Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Magnificent Mile/Michigan Avenue

Fashion, architecture and history in Chicago come together on a renowned stretch of Michigan Avenue nicknamed the Magnificent Mile. As you walk from the Mile’s southern border, the Chicago River, to its northern border, Oak Street, you’ll pass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1800 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MICHAEL J United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The CHICAGO CITY PASS is probably the best offer available. You can visit so many places on your own time. I was able to visit all listed in the booklet. Enjoyed all the museums again and all the special sites. Would recommend this to anyone visiting Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Karen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide was very knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. Made it a lot of fun.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Rosalinda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved, loved, loved this tour and the tour guide was very informative..would do again!!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Merrill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Ryan was very enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide.well worth the time and money.

Doing what: Chicago Lakefront Neighborhoods Bicycle Tour

Nelia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

it was fascinating, breathtaking and we enjoyed it especially my husband, 1st trip to 360 Chicago. I'd been there 2 times prior to our trip this year. I started recommending to friends and associates.

Doing what: 360 Chicago Observation Deck (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

Ronald A. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thank you for your grate service. I will give 5 star. Thanking you.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sandy U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loads of fun. Tour guide Ben, was really funny, knowledgeable and entertaining. We saw parts of the seedier side of Chicago we never would have looked to find. My friends, some of whom were Chicago natives, learned things they didn't know. Bus was comfortable and it was nice to have someone else drive. Would love to take some of the other tours offered by this company. Good value for the money.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Erin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Worth it!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Quintin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see downtown Chicago! Our tour guides, Logan and Bruno were very knowledgeable about the various sights and provided excellent running commentaries only a Chicago native could deliver. It was a gorgeous weekend and traffic was flowing. Highly recommended especially for first time visitors to the Windy City.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Liliana K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very interesting experience!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Edward D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Allot of good information and history of crime in Chicago

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Cheryl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour was one of the best! The guide was so knowledgable about the history of crime and the characters that he shared with us. The pace of the tour was enjoyable with stops where we exited to view important sights along the route. We would definitely recommend this trip to anyone interested in the history of Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Korea H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was one of the best experiences me and my husband had. I highly recommend purchasing the Chicago City Pass because you will get to see a little bit of everything and it saves you a ton of money. I would definitely purchase again and plan to take the kids next time.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

terri m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was tons of fun. Elizabeth made it so! It was interesting. I enjoyed the small group and met some wonderful people. we even enjoyed dinner afterwards at Grand Lux Cafe. I highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Historic Chicago Walking Bar Tour

Dave United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I did like this tour as I am into mob history and am always reading a lot about so knew some of the facts that were given to us.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Gary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We used 3x on our trip for full tour and then hop off/on. Loved the ability to do day and night tours. Ran out of time to use the neighborhood trolleys.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sharon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide Nathan did a great job. Provided historical info as well as current info on the various sites around the city. My nieces accompanied me on this trip in their early 30's and enjoyed the trip. One grew up in Chicago and the other has been residing there for years. They said they will definitely take friends and family on this trip.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Betty T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Guide very humorous and informative. Thoroughly enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

laidydi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was easy to get from one attraction and another. Quite rumbly when seated in back by wheelchair lift. Tour guides had lots of info.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jean K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a very nice way to see the major things we wanted to see at a good value. We would recommend it to anyone who is going to spend 3-4 days in Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Darlene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Anton,maws just great. He made the entire tour fun and informative.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Harold E B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed our tour very much. Our narrator did such a good job. Have used Viator tours before and were so pleased with how they conducted their tours and intend to use them in the future. Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Sreeni R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Allows you to spend time at each stop as much as you can. Good value for money.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jason Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very Informative and Fun Time, Had a great Time, Tour Guide was amazing

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Cristina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guides were terrific! I can't remember all the names but the ones I do remember is Faith, Ryan, Eian. There was an older black gentleman that did a great tour, as well as a younger white guy that also did a great job. They were all AWESOME. Funny, great information and not very repetitive. It was nice that they each added their own individual information. I would recommend this tour company for everyone. Great and easy access to each location. The night tour was also great. The excursions should be a bit different and more information should be printed about them. I was told they were making changes to them but I wasn't able to go to all of them because they were not promoted very well but overall everything was great! Thank you for a great experience my first time in Chicago!!!!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message