Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Hancock Observatory and Tower

The third-tallest building in Chicago at 1,127 feet (343 meters), the Hancock Observatory and Tower stands proudly amidst affluent North Michigan Avenue. An elevator whisks you 94 floors up for stellar, panoramic views of Lake Michigan and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1373 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good way to get around the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

DIANA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a lot of fun. My guide was young, funny, and had some great jokes and knowledge about Chicago. The views were spectacular, and I felt like I saw all the sights. I highly recommend this to anyone travelling to Chicago for the first time.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very fun and informative.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alison O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic if you are in Chicago for 4 or 5 days as this CityPass gives you great discounts on all the tourist spots that you'd probably hit. I can't recommend this enough.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Jeanneeza M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I had a great time. I will come back next year! The views are very beautiful. I tried the Tilt and it was awesome!

Doing what: 360 Chicago Observation Deck (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

R Y

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Even though it rained we were able to sit up top as the seats were wiped off and we were given shower proof cover-ups.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

monicahfreitas

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

I think in our case it was not worth it. We went to the Willis Tower and the Hancock building but hardly used the hop on hop of... could have skipped that third attraction and only paid at the building... no fast track available at the willis

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

James N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We both thought the Explorer Pass was a good value. We knew we wanted to see four or five venues so this worked out for us.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

James N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We have done several Hop-on Hop-off tours and always find them good value. We usually ride the entire route first and then go again, getting off and on where we want.
This bus, in combination with the Chicago Explorer Pass, made our short stay in Chicago easy and pleasant.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

dean k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best way to see Chicago. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Donnasingler United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an great way to see the city. Loved the fact we didn't have to stand in line. What a great deal.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was a lot of fun. Our guide, Chuck, was wonderful. Very knowledgeable, great personality. It was so convenient to jump on and off at whatever stopped you preferred or you could remain on the trolley. There was never a long wait to get back onto the bus once you got off at a stop. Would highly recommend this tour especially if this is your first trip to Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

amcool170

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

well organise

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Art G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great tour! the tour guides were extremely knowledgeable about the town and the length of the tour was great... would book again... and will definitely let others know about it....

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Holly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great deal, AMAZING CITY. HIGHLY recommended! Didn and #39;t love the Adler Planetarium, the shows made me dizzy, but it probably just isn and #39;t for everyone. You can see the city line from the back of the planetarium anyways, which was my ultimate goal for photos. I wish I had chosen the Art Institute.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Chicago is a revelation. It is clean, smart, stylish and there is a lot to do and see. The tour takes you to all the main places and helps you get your bearings, then you can plan your time to get maximum benefit. In particular we went to the Field Museum and saw an exhibition of Chinese Terracotta Warriors which was excellent. Okay, so we didn't venture far from the area near the lake but with so much to see there our time was well used. The enormous stainless 'Nut' the hourly fountain across the river the best steaks in Chicago, I could go on but it would be better for you to go there and find these things for yourself. Chicago may not be on everyone's 'must visit' list, but it should be. SB of MK.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

raymond w. c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

CONVENIENT AND INFORMATIVE.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

krisnelswils

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a wonderful tour! We, of course, had several tour guides. The one that stood out was an African-American gentleman who's name began with a C, though all were very good. We saw and learned about things we would never have seen on our own. We loved the on-off option that allowed us to investigate further. We gained insight into those things that were of greatest interest to us . . . where to go and what to do. We had great luck with Viator while we were in Chicago and will look them up again in our next city!!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Wouter O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really nice, some quick entrances and some nice attractions! Only thing that I didnt really like is that the planetarium closed earlier than expected apparently I was just too late for summer season and the opening times were slightly different.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Shaun C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Brandon Z

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great tour!!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jim D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Solid experience.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michelle R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I would have given this a perfect 4 if the guide hadn't left us sitting in the sun while they took bathroom and smoke breaks outside McDonalds during our Magnificent Mile stretch. Some guides where Excellent.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message