Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Art Institute of Chicago

Chicago visitors flock to the Art Institute of Chicago, located in Grant Park, to admire two very important and much-parodied American works, Grant Wood’s famous 1930 painting, American Gothic (the iconic farmer with a pitchfork, standing next to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1349 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Ronald A. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thank you for your grate service. I will give 5 star. Thanking you.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Erin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Worth it!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Quintin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see downtown Chicago! Our tour guides, Logan and Bruno were very knowledgeable about the various sights and provided excellent running commentaries only a Chicago native could deliver. It was a gorgeous weekend and traffic was flowing. Highly recommended especially for first time visitors to the Windy City.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

yvonne.corvers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour on the Mississippi was just amazing. The buffet was great, nice friendly staff and the view was also great. We just loved this tour, was the best evening of our whole vacation. The only thing I felt was a pitty was that they lost our picture that was made in the beginning, I would have bought it if they didn't.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Korea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of the best experiences me and my husband had. I highly recommend purchasing the Chicago City Pass because you will get to see a little bit of everything and it saves you a ton of money. I would definitely purchase again and plan to take the kids next time.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Anne-Marie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

So good we had to go twice! Just a comment about Viator tickets - they got us some money off, but we still had to queue, so if time is more of a factor than money, book direct on the gallery website. However, the queue was a lot less 20 mins after opening time.

Doing what: Art Institute of Chicago Admission

Gary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We used 3x on our trip for full tour and then hop off/on. Loved the ability to do day and night tours. Ran out of time to use the neighborhood trolleys.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

lsid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great deal. And super easy to use at the 3 fabulous attractions we went to!
(Architectural Boat Tour, Double decker bus tour, and Museum of Science and Industry.) Would definitely buy again next time and hit different attractions.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Sharon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide Nathan did a great job. Provided historical info as well as current info on the various sites around the city. My nieces accompanied me on this trip in their early 30's and enjoyed the trip. One grew up in Chicago and the other has been residing there for years. They said they will definitely take friends and family on this trip.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

laidydi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was easy to get from one attraction and another. Quite rumbly when seated in back by wheelchair lift. Tour guides had lots of info.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jean K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a very nice way to see the major things we wanted to see at a good value. We would recommend it to anyone who is going to spend 3-4 days in Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Sreeni R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Allows you to spend time at each stop as much as you can. Good value for money.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

allan j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a must for 1st timers to Chicago.
Wonderful tour on the river - learned so much about Chicago.

Also got to see where the Obama's live in South Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Cristina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guides were terrific! I can't remember all the names but the ones I do remember is Faith, Ryan, Eian. There was an older black gentleman that did a great tour, as well as a younger white guy that also did a great job. They were all AWESOME. Funny, great information and not very repetitive. It was nice that they each added their own individual information. I would recommend this tour company for everyone. Great and easy access to each location. The night tour was also great. The excursions should be a bit different and more information should be printed about them. I was told they were making changes to them but I wasn't able to go to all of them because they were not promoted very well but overall everything was great! Thank you for a great experience my first time in Chicago!!!!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jean L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent value. In addition to saving money, it enabled us to skip to the head of the lines at the included attractions. There were extremely long lines at the Shedd Aquarium and the Willis Tower which we were very happy that we were able to bypass.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Raymond W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good Tour

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Praveen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If one has limited time in hand and would like to get the feel of the entire city of Chicago then I would surely recommend this tour... as this is the best way to the see the important tourist spots within a short span.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved the Explorer pass.. It did indeed saved us .. The 5 attractions we picked were:

1 SkyDeck Chicago
2 The art institute of Chicago
3 Hop ON - Hop OFF Bus tour
4 Architecture Tour departing from Navy Pier
5 Centennial Wheel Navy Pier

Overall - The explorer pass is great and gives you much more flexibility comparing it to the CitiPASS.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Xiaorong Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

CityPass helped us to save a lot of time to enter into the musuam line. Pretty good!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Melissa A W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I had an amazing time. All of the guides I had were very knowledgeable. Daniel on the night tour was lots of fun. The stops are all well planned so you really can see everything on your bucketlist. Viator voucher was easy to trade in for the ticket at the stops. Great value for money too.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

michelle_naftzger

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Easy to use and lots of activities! Definitely worth the money. We purchased the 5 activity pass. Just wish the Shedd was included.
If you are going to any of the museums on Museum Campus in the fall, be sure to note the home football schedule. Soldier Field is right there and traffic can be insane.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

eandp.davies

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Helpful and funny tour guides, easy to get on and off the bus, tour guides always happy to answer questions and to point out interesting things to do and see

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Carol A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour and the 72 hour ticket gave us chance to undertake most of the tours included.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Patrice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very handy knowing the places I wanted to go were covered in the card. If you want to use your card for the bus that you can hop in and off. I suggest you get your tickets early in the day as I wasn and #39;t able to get them after 5pm.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

13 fantastic stops, loved the option of hopping on and off, very convenient way to see and enjoy the city. Our tour guides were friendly and full of city facts along the way. Definitely a repeat in the near future!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message