Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Art Institute of Chicago

Chicago visitors flock to the Art Institute of Chicago, located in Grant Park, to admire two very important and much-parodied American works, Grant Wood’s famous 1930 painting, American Gothic (the iconic farmer with a pitchfork, standing next to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1265 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carlos G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Explorer Pass was awesome and savings. Highly recommend it.
We got to go sailing on the lake, Navy Pier rides, Museum of science was amazing, Sears tower, and river cruise. All were excellent! Chicago is a beautiful City with much to see and do!

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Cassandra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Using the hop on hop off bus was a great way to get around touring Chicago. When I re-visited I will use it again. I rate it 5 stars

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

N N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I lost my receipt soon after buying a tour online. The young man at the other end of the phone helped me get reconnected, with sympathy and politeness.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was a great deal...and the bonus was skipping all the long lines! We highly recommend everyone make this purchase! Saved lots of money!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Paul S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful guides, never a long wait for next bus at stops, Great experience

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cindy l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The very best way to get a bird's eye view of the city. Great for 1st time visitors to Chicago, gives you the options and choices to experience the city! The tour guides were very knowledgeable and fun!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

KAREN J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour guide

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michelle P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour - Manny and Captian Ed were very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative. Easy on and off

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great!!!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

moorjoy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great, great docents and very knowledgeable about the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mickey B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best way to do the city

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Donna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very convenient to all the top spots. The guides were great..... very knowledgeable of the city. We especially LOVED Daniel who was interesting and really fun.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shannon M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent way to see Chicago! Easy and affordable. I would highly recommend to anyone traveling.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Rhonda W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved the CityPass and fast line options!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Edna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was wonderful. The tour guide should do stand up. He made the tour so pleasurable. I learned so much about Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Belinda T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very easy to use and had no issues at all. Very well worth the price.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Marcia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved the Art Museum spent three hours viewing the beautiful Impressionists' works!

Doing what: Art Institute of Chicago Admission

ROGER C S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great narrators and very timely on and off times

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Claire A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great friendly service and really interesting history enjoyed learning about Chicago, seeing the sights and sunning up on the boat. I would definitely recommend

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Barbara J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Bus was always timely ... guides were well informed and personable.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mariana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had great tour guides every time we rode the double decker bus or trolley during our 3-day stay! Sometimes easier to just walk than ride all the way along the route again...

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sarah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A grwat way to get to all the Chicago highlights.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

rocco A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great 2 hours of information and our guide was terrific.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message