Chicagoans take their baseball seriously, and one of best places to see a Major League game is at the venerable, ivy-covered home of the Chicago Cubs: Wrigley Field. Built in 1914, Wrigley Field - nicknamed "The Friendly Confines" - is ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1855 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

DIANA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a lot of fun. My guide was young, funny, and had some great jokes and knowledge about Chicago. The views were spectacular, and I felt like I saw all the sights. I highly recommend this to anyone travelling to Chicago for the first time.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very fun and informative.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

amanda m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was absolutely incredible. Fernanda was insightful and kept us at ease during our flight. Something I will never forget!

Doing what: Chicago City Sights Helicopter Tour

Patrick C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Awesome experience!!!! : Staff is super friendly and our pilot Ryan was awesome! Felt welcome the entire trip.

Doing what: Chicago by Night Helicopter Tour

R Y

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Even though it rained we were able to sit up top as the seats were wiped off and we were given shower proof cover-ups.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

patricia d

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Our only complaint was the tour was overbooked so my family of 4 as well as three other people on the tour did not have seats on the trolley. It was impossible to see out of the windows while standing as well as just not safe.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Hernan D

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

It was a good tour, only wish the bus windows were not dirty. It was very difficult to take pictures. Also, the tour narrator could have done a better job of indicating the history of some Chicago locations..

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Hugh O Ireland

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

This would have been a great trip were it not for the fact that we were unable to understand half of what the driver was saying. He was extremely knowledgeable and the parts I did catch were fantastic but I had to tune out most of the time as it was such a strain to try and piece together what he said. He just spoke too fast at the end of his sentences and with the accent/way he spoke, which was obviously just the way they speak from where he came from, it was just a pity it affected our ability to completely enjoy the trip. I would however recommend the trip if you have only a few hours to spare as you do get a great flavour of Chicago from it.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Giesel V

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Good tour but really long lines to get to the top.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Vadim Y

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

My wife and I were looking forward to the 4 hour Grand tour of Chicago on October 7th at 12PM. Unfortunately, we had a terrible experience and left the tour early. The tour guide spoke unconventional English using incomprehensible pronunciation and intonations. During the tour stops, we spoke with the other tour participants - the native English speakers understood about 50 to 60, others about 10 to 20.
Please reconsider working with this local tour operator in the future.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

James N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We have done several Hop-on Hop-off tours and always find them good value. We usually ride the entire route first and then go again, getting off and on where we want.
This bus, in combination with the Chicago Explorer Pass, made our short stay in Chicago easy and pleasant.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ann C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Another tick off our list during our 40th wedding anniversary trip of The States and Canada. A real must if your in Chicago, it was a great experience and the views are amazing, going in the glass viewing cubes are brilliant.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

dean k

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best way to see Chicago. Staff was very friendly and helpful. I definitely recommend this tour!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Richard W S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Friendly staff and very informative.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Nancy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Everything went well, the booking went well, the tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. I just wish you would have had rain dates. When we got up in the Skydeck we really could not see anything. We were disappointed about that. It was our first time up there, plus there was no one to take our picture. Rain dates very important. Trolley and river cruise were wonderful.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Michel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was an amazing night speechless on seeing the view of Chicago at night my fiance and I had a very amazing anniversary thank you for showing us an amazing View

Doing what: Chicago by Night Helicopter Tour

Reshona L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

One of the best Chicago experience's ever!

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

peter s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great Views, easy to get to, exactly as advertised

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

William C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour was a lot of fun. Our guide, Chuck, was wonderful. Very knowledgeable, great personality. It was so convenient to jump on and off at whatever stopped you preferred or you could remain on the trolley. There was never a long wait to get back onto the bus once you got off at a stop. Would highly recommend this tour especially if this is your first trip to Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

andyk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent experience. Pick the window with the photographers, they help keep everyone moving while giving enough time for pictures including taking them with your own cell phone. Really tough to look down.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Girgis G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

must see attraction, we were lucky, didn't have any lines, great views of Chicago

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Margaret H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Fun and fast trip up, with plenty of time to take as many photos as we wanted.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message