There's more to Chicago than can be experienced in three days, but we've got some suggestions to get you started. Day 1: The City The Chicago CityPass gives you discounted admission to five of the city's premier attractions: Hancock ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2492 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Russell N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A great way to see Chicago in the Sun. The tour guide was entertaining and informative and the boat was comfortable. The tour is both educational and fun and I highly recommend this tour for the family.

Doing what: Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

MATTHEW D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved everything about it

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Janice S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great view!

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Ed K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Much more fun and educational than expected. We learned a lot about Pizza, we ate a lot of different types of pizza, and had a very good time. The tour guide was a lot of fun. I would highly recommend the Chicago Pizza and Tour experience .

Doing what: Chicago Pizza and Beer Tour

Keith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Relaxing boat cruise. Knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide. Definitely the highlight of our Chicago trip! Will book it again the next time we're in the city.

Doing what: Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

William M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very interesting tour and the tour guide knew his subject well and had a quite a nice sense of humour to go along with his tales.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Liz N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great views of the city, well worth a visit.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Liz N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great views of the city, well worth a visit.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Praveen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

If one has limited time in hand and would like to get the feel of the entire city of Chicago then I would surely recommend this tour... as this is the best way to the see the important tourist spots within a short span.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Raymond W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good Tour

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We would highly recommend this tour - it was a great way to get to see and know more about some parts of Chicago, our guide Brian was brilliant! We were introduced to deep dish pizza, toffee, Croque Monsieur, tea and different flavoured oils and vinegar, it really was a taste sensation! Brian also gave us a list of recommendations of restaurants which was great, would highly recommend this to anyone who loves food!

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

Freya G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I really enjoyed the history and the guide was extremely good.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Cristina G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour guides were terrific! I can't remember all the names but the ones I do remember is Faith, Ryan, Eian. There was an older black gentleman that did a great tour, as well as a younger white guy that also did a great job. They were all AWESOME. Funny, great information and not very repetitive. It was nice that they each added their own individual information. I would recommend this tour company for everyone. Great and easy access to each location. The night tour was also great. The excursions should be a bit different and more information should be printed about them. I was told they were making changes to them but I wasn't able to go to all of them because they were not promoted very well but overall everything was great! Thank you for a great experience my first time in Chicago!!!!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Ahmad B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great experience. Purchasing our tickets via Viator definitely helped skip a huge ticket line at Willis Tower.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Jason Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very Informative and Fun Time, Had a great Time, Tour Guide was amazing

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

crivers

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time, buying the tickets ahead of time saved us from standing in line. People that were in line when we arrived were still in line when we left.. Thank you Viator.com for making it enjoyable.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Donnie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome speed boat ride in beautiful clean Lake Michigan and then a relaxing cruise down the river and enjoying the beautiful architecture that Chicago has to offer. A beautiful night!!

Doing what: Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

Sreeni R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Allows you to spend time at each stop as much as you can. Good value for money.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Drussell25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice variety, the view was beautiful from the Willis Tower Skydeck. Early admission beats the hours long wait. The trolley city tour covered most of the area and well worth the time. Chicago River cruise was very enjoyable and the guide was especially knowledgable. His true love of the city really apparent.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Harold E B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We enjoyed our tour very much. Our narrator did such a good job. Have used Viator tours before and were so pleased with how they conducted their tours and intend to use them in the future. Thank you Viator!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Savya Sri P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

amazing experience

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Darlene G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide, Anton,maws just great. He made the entire tour fun and informative.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Sasha E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This is a must-do for any pizza lover. Great people, knowledgeable guide and safe driver. We had a blast, ate some great pizza, learnt a few things and made some new friends.

Doing what: Chicago Pizza and Beer Tour

Sasha E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate with us on the Skydeck tour but we were offered a chance to move our ticket to another day. Went still went up and had the whole deck to ourselves and saw some sights when the clouds broke. The highlight of this package was the river cruise with Jim. You could feel his passion for the City and architecture in general and he had some great puns.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Sharon L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour guide Nathan did a great job. Provided historical info as well as current info on the various sites around the city. My nieces accompanied me on this trip in their early 30's and enjoyed the trip. One grew up in Chicago and the other has been residing there for years. They said they will definitely take friends and family on this trip.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message