Cologne ATTRACTIONS See all

Kölner Dom (Cologne Cathedral)

The Kölner Dom, also known as the Cologne Cathedral, is the largest Gothic church in Northern Europe. In the 19th century, it was the tallest building in the world. Amazingly, it would take 632 years to complete. Begun in 1248, the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 88 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carmel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It's a nice experience I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cologne Christmas Sunday Brunch Cruise

Michael B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Nice cruise, food was nothing special and entertainment was so-so

Doing what: Cologne Christmas Sunday Brunch Cruise

Adriana Brazil

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Cologne seems to be a very interesting city with a marvelous cathedral. However I had a guide not that good, apparently inexperienced, that converted tour in a complicated experience. He did not provide any information about city, did not include restroom break on the journey, prioritized bus citysighseing instead of going directly to cathedral could not see it entirely, was closing, could not find easily hotel booked for part of tour guests, completely forgot to give our lunch sandwiches remembered at 16:30, after visiting cathedral asked what we would like to see in Cologne instead of giving us a tour around city I was expecting guide to tell me what to see, but we didn't see much. Finally on way back he got stuck and blocked on the road due to a car crash and because of this we could not visit Limburg as scheduled and tour ended one hour delayed OK, not his fault but ruined tour.

Doing what: Cologne Day Trip from Frankfurt

Pete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good tour and a very pleasant way to see the city

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Louise E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This Cathedral has relics of the 3 Wise Men behind the main altar so it can be overlooked. The reliquary is fashioned as a golden house-like container. The Cathedral was a key structure for airplanes to maintain their orientation during WW II. Heavy military and police guard the Cathedral since the January 2016 terrorist activity. The visitation inside the Cathedral is randomly changed to prevent possible terrorist activity. I felt safe on my visit considering the changing belief systems in the world.

Doing what: Cologne Day Trip from Frankfurt

JJ

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great cruise especially as it was a hot day, saw some really lovely traditional and new buildings

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed our tour. It was a great way to see Cologne.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

gloria.taub

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So worth the money! We booked this short cruise on the Rhine as a way to unwind and adjust to the time change after our flight from the USA. Great service, warm welcome and a lovely cruise where you can get your bearings. Would gladly recommend for families, couples and singles.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Pirathajini N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good and we had wonderful time.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Christy T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a fun, short tour of Cologne via river. The audio tour was in German and English and the ice cream we purchased was yummy! We sat on the top for the first half and enjoyed the open air, then when the wind picked up we went downstairs/ inside. Both lovely :

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Lara M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Easy going tour. Able to see the whole city and learn a little bit about Cologne.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Abdul Samad Oman

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a good tour and the group was very small. The tour guide was able to take care of individual customers in a good manner.

Doing what: Cologne Day Trip from Frankfurt

Andrew D

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Interesting sights

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Ashley C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This was a nice little ride down the river....nothing spectacular. I just didn't have time to go all the way to Bonn which I think would be better.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

ALAN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The whole experience was very easy and pleasant from start to finish. We were a group of 8 of differing ages and gender and everyone had a really enjoyable time.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Kelvin Z

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Nice tour, cool to see the various building along the river bank.
Would be nice to have an actual address so we could navigate to it.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Tiffany H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Meal at the Hard Rock Cafe was not that great but the venue was very good and the service was excellent.

Doing what: Cologne Super Saver: Sightseeing Cruise and Meal at Hard Rock Cafe Cologne

Leigh Ann F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Town has lots to see and is worth the 2hr drive. Unfortunstely our driver was new and his first time taking a group to Cologne. He was very nice but not prepared/trained enough to lead an organized/informative trip.

Doing what: Cologne Day Trip from Frankfurt

Marvin P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was good and would have been informative if the speakers worked properly. It was very garbled but the sights were good. The service was wonderful and unexpected because it was just a short tour. It was a hot, sunny ride so having beverages served was great! We did the 12:00 ride and then went directly to Hard Rock Cafe afterwards for lunch and there wasn't a line at all. The menu options with this ticket was good. If we ever return to Cologne, I'd go on one of the longer cruises just to see more of the area! So much history to see in that town!

Doing what: Cologne Super Saver: Sightseeing Cruise and Meal at Hard Rock Cafe Cologne

sweta.ghosh18

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good experience. Wonderful weather. The meal at Hard Rock Cafe was more than enough. No waiting was there. Took some effort to identify the pier.

Doing what: Cologne Super Saver: Sightseeing Cruise and Meal at Hard Rock Cafe Cologne

ZenyG United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The sightseeing cruise was great to see Cologne from the river. However, I booked two extra tour for my guests with meal at Hard Rock Cafe Cologne and found the restaurant to be not flexible at all. My guests wanted to order dinner from the regular menu, instead of the Gold menu included in the tour and I OFFERED TO PAY FOR THE DIFFERENCE. The restaurant insisted that we choose from the Gold menu or pay in full for food ordered from the regular menu. I feel that HRC should be more flexible since I offered to pay the difference. I ordered from the Gold menu but paid for two meals that we did not get. My guests ordered from regular menu and I paid in full! I recommend not to buy this tour with the meal at HRC or don't even consider having dinner at this establishment since they're not accommodating at all. There was no line to skip and plenty of restaurants to dine in the area.

Doing what: Cologne Super Saver: Sightseeing Cruise and Meal at Hard Rock Cafe Cologne

Don O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was quite nice and comfortable.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Shaun C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Tour on the boat very good - audio in German and English appreciated that. Food at Hard Rock very good and table booked just for us. Thanks :

Doing what: Cologne Super Saver: Sightseeing Cruise and Meal at Hard Rock Cafe Cologne

jfrieze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One word, EXCELLENT

Doing what: Cologne Day Trip from Frankfurt

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message