Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Art Institute of Chicago

Chicago visitors flock to the Art Institute of Chicago, located in Grant Park, to admire two very important and much-parodied American works, Grant Wood’s famous 1930 painting, American Gothic (the iconic farmer with a pitchfork, standing next to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1401 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We enjoyed this tour very much. Our guide was fantastic. Part of the tour involves walking to several buildings in the area of the Art Institute, but even on a cold day that was not bad at all. Well worth it! We went back to several of the tour stops on our own the next day to spend more time. We highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Tiffany Treasures

Mac United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great way to see Chicago on a sunny day. The guide was very informative, and it was easy to navigate the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Christina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend the explorer pass, save so much money compared to paying entry to the sights individually!

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Stephanie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great value and it allowed us to pass the long lines and see the many of the best places.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Lore D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a great time, hopping on and off at different museums and events. Each tour guide was unique and interesting. Thanks so much!

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

maurimarti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Explorer Pass is the best option to visit Chicago. So Flexible and easy to use.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

LISA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guides were very informative , friendly and made the day fun !!!! I have two boys 12 and 18 and they both enjoyed the tour . It's a great way to get a good look at Chicago then choose which venues to explore further. Good value .

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Maria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the best way to leisurely go around the city with good commentaries. We were able to pick the places we wanted to see and take our time. We did the whole loop first and after we completed it we later on chose the highlights we wanted to see and spend time in. Worth doing this hop on hop off always the best way to see the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

gt78pc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

very nice

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jsburnett82

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A must do for visitors!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

vsathian Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was excellent and well managed by the Tour operator. Any overseas visitor who is on short visit must add this as a MUST item in their itinerary ! The Guide is capable of elaborating everything on Chicago city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good way to get around the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ellen R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This interesting tour showed us some beautiful glass and provided a nice historical context for the buildings and art we saw. On a rainy cold day, we did not have to spend an excessive amount of time outside and still got to see a lot. It even had a 'behind-the-scenes feel when we saw the beautiful ceiling pieces in the Art Institute. Even though I have been in the building many times, I had never been in these rooms. Thanks to Pricilla for the 'extras' she squeezed into the tour!

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Tiffany Treasures

Alison O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic if you are in Chicago for 4 or 5 days as this CityPass gives you great discounts on all the tourist spots that you'd probably hit. I can't recommend this enough.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very fun and informative.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

DIANA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a lot of fun. My guide was young, funny, and had some great jokes and knowledge about Chicago. The views were spectacular, and I felt like I saw all the sights. I highly recommend this to anyone travelling to Chicago for the first time.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shaun C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Wouter O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really nice, some quick entrances and some nice attractions! Only thing that I didnt really like is that the planetarium closed earlier than expected apparently I was just too late for summer season and the opening times were slightly different.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

krisnelswils

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a wonderful tour! We, of course, had several tour guides. The one that stood out was an African-American gentleman who's name began with a C, though all were very good. We saw and learned about things we would never have seen on our own. We loved the on-off option that allowed us to investigate further. We gained insight into those things that were of greatest interest to us . . . where to go and what to do. We had great luck with Viator while we were in Chicago and will look them up again in our next city!!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jenny G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was well organized and the guides were knowledgeable and personable. A great way to see Chicago's core and learn about the city!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

raymond w. c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

CONVENIENT AND INFORMATIVE.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Chicago is a revelation. It is clean, smart, stylish and there is a lot to do and see. The tour takes you to all the main places and helps you get your bearings, then you can plan your time to get maximum benefit. In particular we went to the Field Museum and saw an exhibition of Chinese Terracotta Warriors which was excellent. Okay, so we didn't venture far from the area near the lake but with so much to see there our time was well used. The enormous stainless 'Nut' the hourly fountain across the river the best steaks in Chicago, I could go on but it would be better for you to go there and find these things for yourself. Chicago may not be on everyone's 'must visit' list, but it should be. SB of MK.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Holly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great deal, AMAZING CITY. HIGHLY recommended! Didn and #39;t love the Adler Planetarium, the shows made me dizzy, but it probably just isn and #39;t for everyone. You can see the city line from the back of the planetarium anyways, which was my ultimate goal for photos. I wish I had chosen the Art Institute.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Art G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great tour! the tour guides were extremely knowledgeable about the town and the length of the tour was great... would book again... and will definitely let others know about it....

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

amcool170

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

well organise

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message