There's more to Chicago than can be experienced in three days, but we've got some suggestions to get you started. Day 1: The City The Chicago CityPass gives you discounted admission to five of the city's premier attractions: Hancock ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 2504 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mac United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great way to see Chicago on a sunny day. The guide was very informative, and it was easy to navigate the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Mac United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

We didn't have to wait in the normal line to get in the building. We had VIP access, and it paid off, as we were able to spend more time on the top deck learning about the city and it's history.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Pam M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a SIX star experience! Our guide, Alex Bean, is so knowledgeable about Chicago history, architecture, and culture. He shared stories that I imagine few Chicagoans even know. We had 2 ipads to easily share among the 8 of us: historical photographs, closeups, etc. Visiting some of the major sights with Alex provided extra insight: Cultural Center, Marshall Fields, etc. He also took us to the Temple Building, 22 floors of office building built in 1922, but complete with a beautiful church on floor one and a spire. I recommend this trip to anyone who wants a great intro to Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Interior Architecture of the Loop and Pedway Tour

Sandra T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Danny was a great tour guide! A wealth of knowledge about the city and pizza history with some humor mixed in! 4 stops on the tour were amazing! Pizanos, Flo and Santos, Coalfire and Pequods were a fun mix of styles and tastes, Pizanos being our group favorite!!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Chicago Pizza Tour by Coach

Erin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Lots of fun, had a knowledgeable guide and a great driver.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Cheryl A

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Fun, seeing locations, though most original buildings are gone. It is helpful to see Making of the Mob, Chicago or read up on some history to have a bit of a background first. The narrator guide was animated and interesting, we all enjoyed the tour.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

YVETTE J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Excellent tour! I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

gt78pc

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

very nice

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Maria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Worth it to see this amazing view. The line goes really quick so it wasn't too much of a wait to get to the top. Be brave and have a picture on the glass ledge it's a thrilling experience!

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Maria

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was the best way to leisurely go around the city with good commentaries. We were able to pick the places we wanted to see and take our time. We did the whole loop first and after we completed it we later on chose the highlights we wanted to see and spend time in. Worth doing this hop on hop off always the best way to see the city.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

LISA K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Tour guides were very informative , friendly and made the day fun !!!! I have two boys 12 and 18 and they both enjoyed the tour . It's a great way to get a good look at Chicago then choose which venues to explore further. Good value .

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

ethel d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

review is required

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Lauren S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Trip was good intro to Chicago architecture and history for group from different places and with different expectations and experiences

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Interior Architecture of the Loop and Pedway Tour

Siba P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

awesome view

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Susan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The Skydeck is an amazing experience, especially if you include the Ledge. Loved it!

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Lynda D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We very much enjoyed this tour. It is an excellent way to meet new people and find special places we otherwise would not have found.
The guide was excellent and kept us entertained all through tour. We highly recommend.

Doing what: Chicago Prohibition Tour

Honore R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We are Chicago natives and had a blast with this fun twist on delivering Chicago history! Would highly recommend for those visiting, and those looking for a new activity.

Doing what: Chicago Prohibition Tour

Jenny M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Dan was our tour guide. He was great! We are from Chicago but still tried amazing types of pizza we never had before. We were stuffed when the tour was over. This tour is for people who want to try the best of Chicago pizzas and who take their pizza very serious. Thanks Dan!!!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Chicago Pizza Tour by Coach

louis s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour provided an opportunity to sample great food in a part of the city many people may not visit.

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Experience: Gold Coast and Old Town

Beth Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Paul is a lively, personable and very prepared guide
There wasn't a question he could not answer.
From the awesomeness of the Cultural center to the brawny architecture of the modernists he knew it all
Highly worthwhile.

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Interior Architecture of the Loop and Pedway Tour

Patti L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Our guide was upbeat, full of great information, the tour was fast-paced, we covered some really interesting territory, and I would highly recommend this excursion, company, and the guide in particular.

Doing what: Chicago Walking Tour: Interior Architecture of the Loop and Pedway Tour

Jacqueline L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

It was a breeze ... not a clear day but so enjoyed it.... no lines so got to spend some time .... love Chicago!!!!!

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Sandipak B

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Everything is pretty organized but the queue on a weekday had us waiting for 3.5 hrs before we could reach the skydeck,.

Doing what: Skydeck Chicago Admission

Christina F

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Good tour guide and tour with interesting facts, unfortunately it was pouring with rain the day of our tour so didn't manage to leave the bus to see the sights up close like would normally happen, we visited in October and it was the only day of rain we got.

Doing what: Chicago Crime and Mob Tour

Roland G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Miss the bus miss the tour wrong address

Doing what: Chicago Grand Half-Day Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message