Chicago's most-visited tourist attraction, Navy Pier will certainly blow the minds of children younger than twelve. The pier's Chicago Children's Museum, plus a collection of high-tech rides, hands-on fountains, kid-focused educational exhibits, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3184 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

gt78pc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

very nice

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Maria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the best way to leisurely go around the city with good commentaries. We were able to pick the places we wanted to see and take our time. We did the whole loop first and after we completed it we later on chose the highlights we wanted to see and spend time in. Worth doing this hop on hop off always the best way to see the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

LISA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guides were very informative , friendly and made the day fun !!!! I have two boys 12 and 18 and they both enjoyed the tour . It's a great way to get a good look at Chicago then choose which venues to explore further. Good value .

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Souvik S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent value for mone

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

On time well rehearsed and knowledgeable guide. I was on the competitors tour....no comparison. This is MUCH better

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really fun, our tour guide was intelligent and funny.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Jo P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Good way to get around the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

John W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Excellent!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

saul h

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour! Saw a lot of Chicago and the guide knew a lot about the things we visited. I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Robert E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very well organized and the guide was quite knowledgeable about all aspects of the city's architecture and the persons behind the various buildings we saw. Highly recommend this tour great value for the price.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Brenda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We were thrilled with the tour!! Everyone told us not to miss this tour, they were so right.
Everyone should go on this cruise when they are in Chicago!!!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Dennis H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had beautiful weather...a gorgeous City to see...the architecture is phenomenal. Every one was
courteous and our 10 year old Grandson listened to our guide and was entertained the whole trip.
We couldn't finish all the tours we had planned on taking. There is SO much to do i Chicago. Thank
you for this great City experience.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

vsathian Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This tour was excellent and well managed by the Tour operator. Any overseas visitor who is on short visit must add this as a MUST item in their itinerary ! The Guide is capable of elaborating everything on Chicago city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

louise r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This is infact 2 tours in one - the north side 2 hr tour followed by - Just stay on bus -2hr south side tour .
Guide who is your driver was Excellent .
Enjoyed both - north is more outside scenery and south is more President Obama and Mohamed Ali
Excellent

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

jsburnett82

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A must do for visitors!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

allan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was awesome! Super informative and definitely a different perspective of the city that you won't get just driving or walking around. Bring a jacket!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We picked this tour based on reviews and were quite pleased. They were friendly and very efficient about getting people through ticketing, boarding and disembarking quickly while emphasizing safety. They were ready to accommodate my limited mobility. The tour leader was funny and amazingly, the sound system let us hear every word-- not common on other tours we have taken. They quickly took pictures but there was no pressure to buy them our picture was very good, so we did. There was some difficulty finding and getting to the right dock but they had no control over that. We took a taxi but I don't think there was any parking around. The taxi turnout is great for getting people in and out quickly, so we would recommend you also come by taxi. We were lucky to have good weather for this tour in Oct. There is a point where you are out on the lake which got quite chilly, even on a balmy afternoon. Bring a jacket or otherwise dress slightly warmer than required in downtown Chicago, whenever you come. I don't know how this compares to other tours, but I highly recommend this one.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Diane W Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I was waiting in front of the Palmer House Hotel at 10:00AM and didnt see a Gray Line bus, so I asked a door man from the hotel if I was at the right spot. I was instructed to go to a convenience store past the hotel lobby, where I would find the Grey Line kiosk. I should have been told this information when I called Grey Line Tours 2 days prior to confirm the pickup time and location. On the bright side, I found this tour an excellent way to see areas of the city, because I had a limited amount of time. A few times it was difficult to hear to hear clearly, but overall the driver/guide was knowledgeable and made the tour pleasant.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

DIANA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a lot of fun. My guide was young, funny, and had some great jokes and knowledge about Chicago. The views were spectacular, and I felt like I saw all the sights. I highly recommend this to anyone travelling to Chicago for the first time.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

yusuf a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent. Presenter is very knowledgeable with a touch of funnys.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Kirby W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Splendid tour. I would reccomend it to anyone who hasn't been to Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Brian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The docent for the trip was a nonstop flurry of facts, anecdotes and historical tidbits from the time we took off to the time we docked. I have lived in Chicago for several years and taken an active interest in its history, but I came away with tons of information I didn't know before.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I am hard of hearing and I had no trouble hearing the commentary on this trip. A very worthwhile experience. I went first of November and it was sunny and in the 50s but glad I had a couple of layers, plus jacket and hat. But, then, I am also from Texas.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoyed the cruise. The guide was very passionate about the architecture of Chicago and made it interesting.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very fun and informative.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message