Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Amalienborg Palace

Amalienborg Palace is the winter residence of the Danish royal family in Copenhagen. It consists of four identical palace exteriors with rococo interiors that create an octagonal courtyard. A majestic equestrian statue of Amalienborg's founder, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1001 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

A.O A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Taking a tour with CitySightseeing is an excellent experience, I have used the company previously in Capetown so it was an automatic decision as I arrived in Copenhagen and I was not disappointed. I really enjoyed the canal cruise especially

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Andrew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Jessica is the best tour guide!

Doing what: Copenhagen City Bike Tour

Laura N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time. Definitely worth the money especially if you are limited to time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rick Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great experience!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Phyllis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect overview of Copenhagen! Knowledgeable guides!

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

patricia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was awesome, we really liked our guide Boriana. She took us everywhere and we had enough time to take amazing pictures. It was really nice and we enjoyed a lot. Greetings from Mexico!!!

Doing what: Copenhagen City Bike Tour

neville_lewis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the canal cruise. Great tour guide, weather was excellent and loved Denmark! Would do it again for sure.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Safwat H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Small group tour, tour guide was very accommodating. Covered a lot of the city highlights. Lot of walking as the title of the tour says

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was well worth it!! Beautiful view of city and tour guide was delightful. The whole family agreed it was the best way to see Copenhagen with our short stop there.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Allen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We took the canal tour one day after participating in the walking tour. The tour guide was excellent and by taking the walking tour previously, the canal tour enhanced our knowledge of the sites. While many of the sites were the same, seeing them from the water side provided a different perspective. The canal tour also took us to sites not included in the walking tour. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Allen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Gabriela, was excellent and provided a thorough knowledge of the many and varied sites we saw throughout Copenhagen. She took us to many sites that we probably would have missed if we tried to tour Copenhagen on our own. The walking tour is a true three hour tour, and we walked continuously for the entire three hours, equating to approximately 8 miles. Be forewarned that the participants need to have the stamina to walk the length of this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Lynn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This Tour is the best way to explore the city! I advice you to take this tour in de beginning of your trip! This will give you a chance to see what all is to see in Copenhagen!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Brad B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great way to see Copenhagen. I highly recommend it. This was about a one hour canal and harbor tour in which the guide points out the key sites in the city. The boat tour and Tivoli ticket made it a great value for the price.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide met us timely and was very pleasant and knowledgeable. Would use again!

Doing what: Private Tour: Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved this option. So great to see the city this way. The two day pass with canal boat was great.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Virginia R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Bus/Boat combination was a great way to get to know Copenhagen! The Boat tour, especially, was wonderful... It was a rainy day, they dried off our seating and gave us ponchos! We were only able to take advantage of one of the 2 days the pass is good for! Would do it again as an easy way to get around and see the most iconic, and some hidden, gems of the City. As first-timers in any City, we love the Hop-On Hop-Off format!

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Ingrid N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Canal Tour was a great way to see the highlights of the city and our guide was entertaining and knowledgeable. We did see many of the same attractions and areas as the City Tour of Copenhagen, and enjoyed the canal tour better than the bus tour. We then enjoyed several hours exploring Tivoli Gardens.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best way to see Copenhagen, as you can get off the bus when you wish, visit a palace or gallery, then rejoin it when you are ready

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Beth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it! took it 3 times lol

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Dottie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was just great! So glad we did both bus and boat.....Audio was great......But I was most impressed with how responsive you were when we had to change our tour date.......and our hotel who printed our voucher.........created fond memories of Copenhagen and the unique way graduating seniors celebrated their graduation.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Beth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fun! Loved this great overview of city

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Rebecca R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Good stops and they made sure we got back to the ship on time

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Rebecca R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great stops and made sure we got back to the boat on time.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wow! What a full day of learning about all sides of Copenhagen. Especially enjoyed being able to get close to the mermaid. The best was a few fun hours at Tivoli.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

dpmoran

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

There are at least two companies running hop-on, hop-off buses in Copenhagen so make sure you get the right one. In front of the Radisson Blu Hotel is a good place to start as there are booths on the street for all companies so you can get on the right bus. Also, the Tourist Information Centre is nearby and they have a toilet at the back. There are two types of boats you can take, a one hour tour and the hop-on, hop-off both are highly recommended.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message