Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Magnificent Mile/Michigan Avenue

Fashion, architecture and history in Chicago come together on a renowned stretch of Michigan Avenue nicknamed the Magnificent Mile. As you walk from the Mile’s southern border, the Chicago River, to its northern border, Oak Street, you’ll pass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1861 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

saul h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour! Saw a lot of Chicago and the guide knew a lot about the things we visited. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Jo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good way to get around the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kevin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Pawel was an awesome tour guide! He was fun and made history fun. He was full of fun facts and historical details and while I typically am not at all interested in history, I found myself very interested. The wine and beer at the Billy Goat Tavern was blech!, but cheeseburger was great. The other bar stops The Marriott's Rush and the Intercontinental were all very tasty, including the beer and wine. We look forward to taking another Chicago DeTour again when we are back in town.

Doing what: Historic Chicago Walking Bar Tour

sami_turk1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

very good trip and very well informed tour guide i will say that this is informative tour.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Jeanneeza M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I had a great time. I will come back next year! The views are very beautiful. I tried the Tilt and it was awesome!

Doing what: 360 Chicago Observation Deck (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

monicahfreitas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fun and full of interesting facts!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour - fun and informative.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

brimmdl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had so much fun on this tour! John was fantastic!!!! So much energy and knowledge. I learned so much and was never bored. It was so cool seeing all of these famous spots in person. I highly recommend this experience!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Alison O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic if you are in Chicago for 4 or 5 days as this CityPass gives you great discounts on all the tourist spots that you'd probably hit. I can't recommend this enough.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

oleksandra d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Ben was an amazing guide! Intresting and totally different from all other tours in a good way!Have fun on your tour with Ben!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very fun and informative.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent introduction to the city for first time visitors.

Doing what: Historic Chicago Walking Bar Tour

DIANA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a lot of fun. My guide was young, funny, and had some great jokes and knowledge about Chicago. The views were spectacular, and I felt like I saw all the sights. I highly recommend this to anyone travelling to Chicago for the first time.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Shaun C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We very much enjoyed this tour with Pavlo. It is called a Historic Walking Bar Tour, but probably should be called an Architectural Walking bar tour as you get an overview of some key buildings along the way, in additional to visiting some fantastic locations to enjoy your beverages with nibbles. If you just want to get merry and learn about the drinking scene, then this is not the tour for you, but if you want your eyes opened to to some amazing locations and buildings whilst enjoying some good company, good nibbles, with an excellent passionate guide, then do book this tour as we very much enjoyed al the history, architecture, stories and drinks. By the end of the tour, we felt we knew everyone in our small group of 8. Recommended!

Doing what: Historic Chicago Walking Bar Tour

BRENDA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Definitely worth the time and money. I wish this tour would have lasted longer. There is so much history!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

April B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour guide was great. He was informed and energetic about the tour information. The driver was helpful and calm in heavy traffic. This was one of the best things we did while visiting Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Rod M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very good customer service

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Natalie P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My friends and I had so much fun on this tour! Shelia was such a great story teller and we would have happily spent all day listening to the historical stories! We had so much fun that we returned to Harry Carey's after the tour for happy hour just to get more time to look at the old newspaper stories and artifacts! A must do!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

krisnelswils

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a wonderful tour! We, of course, had several tour guides. The one that stood out was an African-American gentleman who's name began with a C, though all were very good. We saw and learned about things we would never have seen on our own. We loved the on-off option that allowed us to investigate further. We gained insight into those things that were of greatest interest to us . . . where to go and what to do. We had great luck with Viator while we were in Chicago and will look them up again in our next city!!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Janis P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Love this tour and there is so much information. The highlight was going to Harry Cary and viewing all the old mob articles and pictures from Al Capone and Dillinger's days. We were in many parts of the city and I would have enjoyed some narration about DePaul and interesting places that we passed. The subject was kept primarily on crime but I would have enjoyed more information on different areas we passed! Overall a wonderful, funny, information packed 1 1/2 hours!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

tannpl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our guide, Javier, was great

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

raymond w. c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

CONVENIENT AND INFORMATIVE.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Chicago is a revelation. It is clean, smart, stylish and there is a lot to do and see. The tour takes you to all the main places and helps you get your bearings, then you can plan your time to get maximum benefit. In particular we went to the Field Museum and saw an exhibition of Chinese Terracotta Warriors which was excellent. Okay, so we didn't venture far from the area near the lake but with so much to see there our time was well used. The enormous stainless 'Nut' the hourly fountain across the river the best steaks in Chicago, I could go on but it would be better for you to go there and find these things for yourself. Chicago may not be on everyone's 'must visit' list, but it should be. SB of MK.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gregory M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

WOW what a great way to see the city. The staff was very knowledgeable and made it veryinteresting by adding personal information . We took both the North and South tour , saw multiple pieces of art ,

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message