Chicago ATTRACTIONS See all

Willis (Sears) Tower

Once the world’s tallest building, Willis Tower (formerly known as Sears Tower) is still the USA's tallest building, and it's still way up in the clouds. Its observation platform - the Skydeck - draws 1.5 million people a year who are eager to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 3494 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Russell N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great way to see Chicago in the Sun. The tour guide was entertaining and informative and the boat was comfortable. The tour is both educational and fun and I highly recommend this tour for the family.

Doing what: Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

Paolo A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My wife is the one interested in Architecture so I booked for the family but wow wow wow, it exceeding all expectations and was both entertaining and informative. With the terrible exchange rate I was reluctant but it was the best money we spent out there! Highly recommended.....

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Kevin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was the highlight of our family trip...Adam our guide had amazing knowledge of Chicago history and architecture

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Janice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great view!

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Daniel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our docent, William, was outstanding -- knowledgable, funny, charming. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Linda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A truly enjoyable experience! The guide was great, very knowledgeable and entertaining! Would absolutely recommend this tour!!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Howard Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous tour... lots of architectural information... tour guide was knowledgable and personable. Cruise was an enjoyable 2 hours.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Delightful, relaxed way to see much of the best of Chicago's high-rise architecture. The guide was knowledgeable, engaging and entertaining. I highly recommend this tour as a unique glimpse into the best of Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Keith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Relaxing boat cruise. Knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide. Definitely the highlight of our Chicago trip! Will book it again the next time we're in the city.

Doing what: Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

Rose K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A wonderful way to spend a day

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Rose K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A very enjoyable day!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Barbara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I'm from Chicago and took an out of town friend who is an architect. I thought I knew all the buildings and facts and still learned more cool things about the best architecture city in the world. The guide was smart, funny and he knew Chicago inside and out!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Margaret T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous tour! Very informative, told in an entertaining format. Clean facility.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Kevin C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guide was called Kevin and he was informative and very entertaining. A great way to see Chicago and learn lots about the city and it's buildings.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Liz N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great views of the city, well worth a visit.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Liz N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great views of the city, well worth a visit.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Susan T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was very informative we learned a lot about the types of architecture in the city and city history. I highly recommend this tour to learn more about Chicago and architecture of the city.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Shawn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed the trip. It was a good way to learn a bit about Chicago. The guide was really knowledgeable.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Kim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour guide. Just the right amount of information and humor!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Jesebel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was awesome. Booking process was simple and youget confirmation right away. Adam the guide on the boat was fantastic. Highly recommend this architecture river cruise to anyone visiting chicago for the first time.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Praveen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If one has limited time in hand and would like to get the feel of the entire city of Chicago then I would surely recommend this tour... as this is the best way to the see the important tourist spots within a short span.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We really enjoyed this trip!! William was an excellent and knowledgeable guide. The staff is excellent. We had teenagers and young adults in to visit Chicago. This trip is a great way to learn about some history of Chicago, on a relaxed boat trip.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful experience! The tour is very informative and on a beautiful day can be the most relaxing part of a trip to Chicago. Would definitely recommend this cruise, but be sure to note that it leaves from the opposite side of the river from the other three cruise companies.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Raymond W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good Tour

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Andrew N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Had a great time, highly recommend.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message