Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

John G. Shedd Aquarium

The world's largest assortment of finned, gilled, amphibious, and other aquatic creatures swims within the marble-clad confines of the John G. Shedd Aquarium. Though it could simply rest on its superlative exhibits - like beluga whales in a 4 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1037 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is perfect for first time visitors to Chicago our guide was knowledgeable. We get a general overview of the city and it's history. We got to go to all the neighborhoods and they gave us about 10-15 minutes to take pictures in popular tourist spots. Ended by going to the John Hancock Observatory to see the amazing views of Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

maurimarti

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Explorer Pass is the best option to visit Chicago. So Flexible and easy to use.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Lore D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a great time, hopping on and off at different museums and events. Each tour guide was unique and interesting. Thanks so much!

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Stephanie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great value and it allowed us to pass the long lines and see the many of the best places.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Christina F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Highly recommend the explorer pass, save so much money compared to paying entry to the sights individually!

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Miyoshi H

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

They never sent us the passes because they made a mistake with our e-mail address initially. We were at the planetarium waiting for one and half hours for customer service to get it straightened out. In the time that passed, they sold out of the show that my son wanted to see. The planetarium felt sorry for us and allowed us to enter for free. When we went to take the big bus tour, we hopped on only to find out that we had to have processed our passes prior to getting on the bus since they had no way to process our passes. We had more wasted time.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

saul h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour! Saw a lot of Chicago and the guide knew a lot about the things we visited. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

louise r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is infact 2 tours in one - the north side 2 hr tour followed by - Just stay on bus -2hr south side tour .
Guide who is your driver was Excellent .
Enjoyed both - north is more outside scenery and south is more President Obama and Mohamed Ali
Excellent

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Diane W Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I was waiting in front of the Palmer House Hotel at 10:00AM and didnt see a Gray Line bus, so I asked a door man from the hotel if I was at the right spot. I was instructed to go to a convenience store past the hotel lobby, where I would find the Grey Line kiosk. I should have been told this information when I called Grey Line Tours 2 days prior to confirm the pickup time and location. On the bright side, I found this tour an excellent way to see areas of the city, because I had a limited amount of time. A few times it was difficult to hear to hear clearly, but overall the driver/guide was knowledgeable and made the tour pleasant.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Alison O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic if you are in Chicago for 4 or 5 days as this CityPass gives you great discounts on all the tourist spots that you'd probably hit. I can't recommend this enough.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Hernan D

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

It was a good tour, only wish the bus windows were not dirty. It was very difficult to take pictures. Also, the tour narrator could have done a better job of indicating the history of some Chicago locations..

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Hugh O Ireland

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

This would have been a great trip were it not for the fact that we were unable to understand half of what the driver was saying. He was extremely knowledgeable and the parts I did catch were fantastic but I had to tune out most of the time as it was such a strain to try and piece together what he said. He just spoke too fast at the end of his sentences and with the accent/way he spoke, which was obviously just the way they speak from where he came from, it was just a pity it affected our ability to completely enjoy the trip. I would however recommend the trip if you have only a few hours to spare as you do get a great flavour of Chicago from it.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

monicahfreitas

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

I think in our case it was not worth it. We went to the Willis Tower and the Hancock building but hardly used the hop on hop of... could have skipped that third attraction and only paid at the building... no fast track available at the willis

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Vadim Y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

My wife and I were looking forward to the 4 hour Grand tour of Chicago on October 7th at 12PM. Unfortunately, we had a terrible experience and left the tour early. The tour guide spoke unconventional English using incomprehensible pronunciation and intonations. During the tour stops, we spoke with the other tour participants - the native English speakers understood about 50 to 60, others about 10 to 20.
Please reconsider working with this local tour operator in the future.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

James N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We both thought the Explorer Pass was a good value. We knew we wanted to see four or five venues so this worked out for us.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Bobbi P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was great fun and a good value for the time and novelty of the experience. Our guide was fabulous at getting us first time riders up and running in under 5 minutes. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Donnasingler United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an great way to see the city. Loved the fact we didn't have to stand in line. What a great deal.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Holly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great deal, AMAZING CITY. HIGHLY recommended! Didn and #39;t love the Adler Planetarium, the shows made me dizzy, but it probably just isn and #39;t for everyone. You can see the city line from the back of the planetarium anyways, which was my ultimate goal for photos. I wish I had chosen the Art Institute.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Gregory M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

WOW what a great way to see the city. The staff was very knowledgeable and made it veryinteresting by adding personal information . We took both the North and South tour , saw multiple pieces of art ,

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Jenny G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was well organized and the guides were knowledgeable and personable. A great way to see Chicago's core and learn about the city!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Rod M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good customer service

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Wouter O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really nice, some quick entrances and some nice attractions! Only thing that I didnt really like is that the planetarium closed earlier than expected apparently I was just too late for summer season and the opening times were slightly different.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Michael K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I did not have time to use much of the CityPass.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message