There's more to Chicago than can be experienced in three days, but we've got some suggestions to get you started. Day 1: The City The Chicago CityPass gives you discounted admission to five of the city's premier attractions: Hancock ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2422 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lynn R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was very interesting. We stopped at more places than I anticipated. I have lived in Chicago most of my life and I learned some things I never knew. It was a lot of fun!!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Charlotte A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

very exciting - we got to go down the chicago river, take a fast speedboat ride, plus see fireworks - all in 90 minutes!!! wow, i loved every second of it!!!!!

Doing what: Lake Michigan Speedboat Ride

Joanne T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Tour guide was so informative. Was quite full of awesome food!

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

Orlena K S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Alex was really informative and knowledgeable. It was really interesting. The stories he told about the buildings and the people behind them were engaging, leaving you to want more

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Inside the Architecture of the Loop

Freda United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were in Chicago for my husbands birthday and looking on Viator for something fun to do. AAA referred this site to us, and we thought we would try it out in the US before we used it internationally. We saw this tour about Chicago crime and mobs and thought it would be great fun, it did not disappoint. Our tour guide, Jade, was a great storyteller funny and informative from beginning to end. Definitely worth the money if you enjoy the history of Chicago gangsters and gangs. We visited places where Al Capone, the Untouchables, Hymie Weiss and John Dillinger hung out. Some of the locations were the Holy Name Cathedral dont fall for the bullet hole trick, the Clark Street bridge and the site of the bloody St. Valentines Day Massacre. We were able to hop off many times for photo ops which was cool and Jade was great at answering all the mob questions as he had a lot of knowledge of all the subjects. We will use Viator again!!! And, have already recommended it. Thank you Viator!! Freda White

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Aleta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Used our 48-hour pass as our primary transportation for first two days of our vacation. Worked out well. Pay attention to your time expiration since we did that and were able to still get in one more ride to the museum campus the morning of the third day.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Aleta C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

EXCELLENT FUN!! Our Tour guide, Mitch, was a fabulous fun, enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide. Enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Ma Perpetua C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was worth the long wait!

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Ryan K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Helped me skip most of the line and cut my wait time by about 30 min.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Geraldine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very enjoyable - the guide was very good and funny. It was very hot on Tuesday!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Saugata B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

1st day was overcast sky, but the customer service was excellent and so understanding. They asked us to come back any day any time during our trip and they would accommodate us. The staff was really friendly and the place was beautiful, really well managed and run. This is one of the largest helipads in the country - right in the heart of Chicago!
Our next day we got into the helicopter right away. Our pilot, Eric was awesome! He is a caring person, our kids loved him! The ride in itself is totally worth it - magnificent views over Chicago, Lake Mich, the Chicago river, all over downtown, the towers, Soldier Park - just breathtaking...it was for 15 mins but when you are up there and cruising it seems like a long ride. Happy landings in the end :
After the ride we went into the garage, saw the operations, took pictures...best thing we did in Chi town.
Kudos to the team there...highly recommend!

Doing what: Chicago City Sights Helicopter Tour

Thomas N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Jade and our driver made this a very entertaining trip for all of us, even the kids. My husband remarked, they sure know a lot about Chicago. That says it all. Very entertaining. Jade had the answers to all of our questions, had a great sense of humor. I would go again!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Janis E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great trip. I believe Bill was our guide 12:00 pm trip 8/4 even though I have been on many Lake Michigan tours he brought out some interesting things I didn't know. Super value and appropriate for almost all ages.

Doing what: Lake Michigan Speedboat Ride

paula b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour! Was very enjoyable and informative. Highlight of our stay in Chicago.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Choon Yi Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The view is amazing from the top!

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Choon Yi Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The view is amazing from the top!

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Lynn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

How fun and unusual, to fly OVER the city you are visiting. Even if you are from Chicago, as I am, it was great to take my Godson up and give him an experience he'll always remember. From the date of booking until the departure the team was helpful, organized and exuded confidence. Our pilot very personable and professional. I recommend this to most anyone who wants to 'do' the unusual.

Doing what: Chicago City Sights Helicopter Tour

Charles A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting and entertaining!!!!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Charles A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very interesting and entertaining!!!!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Craig S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great trip on a beautiful day. The speedboat trip on the lake was neat and the description of the architecture throughout downtown was interesting

Doing what: Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

Richard T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The experience was more than just food, we got history architecture and more.

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

Julie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very informative tour guide. Really enjoyed the tour of the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

harry.woo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I highly recommend this tour. For our first ride, we had a fantastic guide on the bus. Very funny and cheerful. He was so good that we decided to stay on the entire route.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mary D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome tour, we loved all of the places visited.

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message