Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Field Museum of Natural History

With more than 20 million artifacts, the Field Museum of Natural History is an engaging museum filled with both interactive and imaginative displays. The big attraction is the Tyrannosaurus rex named "Sue," a 13 foot (4 meter) tall, 41 ft ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 949 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diane W Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I was waiting in front of the Palmer House Hotel at 10:00AM and didnt see a Gray Line bus, so I asked a door man from the hotel if I was at the right spot. I was instructed to go to a convenience store past the hotel lobby, where I would find the Grey Line kiosk. I should have been told this information when I called Grey Line Tours 2 days prior to confirm the pickup time and location. On the bright side, I found this tour an excellent way to see areas of the city, because I had a limited amount of time. A few times it was difficult to hear to hear clearly, but overall the driver/guide was knowledgeable and made the tour pleasant.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Alison O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic if you are in Chicago for 4 or 5 days as this CityPass gives you great discounts on all the tourist spots that you'd probably hit. I can't recommend this enough.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

patricia d

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Our only complaint was the tour was overbooked so my family of 4 as well as three other people on the tour did not have seats on the trolley. It was impossible to see out of the windows while standing as well as just not safe.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Hernan D

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

It was a good tour, only wish the bus windows were not dirty. It was very difficult to take pictures. Also, the tour narrator could have done a better job of indicating the history of some Chicago locations..

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Hugh O Ireland

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

This would have been a great trip were it not for the fact that we were unable to understand half of what the driver was saying. He was extremely knowledgeable and the parts I did catch were fantastic but I had to tune out most of the time as it was such a strain to try and piece together what he said. He just spoke too fast at the end of his sentences and with the accent/way he spoke, which was obviously just the way they speak from where he came from, it was just a pity it affected our ability to completely enjoy the trip. I would however recommend the trip if you have only a few hours to spare as you do get a great flavour of Chicago from it.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Vadim Y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

My wife and I were looking forward to the 4 hour Grand tour of Chicago on October 7th at 12PM. Unfortunately, we had a terrible experience and left the tour early. The tour guide spoke unconventional English using incomprehensible pronunciation and intonations. During the tour stops, we spoke with the other tour participants - the native English speakers understood about 50 to 60, others about 10 to 20.
Please reconsider working with this local tour operator in the future.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Bobbi P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was great fun and a good value for the time and novelty of the experience. Our guide was fabulous at getting us first time riders up and running in under 5 minutes. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Nancy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Everything went well, the booking went well, the tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. I just wish you would have had rain dates. When we got up in the Skydeck we really could not see anything. We were disappointed about that. It was our first time up there, plus there was no one to take our picture. Rain dates very important. Trolley and river cruise were wonderful.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Donnasingler United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an great way to see the city. Loved the fact we didn't have to stand in line. What a great deal.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Holly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great deal, AMAZING CITY. HIGHLY recommended! Didn and #39;t love the Adler Planetarium, the shows made me dizzy, but it probably just isn and #39;t for everyone. You can see the city line from the back of the planetarium anyways, which was my ultimate goal for photos. I wish I had chosen the Art Institute.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Gregory M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

WOW what a great way to see the city. The staff was very knowledgeable and made it veryinteresting by adding personal information . We took both the North and South tour , saw multiple pieces of art ,

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Jenny G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was well organized and the guides were knowledgeable and personable. A great way to see Chicago's core and learn about the city!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Rod M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good customer service

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Patricia L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour where we travelled round the main sights of beautiful Chicago. We began at the Willis Tower where I stood on the glass platform at a huge height, mainly because it was early morning and very misty! It was a great experience! From there, we went on the trolley bus tour round Chicago visiting all the major places of interest. The lady who drove the bus was also our guide, and she provided us with interesting information in a very knowledgeable and often humorous way. She was great! A highlight was our visit to the Millenium Park to see a sculpture called the Bean where we took pictures at every angle with a backdrop of the fabulous Chicago skyline. Following this, we went on a gorgeous boat trip on the Chicago River. Whilst enjoying a glass of wine, we admired the spectacular architecture and skyline of Chicago. We can definitely recommend this trip with all its variety, visiting the wonderful sights of this amazing city.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Michael K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I did not have time to use much of the CityPass.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Blanca

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I really recommend this tour. You get both a city tour AND the Architecture River Cruise. If your time is limited and can only do one, then please do the River Cruise. Both of the tour guides were fun and knowledgeable. The city tour we ended up doing was the South City Tour, next time we go back, we'll do the North City Tour. Our driver was funny and really tried to get everyone engaged in the city bus tour. The river tour, since there was so much to see and absorb, the tour guide was little bit focused and it's understandable. There was a lot to learn about the architecture and architects that built Chicago. Hopefully this helps you make a decision and enjoy!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Diane G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Anton did a great job. We took the north side tour and the south side tour.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Elizabeth M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The PASS is great HOWEVER the process of getting it was frustrating. All the promotional material indicated that a PAPER voucher rather than an electronic barcode was required to present to the museums. I waited for over an hour at a Staples to get the voucher faxed to me from Viator. When I arrived at the first museum, I found that I could have purchased the Pass there without the hassle I had just undergone to print out the voucher.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Rosalie H

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

A nice tour but was disappointed that the cloud cover at the Willis Tower did not allow us to enjoy the view. Trolley driver was great and we enjoyed the cruise..

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Stephen B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Picked up 10 minutes early good, drove around in pickup bus for one hour prior to tour not so good. Tour started about 20 minutes late, and finished 10 minutes early not good. Guide Anton was amusing and informative good, but could not see out our window due to the condensation no good.
All in all, barely got our money's worth.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

kmcrose

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

The bus was shabby and it was difficult to understand the driver.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Xiaorong Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

CityPass helped us to save a lot of time to enter into the musuam line. Pretty good!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message