Cologne looks lovely from the water, and the best way to appreciate the views is on an afternoon or evening dinner cruise. An evening cruise is particularly pretty at Christmastime, with a traditional festive feast and fairytale views of castles and ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 33 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Nice cruise, food was nothing special and entertainment was so-so

Doing what: Cologne Christmas Sunday Brunch Cruise

keith h

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Had a really good evening would have preferred a table for Two service was really good wine flowed all night
The atmosphere on board was buzzing everyone seemed to be having a good time would recommend the cruise for all ages

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Dinner Cruise

Thor O E

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Overall, a very nice cruise! Trip to Konigswinter felt a little long with not much narration about what we were seeing. But Konigswinter and Drachenfels Cliff more than made up for it. Konigswinter is an exceedingly charming little town and the ruins at Drachenfels had spectacular views.

Doing what: Rhine River Cruise to Königswinter with Sea Life Visit or Drachenfels Cliff

Aj

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Amazing day of relaxation. During our trip 30/06, it was cloudy, the water was calm and the intermittent commentary about the surroundings really made it worth taking the cruise. The staff spoke english well and the rates were pretty okay both on the deck and in the restaurant below. It was not crowded at all, and the cruise ship itself was a 3 decker. Definitely recommended for people who are looking for a day off of their busy european tour to calm down and recharge.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Cologne

Marvin P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was good and would have been informative if the speakers worked properly. It was very garbled but the sights were good. The service was wonderful and unexpected because it was just a short tour. It was a hot, sunny ride so having beverages served was great! We did the 12:00 ride and then went directly to Hard Rock Cafe afterwards for lunch and there wasn't a line at all. The menu options with this ticket was good. If we ever return to Cologne, I'd go on one of the longer cruises just to see more of the area! So much history to see in that town!

Doing what: Cologne Super Saver: Sightseeing Cruise and Meal at Hard Rock Cafe Cologne

ZenyG United States of ... 

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The sightseeing cruise was great to see Cologne from the river. However, I booked two extra tour for my guests with meal at Hard Rock Cafe Cologne and found the restaurant to be not flexible at all. My guests wanted to order dinner from the regular menu, instead of the Gold menu included in the tour and I OFFERED TO PAY FOR THE DIFFERENCE. The restaurant insisted that we choose from the Gold menu or pay in full for food ordered from the regular menu. I feel that HRC should be more flexible since I offered to pay the difference. I ordered from the Gold menu but paid for two meals that we did not get. My guests ordered from regular menu and I paid in full! I recommend not to buy this tour with the meal at HRC or don't even consider having dinner at this establishment since they're not accommodating at all. There was no line to skip and plenty of restaurants to dine in the area.

Doing what: Cologne Super Saver: Sightseeing Cruise and Meal at Hard Rock Cafe Cologne

Dorothy F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had a wonderful time! Seeing the Cathedral, bridges, and other magnificent sights in Cologne sparkle with lights during the KD River Dinner Cruise is an image we will always remember! In addition, the friendly people and the party atmosphere onboard made it a fun night. My husband and I would definitely do this again.

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Dinner Cruise

Dale G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

The cruise was quite interesting. About the only problem with it is that many people taking this cruise seem to be there as a social event which means that the small amount of commentary given on the cruise was quite difficult to hear. A suggestion for this would be to provide headsets to listen and then to vastly add to the amount of commentary given.

Doing what: Rhine River Cruise to Königswinter with Sea Life Visit or Drachenfels Cliff

Imelda B

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2015

We were looking forward to our cruise but were disappointed that the journey to the port at Drachen Fels took 5 hours. There was no announcement or apology or explanation for the delay. On our return to get the cruise ship home, your employee at the port did not know if the ship was going to be on time or not. It was 20 minutes late, and we were 1 hour late arriving in cologne. Again no explanation or apology. We did enjoy our day but just quite disappointed at the lack of communication.

