There's more to Chicago than can be experienced in three days, but we've got some suggestions to get you started. Day 1: The City The Chicago CityPass gives you discounted admission to five of the city's premier attractions: Hancock ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2463 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kevin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Pawel was an awesome tour guide! He was fun and made history fun. He was full of fun facts and historical details and while I typically am not at all interested in history, I found myself very interested. The wine and beer at the Billy Goat Tavern was blech!, but cheeseburger was great. The other bar stops The Marriott's Rush and the Intercontinental were all very tasty, including the beer and wine. We look forward to taking another Chicago DeTour again when we are back in town.

Doing what: Historic Chicago Walking Bar Tour

Diane W Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I was waiting in front of the Palmer House Hotel at 10:00AM and didnt see a Gray Line bus, so I asked a door man from the hotel if I was at the right spot. I was instructed to go to a convenience store past the hotel lobby, where I would find the Grey Line kiosk. I should have been told this information when I called Grey Line Tours 2 days prior to confirm the pickup time and location. On the bright side, I found this tour an excellent way to see areas of the city, because I had a limited amount of time. A few times it was difficult to hear to hear clearly, but overall the driver/guide was knowledgeable and made the tour pleasant.

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

DIANA B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was a lot of fun. My guide was young, funny, and had some great jokes and knowledge about Chicago. The views were spectacular, and I felt like I saw all the sights. I highly recommend this to anyone travelling to Chicago for the first time.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Thomas S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent introduction to the city for first time visitors.

Doing what: Historic Chicago Walking Bar Tour

jaon s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Kent was Great! Would recommend this to anyone in Chicago. Great way to get the feel of of Old Town and Gold Coast.

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

Lynda J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very well informed guide and a really interesting tour. Loved the commentary on the ex Marshall Fields Dept store. The pedway history was intriging and visiting the old Library was special - the most amazing Tiffany mosaic decore

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Interior Architecture of the Loop and Pedway Tour

Julie B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fun and yummy and informative. Went back to several shops we visited with the coupons in the our booklet. Enough food to make it your lunch easy walking plenty of bathroom opportunities. I love foodie/walking tours!

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very fun and informative.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

oleksandra d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Ben was an amazing guide! Intresting and totally different from all other tours in a good way!Have fun on your tour with Ben!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

amanda m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The tour was absolutely incredible. Fernanda was insightful and kept us at ease during our flight. Something I will never forget!

Doing what: Chicago City Sights Helicopter Tour

Roland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic tour of some wonderful Chicago gems with Pawel who was extremely well informed and entertaining coupled with multimedia extracts that added so much colour. Highly recommened.

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Interior Architecture of the Loop and Pedway Tour

James T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great experience-it's a classic neighborhood and the food stops were many and varied-great sampling! Guide Kent was outstanding-very knowledgeable and enthusiastic-recommend most highly!

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

debraikeswn7

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We learned a lot about Prohibition years in Chicago and we visited bars we woul not have found on our own - this trip is great if you want to see some sights off the beaten track. Be prepared to get a taxi home as trip does not end were it picked up.

Doing what: Chicago Prohibition Tour

Bill D United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Who loves drinking and history???
Sydney does!
My wife and I took the tour last week and we couldn't have had a better time..
Sydney's knowledge and passion for Prohibition and history is exceeded only by her knowledge and passion for drinking!
She does so much more than rattling off facts... She is incredibly entertaining as well.... Quick-witted and fun.
Take the tour... You'll be happy you did.

Doing what: Chicago Prohibition Tour

brimmdl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had so much fun on this tour! John was fantastic!!!! So much energy and knowledge. I learned so much and was never bored. It was so cool seeing all of these famous spots in person. I highly recommend this experience!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Dan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour - fun and informative.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

monicahfreitas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Fun and full of interesting facts!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

sami_turk1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

very good trip and very well informed tour guide i will say that this is informative tour.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Peter W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Guild was very good. There is a great deal more that I was hoping to get to see but all in all worth the time and money.

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Interior Architecture of the Loop and Pedway Tour

David P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Enjoyable tour round Chicago with stops at historic places and informative commentary by the guide

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

R Y

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Even though it rained we were able to sit up top as the seats were wiped off and we were given shower proof cover-ups.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

patricia d

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Our only complaint was the tour was overbooked so my family of 4 as well as three other people on the tour did not have seats on the trolley. It was impossible to see out of the windows while standing as well as just not safe.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

denisedunsing

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour as far as what we saw was great. Our tour guide was the worse! Can't say what the other guides are like but our was so boring several people fell asleep. He just droned on and on.

Doing what: Best of Chicago Tour Including a Deep-Dish Pizza

Laurene G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Weather was against the tour, very rainy and the windows of the bus fogged up, so we were unable to see what was being described to the tourists. Driver and Guide friendly and tried to make the best of a difficult situation. Perhaps an opportunity to have a drink at Harry Clarry's might have made the tour rate more!!!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message