When you think of food experiences in Chicago, what comes to mind? Deep dish pizza? Chicago-style hot dogs? How about some of the finest dining in the world? The correct answer of course is all of the above – but Chicago has so much more! Once ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 131 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

voyage voyage

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour in a great city! We were a small group of only 4 and the tour involved 5 stops. We ate authentic food for Chicago and everything was delicious. The portions were decent enough. As the highlight of the tour I have to state our guide Johnson. A well versed and witty guide! Excellent!

Doing what: Chicago Style Food Tour

lauraflosi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Danny was the most knowledgeable guide about the city as well as the history of Chicago pizzas! What a tasty way to explore the city.
Amazing pizzas of all types to try. Ample food for all to enjoy and reasonably priced for the food, tour, transportation!
Loved it!

Doing what: Behind-the-Scenes Chicago Pizza Tour by Coach

lisa.case

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The food, views and service were excellent! Well worth the money, and lots of really good pictures of Chicago at night.

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Carol P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My friend and I did the Famous Taste Tour with Annalynn. She was a fantastic guide-----teaching us about history of food and Chicago. Even though it was raining the whole day-----we still our time. The foods were tasty and the atmosphere at each place was very welcoming.

Doing what: Famous Tastes of Chicago Food Tour

C J S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Staff were amazing - for a person on their own they made me feel very special and welcoming. Food was exceptional and a variety which would cater for all tastes. Wine list was extensive. A thoroughly good evening with good dance music even on my own I got up with another couple and jived. Loved the lights of Chicago as the cruise moved around.

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

Richard G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was great and our tour guide Brian was very knowledgeable not only about the food we sampled but also some of the history of Chicago.

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

Bill C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This tour is a definite must-do! Our first tour person was SO good, clear, concise and ever-so-informative. We hopped off and on at Navy Pier and finished the tour. Our second tour person wasn't as good as our first one he was a bit negative, but overall it was a fabulous tour! Kudos to both bus drivers we had as well the way they get around the city with all those tight turns is incredible. We definitely recommend this bus tour to anyone that visits Chicago. Our overall experience of Chicago is a total thumbs up! Great city, very nice people and delicious food!

Doing what: Big Bus Chicago Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Gary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A relaxing 3 hour tour of downtown Chicago with excellent food and conversation. Nick walked us through some historic buildings and more importantly we indulged ourselves with great food.

Doing what: Chicago Food Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Brownies, and Hot Dogs

Barb H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a wonderful tour. Our guide Keith was very knowledgeable and fun. The food was delicious and it was a fun way to see the city in a unique way. I would recommend this tour to anyone who wants to learn about Chicago and it's food.

Doing what: Chicago Style Food Tour

Shanae P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A really wonderful tour that I would do again in a heartbeat. Phyllis was such a delight to be with and her incredible knowledge of the area was fascinating. Tons of details and stories about the history of buildings, foods, and Chicago in general. The food was delicious and being a Chicago resident for 8 years it was all places I have never been. Portions were perfect and you go to 7 stops! I would highly recommend this tour to anyone.

Doing what: Argyle and Andersonville Global Food Walking Tour

Lisa A P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a wonderful way to learn about Chicago and her food. Our guide Keith Scott, was very helpful and fun to be with. His energy level and excitement was contagious!!

Doing what: Chicago Style Food Tour

awfriedman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great tour of city, great taste of famous Chicago food, and great fun ride. No hills just great views of different neighborhoods, the lake and the Chicago skyline. Tour guide did a great job explaining things.

Doing what: Tastes of Chicago Bike Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Cupcakes and Hot Dogs

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We would highly recommend this tour - it was a great way to get to see and know more about some parts of Chicago, our guide Brian was brilliant! We were introduced to deep dish pizza, toffee, Croque Monsieur, tea and different flavoured oils and vinegar, it really was a taste sensation! Brian also gave us a list of recommendations of restaurants which was great, would highly recommend this to anyone who loves food!

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Gold Coast and Old Town

Carmeina C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was really amazing. Our tour guide Diane was excellent. She is very knowledgable and offered us a lot of history on Chicago. The food was really good.

