Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Lincoln Park & Zoo

This neighborhood gets its name from Chicago's largest park. Its 1,200 acres (485 hectares) stretch for 6 miles (10 kilometers), from North Avenue north to Diversey Parkway, where it narrows along the lake and continues until the end of Lake ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 239 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

June P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It
Was a great trip. Loved being able to get out and take pictures

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Georgeann O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour guides on the bus and the boat!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

awfriedman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour of city, great taste of famous Chicago food, and great fun ride. No hills just great views of different neighborhoods, the lake and the Chicago skyline. Tour guide did a great job explaining things.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Dave United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

This was a very good tour, showing us the sights of various film locations. Our guide was very good, would recommend if you like your movies.

Doing what: Chicago Film Tour

Lubov T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It and #39;s the best way to explore the city

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

Saugata B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

1st day was overcast sky, but the customer service was excellent and so understanding. They asked us to come back any day any time during our trip and they would accommodate us. The staff was really friendly and the place was beautiful, really well managed and run. This is one of the largest helipads in the country - right in the heart of Chicago!
Our next day we got into the helicopter right away. Our pilot, Eric was awesome! He is a caring person, our kids loved him! The ride in itself is totally worth it - magnificent views over Chicago, Lake Mich, the Chicago river, all over downtown, the towers, Soldier Park - just breathtaking...it was for 15 mins but when you are up there and cruising it seems like a long ride. Happy landings in the end :
After the ride we went into the garage, saw the operations, took pictures...best thing we did in Chi town.
Kudos to the team there...highly recommend!

Doing what: Chicago City Sights Helicopter Tour

Lynn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

How fun and unusual, to fly OVER the city you are visiting. Even if you are from Chicago, as I am, it was great to take my Godson up and give him an experience he'll always remember. From the date of booking until the departure the team was helpful, organized and exuded confidence. Our pilot very personable and professional. I recommend this to most anyone who wants to 'do' the unusual.

Doing what: Chicago City Sights Helicopter Tour

denise131060

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic female pilot amazing would highly recommend

Doing what: Chicago City Sights Helicopter Tour

Lisa E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We did it as a family and had a delicious and fun day! A must do!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Tina H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour!! the food was great but our tour leader Mike was even better. Mike made an audible call for an unscheduled stop at a Doughnut Vault truck that was on our route, best audible call ever and an awesome doughnut! This is a must do!!

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Cassandra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Rob was great! The tour was great! I enjoyed the air conditioned mini bus versus the open air bus. The tour was fun, informative, and just long enough. Rob was was very knowledgeable about Chicago and answered any questions we had. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Virgina J N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed both tours. The drivers were very well informed and made the day a fun one.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

GERALD P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Rick, our guide, did a great job. He provided a lot of information and gave us time to explore. The two hours flew by. I would definitely recommend the tour to friends.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Arlene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a must do trip! Not only do you see different areas of Chicago up close, you learn much about the history of Chicago. Our guide, Mike, was amazing and knew the answer to every question asked as he had a wealth of knowledge about the city.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

Alma W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Moderate level of activity, good trails, recreational. Hard to maneuver around crowds, suggest to take the earlier tours as crowds get thicker as the day passes specially on the popular spots

Doing what: Chicago Lincoln Park Bike Adventure

Catherine R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

I went on this tour with my 13 and 9-yr-old sons. The pace was comfortable, and there were just enough stops to take in a little bit of information on the neighborhoods and history of Chicago. Our tour guide Michelle was friendly and entertaining. This was a great way to see parts of the city would not have seen otherwise on our own!

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

Karen P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

It was ok, a good way to see the city and get a few interesting facts. The two guys that run the tour are great, we were just expecting something more based on the reviews.

Doing what: Chicago Film Tour

vherm45

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful tour. Our driver was phenomenal. He took very good care of all of us and allowed us to get off the bus and take pictures and even helped take pictures with us . He showed us all the important sites in Chicago . Definitely would recommend this tour to anyone that has not been to Chicago and wants to see the highlights. The cruise the cruise was excellent also was a lot of information about the architecture in Chicago . would highly recommend this also

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Jeff C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

we had a great day the weather was perfect and Daniela was a great hostess we loved the food and enjoyed the City I will come back for a night tour for sure and will gladly tell my biker friends about this adventure.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Carl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Sights Helicopter Tour

John A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed our tour with Rick very much! We saw a great overview of Chicago! Rick was knowledgable and humorous and made the city fascinating! Thanks bunches!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Missy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Kegan was an awesome tour guide. He was so friendly, he even managed to make my 14 year old daughter smile and have a good time. Would love to do another one next time we are in Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

kfellure

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed this tour. Lots of wonderful information.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Joanne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago Film Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message