Prior to the devastating earthquakes of 2010 and 2011, central Christchurch was a teeming district with historic buildings, lively bars, and games of chess in the open squares. All of that changed, however, when central Christchurch came crashing to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 53 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Maxine B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fabulous tour, wonderful helpful staff

Doing what: Christchurch Rebuild Tour

Cheryl M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very interesting tour. The guide was excellent - she clearly knew the information and conveyed it in an interesting manner. The bus driver was great in getting us around the city safely. I would recommend this tour for anyone who wants to learn more about the re-build in CC

Doing what: Christchurch Rebuild Tour

john.bewley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a very good day well recommend

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

Woz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Worth doing - was great. Booked this directly through the Viator App and simply presented the voucher and away I went. Great scenery and the views are amazing. You also get the 'history' mine tour' which is free and worth doing also.

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

C J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really enjoyed our gondola ride - gives a good sense of the 'lay of the land'. Operators happy to help. We were pleased we chose Christchurch for our weekend escape - great to support the city in this way.

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

Stuart R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

We were very lucky to be the only two people on the tour so had complete attention from the guide, he was brilliant from beginning to end.

Doing what: Discover Christchurch Sightseeing Tour with optional International Antarctic Center Admission

Sandra O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Loved this ride and rhe views from the top were amazing.

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

my360travel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good trip!

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

anthonywu99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good trip!

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

bpgb1a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Very good trip!

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

Sharon T Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Our guide was lovely and really informative, we went to all the places of interest, most of them were all damaged in the earthquake, it's just unbelievable.
I think the Canterbury Museum guides run the bus tour and they also have an earthquake centre where you can go and it's really moving. Excellent value

Doing what: Christchurch Rebuild Tour

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

One of the best scenic flights I have ever been on. Great views and a good pilot with an interesting commentary.

Doing what: Christchurch Helicopter Tour

DIANE P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Breathtaking views!

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

Matt T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was great and the instructor was awesome :)

Doing what: Christchurch Helicopter Tour

DELFIN M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful views. Nice facilities at the top

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

Cat USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Good fun for the family for a few hours. Great views in from the gondola and from the lookout at the top.

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

Marie M USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Nothing in Christchurch is open on Christmas Day!! We arrived on a cruise ship, who also offered this as an excursion for 3x this cost. Since we were off and running we got the best times to ride all three. It is a good trip to see the city at all angles.

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

John V Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

What a magnificent views

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

Kay M Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2010

I was on a cruise and in Christchurch for one day only. The gondolatrampunt ticket was a brilliant way to see the best of Christchurch. Plan your day around the time of your booking for the punt which you must do that day. The tram drivers give a great commentary. I did the gondola ride last on my way back to the port of Lyttelton which is a gorgeous little village and also well worth a visit.

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

Craig N Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

A must do!

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

Doreen V Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

Absolutely stunning views! This is the only way to take in the spectacular scenery! Slow, steady ascent and descent. I would have preferred a little more history from the Time Tunnel!

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

Jan B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

My wife and I had the tram and gondola package and it was awesome. There is a lot to see in Christchurch. I strongly recommend the gondola ride up the hill, the views are 360 degrees - awesome. The tram is a unique way of seeing the city and the commentary is informative, the driver tells you all about the history of Christchurch as you go around the streets. This is a MUST DO thing when you are visiting Christchurch.

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

Neville C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Although a little scary, the Gondola ride was spectacular. Dinner in the restaurant was very good and the staff was very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

Jessica P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great way to see the city and surrounds with some lovely walking trails close by

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

Surya N

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed it. Beautiful view

Doing what: Christchurch Gondola Ride

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message