Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Hancock Observatory and Tower

The third-tallest building in Chicago at 1,127 feet (343 meters), the Hancock Observatory and Tower stands proudly amidst affluent North Michigan Avenue. An elevator whisks you 94 floors up for stellar, panoramic views of Lake Michigan and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1412 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mac United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great way to see Chicago on a sunny day. The guide was very informative, and it was easy to navigate the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

gt78pc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

very nice

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Maria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the best way to leisurely go around the city with good commentaries. We were able to pick the places we wanted to see and take our time. We did the whole loop first and after we completed it we later on chose the highlights we wanted to see and spend time in. Worth doing this hop on hop off always the best way to see the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Maria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is perfect for first time visitors to Chicago our guide was knowledgeable. We get a general overview of the city and it's history. We got to go to all the neighborhoods and they gave us about 10-15 minutes to take pictures in popular tourist spots. Ended by going to the John Hancock Observatory to see the amazing views of Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

LISA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guides were very informative , friendly and made the day fun !!!! I have two boys 12 and 18 and they both enjoyed the tour . It's a great way to get a good look at Chicago then choose which venues to explore further. Good value .

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

maurimarti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Explorer Pass is the best option to visit Chicago. So Flexible and easy to use.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Lore D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a great time, hopping on and off at different museums and events. Each tour guide was unique and interesting. Thanks so much!

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Stephanie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great value and it allowed us to pass the long lines and see the many of the best places.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Christina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend the explorer pass, save so much money compared to paying entry to the sights individually!

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Vicki W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent adventure for a Windy City newbie.,

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I have taken this tour before and each time I learn something new. This time it came with Chicago 360 tickets.
The tour guide was great and very knowledgeable and accommodating. Unfortunately, there was too many clouds to have a view from the city, but that's okay. When you go to the Cathedral, go to the front door and enter. It's well worth seeing the architecture which is SUPERB.
If it's overcast and cloudy, skip going to the Chicago 360 and go another day. The ticket is good for one year and we went the next day when it was nice and sunny with beautiful views!!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

Miyoshi H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

They never sent us the passes because they made a mistake with our e-mail address initially. We were at the planetarium waiting for one and half hours for customer service to get it straightened out. In the time that passed, they sold out of the show that my son wanted to see. The planetarium felt sorry for us and allowed us to enter for free. When we went to take the big bus tour, we hopped on only to find out that we had to have processed our passes prior to getting on the bus since they had no way to process our passes. We had more wasted time.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Jo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good way to get around the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

vsathian Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was excellent and well managed by the Tour operator. Any overseas visitor who is on short visit must add this as a MUST item in their itinerary ! The Guide is capable of elaborating everything on Chicago city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jsburnett82

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A must do for visitors!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

DIANA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a lot of fun. My guide was young, funny, and had some great jokes and knowledge about Chicago. The views were spectacular, and I felt like I saw all the sights. I highly recommend this to anyone travelling to Chicago for the first time.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very fun and informative.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alison O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic if you are in Chicago for 4 or 5 days as this CityPass gives you great discounts on all the tourist spots that you'd probably hit. I can't recommend this enough.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Jeanneeza M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I had a great time. I will come back next year! The views are very beautiful. I tried the Tilt and it was awesome!

Doing what: 360 Chicago Observation Deck (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

R Y

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Even though it rained we were able to sit up top as the seats were wiped off and we were given shower proof cover-ups.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

monicahfreitas

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

I think in our case it was not worth it. We went to the Willis Tower and the Hancock building but hardly used the hop on hop of... could have skipped that third attraction and only paid at the building... no fast track available at the willis

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

James N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We both thought the Explorer Pass was a good value. We knew we wanted to see four or five venues so this worked out for us.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

James N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We have done several Hop-on Hop-off tours and always find them good value. We usually ride the entire route first and then go again, getting off and on where we want.
This bus, in combination with the Chicago Explorer Pass, made our short stay in Chicago easy and pleasant.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message