Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

John G. Shedd Aquarium

The world's largest assortment of finned, gilled, amphibious, and other aquatic creatures swims within the marble-clad confines of the John G. Shedd Aquarium. Though it could simply rest on its superlative exhibits - like beluga whales in a 4 ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1029 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diane W Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I was waiting in front of the Palmer House Hotel at 10:00AM and didnt see a Gray Line bus, so I asked a door man from the hotel if I was at the right spot. I was instructed to go to a convenience store past the hotel lobby, where I would find the Grey Line kiosk. I should have been told this information when I called Grey Line Tours 2 days prior to confirm the pickup time and location. On the bright side, I found this tour an excellent way to see areas of the city, because I had a limited amount of time. A few times it was difficult to hear to hear clearly, but overall the driver/guide was knowledgeable and made the tour pleasant.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Alison O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic if you are in Chicago for 4 or 5 days as this CityPass gives you great discounts on all the tourist spots that you'd probably hit. I can't recommend this enough.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Hernan D

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

It was a good tour, only wish the bus windows were not dirty. It was very difficult to take pictures. Also, the tour narrator could have done a better job of indicating the history of some Chicago locations..

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Hugh O Ireland

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

This would have been a great trip were it not for the fact that we were unable to understand half of what the driver was saying. He was extremely knowledgeable and the parts I did catch were fantastic but I had to tune out most of the time as it was such a strain to try and piece together what he said. He just spoke too fast at the end of his sentences and with the accent/way he spoke, which was obviously just the way they speak from where he came from, it was just a pity it affected our ability to completely enjoy the trip. I would however recommend the trip if you have only a few hours to spare as you do get a great flavour of Chicago from it.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

monicahfreitas

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

I think in our case it was not worth it. We went to the Willis Tower and the Hancock building but hardly used the hop on hop of... could have skipped that third attraction and only paid at the building... no fast track available at the willis

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Vadim Y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

My wife and I were looking forward to the 4 hour Grand tour of Chicago on October 7th at 12PM. Unfortunately, we had a terrible experience and left the tour early. The tour guide spoke unconventional English using incomprehensible pronunciation and intonations. During the tour stops, we spoke with the other tour participants - the native English speakers understood about 50 to 60, others about 10 to 20.
Please reconsider working with this local tour operator in the future.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

James N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We both thought the Explorer Pass was a good value. We knew we wanted to see four or five venues so this worked out for us.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Bobbi P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was great fun and a good value for the time and novelty of the experience. Our guide was fabulous at getting us first time riders up and running in under 5 minutes. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Donnasingler United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was an great way to see the city. Loved the fact we didn't have to stand in line. What a great deal.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Holly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great deal, AMAZING CITY. HIGHLY recommended! Didn and #39;t love the Adler Planetarium, the shows made me dizzy, but it probably just isn and #39;t for everyone. You can see the city line from the back of the planetarium anyways, which was my ultimate goal for photos. I wish I had chosen the Art Institute.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Gregory M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

WOW what a great way to see the city. The staff was very knowledgeable and made it veryinteresting by adding personal information . We took both the North and South tour , saw multiple pieces of art ,

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Jenny G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was well organized and the guides were knowledgeable and personable. A great way to see Chicago's core and learn about the city!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Rod M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good customer service

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Wouter O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Really nice, some quick entrances and some nice attractions! Only thing that I didnt really like is that the planetarium closed earlier than expected apparently I was just too late for summer season and the opening times were slightly different.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Michael K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I did not have time to use much of the CityPass.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Blanca

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I really recommend this tour. You get both a city tour AND the Architecture River Cruise. If your time is limited and can only do one, then please do the River Cruise. Both of the tour guides were fun and knowledgeable. The city tour we ended up doing was the South City Tour, next time we go back, we'll do the North City Tour. Our driver was funny and really tried to get everyone engaged in the city bus tour. The river tour, since there was so much to see and absorb, the tour guide was little bit focused and it's understandable. There was a lot to learn about the architecture and architects that built Chicago. Hopefully this helps you make a decision and enjoy!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Diane B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This trip was really good. Our tour guide for the tour was Amber and she was AWESOME!! It was pouring rain and Amber still made the trip great!! It was great to explore a different par too the city and there was so much to offer. SO many hidden gems!! Worth every penny!!

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Diane G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Anton did a great job. We took the north side tour and the south side tour.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

voyage voyage

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

A bit of a procedure while validating your pass, you need to call the company directly to do that. Otherwise Soft and smooth sailing, took the 3 attractions pass. Whatever you do, do not skip the architectural boat cruise. It and #39;s a must!

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Elizabeth M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The PASS is great HOWEVER the process of getting it was frustrating. All the promotional material indicated that a PAPER voucher rather than an electronic barcode was required to present to the museums. I waited for over an hour at a Staples to get the voucher faxed to me from Viator. When I arrived at the first museum, I found that I could have purchased the Pass there without the hassle I had just undergone to print out the voucher.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Rebecca C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

So I would've gave this more stars but come to find out you can get these same passes in Chicago for 69 bucks which 3 bucks more isn't a lot but still I rather save money then spend more money.

Doing what: Chicago Explorer Pass

Stephen B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Picked up 10 minutes early good, drove around in pickup bus for one hour prior to tour not so good. Tour started about 20 minutes late, and finished 10 minutes early not good. Guide Anton was amusing and informative good, but could not see out our window due to the condensation no good.
All in all, barely got our money's worth.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

kmcrose

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

The bus was shabby and it was difficult to understand the driver.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message