Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Millennium Park

One of Chicago’s most stunning parks, Millennium Park - part of larger Grant Park - is a showcase for modern architecture. It features, among other highlights, the McCormick Tribune Ice Skating Rink, the peristyle at Wrigley Square, the Joan W. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1144 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Praveen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If one has limited time in hand and would like to get the feel of the entire city of Chicago then I would surely recommend this tour... as this is the best way to the see the important tourist spots within a short span.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Raymond W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good Tour

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a really fun and great way to see a lot of Chicago in 3 hours! Would highly recommend it and anyone can do it, it's so much fun! Thanks to Tammy our tour guide for making this so enjoyable - would definitely recommend this!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Cristina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guides were terrific! I can't remember all the names but the ones I do remember is Faith, Ryan, Eian. There was an older black gentleman that did a great tour, as well as a younger white guy that also did a great job. They were all AWESOME. Funny, great information and not very repetitive. It was nice that they each added their own individual information. I would recommend this tour company for everyone. Great and easy access to each location. The night tour was also great. The excursions should be a bit different and more information should be printed about them. I was told they were making changes to them but I wasn't able to go to all of them because they were not promoted very well but overall everything was great! Thank you for a great experience my first time in Chicago!!!!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sreeni R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Allows you to spend time at each stop as much as you can. Good value for money.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sharon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide Nathan did a great job. Provided historical info as well as current info on the various sites around the city. My nieces accompanied me on this trip in their early 30's and enjoyed the trip. One grew up in Chicago and the other has been residing there for years. They said they will definitely take friends and family on this trip.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

laidydi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was easy to get from one attraction and another. Quite rumbly when seated in back by wheelchair lift. Tour guides had lots of info.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

June P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It
Was a great trip. Loved being able to get out and take pictures

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Georgeann O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour guides on the bus and the boat!

Doing what: Chicago City Tour with Optional River Cruise

Gary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We used 3x on our trip for full tour and then hop off/on. Loved the ability to do day and night tours. Ran out of time to use the neighborhood trolleys.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jeff K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a lot of fun! Greta was a great guide. Segways are so cool!

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Ronald A. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Thank you for your grate service. I will give 5 star. Thanking you.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Erin P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Worth it!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Quintin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see downtown Chicago! Our tour guides, Logan and Bruno were very knowledgeable about the various sights and provided excellent running commentaries only a Chicago native could deliver. It was a gorgeous weekend and traffic was flowing. Highly recommended especially for first time visitors to the Windy City.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

JOEL L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour through the city with all the history along all the stops and attractions

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Cheryl L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We were on this on a busy day in Chicago. One of our group had never been in the city and we thought it was a good way to show them the city. Our first ride the guide was kind of stale and repeated himself often. We got off at Navy Pier and walked around there. By the time the bus was able to get back around to us, it was the last run of the day. We had to get a train out to the suburbs so could not finish the whole loop. The driver and the guide were both very nice and offered to make that bus an express to get us where we needed to be on time to catch the train. I wish we had had more time and I would certainly do this again as a way to see the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sarah m

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was super. Three out of the four guides were exceptional. Unfortunately one was below par so we just got off and switched busses.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

R Burden B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good tour, good commentary, very informative.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Drussell25

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Hop-on Hop-off tour covered the same area was the trolley tour. The guide was so-so and it was very warm sitting in the sun waiting in traffic. Rode most of the way on the first level of the bus and couldn't take the smell of exhaust. We got off half way through the tour and didn't go for day two. Disappointed the excursions only started at one stop.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Aleta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Used our 48-hour pass as our primary transportation for first two days of our vacation. Worked out well. Pay attention to your time expiration since we did that and were able to still get in one more ride to the museum campus the morning of the third day.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Geraldine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable - the guide was very good and funny. It was very hot on Tuesday!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Julie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very informative tour guide. Really enjoyed the tour of the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

harry.woo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I highly recommend this tour. For our first ride, we had a fantastic guide on the bus. Very funny and cheerful. He was so good that we decided to stay on the entire route.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

JOSEPH B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

WE HAD FRIENDS FROM OUT OF TOWN AND BOTH THEY AND MY WIFE REALLY ENJOYED THE TOUR. WE HAD 3 TOUR GUIDES DURING OUR TRIP. I FELT THE FIRST LADY THAT WE JOINED I KNEW THE CITY BETTER THAN HER. THE LAST TWO WERE GREAT AND ADDES A LOT OF COMEDY IN BETWEEN. WE HAD FUN !!!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lisea J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Segway tour in Chicago was fantastic! The city is beautiful. We seen more and without walking. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. All kinds of historic info and recommendations for our current trip too!
Tour is a win win.

Doing what: Chicago Segway Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message