Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Amalienborg Palace

Amalienborg Palace is the winter residence of the Danish royal family in Copenhagen. It consists of four identical palace exteriors with rococo interiors that create an octagonal courtyard. A majestic equestrian statue of Amalienborg's founder, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1049 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Cary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very easy to see the highlights of Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Sandeep V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice especially the boat part of the tour..Loved the live commentary in the boat..The hop on hop off was like any normal hop on hop off tour...But what makes this package truly worth its salt is the boat tour which takes you around the canals of Copenhagen and gives you a completely different perspective of the city..

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved the canal tour. We were able to get a great overview of the major spots around the canal. The seats were comfortable and the tour guide was very informative. I would recommend doing this tour early in the visit to give ideas of what areas you may want to explore during your stay.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Lois M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guide was great and we spent the three hours seeing the sites in Copenhagen. She was knowledgeable She arrived on time and the tour left after waiting 10 minutes for people who did not show up.
She knew the best spots to take pictures and made the day enjoyable

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Linda U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was an excellent tour and gave you a good view and understanding of the area. It was rather cold and their were tiny sprinkles of rain. However, they gave us a rain poncho that kept us dry and warmer. Unlike other tours like the one in London they gave us plenty of time to see the changing of the guards. We were there early enough to secure a great view of the event.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Good way to see the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

elissa t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I always enjoy taking Viator's Hop On, Hop off bus tours as it gives me the flexibility to visit the sights that interest me.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Amber S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was an enjoyable trip. My kids enjoyed it as well.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Sandra J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The hop on and hop off bus and boat tour of the cannel was excellent. We would highly recommend them both.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Beverly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a fantastic tour. My Dad and I went on this before we got on out cruise ship and really enjoyed it. We took alot of pictures, and we enjoyed the information given to us about Copenhagen. This is the way to get an overall picture of Copenhagen. I highly recomend this excursion.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Canal tour was very enjoyable and informative with great points of interest and excellent commentary.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Isabel E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely loved this tour! Boryana took us around more touristy attractions and other parts of town. We thoroughly enjoyed it. The best way to see the city.
Note: They switched to regular vs eBikes. But the city has no hills, so it is not very strenuous.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Bike Tour

Cassandra E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Both parts of the tour were great! The water tour was very informative, but it was difficult to hear in the back. Besides that I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Kerry K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great tour guide and the city has bicycle lanes away from traffic. The only way to see the city

Doing what: Copenhagen City Bike Tour

Lourdes A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Lourdes A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rita M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Hop on Hop off is the way to go! You see what you want, stay as long as you need, and get back on. The Canal boat was great, too. I highly suggest this tour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Janet C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was great, got us everywhere we wanted to go. It did take us a while to find out where to catch the bus the first time.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Robert P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must do

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

linhertel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Canal tour was beautiful. Wonderful city. Our tickets were there waiting for us along with the Tivoli ones. The lines weren't long anyway, but it was good to just walk in the park.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Margaret R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We did the Canal cruise which was lovely. Also did some of the bus tours. We used the hop on hop off bus to go between places we wanted to visit such as Amelienborg Palace, Nyhavn and Rosenenborg Castle. Would recommend the hop on hop off tour to others.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

diane g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent way to see the he city. The bicycle was comfortable and perfect for touring. Daniel our guide was friendly and knowledgeable. He gave everyone plenty of time to stop and take photos. I would highly recommend this as a great way to see the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Bike Tour

patricia b

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

the best way to see the city, but hours are somewhat limitted so don't get stranded somewhere-- there may not be an obvious alternative!

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Mary N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

HopOn Hop Off is always a wonderful way to see the city in a short time. Boat ride was excellent. Guides on the bus and the boats were very good. One individual, can't remember name was a hoot. had a very amicable comedy routine to go along with the route

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message