Roman walls, medieval churches and the curving arcs of the railway bridge – more than two millennia of history and architecture come together in Cologne. The twin spires of the cathedral dominate the charming Altstadt, the best place to take a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 78 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Carmel B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

It's a nice experience I would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cologne Christmas Sunday Brunch Cruise

Michael B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Nice cruise, food was nothing special and entertainment was so-so

Doing what: Cologne Christmas Sunday Brunch Cruise

Adriana Brazil

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Cologne seems to be a very interesting city with a marvelous cathedral. However I had a guide not that good, apparently inexperienced, that converted tour in a complicated experience. He did not provide any information about city, did not include restroom break on the journey, prioritized bus citysighseing instead of going directly to cathedral could not see it entirely, was closing, could not find easily hotel booked for part of tour guests, completely forgot to give our lunch sandwiches remembered at 16:30, after visiting cathedral asked what we would like to see in Cologne instead of giving us a tour around city I was expecting guide to tell me what to see, but we didn't see much. Finally on way back he got stuck and blocked on the road due to a car crash and because of this we could not visit Limburg as scheduled and tour ended one hour delayed OK, not his fault but ruined tour.

Doing what: Cologne Day Trip from Frankfurt

Pete

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good tour and a very pleasant way to see the city

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Louise E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This Cathedral has relics of the 3 Wise Men behind the main altar so it can be overlooked. The reliquary is fashioned as a golden house-like container. The Cathedral was a key structure for airplanes to maintain their orientation during WW II. Heavy military and police guard the Cathedral since the January 2016 terrorist activity. The visitation inside the Cathedral is randomly changed to prevent possible terrorist activity. I felt safe on my visit considering the changing belief systems in the world.

Doing what: Cologne Day Trip from Frankfurt

JJ

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great cruise especially as it was a hot day, saw some really lovely traditional and new buildings

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

John C

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We enjoyed our tour. It was a great way to see Cologne.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

gloria.taub

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

So worth the money! We booked this short cruise on the Rhine as a way to unwind and adjust to the time change after our flight from the USA. Great service, warm welcome and a lovely cruise where you can get your bearings. Would gladly recommend for families, couples and singles.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Pirathajini N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good and we had wonderful time.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Christy T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a fun, short tour of Cologne via river. The audio tour was in German and English and the ice cream we purchased was yummy! We sat on the top for the first half and enjoyed the open air, then when the wind picked up we went downstairs/ inside. Both lovely :

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Lara M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Easy going tour. Able to see the whole city and learn a little bit about Cologne.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Abdul Samad Oman

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

This was a good tour and the group was very small. The tour guide was able to take care of individual customers in a good manner.

Doing what: Cologne Day Trip from Frankfurt

Andrew D

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Interesting sights

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Ashley C

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This was a nice little ride down the river....nothing spectacular. I just didn't have time to go all the way to Bonn which I think would be better.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

ALAN C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The whole experience was very easy and pleasant from start to finish. We were a group of 8 of differing ages and gender and everyone had a really enjoyable time.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Kelvin Z

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Nice tour, cool to see the various building along the river bank.
Would be nice to have an actual address so we could navigate to it.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Leigh Ann F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Town has lots to see and is worth the 2hr drive. Unfortunstely our driver was new and his first time taking a group to Cologne. He was very nice but not prepared/trained enough to lead an organized/informative trip.

Doing what: Cologne Day Trip from Frankfurt

jackie_shaw72

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Highly recommend - no queueing, fabulous service, delicious food and of course great music! Loved it :

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe Cologne Including Meal

Don O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was quite nice and comfortable.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

kirbygorospe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Very convenient! The food was amazing and the staff were very helpful! :

Doing what: Skip the Line: Hard Rock Cafe Cologne Including Meal

jfrieze

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

One word, EXCELLENT

Doing what: Cologne Day Trip from Frankfurt

george s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

very relaxing boat ride on the Rhine.

Doing what: Cologne Sightseeing Cruise

Laura P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This trip was absolutely marvellous. We were delighted with the quality and style of the whole morning. The food was lovely, the service great and the boat was stunning. We had a great view and could even see the live entertainment. I would highly recommend this trip and Viator to anyone considering booking something of this nature. THANK YOU everyone from 6 very happy people in Cologne

Doing what: Cologne Christmas Sunday Brunch Cruise

Carl W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Fantastic welcome as soon as we boarded the ship. Very friendly staff, good food and reasonable drinks prices. Shame about the weather but it was in December :-

Doing what: Cologne Christmas Sunday Brunch Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message