Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Millennium Park

One of Chicago’s most stunning parks, Millennium Park - part of larger Grant Park - is a showcase for modern architecture. It features, among other highlights, the McCormick Tribune Ice Skating Rink, the peristyle at Wrigley Square, the Joan W. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1115 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Aleta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Used our 48-hour pass as our primary transportation for first two days of our vacation. Worked out well. Pay attention to your time expiration since we did that and were able to still get in one more ride to the museum campus the morning of the third day.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Geraldine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable - the guide was very good and funny. It was very hot on Tuesday!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Julie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very informative tour guide. Really enjoyed the tour of the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

harry.woo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I highly recommend this tour. For our first ride, we had a fantastic guide on the bus. Very funny and cheerful. He was so good that we decided to stay on the entire route.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

JOSEPH B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

WE HAD FRIENDS FROM OUT OF TOWN AND BOTH THEY AND MY WIFE REALLY ENJOYED THE TOUR. WE HAD 3 TOUR GUIDES DURING OUR TRIP. I FELT THE FIRST LADY THAT WE JOINED I KNEW THE CITY BETTER THAN HER. THE LAST TWO WERE GREAT AND ADDES A LOT OF COMEDY IN BETWEEN. WE HAD FUN !!!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lisea J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Segway tour in Chicago was fantastic! The city is beautiful. We seen more and without walking. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. All kinds of historic info and recommendations for our current trip too!
Tour is a win win.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great experience. Will probably do in other cities now that I have done it. Very fun, informative. Bus was clean.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour Guides were very knowledgeable and helpful.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Linda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was great. Peggy and Bruno were amazing tour guides. Each tour guide had there own personal touch with great information about the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Liz P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was THE best way to get around Chicago and see the sights, much cheaper than getting taxis or getting lost on the L. Fabulous commentary about the city by the tour guides.
Even with a massive thunderstorm and flooding in the double decker, the tour guide and driver looked after us.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Liz P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The best way to see Chicago. I started off using the double decker bus to get orientated to the city and where all the attractions were. The tour guides were really helpful in working out what time of day to see certain attractions to beat the crowds. Very worthwhile! I'd definitely use hop-on hop-off again in other cities from this experience.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sanban K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Love the Chicago Trolley company, I got to see so much and learn a lot about Chicago, it makes you feel connected to the city. The excursion tours are great, they give you a chance to see other parts of the city. I would recommend that you take time out for some side excursions.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Walter L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great way to see the city on your first visit.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

kristina b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Segway tour was outstanding-our guide-kaliph-made the trip a lot of fun-Segway was quite easy to operate-we'll definitely book this trip again.

Doing what: Amazing Lakefront Segway in Chicago

F K USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a wonderful and convenient way to explore beautiful Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jody K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The term Chicago Segway Tour is very confusing because that was the name of our tour, but there is also a Company by that name. The actual company we used was City Segway Tour Company. They were wonderful. The company called Chicago Segway located near Navy Pier tried to manipulate us by telling us we had booked with them and they would offer us a discount.... from what we had booked when we called to confirm. The Segway company I recommend is the one located at 910 Michigan. There were only 7 on the tour and we had a lot of fun. Very Professional group.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

John R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Purchasing the 48 hour tour package made for a great experience for us. Hop-on, Hop-off is a wonderful way to visit the magnificent city of Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jeremy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide, Chris, was spectacular! The segways were a blast to ride, we learned a ton about the city, and even got great restaraunt recommendations as well. I would definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Cassandra L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Rob was great! The tour was great! I enjoyed the air conditioned mini bus versus the open air bus. The tour was fun, informative, and just long enough. Rob was was very knowledgeable about Chicago and answered any questions we had. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Diana O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was enjoyable and relaxing. Unfortunately we couldn't ride the whole way around due to time constraint but we went around about 3/4 of it.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Susan D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

13 fantastic stops, loved the option of hopping on and off, very convenient way to see and enjoy the city. Our tour guides were friendly and full of city facts along the way. Definitely a repeat in the near future!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mary Z

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

My grandkids favorite part of our trip! Can be slow at times due to traffic.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

wrldtrekker

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

A wonderful way to get around Chicago. It does take a bit of time to get where you want to go, however. I still loved the experience.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jeffrey S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Friendly, informative tour guide and driver.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Diane C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We had a wonderful time in Chicago and we can't wait to go back. We thoroughly enjoyed all of our tour guides and the drivers are top notch. This is definitely the way to go and worth every penny. You get tidbits about buildings and restaurants. Suggestions on places to go. Background on the history of Chicago. It was great. The only problem we had was towards the end of the day. A lot of people needed to get on and we had to wait through two buses before we were able to squeeze on to one. at that point, we were cutting it really close to catching our train back to Indiana. Our bus driver did her best to get us to the train station on time and she even told us a short cut to take once we were at the terminal. We barely made the train,but, we did make it. leave your car at the hotel and take the hop-on hop-off tour bus. It is THE best way to see Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message