Doing what: Chicago Food Tour: Chicago-Style Pizza, Beer, Brownies, and Hot Dogs

Cheryl A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I've gone on several food tours in different cities and this was one of the best. Our guide was Amber. She was energetic, knowledgeable, and enthusiastic. I loved the neighborhood and the information Amber gave us. Loved several of the food choices Chicago style hot dog and iced chocolate. Tried something new in the falafel, which was not my favorite, but now I know what it tastes like. I would highly recommend this food tour and Amber as your guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Chicago Food Tour: Wicker Park and Bucktown

Maria L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great Job! Im from Chicago but wanted to take my kids on a different kind of excursion downtown. The food was great and perfect for dining and walking so that we were ready for the next treasure

Doing what: Chicago Style Food Tour

Mary M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour lived up to it's name with and Intimate 3 1/2 hour tour highlighting several ethnic restaurants and bakeries in a very diverse and lively Chicago neighborhood. Our culinary-trained guide Phyllis not only knew where to find great food - she was a friend and resident within the community - respected among her peers and proud of its history. Our small group of 6 received very personalized attention, and were fed royally while strolling a wonderful area right off the RED LINE.

Doing what: Argyle and Andersonville Global Food Walking Tour

Albert N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our company took several guests on the Chicago Architecture River Cruise on a Friday evening. It was the best decision we made with regard to entertaining out of town business associates. This cruise is best in the evening 8:15 pm in the summer. The buildings were all lit up and it was very informative and entertaining. I would recommend dinner earlier at a fine restaurant, followed by this cruise as opposed to the larger dinner cruises, where the food is not all that great!
Questar, Inc, Chicago

Doing what: Chicago Architecture River Cruise

Fred D R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great views of Chicago. Great food, and friendly, professional staff. Good band as well. Good bargain for a great activity.

Doing what: Chicago Sunset Dinner Cruise with Buffet

atestani

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great tour to get a taste small portion of a variety of foods Chicago is famous for, in a short period of time. Johnston was a fantastic guide. Not only did he know his stuff about the places we stopped at and walked by, he made a couple of great recommendations for afterwards. Definitely a bargain!

Doing what: Famous Tastes of Chicago Food Tour

Claire A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Oh my God!!! Chicago pizza ia amazing and the views...WOW!!! Went went for an evening meal at 10.30pm, so much food for your money, really pleasant staff who could do enough for you then you got to eat your dinner looking at the wonderful views with all the lights. We had to have a doggy bag too

Doing what: Willis Tower Skydeck Dinner

Tanisha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This trip was amazing! The yacht was beautiful, the food was delicious and the staff were very polite. I will definitely do this again when I visit Chicago.

Doing what: Chicago Lunch Cruise

Jessica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was awesome. Our guide was knowledgeable and kind. The food stops were a great example of the various flavors of chicago with a little history thrown in. Wirth it!

Doing what: Famous Tastes of Chicago Food Tour

Amber B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

My husband and I had a long weekend trip in Chicago. We found out about Tastebud Tours by looking on Trip Advisor and, it just sounded like fun! I'm so glad we did the tour! We started off at Pizano's for some delicious pizza I loved the thin crust, my hubby liked the deep dish. We went to More Cupcakes--where art and baking collide. LOVED the yummy sweet treat. The next stop was to the Drake Hotel, just to take in some history. Much to our delight, the hotel manager appeared and took our group through to see even more amazing spaces in the Drake! Following that, we went to Pippin's Tavern to have a Chicago-style hot dog courtesy of Downtown Dogs, but we were able to sit and eat in Pippin's Tavern. My husband and I both were surprised by how much we enjoyed the hot dogs! From there, we went to the Billy Goat Tavern for burgers--such a FUN experience at an iconic Chicago location. We could have spent another hour just looking at all of the memorabilia! Our last stop was Fannie May Chocolates where we sampled some beautiful treats and even received a goody bag to take home!

If you are coming to Chicago, DO THIS on your first day. You'll get a great lay of the land, you'll get the experience and knowledge of a Chicago-genius, and you'll eat some GREAT food! Where your walking shoes and take on the town!

I want to give a HUGE shout out to Annalynn!!! This lady knows her stuff! She answered questions, told amazing history and folklore, and took such great care of our group. It is apparent that Annalynn loves her city, loves food, and loves people! We were so impressed by her attitude and intelligence. GREAT WORK, Annalynn--thank you for an excellent day!

Doing what: Chicago Style Food Tour

Nick D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide was Rebecca, a knowledgeable and friendly Chicoogan, who layered our food experiences with interesting local history. For me, the food highlight was Al and #39;s Beef and the history highlight was the old Chicago Public Library. The Tiffany glass dome and the G.A.R glass dome were amazing!

Doing what: Famous Tastes of Chicago Food Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message