Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Hancock Observatory and Tower

The third-tallest building in Chicago at 1,127 feet (343 meters), the Hancock Observatory and Tower stands proudly amidst affluent North Michigan Avenue. An elevator whisks you 94 floors up for stellar, panoramic views of Lake Michigan and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1336 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

lsid

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great deal. And super easy to use at the 3 fabulous attractions we went to!
(Architectural Boat Tour, Double decker bus tour, and Museum of Science and Industry.) Would definitely buy again next time and hit different attractions.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Xiaorong Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

CityPass helped us to save a lot of time to enter into the musuam line. Pretty good!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We loved the Explorer pass.. It did indeed saved us .. The 5 attractions we picked were:

1 SkyDeck Chicago
2 The art institute of Chicago
3 Hop ON - Hop OFF Bus tour
4 Architecture Tour departing from Navy Pier
5 Centennial Wheel Navy Pier

Overall - The explorer pass is great and gives you much more flexibility comparing it to the CitiPASS.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Jean L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent value. In addition to saving money, it enabled us to skip to the head of the lines at the included attractions. There were extremely long lines at the Shedd Aquarium and the Willis Tower which we were very happy that we were able to bypass.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Praveen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If one has limited time in hand and would like to get the feel of the entire city of Chicago then I would surely recommend this tour... as this is the best way to the see the important tourist spots within a short span.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Praveen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had experience of other Observatory Deck both in Australia and USA... but this was a unique experience by itself... it gave a kick and resulted in adrenaline flow... it was a worth an experience and would recommend the same to anyone who is touring Chicago and interested in thrill antics

Doing what: 360 Chicago Observation Deck (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

Raymond W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good Tour

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cristina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guides were terrific! I can't remember all the names but the ones I do remember is Faith, Ryan, Eian. There was an older black gentleman that did a great tour, as well as a younger white guy that also did a great job. They were all AWESOME. Funny, great information and not very repetitive. It was nice that they each added their own individual information. I would recommend this tour company for everyone. Great and easy access to each location. The night tour was also great. The excursions should be a bit different and more information should be printed about them. I was told they were making changes to them but I wasn't able to go to all of them because they were not promoted very well but overall everything was great! Thank you for a great experience my first time in Chicago!!!!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sreeni R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Allows you to spend time at each stop as much as you can. Good value for money.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jean K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a very nice way to see the major things we wanted to see at a good value. We would recommend it to anyone who is going to spend 3-4 days in Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Sharon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide Nathan did a great job. Provided historical info as well as current info on the various sites around the city. My nieces accompanied me on this trip in their early 30's and enjoyed the trip. One grew up in Chicago and the other has been residing there for years. They said they will definitely take friends and family on this trip.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

laidydi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was easy to get from one attraction and another. Quite rumbly when seated in back by wheelchair lift. Tour guides had lots of info.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We used 3x on our trip for full tour and then hop off/on. Loved the ability to do day and night tours. Ran out of time to use the neighborhood trolleys.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Nelia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

it was fascinating, breathtaking and we enjoyed it especially my husband, 1st trip to 360 Chicago. I'd been there 2 times prior to our trip this year. I started recommending to friends and associates.

Doing what: 360 Chicago Observation Deck (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

Ronald A. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thank you for your grate service. I will give 5 star. Thanking you.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Erin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Worth it!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Quintin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see downtown Chicago! Our tour guides, Logan and Bruno were very knowledgeable about the various sights and provided excellent running commentaries only a Chicago native could deliver. It was a gorgeous weekend and traffic was flowing. Highly recommended especially for first time visitors to the Windy City.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

yvonne.corvers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour on the Mississippi was just amazing. The buffet was great, nice friendly staff and the view was also great. We just loved this tour, was the best evening of our whole vacation. The only thing I felt was a pitty was that they lost our picture that was made in the beginning, I would have bought it if they didn't.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Korea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of the best experiences me and my husband had. I highly recommend purchasing the Chicago City Pass because you will get to see a little bit of everything and it saves you a ton of money. I would definitely purchase again and plan to take the kids next time.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

MICHAEL J United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The CHICAGO CITY PASS is probably the best offer available. You can visit so many places on your own time. I was able to visit all listed in the booklet. Enjoyed all the museums again and all the special sites. Would recommend this to anyone visiting Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Kristi K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We used the Explorer Pass for 3 activities- the Big Bus Tour, Willis Tower and the Architecture River Cruise. All 3 were top notch attractions. The only negative that I can mention is that the Willis Tower entry said skip the line, but it didn't really skip anything, although since it was not crowded it didn't really make much difference to us, but if you wanted to use it to skip a long line it apparently would not have done what you were expecting.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

JOEL L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour through the city with all the history along all the stops and attractions

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cheryl L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We were on this on a busy day in Chicago. One of our group had never been in the city and we thought it was a good way to show them the city. Our first ride the guide was kind of stale and repeated himself often. We got off at Navy Pier and walked around there. By the time the bus was able to get back around to us, it was the last run of the day. We had to get a train out to the suburbs so could not finish the whole loop. The driver and the guide were both very nice and offered to make that bus an express to get us where we needed to be on time to catch the train. I wish we had had more time and I would certainly do this again as a way to see the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sarah m

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was super. Three out of the four guides were exceptional. Unfortunately one was below par so we just got off and switched busses.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

R Burden B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good tour, good commentary, very informative.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message