Christchurch is often described as the most English of New Zealand's cities. But for all its self-consciously inherited charm, it can hold its own as a thoroughly modern New Zealand city. Kiwi art has pride of place in the city's gallery, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 153 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Richard C D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

An easy way to get around the center of Christchurch. The trams, we rode on, were old motor cars from the US. Motor man gave a good overview of the areas we passed. Make sure to visit Re:START Mall quaint shopping and eating in businesses housed in shipping containers, Canterbury Museum, Antigua Boat Sheds go punting on the Avon river, and transfer at the museum to the Gondola shuttle transfers you to gondola ride which allows tremendous views of the city. Admission for the latter two are included in the Pass fee.

Doing what: Christchurch Sightseeing Pass

Maria R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a amazing trip. well worth the experience.

Doing what: Christchurch Sightseeing Pass

Diane M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This is a wonderful tour and such a good way to see the city

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

Suzanne B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The punting was good and something we wouldn't have thought of doing and the driver's local knowledge was very helpful.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

DAVID D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

I didnt do that trip!!!!

Doing what: Explore Mount Cook from Christchurch

fiona.towney

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

I had a lovely sunny day for this trip - the punt, gardens and gondola were great - I'd especially like to thank Reg, our driver. I needed to get away a bit early to catch a flight - he was able to arrange an earlier departure for me from the gondola - without impacting the rest of the group - without a hassle - I even had time to jump on the tram for a few stops - a great trip

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

snoopy250cr Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, its worth while if you want to see Christchurch and surrounds.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

john.bewley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a very good day well recommend

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

C J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed our gondola ride - gives a good sense of the 'lay of the land'. Operators happy to help. We were pleased we chose Christchurch for our weekend escape - great to support the city in this way.

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was fantastic. Thank you to our driver and guide Barry. He is a wealth of information with a terrific sense of humour. The tour enables the tourist to see the diversity of Christchurch and surrounds. Great value for money. Memorable.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

Woz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth doing - was great. Booked this directly through the Viator App and simply presented the voucher and away I went. Great scenery and the views are amazing. You also get the 'history' mine tour' which is free and worth doing also.

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

Dianne J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great way to see the city. Shame we didn't have more time. One day not enough do all

Doing what: Christchurch Sightseeing Pass

Aydin M A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

This was a great trip. We had a great guide, Hank, who was extremely helpful. The weather was not cooperative but we had, I believe, one the rare experiences of seeing a glacier in the middle of a snow storm. A trip I will never forget. Thanks again.

Doing what: Explore Mount Cook from Christchurch

Woz

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

GREAT VALUE AND WORTH DOING

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

RHONDA C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

I have been living in Christchurch for 2 and a half years now. Learnt a lot

Doing what: Christchurch Sightseeing Pass

Jessica P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see the city and surrounds with some lovely walking trails close by

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

Colleen D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful way to see Christchurch. Recommend it to everyone. Highlight was the magnificent botanical gardens. Our tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly and very experienced. The weather was not great but we were undercover most of the time.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

george

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Best value for the money. The punt ride was the best and the driverpunter was very informative. The museum was very good and really gave a great overview of the country and history.

Doing what: Christchurch Sightseeing Pass

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Fascinating review of the sites of Christchurch. Insightful tour leader

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

Surya N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed it. Beautiful view

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

Lin S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Did not get to see the Dolphins. I know it is not in the control of your company. I did enjoy the trip, the boat driver and tour guide. I did enjoy jumping into the ocean with the wet suit on that was a great . Thank you for the experience.

Doing what: Swimming with Dolphins in Akaroa

d4fwilson

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We had a great guide who knew a lot about the history of Christchurch. We particularly liked the Gondola and the restaurant at the top. Wonderful views of Christchurch, great and inexpensive food, lots of souvenirs to buy. The hop-on, hop-off tram was also fun as we wended our way through construction sites and saw the huge effort being made to rebuild Christchurch. Very worthwhile tour.

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Great tour and to experience the tragedy in Christchurch from the earthquake

Doing what: Grand Tour of Christchurch Including Botanic Gardens, Gondola and Hop-On Hop-Off Tram

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message