than purchasing separate admissions and the vip/fast pass entry was great too!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Thomas N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed the tour very much. We had never seen many of these places. We

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

CHARLES A W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Chicago pass was really good value

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Linda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent. Appreciated the fast pass especially at Willis Tower.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Walter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fast Pass at Willis tower was one wonderful!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

kristina b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Segway tour was outstanding-our guide-kaliph-made the trip a lot of fun-Segway was quite easy to operate-we'll definitely book this trip again.

Doing what: Amazing Lakefront Segway in Chicago

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely the best way to see the top sites!!!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

mbriceuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good value as long as you do all the tours:

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Patrice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very handy knowing the places I wanted to go were covered in the card. If you want to use your card for the bus that you can hop in and off. I suggest you get your tickets early in the day as I wasn and #39;t able to get them after 5pm.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Teresa Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It's the best way to see the top sights in the city. We did not have to wait in line at all. When we got to our first destination, we just presented our print out voucher and we were given a booklet with the 5 passes to the sights. I have used Viator multiple times and it is so comforting to know that we've booked through a reliable source.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

elainelovescoffee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The staff running the tour were amazing. The driver i forget his name was very informative. He knew everything and was very funny.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The City pass was an amazing purchase - Not only did we save money on all of the admissions, but we walked past everyone on line and got right to the front of the line at each museum and the towers! It even included things that would have been an extra charge had we just purchased single day tickets! We went to the Sears Tower, The Field Museum, The Shedd Aquarium, The Art Institute and the Museum of Science of Technology where we got to see and walk thru the only German Submarine on display in the US. The Go City Card is an absolute MUST PURCHASE!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Samantha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Long tour but Mannys enthusiasm made it awesome! Our driver was also great and because of him we were able to catch the firework show and the Navy pier.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

William P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The bus tour of South Chicago was interesting, though the commentary tended towards trivial detail. The second part of the tour, the architectural boat tour, was wonderful: an enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide made the ninety minutes so enjoyable and worthwhile.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

charles r

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time on the architecture river tour! We were disappointed in the tall ship cruise being closed, so we went on the lake cruise, which is so-so.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Janet K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Didn't use the tilt coupon, because when we saw it we said we didn't really need to do it The wait in line for the Field Museum was longer if you were using the CityPass. It was an advantage though at the Shedd.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

BHAVYA C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The information on your website before booking was misleading. It appeared the tour bus would stop at some key locations. But we were in the bus for almost hours

The driver cum narrator spoke very unclear and very fast. He was interrupted by other visitors but he resumed the unclear narration.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

George K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Not very good will not use this company again! Bus was late in traffic because the bus driver took the wrong route. We made it to boat dock as the boat was leaving, they could have called ahead to hold the boat, what turned out to be less than 5 minutes, they didn't. We tried to book for a later cruise it was full, so we have a useless half a ticket, never again!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Sasha B

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

This was not what we expected. The tour guide pointed buildings but there were no facts or information about the city. It was very uninteresting - I might as well have driven in my car with a guide book for all the information I was given.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoy the tour learned a lot about Chi town ! Leon our guide was fantastic

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Timothy P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Britney was a treasure. Her knowledge of the Chicago area was amazing.

Doing what: Amazing Lakefront Segway in Chicago

James P T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an amazing Segway tour! We spent over 2.5 hours cruising along the lake front. Our guide, Kaliph, was friendly, knowledgeable, and funny. He built in a lunch stop so we could eat some excellent Mexican food. And then added extra time to the tour to make up for the lunch break. Great tour!

Doing what: Amazing Lakefront Segway in Chicago

Lisa H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing way to pick and choose your way through the VAST amount of things to do in Chicago. Cutting the lines is also a bonus! So glad we bought this!

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Anthony E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It and #39;s been awesome. Really awesome. My only disappointment is that the pass only last for one day after you use it. I only got to use it twice with the long lines and navigating the city on foot or cab to get here and there. Still, it and #39;s been a great experience, and I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message