Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Amalienborg Palace

Amalienborg Palace is the winter residence of the Danish royal family in Copenhagen. It consists of four identical palace exteriors with rococo interiors that create an octagonal courtyard. A majestic equestrian statue of Amalienborg's founder, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1161 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Gabi was the best guide! I had such a nice time with her. She was knowledgeable and friendly. We saw so much within a short time frame, but it wasn't rushed. Thank you, Gabi!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

William S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very nice canal trip which was only a couple blocks away from the Admiral Hotel. It was a great compliment to an extensive walking tour that we took earlier in the day. It was a bit difficult to hear the tour guide over the speakers spoke very fast and volume was too low.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Tara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a fantastic tour of the city - tailored to us. We toured cathedral island, then crossed over into the old town, venturing past butchers row and into the main square. Our tour was filled with knowledge of the history of the city, country and buildings. Michal was a fantastic guide and had a great sense of humor. This was the perfect way to see the city. Also - we had our 3 year old with us and he perfectly figured out how to accommodate her and her reaction to the cold weather. Thanks for a great tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Copenhagen City Walking Tour

DELYS H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

lovely city. great people

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Catherine A W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Another excellent tour to look at the sights and hear the history. The driver was very helpful telling us which stop we were coming to in plenty of time to get off. The boat cruise was short and limited in the winter season but still a fabulous way to see the canals and the city from a different perspective.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Linda Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. See all the sights and get a good view of the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jkeyu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The bus and boat tour was great. We went on the bus first to get an overview of the city and then after lunch took the bus to the boat stop to take the boat tour. You get a different perspective and view from each one. My only complain is the long wait for the bus at the Christianhavn stop. It is also the stop for Papiroen. multi-ethnic food market stalls. It was 48 hr pass so the next day we used it as transportation from the different places visited.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

MANISH B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The tour was good however, same tour is offered by same operator for bit less amount.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

hjmarron

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good way to see the city, particularly enjoyed the boat trips.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Leia V

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour was great, but Viator gave us the wrong meet location, so make sure to confirm with the tour company. Luckily the tour guide waited 30 minutes for us. Tour route and sights seen were great. Only real complaint was that the tour guide was too quite and would sometimes look at the sight he was talking about instead of at us, so very hard to hear.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Bike Tour

jennie.moseley

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

I have sent an email listing the three issues we experienced and am yet to receive a reply from yourselves. Happy to re-send if you send me the travel team email address rather than the customer services one we used.
Booking reference Br-592719433

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Patrick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Beautiful. Everything as promised-very well organized and great value, as well!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was not clear when buying this tour through Trip Adviser that the ticket could be used any time of the day and not just at 9 AM. Luckily I called to clarify this. The trip was delightful. We did an early evening cruise and then went to Tivoli for the rest of the evening. This is a great tour if you have one day or several to visit Copenhagen!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

jstark1159

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great way to see the beautiful city of Copenhagen. We enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Larry H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

My husband, daughter, and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. We saw many highlights of Copenhagen's central area on our 4 hour walking tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and covered a lot of territory during our short stay in Copenhagen. Iris Hattersley

Doing what: Private Tour: Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Mary Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This is one of the best HOHO experiences we had especially as a result of the boat tour which was included in our ticket. The bus was excellent but the canal tour took it to another level. We saw more of Copenhagen and the lifestyle from the water than from the land. Truly worthwhile.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Carlyne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour and tour guide! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

So glad we did this tour, it was excellent and also interesting to see from the canals the areas we had walked the day before. We sat at the back and that was great for taking photos. A tour not to be missed in wonderful Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Frederick W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Just wonderful...very easy to use the voucher...driver was very accommodating. Loved the views of the city. They even spent extra time so we could take pictures of the Little Mermaid Statue

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Asha.payne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Gabriela was amazing!!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Andrey S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great way to see the city for the first time. The boat tour was wonderful.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

cstranger4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Super easy to obtain and use.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Stephen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had Gabriella as our guide and she was wonderful...she thought I was related to a politician from her country and we laughed. She was knowledgable and very affable. Loved her and the tour

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Manuel E

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was a very good experience and very useful to have an idea about the city.
Unfortunately, some sits had the phones button broken!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message