Doing what: Rhine River Cruise to Königswinter with Sea Life Visit or Drachenfels Cliff

Paul B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The cruise was very relaxing, romantic, and an enjoyable way to spend the day. The Sea Life visit was a small aquarium, with a moderate variety of see animals. I gave 4 stars because the return boat was over an hour late on arriving, however I was told that this was partly related to the low water levels on the Rhine. Overall, great experience, and would do it again!

Doing what: Rhine River Cruise to Königswinter with Sea Life Visit or Drachenfels Cliff

H. G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice cruise. Diner was good and drinks also

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Dinner Cruise

tmorizuka Japan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Bleesed with a fine weather, my 10:30 cruise has turned very enjoyable and rewarding.
I had more than enoug time to climb the tower of Cologn Cathedral before the cruise started.
And I leisurely walked along the Rhein to have a wonderful lunch at noon.

Doing what: Cologne Super Saver: Sightseeing Cruise and Meal at Hard Rock Cafe Cologne

JOHN P

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The River cruise was very enjoyable and money well spent. The meal at the Hard Rock Café? Not so much. One of the draws, for me, of this was the skip the line aspect. Well, when we got to the restaurant after the river cruise there were a grant total of three other people in the restaurant, a woman with an infant and a man by himself. So, there was no line to skip. -

Doing what: Cologne Super Saver: Sightseeing Cruise and Meal at Hard Rock Cafe Cologne

Dror R

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The 3 hours cruise was too long

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Dinner Cruise

Rachel S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The cruise was nice but the description implied that drinks and waffles were included which they were not. Everything had to be paid for as extra which was unexpected expense.

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

Jeffrey G

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2015

The staff on the boat were efficient and handled serving expeditely. The river cruise scenery was concentrated near the end of the cruise and highlighted some of Cologne's city buildings at night. The first part of the cruise was less memorable for scenery but was counterbalanced by the on board entertainment and snack serving. I would say it is worth doing for the price paid.

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

rocbri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The dinner cruise was amazing and e had fun. We were realy pleased whit everything. The only draw back was that thw names of the food was written only in German it would have helped if they were written also in English.

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Dinner Cruise

B A PROCTOR P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent Rhine Xmas Cruise. Santa was brilliant. He spent 10 minutes talking to my wife and I (in English), and we didn't even have any children with us. Thoroughly recommend this trip, and it is cheaper booking through Viatpr than booking at the Cruise terminal in Cologne.

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

Sallyanne C

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

It was a good trip but a bit of a snooze cruise. Glad to get off and visit LInz, a beautiful town. Wished we had known to book a train back and then would have enjoyed the trip more

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Cologne

Jeffrey T

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2014

Cruise was informative and got to see the famous Rhine. The ticket office was very confusing regarding the departure times for this tour in comparison to our voucher. The meal at Hard Rock was disappointing. We felt like second class citizens as they dumped us in a corner and once we had our food came nowhere near us again. Went elsewhere for later drinks.

Doing what: Cologne Super Saver: Sightseeing Cruise and Meal at Hard Rock Cafe Cologne

Nancy W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The KD Rhine Cruise was awesome we really enjoyed it and would highly recommend
it and the food was also very good.

Doing what: KD Rhine Pass from Cologne

Valerie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lovely trip on a great boat for a Christmas river cruise. Great service, lovely coffee and waffles and Christmas entertainment. Well worth the money!

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

Michael T

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2014

This was a well organised river cruise with waffles and tea. Santa came around and spoke to all on board in a very friendly and engaging way. We were seated with another family from Australia too who were very pleasant company. The thing to note, however, is that for the short duration of the cruise, the scenery from the boat is not anything special - I'm sure you have to do a day cruise to get the most out of the views.

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

kevin m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

excellent afternoon cruise down the Rhine, great Xmas atmosphere on board , with live singers on stage singing Xmas carols and songs, met some great people on board, would do this cruise again

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Christmas Afternoon Cruise

Samantha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A great cruise along the river. Excellent value. The only problem we had was finding the actual pier/boat. We almost missed the boat because we kept driving around trying to find it. All in all, a very nice experience.

Doing what: Cologne Rhine River Dinner Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message