Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Magnificent Mile/Michigan Avenue

Fashion, architecture and history in Chicago come together on a renowned stretch of Michigan Avenue nicknamed the Magnificent Mile. As you walk from the Mile’s southern border, the Chicago River, to its northern border, Oak Street, you’ll pass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1748 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Benjamin F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

After having paid 96 Canadian for the tour we had high expectations. Thankfully, it was an awesome tour and worth every penny. Jade, the tour guide, had a contagious enthusiasm that helped with the flow of the tour. Throughout the tour you hear the tales of Chicago's underworld and through these stories you actually learn quite a bit about the city today. Highly recommend it!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Paula B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our guide John was not only very knowledgeable, but was also most entertaining. We would not hesitate to recommend this tour to others.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

eandp.davies

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Helpful and funny tour guides, easy to get on and off the bus, tour guides always happy to answer questions and to point out interesting things to do and see

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Laura

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour!!! We had fun and it was so interesting learning about the various crimes that occurred in Chicago over the years. Well done.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Carol A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very good tour and the 72 hour ticket gave us chance to undertake most of the tours included.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

13 fantastic stops, loved the option of hopping on and off, very convenient way to see and enjoy the city. Our tour guides were friendly and full of city facts along the way. Definitely a repeat in the near future!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Samantha B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Long tour but Mannys enthusiasm made it awesome! Our driver was also great and because of him we were able to catch the firework show and the Navy pier.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Barbara C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The City pass was an amazing purchase - Not only did we save money on all of the admissions, but we walked past everyone on line and got right to the front of the line at each museum and the towers! It even included things that would have been an extra charge had we just purchased single day tickets! We went to the Sears Tower, The Field Museum, The Shedd Aquarium, The Art Institute and the Museum of Science of Technology where we got to see and walk thru the only German Submarine on display in the US. The Go City Card is an absolute MUST PURCHASE!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Diana O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was enjoyable and relaxing. Unfortunately we couldn't ride the whole way around due to time constraint but we went around about 3/4 of it.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

elainelovescoffee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The staff running the tour were amazing. The driver i forget his name was very informative. He knew everything and was very funny.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Teresa Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It's the best way to see the top sights in the city. We did not have to wait in line at all. When we got to our first destination, we just presented our print out voucher and we were given a booklet with the 5 passes to the sights. I have used Viator multiple times and it is so comforting to know that we've booked through a reliable source.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

JOSEPH B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

WE HAD FRIENDS FROM OUT OF TOWN AND BOTH THEY AND MY WIFE REALLY ENJOYED THE TOUR. WE HAD 3 TOUR GUIDES DURING OUR TRIP. I FELT THE FIRST LADY THAT WE JOINED I KNEW THE CITY BETTER THAN HER. THE LAST TWO WERE GREAT AND ADDES A LOT OF COMEDY IN BETWEEN. WE HAD FUN !!!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was great. Peggy and Bruno were amazing tour guides. Each tour guide had there own personal touch with great information about the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Walter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see the city on your first visit.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Walter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fast Pass at Willis tower was one wonderful!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Purchasing the 48 hour tour package made for a great experience for us. Hop-on, Hop-off is a wonderful way to visit the magnificent city of Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

F K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a wonderful and convenient way to explore beautiful Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely the best way to see the top sites!!!

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

mbriceuk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good value as long as you do all the tours:

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

Sanban K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Love the Chicago Trolley company, I got to see so much and learn a lot about Chicago, it makes you feel connected to the city. The excursion tours are great, they give you a chance to see other parts of the city. I would recommend that you take time out for some side excursions.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Liz P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The best way to see Chicago. I started off using the double decker bus to get orientated to the city and where all the attractions were. The tour guides were really helpful in working out what time of day to see certain attractions to beat the crowds. Very worthwhile! I'd definitely use hop-on hop-off again in other cities from this experience.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Liz P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The best views of Chicago. The sun and stars was a great idea. Seeing the city during the day and watching the sunset over Chicago. Priceless!

Doing what: 360 Chicago Observation Deck (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

Liz P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was THE best way to get around Chicago and see the sights, much cheaper than getting taxis or getting lost on the L. Fabulous commentary about the city by the tour guides.
Even with a massive thunderstorm and flooding in the double decker, the tour guide and driver looked after us.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Juan Pablo B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It's a must go tour. Interesting stories never heard before!!!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Linda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour Guides were very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message