Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Lincoln Park & Zoo

This neighborhood gets its name from Chicago's largest park. Its 1,200 acres (485 hectares) stretch for 6 miles (10 kilometers), from North Avenue north to Diversey Parkway, where it narrows along the lake and continues until the end of Lake ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 249 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

amanda m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was absolutely incredible. Fernanda was insightful and kept us at ease during our flight. Something I will never forget!

Doing what: Chicago City Sights Helicopter Tour

Mark N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Highly recommend this tour! Loved the Chicago style hot dogs, pizza, cupcakes and beers, all around fun!!!!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

denisedunsing

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour as far as what we saw was great. Our tour guide was the worse! Can't say what the other guides are like but our was so boring several people fell asleep. He just droned on and on.

Doing what: Best of Chicago Tour Including a Deep-Dish Pizza

D. Lyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our driver, Rick, was very friendly, knowledgeable and humorous. We had a moat enjoyable time getting to know Chicago while not having to drive!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Amy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was the best tour I have ever taken it is a great way to see Chicago and to try some off the beaten path places our tour guide Sidney was Awesome,and the bikes were comfy,

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

MICHELLE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour Guide/Drive Rick knows Chicago. Knew the stops passengers would like to get our and see for themselves to add to the tour. Extra thanks to Rick for guiding us on how to get around Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Vincent J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide, a movie critic himself, was funny and very informative. This should be the FIRST tour you take in the city because you see EVERY neighborhood .

Doing what: Chicago Film Tour

Wouter O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was awesome! Great guide and nice to see some different bars in this area I walked from DT to here in about 1hour15min, which was a nice walk, but you could also go there by metro. Only thing I was disappointed about: Apparently the area is called Lakeview, it doesn't mean there is a bar with a nice view over the lake included hahah.

Doing what: Lakeview and Lincoln Park Beer Tour

June P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It
Was a great trip. Loved being able to get out and take pictures

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Georgeann O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour guides on the bus and the boat!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

awfriedman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour of city, great taste of famous Chicago food, and great fun ride. No hills just great views of different neighborhoods, the lake and the Chicago skyline. Tour guide did a great job explaining things.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Merrill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Ryan was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide.well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

Gail W

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great trip. An opportunity to see lots of different areas in the city

Doing what: Chicago Film Tour

Dave United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a very good tour, showing us the sights of various film locations. Our guide was very good, would recommend if you like your movies.

Doing what: Chicago Film Tour

Lubov T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It and #39;s the best way to explore the city

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

Saugata B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

1st day was overcast sky, but the customer service was excellent and so understanding. They asked us to come back any day any time during our trip and they would accommodate us. The staff was really friendly and the place was beautiful, really well managed and run. This is one of the largest helipads in the country - right in the heart of Chicago!
Our next day we got into the helicopter right away. Our pilot, Eric was awesome! He is a caring person, our kids loved him! The ride in itself is totally worth it - magnificent views over Chicago, Lake Mich, the Chicago river, all over downtown, the towers, Soldier Park - just breathtaking...it was for 15 mins but when you are up there and cruising it seems like a long ride. Happy landings in the end :
After the ride we went into the garage, saw the operations, took pictures...best thing we did in Chi town.
Kudos to the team there...highly recommend!

Doing what: Chicago City Sights Helicopter Tour

Lynn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

How fun and unusual, to fly OVER the city you are visiting. Even if you are from Chicago, as I am, it was great to take my Godson up and give him an experience he'll always remember. From the date of booking until the departure the team was helpful, organized and exuded confidence. Our pilot very personable and professional. I recommend this to most anyone who wants to 'do' the unusual.

Doing what: Chicago City Sights Helicopter Tour

denise131060

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic female pilot amazing would highly recommend

Doing what: Chicago City Sights Helicopter Tour

Lisa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We did it as a family and had a delicious and fun day! A must do!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Tina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour!! the food was great but our tour leader Mike was even better. Mike made an audible call for an unscheduled stop at a Doughnut Vault truck that was on our route, best audible call ever and an awesome doughnut! This is a must do!!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Cassandra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Rob was great! The tour was great! I enjoyed the air conditioned mini bus versus the open air bus. The tour was fun, informative, and just long enough. Rob was was very knowledgeable about Chicago and answered any questions we had. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Virgina J N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed both tours. The drivers were very well informed and made the day a fun one.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

GERALD P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Rick, our guide, did a great job. He provided a lot of information and gave us time to explore. The two hours flew by. I would definitely recommend the tour to friends.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Arlene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a must do trip! Not only do you see different areas of Chicago up close, you learn much about the history of Chicago. Our guide, Mike, was amazing and knew the answer to every question asked as he had a wealth of knowledge about the city.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

Alma W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Moderate level of activity, good trails, recreational. Hard to maneuver around crowds, suggest to take the earlier tours as crowds get thicker as the day passes specially on the popular spots

Doing what: Chicago Lincoln Park Bike Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message