Chicago's most-visited tourist attraction, Navy Pier will certainly blow the minds of children younger than twelve. The pier's Chicago Children's Museum, plus a collection of high-tech rides, hands-on fountains, kid-focused educational exhibits, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3167 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diane W Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I was waiting in front of the Palmer House Hotel at 10:00AM and didnt see a Gray Line bus, so I asked a door man from the hotel if I was at the right spot. I was instructed to go to a convenience store past the hotel lobby, where I would find the Grey Line kiosk. I should have been told this information when I called Grey Line Tours 2 days prior to confirm the pickup time and location. On the bright side, I found this tour an excellent way to see areas of the city, because I had a limited amount of time. A few times it was difficult to hear to hear clearly, but overall the driver/guide was knowledgeable and made the tour pleasant.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

DIANA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a lot of fun. My guide was young, funny, and had some great jokes and knowledge about Chicago. The views were spectacular, and I felt like I saw all the sights. I highly recommend this to anyone travelling to Chicago for the first time.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

yusuf a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent. Presenter is very knowledgeable with a touch of funnys.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Kirby W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Splendid tour. I would reccomend it to anyone who hasn't been to Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Brian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The docent for the trip was a nonstop flurry of facts, anecdotes and historical tidbits from the time we took off to the time we docked. I have lived in Chicago for several years and taken an active interest in its history, but I came away with tons of information I didn't know before.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I am hard of hearing and I had no trouble hearing the commentary on this trip. A very worthwhile experience. I went first of November and it was sunny and in the 50s but glad I had a couple of layers, plus jacket and hat. But, then, I am also from Texas.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoyed the cruise. The guide was very passionate about the architecture of Chicago and made it interesting.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very fun and informative.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lee J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour with a knowledgeable and entertaining guide. Glad we went.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Tim T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you have NOT been on the architectural tour you have missed a fantastic trip. I have lived in Chicago for 28 years and have just been on my first tour and I want to go on them more often! Our tour guide Jim was fantastic, very informative and learned so much about the city and its past and its architectural beauty. A must see for all tourist!!!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Tom R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Enjoyed the tour. The guide was very informative and funny. Learned a lot about the different architecture styles and how they complimented and blended together.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Must see if you are visiting Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Cynthia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, very educational

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Melissa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Worth every penny! Beautiful tour with a very well informed tour guide, we learned a lot. Highly recommended activity to do while in the windy city!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour guide who combined humor and history in his commentary. Interesting to see the beautiful Chicago architecture from the river side.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour and knowledgeable and entertaining guide.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Giesel V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great tour. Really got to learn about the city's architecture while enjoying a nice ride through the river. Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

elizabethvarin1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very informative...really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Bridget L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing. I saw so much. I would recommend that anyone who has never been to Chicago to take this River tour Cruise because you will see a lot and it was well worth while. The young man that hosted the Architectural tour was very knowledgeable and that is what really made the tour so amazing. He deserves a promotion. I wish I could have remembered his name. I was very pleased. You will not be disappointed for going on this tour.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Julie R

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The tour was excellent, though I would have enjoyed it more had I known exactly which building the guide was talking about. His knowledge seemed extensive, but with so many buildings on the horizon, the specific building under discussion was often illusive. Also, I was sad not to have had a photo taken by the guide company before or after the tour.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Daniel S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We had a nice time on the River Cruise. It was very informative and interesting. We learned some neat history/trivia.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

R Y

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Even though it rained we were able to sit up top as the seats were wiped off and we were given shower proof cover-ups.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Hernan D

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

It was a good tour, only wish the bus windows were not dirty. It was very difficult to take pictures. Also, the tour narrator could have done a better job of indicating the history of some Chicago locations..

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Hugh O Ireland

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

This would have been a great trip were it not for the fact that we were unable to understand half of what the driver was saying. He was extremely knowledgeable and the parts I did catch were fantastic but I had to tune out most of the time as it was such a strain to try and piece together what he said. He just spoke too fast at the end of his sentences and with the accent/way he spoke, which was obviously just the way they speak from where he came from, it was just a pity it affected our ability to completely enjoy the trip. I would however recommend the trip if you have only a few hours to spare as you do get a great flavour of Chicago from it.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Julie I S

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

I believe this would have been a great tour and lecture, if it hadn't been for a group of selfish, obnoxious, constantly chatty, twenty-somethings sitting behind us. The speaking guide was funny, informative, knowledgeable, and well spoken. I wish we could have heard the complete lecture, but we sat in the wrong part of the boat to get the full effect. These ill mannered folks were so full of themselves and I was surprised when I turned around to realize that they were adults. I really loved the sights of the city, and I will probably go again next time we are in Chicago, so we can enjoy the whole tour. I gave it Three Stars because I believe the tour operator has a responsibility to their customers and should have a policy against loud, and/or obnoxious behavior while the guide is speaking. Thank You

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message