Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Lincoln Park & Zoo

This neighborhood gets its name from Chicago's largest park. Its 1,200 acres (485 hectares) stretch for 6 miles (10 kilometers), from North Avenue north to Diversey Parkway, where it narrows along the lake and continues until the end of Lake ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 229 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lubov T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It and #39;s the best way to explore the city

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

Saugata B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

1st day was overcast sky, but the customer service was excellent and so understanding. They asked us to come back any day any time during our trip and they would accommodate us. The staff was really friendly and the place was beautiful, really well managed and run. This is one of the largest helipads in the country - right in the heart of Chicago!
Our next day we got into the helicopter right away. Our pilot, Eric was awesome! He is a caring person, our kids loved him! The ride in itself is totally worth it - magnificent views over Chicago, Lake Mich, the Chicago river, all over downtown, the towers, Soldier Park - just breathtaking...it was for 15 mins but when you are up there and cruising it seems like a long ride. Happy landings in the end :
After the ride we went into the garage, saw the operations, took pictures...best thing we did in Chi town.
Kudos to the team there...highly recommend!

Doing what: Chicago City Sights Helicopter Tour

Lynn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

How fun and unusual, to fly OVER the city you are visiting. Even if you are from Chicago, as I am, it was great to take my Godson up and give him an experience he'll always remember. From the date of booking until the departure the team was helpful, organized and exuded confidence. Our pilot very personable and professional. I recommend this to most anyone who wants to 'do' the unusual.

Doing what: Chicago City Sights Helicopter Tour

denise131060

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic female pilot amazing would highly recommend

Doing what: Chicago City Sights Helicopter Tour

Lisa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We did it as a family and had a delicious and fun day! A must do!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Tina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour!! the food was great but our tour leader Mike was even better. Mike made an audible call for an unscheduled stop at a Doughnut Vault truck that was on our route, best audible call ever and an awesome doughnut! This is a must do!!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Alma W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Moderate level of activity, good trails, recreational. Hard to maneuver around crowds, suggest to take the earlier tours as crowds get thicker as the day passes specially on the popular spots

Doing what: Chicago Lincoln Park Bike Adventure

vherm45

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful tour. Our driver was phenomenal. He took very good care of all of us and allowed us to get off the bus and take pictures and even helped take pictures with us . He showed us all the important sites in Chicago . Definitely would recommend this tour to anyone that has not been to Chicago and wants to see the highlights. The cruise the cruise was excellent also was a lot of information about the architecture in Chicago . would highly recommend this also

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Jeff C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

we had a great day the weather was perfect and Daniela was a great hostess we loved the food and enjoyed the City I will come back for a night tour for sure and will gladly tell my biker friends about this adventure.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Carl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Sights Helicopter Tour

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed our tour with Rick very much! We saw a great overview of Chicago! Rick was knowledgable and humorous and made the city fascinating! Thanks bunches!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Missy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Kegan was an awesome tour guide. He was so friendly, he even managed to make my 14 year old daughter smile and have a good time. Would love to do another one next time we are in Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

kfellure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Lots of wonderful information.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Joanne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Film Tour

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

GABE was a great tour guide guy! Really enjoyed this!!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Stacy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great fun for kids and adults - lots of great history and facts.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

Jcbrph United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative, good for first visit

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Michael C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very entertaining, and informative.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Emily B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was excellent! Eddie our guide was friendly and told great stories, and kept our group safe as we rode around. The waterfront section of the ride was particularly cool. Would definitely do another tour with these guys if we are ever back in Chicago. Thank you! :)

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

Siobhan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was a highlight of our trip to Chicago. Great fun and a lovely way to see parts of the city you might otherwise miss. The bikes were excellent and the tour was very manageable. Our leader, Elliot was outstanding- knowledgable and enthusiastic but also very safety conscious. He even managed to memorise everyone's names - no mean feat in a group of around 30 people. If you are coming to Chicago do this tour as it really is first class.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

Gina W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Bruce was enthusiastic and did a great job of tying his knowledge of beer to Chicago and its history. Only wrinkle was at the first stop, where the beer taps weren and #39;t working so he had to make a beer run for us!!!

Doing what: Lakeview and Lincoln Park Beer Tour

Stephanie Z

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

My family came to Chicago for the first time. Everything went great and we all enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Sally P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide called in sick but we were offered all day bike hire instead. Bike paths are easy to follow so not only did we get right up the waterfront past Lincoln park but we visited zoo and then went back down through millennium and grant parks to visit aquarium. Really good day 6 hours of easy biking.

Doing what: Chicago Lincoln Park Bike Adventure

Charles M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had an enjoyable and educational excursion. Money well worth spent.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message