When visiting Chicago, one of the best ways to explore the city is by boat on the Chicago River and Lake Michigan. Seeing the city by cruise allows you to enjoy a unique vantage point and many cruises often focus in on an interesting topic for a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 262 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Susan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to get the Chicago experience and learn about the history of Chicago. I especially enjoyed the architecture cruise. Very relaxing, educational, and the sights were beautiful.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Jodi G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an awesome experience on the Architecture River Cruise. Our tour guide was full of fun facts and was comical also. Fun to listen to!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The cruise was terrific, thanks to both the informative and amusing guide as well as the stunning architecture of the city. Anyone visiting Chicago needs to do the river cruise to understand what has been accomplished in this city with no small plans.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Catherine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had a wonderful time and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Everyone was very nice and courteous. I would definitely recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Cassie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time on the architecture river cruise. The location was easy to find, and staff was friendly and helpful. My friend and I didn't have much architecture or Chicago history knowledge going into the tour, and we enjoyed learning from our tour guide who had passion and humor in his presentation. Would recommend this to new Chicago travelers!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide on the 5 pm cruise on Friday, Sept 16 was knowledgeable about the buildings' history and archetectural style. He had a great sense of humor and was thoroughly entertaining. A wonderful experience!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Cynthia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was our third trip to Chicago - I really like the city, but we didn't realize how beautiful it is until we went on the Chicago Architecture River Cruise. So many interesting buildings with so much great history.
And, our tour guide, Nick, was wonderful! He was entertaining and we learned quite a bit about the city.
Highly recommend Viator!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I loved this cruise. We took it at 3:30 pm after we had shopped since 9 am. I enjoyed the ride and the information was good. It was great to see some of the things we had seen earlier in the morning from the Lake. I could have spent 2 more hours on the boat!!! I wish they had a cruise out into Lake Michigan.

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

Vinnie8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was excellent. We went on the 7:30pm cruise, so it was a sunset / night cruise. The guide, Jimmy was terrific. He was knowledgeable, and witty which came across as entertaining. I would recommend this tour 100.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Laurie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome River Cruise. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Sasha E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate with us on the Skydeck tour but we were offered a chance to move our ticket to another day. Went still went up and had the whole deck to ourselves and saw some sights when the clouds broke. The highlight of this package was the river cruise with Jim. You could feel his passion for the City and architecture in general and he had some great puns.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Drussell25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice variety, the view was beautiful from the Willis Tower Skydeck. Early admission beats the hours long wait. The trolley city tour covered most of the area and well worth the time. Chicago River cruise was very enjoyable and the guide was especially knowledgable. His true love of the city really apparent.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Sandra J T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The evening cruise was incredible! We all had a new appreciation and knowledge of the city. We learned a lot while having cocktails. Could not have been better. Highly recommend the early evening tour

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Megan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Highly recommend this cruise!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Donnie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome speed boat ride in beautiful clean Lake Michigan and then a relaxing cruise down the river and enjoying the beautiful architecture that Chicago has to offer. A beautiful night!!

Doing what: Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

Benjamin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was my second time taking this cruise and it was excellent again. Our guide had great knowledge of the history of the city and buildings and the architects/firms behind them. He was also very funny which added to the enjoyment. The duration of the trip 75 min is perfect.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

hvitek

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great informative time spent and a nice day to do the river cruise.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Jesebel K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Tour was awesome. Booking process was simple and youget confirmation right away. Adam the guide on the boat was fantastic. Highly recommend this architecture river cruise to anyone visiting chicago for the first time.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

James S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent cruise. Learned a bunch, the scenery was spectacular and our pilot, guide Becky as I recall and crew were all wonderful.

Got to see views and sight lines of Chicago I had never seen before.

Ill be doing this again

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Lucy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We went on the 7:30pm tour with Pat as our guide. It was fabulous. Pat was funny and so knowledgable he made the cruise very enjoyable. We highly recommend the later tours as you get to see the buildings lit up.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wonderful experience! The tour is very informative and on a beautiful day can be the most relaxing part of a trip to Chicago. Would definitely recommend this cruise, but be sure to note that it leaves from the opposite side of the river from the other three cruise companies.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Howard Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous tour... lots of architectural information... tour guide was knowledgable and personable. Cruise was an enjoyable 2 hours.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Keith S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Relaxing boat cruise. Knowledgeable and entertaining tour guide. Definitely the highlight of our Chicago trip! Will book it again the next time we're in the city.

Doing what: Lake Michigan and Chicago River Architecture Cruise by Speedboat

Felix G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a very nice and informative cruise. The narrator did a fine job.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Debra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very informative and interesting tour. Victor was both knowledgable and funny! The cruise down the river is very pretty, we enjoyed every minute-

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message