Colorado ATTRACTIONS See all

Rocky Mountain National Park

Colorado is synonymous with the Rocky Mountains, and the activities and beauty of the Rockies comes together at Rocky Mountain National Park. More than 350 miles (563 km) of hiking trails wind through the park, with wildlife-spotting ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 94 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Abhishek S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a great trip , and the driver and guide for the bus no 417 was awesome , he really kept all of us engaged during entire trip . He is a very good narrator, knows lot about history and was able to relate every spot on the tour with global situation both present and past.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Brian K B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful trip!! Darcy was an excellent bus driver/tour guide. He provided lots of amazing information and was a very nice man. Great value for the money. The buffet lunch that was provided was homemade and good. Best French onion soup. It was a long day but was worth it.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Bernard A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well worth every penny. My wife and I were hesitant because of the cost but decided to try it once. Now we agree we wouldn't have done it any other way. The buffet lunch and venue were great! Guides were very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Marsha W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour! Our tour guide was extremely informative and shared a lot about Denver's history and geography.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Steven P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A great experience for those with mountain biking experience. Leader was considerate, thoughtful, helpful. Not for the faint of heart or those who aren't in shape. Challenging mountain trails. Beautiful scenery. Very good equipment.

Doing what: Guided Mountain-Biking Tour of Colorado's Front Range

Greg R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was just by chance that I even found out about this tour but I am sure glad I did. On a whim I clicked on the Things to Do tab on Southwest Airlines website and that is how I found out about this tour. I changed my departure flight just so I could do this and I sure am glad I did. The views were spectacular, the food at the Grand Lodge was much more than I was expecting...definitely not a boxed lunch! The tour guide, Mary Ann and the driver, Roger, were a great team. Mary Ann was, what we call in the South, a real Hoot and Roger was the perfect sidekick. Getting to talk with both of them during lunch I was impressed with how warm and caring both were wanting to be sure everyone was enjoying themselves. The vistas were amazing, the lakes crystal blue and the Elks were magnificent. I would not hesitate to recommend this tour to anyone and definitely would go again given the opportunity to be in the Denver area again. Maybe I might get to actually see a Big Horned Ram instead of just a statue.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

XIAOLI Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour and tour guide. Enjoyed the trip.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Luis R

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Definitively recomend this tour, fits perfect for one day, the tour guide was excellent and well experienced, we learned lots of detail about the national park flora and fauna. Fog was a con at that day, but in overall is something very enjoyable.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Andreea M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Really fun activity and a great opportunity to see more of the Rocky Mountains. Guides were very fun, but they also made sure we were safe.
The only thing is that Denver Adventures was extremely difficult to get a hold of. When the activity is booked, you need to call them which is expensive from a European phone and when they finally pick up, they tell you to write them an e-mail and only then do they send info regarding what to bring and where to go. I would suggest they just send this mail when the activity is booked. Also, be aware that Denver Adventures is outside of Denver and not accessible by public tansport only car, taxi or uber.
All in all I would definitely recommend this activity.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain Zipline Adventure

Taylor L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The tour was spectacular. I had such a great time learning about the different histories abd backgrounds of the places we went. My tour guide knew his facts and history and he made it funny and interesting to listen to. Thank you all for a great time in colorado.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

kaulanad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic tour and the highlight of our trip! Our tour guide, Darcy, was very knowledgeable and shared so many interesting stories during the tour. The buffet lunch at Grand Lake was really good and we appreciated having several stops along the way to purchase gifts and mementos. Thank you so much for offering this wonderful tour, we highly recommend it!!

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Rishabh N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Totally worth the money. Dave the guide was great and Dave the driver was cheerful and awesome driving a large bus up through the Rockies :) Plenty of photo breaks and restroom breaks. Lunch is included in the price. Make sure you have extra warm clothing for the Alpine Visitor Center as it and #39;s cold!

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

corinnem1210

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I loved the tour. I never would have seen or learned as much as I did without it.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Christopher B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

These guys are awesome, keep up the good work!

Doing what: Rocky Mountain Zipline Adventure

Kate C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great hiking guide Gary, it was a nice hiking with beautiful views at the front range.

Doing what: Private Tour: Front Range Hike with Transport from Denver

Margaret W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful tour provided by Grey Lines. They pick-up and drop-off at most or nearby hotels and we were out for approximately 10 hrs. The coach was clean and well designed for sightseeing. Our driver/guide Darcy was excellent and added much to the enjoyment of the day.
We had a lovely lunch provided by Grey Lines in a beautiful spot and had many stops to view the incredible views and do some shopping. I would highly recommend this tour - I enjoyed every minute of it.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Janine D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was fantastic! Definitely worth doing and knocking it off the bucket list. Glad I did it with Rocky Mountain Zipline Adventure

Doing what: Rocky Mountain Zipline Adventure

Donald B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a wonderful tour with a very knowledgeable tour guide. Many stops for site seeing and pictures with a great lunch. Highly recommend!!!

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Louise P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great experience with wonderful guides. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain Zipline Adventure

Kimbra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The best tour I have been on dave and dave were fantastic don't know how dave managed to drive bus up and down those roads well worth the money would recommend to friends

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

naresh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome trip and spectacular views, thoroughly enjoyed this trip and definitely recommend this trip to everyone.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

jeandelvecchio60

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Outstanding scenery. Tour guide very knowledgable. Very cool at the top of the mountain. Long tour over 9 hours.

Doing what: Rocky Mountain National Park Day Trip from Denver

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message