Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Willis (Sears) Tower

Once the world’s tallest building, Willis Tower (formerly known as Sears Tower) is still the USA's tallest building, and it's still way up in the clouds. Its observation platform - the Skydeck - draws 1.5 million people a year who are eager to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3516 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrew P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

On time well rehearsed and knowledgeable guide. I was on the competitors tour....no comparison. This is MUCH better

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Rachel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Really fun, our tour guide was intelligent and funny.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

DIANA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a lot of fun. My guide was young, funny, and had some great jokes and knowledge about Chicago. The views were spectacular, and I felt like I saw all the sights. I highly recommend this to anyone travelling to Chicago for the first time.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

yusuf a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent. Presenter is very knowledgeable with a touch of funnys.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Kirby W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Splendid tour. I would reccomend it to anyone who hasn't been to Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Brian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The docent for the trip was a nonstop flurry of facts, anecdotes and historical tidbits from the time we took off to the time we docked. I have lived in Chicago for several years and taken an active interest in its history, but I came away with tons of information I didn't know before.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Judith M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I am hard of hearing and I had no trouble hearing the commentary on this trip. A very worthwhile experience. I went first of November and it was sunny and in the 50s but glad I had a couple of layers, plus jacket and hat. But, then, I am also from Texas.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoyed the cruise. The guide was very passionate about the architecture of Chicago and made it interesting.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very fun and informative.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lee J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour with a knowledgeable and entertaining guide. Glad we went.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Tim T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you have NOT been on the architectural tour you have missed a fantastic trip. I have lived in Chicago for 28 years and have just been on my first tour and I want to go on them more often! Our tour guide Jim was fantastic, very informative and learned so much about the city and its past and its architectural beauty. A must see for all tourist!!!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Tom R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Enjoyed the tour. The guide was very informative and funny. Learned a lot about the different architecture styles and how they complimented and blended together.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

amanda m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was absolutely incredible. Fernanda was insightful and kept us at ease during our flight. Something I will never forget!

Doing what: Chicago City Sights Helicopter Tour

Susan J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Must see if you are visiting Chicago!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Patrick C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome experience!!!! : Staff is super friendly and our pilot Ryan was awesome! Felt welcome the entire trip.

Doing what: Chicago by Night Helicopter Tour

debraikeswn7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

EXCEPTIONAL - I highly recommend this trip to anyone who likes something out of the ordinary. Meal was wonderful, we received exceptional service and this was finished off with enough time to explore the ship and dance the night away, did not want the night to end, truly worth every penny.

Doing what: Chicago Dinner Cruise

debraikeswn7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

FANTASTIC - What a good start to our Chicago trip having the whole Skydeck to explore only 3 couples it was wonderful no crushing to see the sights some fantastic photos taken and meal was great saying we were so high up, service was second to none

Doing what: Willis Tower Skydeck Dinner

Cynthia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour, very educational

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Melissa F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Worth every penny! Beautiful tour with a very well informed tour guide, we learned a lot. Highly recommended activity to do while in the windy city!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent tour guide who combined humor and history in his commentary. Interesting to see the beautiful Chicago architecture from the river side.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour and knowledgeable and entertaining guide.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Giesel V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a great tour. Really got to learn about the city's architecture while enjoying a nice ride through the river. Highly recommend this.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

elizabethvarin1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very informative...really enjoyed it!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Bridget L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing. I saw so much. I would recommend that anyone who has never been to Chicago to take this River tour Cruise because you will see a lot and it was well worth while. The young man that hosted the Architectural tour was very knowledgeable and that is what really made the tour so amazing. He deserves a promotion. I wish I could have remembered his name. I was very pleased. You will not be disappointed for going on this tour.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message