Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Magnificent Mile/Michigan Avenue

Fashion, architecture and history in Chicago come together on a renowned stretch of Michigan Avenue nicknamed the Magnificent Mile. As you walk from the Mile’s southern border, the Chicago River, to its northern border, Oak Street, you’ll pass ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1884 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Erin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Lots of fun, had a knowledgeable guide and a great driver.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Mac United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great way to see Chicago on a sunny day. The guide was very informative, and it was easy to navigate the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bob H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I have taken this tour before and each time I learn something new. This time it came with Chicago 360 tickets.
The tour guide was great and very knowledgeable and accommodating. Unfortunately, there was too many clouds to have a view from the city, but that's okay. When you go to the Cathedral, go to the front door and enter. It's well worth seeing the architecture which is SUPERB.
If it's overcast and cloudy, skip going to the Chicago 360 and go another day. The ticket is good for one year and we went the next day when it was nice and sunny with beautiful views!!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

Vicki W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent adventure for a Windy City newbie.,

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

Stephanie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great value and it allowed us to pass the long lines and see the many of the best places.

Doing what: Chicago CityPass

ethel d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

review is required

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

LISA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guides were very informative , friendly and made the day fun !!!! I have two boys 12 and 18 and they both enjoyed the tour . It's a great way to get a good look at Chicago then choose which venues to explore further. Good value .

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Maria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This is perfect for first time visitors to Chicago our guide was knowledgeable. We get a general overview of the city and it's history. We got to go to all the neighborhoods and they gave us about 10-15 minutes to take pictures in popular tourist spots. Ended by going to the John Hancock Observatory to see the amazing views of Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago Grand Tour and Admission to 360 Chicago (formerly John Hancock Observatory)

Maria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the best way to leisurely go around the city with good commentaries. We were able to pick the places we wanted to see and take our time. We did the whole loop first and after we completed it we later on chose the highlights we wanted to see and spend time in. Worth doing this hop on hop off always the best way to see the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

gt78pc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

very nice

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

YVETTE J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

jsburnett82

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A must do for visitors!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gregory H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour! Highly entertaining and informative. Our guide knew what he was talking about and had a good blend of humor mixed in. Tour was very prompt leaving and returning on time as well.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

louise r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is infact 2 tours in one - the north side 2 hr tour followed by - Just stay on bus -2hr south side tour .
Guide who is your driver was Excellent .
Enjoyed both - north is more outside scenery and south is more President Obama and Mohamed Ali
Excellent

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

vsathian Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was excellent and well managed by the Tour operator. Any overseas visitor who is on short visit must add this as a MUST item in their itinerary ! The Guide is capable of elaborating everything on Chicago city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jim

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Ben was very informative with the history of Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

saul h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

the guide was awesome and really knew his stuff!. highly recommend this tour!.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Tom K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The tour was amazingly well done and well informed. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

saul h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour! Saw a lot of Chicago and the guide knew a lot about the things we visited. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Jo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good way to get around the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kevin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Pawel was an awesome tour guide! He was fun and made history fun. He was full of fun facts and historical details and while I typically am not at all interested in history, I found myself very interested. The wine and beer at the Billy Goat Tavern was blech!, but cheeseburger was great. The other bar stops The Marriott's Rush and the Intercontinental were all very tasty, including the beer and wine. We look forward to taking another Chicago DeTour again when we are back in town.

Doing what: Historic Chicago Walking Bar Tour

sami_turk1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

very good trip and very well informed tour guide i will say that this is informative tour.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Jeanneeza M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I had a great time. I will come back next year! The views are very beautiful. I tried the Tilt and it was awesome!

Doing what: 360 Chicago Observation Deck (formerly John Hancock Observatory) Admission

monicahfreitas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fun and full of interesting facts!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour - fun and informative.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message