Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Lincoln Park & Zoo

This neighborhood gets its name from Chicago's largest park. Its 1,200 acres (485 hectares) stretch for 6 miles (10 kilometers), from North Avenue north to Diversey Parkway, where it narrows along the lake and continues until the end of Lake ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 217 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

vherm45

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful tour. Our driver was phenomenal. He took very good care of all of us and allowed us to get off the bus and take pictures and even helped take pictures with us . He showed us all the important sites in Chicago . Definitely would recommend this tour to anyone that has not been to Chicago and wants to see the highlights. The cruise the cruise was excellent also was a lot of information about the architecture in Chicago . would highly recommend this also

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Jeff C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

we had a great day the weather was perfect and Daniela was a great hostess we loved the food and enjoyed the City I will come back for a night tour for sure and will gladly tell my biker friends about this adventure.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Carl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Sights Helicopter Tour

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed our tour with Rick very much! We saw a great overview of Chicago! Rick was knowledgable and humorous and made the city fascinating! Thanks bunches!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Missy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Kegan was an awesome tour guide. He was so friendly, he even managed to make my 14 year old daughter smile and have a good time. Would love to do another one next time we are in Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

kfellure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Lots of wonderful information.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Joanne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Film Tour

Lisa G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

GABE was a great tour guide guy! Really enjoyed this!!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Stacy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great fun for kids and adults - lots of great history and facts.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

Jcbrph United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative, good for first visit

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Gina W

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Bruce was enthusiastic and did a great job of tying his knowledge of beer to Chicago and its history. Only wrinkle was at the first stop, where the beer taps weren and #39;t working so he had to make a beer run for us!!!

Doing what: Lakeview and Lincoln Park Beer Tour

Stephanie Z

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

My family came to Chicago for the first time. Everything went great and we all enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Sally P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide called in sick but we were offered all day bike hire instead. Bike paths are easy to follow so not only did we get right up the waterfront past Lincoln park but we visited zoo and then went back down through millennium and grant parks to visit aquarium. Really good day 6 hours of easy biking.

Doing what: Chicago Lincoln Park Bike Adventure

Pierrick M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour was very nice but I was a little bit desapointed from the beginning. I booked it for the tuesday morning at 9:00 AM and when I arrived they asked me if I could change to the afternoon or the day after because I was alone in the group. I consider they could have tried to contact me so I would have changed my plans without going there at 9:00. I was in Chicago only 2 days so had planed every visit and this changed my plans !!! Another thing is that Oprahs house is just a building wher she had an appartement at the top .... Thought I would see a house !!!!

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

Eric S

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Bus tour gave lots of history. Boat tour was interesting but you had to get over the guides cheesy humor.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Mr Raymond C V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Trip was great and the guide was excellent. Coach was sub standard and really needs a clean out. Been suffering from insect bites or flea bites from seats since. Bus needs an upgrade.

Doing what: Chicago Film Tour

Joy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative. Paul was an excellent guide!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Erika B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing tour, knowledgeable tour guide, and what a beautiful city!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Rahul D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must do thing for tourists in Chicago. After visiting all the main sight seeing places in Chicago, you must take up this tour and enjoy cycling around some interesting areas of the city while enjoying amazing views. You get to meet fellow tourists from around the world. The guide is friendly and explains everything nicely.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

Christian H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A fabulous way to see the city. It was a nice and relaxing trip approximately 15 miles. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Teresa M T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Awesome! This two hour tour was a very nice informative tour without a big crowd. For anyone traveling who wants a smaller more intimate tour, this is the tour. This was our second day in Chicago so this tour was the kick off to our week long vacation. The sky line pictures we took were awesome, museums, monuments, stores and the restaurants.

What we loved the best about this tour was a smaller crowd so we were able to hear the tour guide with no interruptions. The door-to-door service was also a plus. I truly enjoyed booking through Viator.

I would also like to note that the customer service at Viator is the best. I had the pleasure of speaking to Deborah on 5/18/16 and she was so helpful with correcting my dates and noting I was traveling with my disabled mother, she called to confirm the times of pick-up and drop off, which was so thoughtful. She went above and beyond to help us and I truly appreciated her kindness. Viator will definitely be our tour of choice when we return to Chicago again.

Teresa T.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

sheila m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We took your tour the first day of our visit and used the introduction all week long. Our driver was very knowledgeable and full of good humor. The stops were good photo ops and refreshing. I highly recommend the tour as a great overview.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Albert G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

Kenneth P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both the bus and fiver tour exceeded our expectations. Very informative with an interesting presentation. Victor was especially good on the architectural Boat Tour. His passion for architecture enhanced the tour

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message