Colorado ATTRACTIONS See all

Rocky Mountain National Park

Colorado is synonymous with the Rocky Mountains, and the activities and beauty of the Rockies comes together at Rocky Mountain National Park. More than 350 miles (563 km) of hiking trails wind through the park, with wildlife-spotting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 79 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Taylor L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was spectacular. I had such a great time learning about the different histories abd backgrounds of the places we went. My tour guide knew his facts and history and he made it funny and interesting to listen to. Thank you all for a great time in colorado.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

kaulanad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic tour and the highlight of our trip! Our tour guide, Darcy, was very knowledgeable and shared so many interesting stories during the tour. The buffet lunch at Grand Lake was really good and we appreciated having several stops along the way to purchase gifts and mementos. Thank you so much for offering this wonderful tour, we highly recommend it!!

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Rishabh N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Totally worth the money. Dave the guide was great and Dave the driver was cheerful and awesome driving a large bus up through the Rockies :) Plenty of photo breaks and restroom breaks. Lunch is included in the price. Make sure you have extra warm clothing for the Alpine Visitor Center as it and #39;s cold!

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

corinnem1210

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved the tour. I never would have seen or learned as much as I did without it.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

These guys are awesome, keep up the good work!

Doing what: Rocky Mountain Zipline Adventure

Kate C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great hiking guide Gary, it was a nice hiking with beautiful views at the front range.

Doing what: Private Tour: Front Range Hike with Transport from Denver

Margaret W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful tour provided by Grey Lines. They pick-up and drop-off at most or nearby hotels and we were out for approximately 10 hrs. The coach was clean and well designed for sightseeing. Our driver/guide Darcy was excellent and added much to the enjoyment of the day.
We had a lovely lunch provided by Grey Lines in a beautiful spot and had many stops to view the incredible views and do some shopping. I would highly recommend this tour - I enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Janine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was fantastic! Definitely worth doing and knocking it off the bucket list. Glad I did it with Rocky Mountain Zipline Adventure

Doing what: Rocky Mountain Zipline Adventure

Donald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide. Many stops for site seeing and pictures with a great lunch. Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Louise P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience with wonderful guides. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain Zipline Adventure

Robert P

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Tour, tour guide and driver very good.
Disappointed with number of people on the bus. We were lead to believe there would not be more than 10 touring with us.
Otherwise, well worth the money.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Rayla M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Celebrating our 33rd anniversary .Awesome experience. Beautiful scenery. Great guides and staff. Couldn't have been better. Thanks for a wonderful day.
Wayne and Rayla McMakin.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain Zipline Adventure

Robert K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour. I tour guide was very knowledgeable and took time to explain the geology as well as the fauna and flora. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Private Tour: Front Range Hike with Transport from Denver

Jenn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was a great trip we got off the bus in key spots but mostly it was a scenic drive. There is weather changes on this trip be advised we went from 80 degrees sunny and humid to 40 degrees snow. So layer!! We saw moose and elk it was an awesome trip!

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Pat C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was great!! I highly recommend it to all. The views are absolutely breathtaking. Take a sweatshirt because it is cool and windy on some of the stops. You will love this!

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Mercy A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This in one of the best tours we had. The tour guide very knows a lot about Rocky Mountain. Lunch excellent.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Kathryn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was an amazing tour through the beautiful Rocky Mountains!! Our bus driver and guide Darcy was absolutely the best!! He really made the trip. So knowledgable about the area - I actually do not know how he manages to fill the entire day with information about Denver history and pointing out sites along the route. He deserves a big tip from everyone for going above and beyond to ensure a wonderful experience!!

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Gerald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A grand day out! Thank you to the Gray Line team!

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

laurie.robyn

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Knowledgeable and helpful guides. Excellent trip. Scenery was breathtaking. Thanks for a fabulous adventure.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain Zipline Adventure

Corey L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best adventure I had an awesome time it was my first time I enjoyed myself and will recommend it to all my friends family and whomever I hear travels to Denver

Doing what: Rocky Mountain Zipline Adventure

greg f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Best money I ever spent. Darcy was an excellent guide. We saw moose, elk, lots of beautiful scenery. Received lots of information. Highly recommend. Lunch at Grand lake was awesome. Hotel pickup makes for an easy way to go.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Maria D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Really, really awasome! Everything was perfect! The driver - very nice, the lunch - very good, and the tour just wonderful! It was really a unic experience.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message