Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Millennium Park

One of Chicago’s most stunning parks, Millennium Park - part of larger Grant Park - is a showcase for modern architecture. It features, among other highlights, the McCormick Tribune Ice Skating Rink, the peristyle at Wrigley Square, the Joan W. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1174 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good way to get around the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

DIANA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a lot of fun. My guide was young, funny, and had some great jokes and knowledge about Chicago. The views were spectacular, and I felt like I saw all the sights. I highly recommend this to anyone travelling to Chicago for the first time.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very fun and informative.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

R Y

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Even though it rained we were able to sit up top as the seats were wiped off and we were given shower proof cover-ups.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Gary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A relaxing 3 hour tour of downtown Chicago with excellent food and conversation. Nick walked us through some historic buildings and more importantly we indulged ourselves with great food.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Brownies, and Hot Dogs

James N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We have done several Hop-on Hop-off tours and always find them good value. We usually ride the entire route first and then go again, getting off and on where we want.
This bus, in combination with the Chicago Explorer Pass, made our short stay in Chicago easy and pleasant.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bobbi P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was great fun and a good value for the time and novelty of the experience. Our guide was fabulous at getting us first time riders up and running in under 5 minutes. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

dean k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best way to see Chicago. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Paula B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We really enjoyed this walking tour. The good was great and the portion sizes were perfect. Many of the places to stopped were busy but we never had to wait for a table or for our good. Nick was a great tour guide and provided an enjoyable amount of history as we moved along the tour. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Brownies, and Hot Dogs

John E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Spent 2 hours in a great tour of Chicago and having fun on the Segway! Highly recommend this to anyone old enough and who does not have balance issues.

Doing what: Chicago Riverwalk Parks and Architecture Segway Tour

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was a lot of fun. Our guide, Chuck, was wonderful. Very knowledgeable, great personality. It was so convenient to jump on and off at whatever stopped you preferred or you could remain on the trolley. There was never a long wait to get back onto the bus once you got off at a stop. Would highly recommend this tour especially if this is your first trip to Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

D. Lyn S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our driver, Rick, was very friendly, knowledgeable and humorous. We had a moat enjoyable time getting to know Chicago while not having to drive!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

amcool170

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

well organise

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Art G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great tour! the tour guides were extremely knowledgeable about the town and the length of the tour was great... would book again... and will definitely let others know about it....

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Chicago is a revelation. It is clean, smart, stylish and there is a lot to do and see. The tour takes you to all the main places and helps you get your bearings, then you can plan your time to get maximum benefit. In particular we went to the Field Museum and saw an exhibition of Chinese Terracotta Warriors which was excellent. Okay, so we didn't venture far from the area near the lake but with so much to see there our time was well used. The enormous stainless 'Nut' the hourly fountain across the river the best steaks in Chicago, I could go on but it would be better for you to go there and find these things for yourself. Chicago may not be on everyone's 'must visit' list, but it should be. SB of MK.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

raymond w. c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

CONVENIENT AND INFORMATIVE.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

krisnelswils

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a wonderful tour! We, of course, had several tour guides. The one that stood out was an African-American gentleman who's name began with a C, though all were very good. We saw and learned about things we would never have seen on our own. We loved the on-off option that allowed us to investigate further. We gained insight into those things that were of greatest interest to us . . . where to go and what to do. We had great luck with Viator while we were in Chicago and will look them up again in our next city!!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

MICHELLE H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Tour Guide/Drive Rick knows Chicago. Knew the stops passengers would like to get our and see for themselves to add to the tour. Extra thanks to Rick for guiding us on how to get around Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Shaun C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Brandon Z

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great tour!!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jim D

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Solid experience.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Michelle R

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I would have given this a perfect 4 if the guide hadn't left us sitting in the sun while they took bathroom and smoke breaks outside McDonalds during our Magnificent Mile stretch. Some guides where Excellent.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lindsay C

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

This is a great way to get introduced to the city. The guides are knowlegable and the drivers are good. Loved the hop-on hop-off aspect so we used it for 2 days.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Kathy G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Since this was a food tour, I wanted more food, less sights but Nick our tour guide was wonderful

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Walking Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Brownies, and Hot Dogs

BRENDA K

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The information provided by the tour guides was very interesting and informative. I really liked when they gave us information on places to visit and eat.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message