When visiting Chicago, one of the best ways to explore the city is by boat on the Chicago River and Lake Michigan. Seeing the city by cruise allows you to enjoy a unique vantage point and many cruises often focus in on an interesting topic for a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 265 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bridget L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was amazing. I saw so much. I would recommend that anyone who has never been to Chicago to take this River tour Cruise because you will see a lot and it was well worth while. The young man that hosted the Architectural tour was very knowledgeable and that is what really made the tour so amazing. He deserves a promotion. I wish I could have remembered his name. I was very pleased. You will not be disappointed for going on this tour.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Richard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We really enjoyed the cruise. The guide was very passionate about the architecture of Chicago and made it interesting.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Wonderful time, took 9 of us on a Very informative cruise. I would highly recommend this to anyone. the staff was very helpful and the narrator was corny but funny. I feel like we learned a lot about Chicago.
Thank you!!! Can't wait to go back.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Ellen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our docent is very knowledgeable gave us very detailed information about the history of each iconic buildings. It was very fun and enjoyable. Just a note that this was during mid-October so it was a little chilly so if you are thinking about taking a part in this tour cruise remember to wear warm enough!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

George P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Nice cruise , well organized. William our tour guide was informative and knowledgable about the history of the buildings along the river.
After the tour he was avaliable to answer questions.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Marie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was an amazing experience. The tour guide is very clear and knowledgeable. I really enjoyed sightseeing the architectural building up close and personal. The cruise are very friendly and take care of your safety. I will definitely recommend this activity when visiting Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

C J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Staff were amazing - for a person on their own they made me feel very special and welcoming. Food was exceptional and a variety which would cater for all tastes. Wine list was extensive. A thoroughly good evening with good dance music even on my own I got up with another couple and jived. Loved the lights of Chicago as the cruise moved around.

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Sinead D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

If you go to Chicago, you HAVE to do the Architecture River Cruise...

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Katherine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Even in the on and off rain our river cruise was exceptional. Chicago is a fantastic city visit, and my girlfriends and I were awe struck with the architecture along the river. Our guide was so well informed and happily answered questions from anybody who had one to ask. I recommend this trip to anyone interested in the history of Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Bill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Took the cruise that started about 30 minutes before sundown. We were able to see the suns reflections off of many buildings, but once the sun went down, the view just became gorgeous!
Worth every penny!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Nancy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Everything went well, the booking went well, the tour guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. I just wish you would have had rain dates. When we got up in the Skydeck we really could not see anything. We were disappointed about that. It was our first time up there, plus there was no one to take our picture. Rain dates very important. Trolley and river cruise were wonderful.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Vince S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I live in Chicago and it is a cruise that I would recommend everyone to take

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

nicejuguilon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

being first on the line beating all queues going to the skydeck is an all star convenience considering i am touring with my mom on a wheelchair... overall, it's satisfaction without a doubt, skydeck is fun, trolley experience is great not to mention the very knowledgable tour guide/driver, and the architectural cruise tour is very interesting... i would recommend this package to every tourist

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Absolutely Loved this cruise. Tour guide was wonderful and funny. 75 Minutes of pure AWESOME. Drinks and snacks on board came in handy as well.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Susan E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to get the Chicago experience and learn about the history of Chicago. I especially enjoyed the architecture cruise. Very relaxing, educational, and the sights were beautiful.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Jodi G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an awesome experience on the Architecture River Cruise. Our tour guide was full of fun facts and was comical also. Fun to listen to!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The cruise was terrific, thanks to both the informative and amusing guide as well as the stunning architecture of the city. Anyone visiting Chicago needs to do the river cruise to understand what has been accomplished in this city with no small plans.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Catherine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I had a wonderful time and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. Everyone was very nice and courteous. I would definitely recommend this cruise.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Cassie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a great time on the architecture river cruise. The location was easy to find, and staff was friendly and helpful. My friend and I didn't have much architecture or Chicago history knowledge going into the tour, and we enjoyed learning from our tour guide who had passion and humor in his presentation. Would recommend this to new Chicago travelers!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Elizabeth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our tour guide on the 5 pm cruise on Friday, Sept 16 was knowledgeable about the buildings' history and archetectural style. He had a great sense of humor and was thoroughly entertaining. A wonderful experience!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Cynthia O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was our third trip to Chicago - I really like the city, but we didn't realize how beautiful it is until we went on the Chicago Architecture River Cruise. So many interesting buildings with so much great history.
And, our tour guide, Nick, was wonderful! He was entertaining and we learned quite a bit about the city.
Highly recommend Viator!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Donna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I loved this cruise. We took it at 3:30 pm after we had shopped since 9 am. I enjoyed the ride and the information was good. It was great to see some of the things we had seen earlier in the morning from the Lake. I could have spent 2 more hours on the boat!!! I wish they had a cruise out into Lake Michigan.

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

Vinnie8

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour was excellent. We went on the 7:30pm cruise, so it was a sunset / night cruise. The guide, Jimmy was terrific. He was knowledgeable, and witty which came across as entertaining. I would recommend this tour 100.

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Laurie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Awesome River Cruise. Staff very friendly and knowledgeable!

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Sasha E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Unfortunately the weather didn't cooperate with us on the Skydeck tour but we were offered a chance to move our ticket to another day. Went still went up and had the whole deck to ourselves and saw some sights when the clouds broke. The highlight of this package was the river cruise with Jim. You could feel his passion for the City and architecture in general and he had some great puns.

Doing what: Viator VIP: Willis Tower Skydeck Early Access, Trolley City Tour and Chicago River Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message