Chicago sits on the shores of Lake Michigan, one of the five Great Lakes, which stretches from western Michigan, 118 miles across, to the shores of Illinois and Wisconsin in the west and Indiana in the south.  The lake borders the city of Chicago, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 503 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jeremy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide, Chris, was spectacular! The segways were a blast to ride, we learned a ton about the city, and even got great restaraunt recommendations as well. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Alexander S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent! Knowable guide and very pleasant ride

Doing what: Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

Lisea J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Segway tour in Chicago was fantastic! The city is beautiful. We seen more and without walking. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. All kinds of historic info and recommendations for our current trip too!
Tour is a win win.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Lisa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour extremely informative

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront and Museum Campus Segway Tour

Jody K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The term Chicago Segway Tour is very confusing because that was the name of our tour, but there is also a Company by that name. The actual company we used was City Segway Tour Company. They were wonderful. The company called Chicago Segway located near Navy Pier tried to manipulate us by telling us we had booked with them and they would offer us a discount.... from what we had booked when we called to confirm. The Segway company I recommend is the one located at 910 Michigan. There were only 7 on the tour and we had a lot of fun. Very Professional group.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

crystalerskine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our family really enjoyed this tour. It was fun and informative. The description made it sound like you are on 2 different boats for each portion of the tour - lake and river. We were only on the speedboat for both parts of the tour. It was great, but a bit confusing since the description said differently. Our guide Andy was super fun. Book this tour now, you will be glad you did!

Doing what: Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

LuAnne L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was lovely. The lady in the ticket office is nice and witty. She was just great. The vessel is small but we had a great time. The sunset was great and the up close and personal view of the bridge and the information regarding the bridge was very interesting. Would highly recommend. Good value too. Left on time and worked out great.

Doing what: Mackinaw City Sunset Cruise

Jill M United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Employees on ship were wonderful! First class service

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Albert S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The trip was fantastic, even on a rainy day. Our guide was very knowledgeable and funny.
The whole crew was helpful and polite.

Doing what: Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

Juan Pablo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Never go wrong with an arquitectural tour and going out to the lake is a beautiful scenery you will enjoy !,!,

Doing what: Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

denise131060

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brilliant lots of info given
Speed boat ride fun however not as much fun as the EXTREME sea dog one !! - run by the same company so we just tagged it on after the other trip
Highly recommend both

Doing what: Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

Craig S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great trip on a beautiful day. The speedboat trip on the lake was neat and the description of the architecture throughout downtown was interesting

Doing what: Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

Janis E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip. I believe Bill was our guide 12:00 pm trip 8/4 even though I have been on many Lake Michigan tours he brought out some interesting things I didn't know. Super value and appropriate for almost all ages.

Doing what: Lake Michigan Speedboat Ride

Charlotte A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

very exciting - we got to go down the chicago river, take a fast speedboat ride, plus see fireworks - all in 90 minutes!!! wow, i loved every second of it!!!!!

Doing what: Lake Michigan Speedboat Ride

Jennlynn33g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was excellent! The narration about the bridge and the island were very informative. I would do this again if I go back!

Doing what: Mackinaw City Sunset Cruise

Allison O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Informative tour that was well-priced. Our family was visiting Chicago and everyone was happy with this cruise. Staff was friendly and helpful. No snags in reservations or finding the tour and location was very convenient to our downtown hotel. Great information about the city's buildings, the lake and history. A highlight of our trip.

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

Laurie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a blast! Guides were helpful, funny, safe and gave a lot of good information about Chicago. I would highly recommend this tour. Don't worry if you've never been on a segway - the guides help you get started with many helpful riding tips.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

YELENA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Short, but very nice cruise, beautiful city view.

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

Marlane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

They let us board early. Staff was friendly, Boat was clean

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

Jane A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the sights our tour guide Josh was very informative, knew the city and its history and was very helpful as we all got comfortable with working the segways.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

kdavis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was very well organized and the staff were polite and friendly. The tour was just great and well timed to enjoy the experience!

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

Fred D R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great views of Chicago. Great food, and friendly, professional staff. Good band as well. Good bargain for a great activity.

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Keneth K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had a great time. I would recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

mamad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

JOSEPHINE M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing Skyline view, excellent dinner and fun party on board.

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message