Despite unpredictable weather and often chilly temperatures, winter can be a great time to travel to Chicago. However, it also takes a bit of preparation to make sure your trip goes smoothly. Here are a few Chicago winter travel tips to keep in mind ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 823 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Donna R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very convenient to all the top spots. The guides were great..... very knowledgeable of the city. We especially LOVED Daniel who was interesting and really fun.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Edna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour was wonderful. The tour guide should do stand up. He made the tour so pleasurable. I learned so much about Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

mamad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

ROGER C S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great narrators and very timely on and off times

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Barbara J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Bus was always timely ... guides were well informed and personable.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Petronela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

Mariana F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had great tour guides every time we rode the double decker bus or trolley during our 3-day stay! Sometimes easier to just walk than ride all the way along the route again...

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Sarah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A grwat way to get to all the Chicago highlights.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

rocco A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great 2 hours of information and our guide was terrific.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Horacio O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very relaxing and enjoyable ride. We learned things along the way but mostly enjoyed being out on the water.

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

Celena B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour! About 30-40 minutes but even with it being 85 degrees outside the lake was very cold. Bring an extra layer to enjoy. Other than that great tour ride, views are amazing and staff very helpful.

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

WMWA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Other than the Viator voucher not saying which company the tour was with, the tour itself was fantastic. Totally worth the money, especially the cheaper kids' fare. I lived in Chicago for 12 years a long time ago and it was great to show my three young kids the fantastic views from the water.

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

Helen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We've enjoyed hop on hop off tours in Europe. I first noticed this tour on-liine when searching the web for things to do downtown for the day. This was a wonderful choice! We are Chicago suburb natives and were quite surprised to see our beautiful city from the top of an open air bus....and have the convenience of hopping off to visit Millenium Park...then hop on again to get off at the Hancock Bldg ...I enjoyed it so much that I took my husband on this tour 2 days later! He loved it!

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Lori W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Nice tour, easy way around town

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Alexander G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing tour!!!

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

Kelly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was awesome! It was affordable and a nice tour for the price. The staff was very nice and the audio guide was informational. There were lots of good seats on the top and bottom decks to see beautiful views of Lake Michigan. My mom loved it!

Doing what: Lake Michigan Sightseeing Cruise

Dante O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent, got to see the main spots.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Stephen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Just what we wanted. Excellent guides with all the city info. We used it to get round the city over two days,great value.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

jhirbour82

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it! The staff were all very friendly and knowledgeable. I've been on HOHO tours in other cities and something I loved about this one was that it also ran at night. High Recommended.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Melody G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved loved the tour. It showcased your beautiful city. Claudette was our tour guide and she and #34;rocked it and #34; and made our first day sightseeing fun, informational, and personal.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Katty G United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great way to get around the city and learn about it. I recommend it to very one and recommend for you to ride to all the stops on the tour.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Bechevah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

interesting fun, all of the guides were very helpful and fun in their own way, two day pass was worth it the Chicago skyline at night is stunning.

Doing what: Chicago City Hop-on Hop-off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message