Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Amalienborg Palace

Amalienborg Palace is the winter residence of the Danish royal family in Copenhagen. It consists of four identical palace exteriors with rococo interiors that create an octagonal courtyard. A majestic equestrian statue of Amalienborg's founder, ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1171 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Thiago T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The tour was amazing! Our guide, Gabriela, is so sweet and knows a lot about the city and its history. We lices the tour and really recommend.

Doing what: Private Tour: Copenhagen City Walking Tour

F M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to see Copenhagen by bus and boat saves a lot of walking - takes in most interesting places and provides interesting commentary. Particularly useful in inclement weather. The perspective from the water is a great alternative.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Liz.Stevenson

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Lovely tour. Nice way to see the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Sara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Gabi was the best guide! I had such a nice time with her. She was knowledgeable and friendly. We saw so much within a short time frame, but it wasn't rushed. Thank you, Gabi!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Sally A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Only in Copenhagen for one day so wanted a way to seeing all the highlights. Really interesting tour and Gabriella was lovely. Despite being Argentinian she has a passion for Copenhagen and knew her subject. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Nancy M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Love using Hop-On Hop-Off buses. Having the boat included was great. It enabled me to have a different view of Copenhagen than the buses.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

William S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very nice canal trip which was only a couple blocks away from the Admiral Hotel. It was a great compliment to an extensive walking tour that we took earlier in the day. It was a bit difficult to hear the tour guide over the speakers spoke very fast and volume was too low.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Simon B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very good. Gives you a different view of the city and the live commentary in English was really interesting.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Stephen F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Easy way to get around

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Lots of fun despite the rain

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

klawson702

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Good way to see different parts of Copenhagen. However the boat was crowded.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Kirk P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

Far too expensive for what it was. We made it about half way through and had to give up on it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tara S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

We had a fantastic tour of the city - tailored to us. We toured cathedral island, then crossed over into the old town, venturing past butchers row and into the main square. Our tour was filled with knowledge of the history of the city, country and buildings. Michal was a fantastic guide and had a great sense of humor. This was the perfect way to see the city. Also - we had our 3 year old with us and he perfectly figured out how to accommodate her and her reaction to the cold weather. Thanks for a great tour!

Doing what: Private Tour: Copenhagen City Walking Tour

DELYS H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

lovely city. great people

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Catherine A W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Another excellent tour to look at the sights and hear the history. The driver was very helpful telling us which stop we were coming to in plenty of time to get off. The boat cruise was short and limited in the winter season but still a fabulous way to see the canals and the city from a different perspective.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Linda Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. See all the sights and get a good view of the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jkeyu

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

The bus and boat tour was great. We went on the bus first to get an overview of the city and then after lunch took the bus to the boat stop to take the boat tour. You get a different perspective and view from each one. My only complain is the long wait for the bus at the Christianhavn stop. It is also the stop for Papiroen. multi-ethnic food market stalls. It was 48 hr pass so the next day we used it as transportation from the different places visited.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

MANISH B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The tour was good however, same tour is offered by same operator for bit less amount.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

hjmarron

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Good way to see the city, particularly enjoyed the boat trips.

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Leia V

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

The tour was great, but Viator gave us the wrong meet location, so make sure to confirm with the tour company. Luckily the tour guide waited 30 minutes for us. Tour route and sights seen were great. Only real complaint was that the tour guide was too quite and would sometimes look at the sight he was talking about instead of at us, so very hard to hear.

Doing what: Copenhagen City Bike Tour

jennie.moseley

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
November 2016

I have sent an email listing the three issues we experienced and am yet to receive a reply from yourselves. Happy to re-send if you send me the travel team email address rather than the customer services one we used.
Booking reference Br-592719433

Doing what: Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour by Bus and Boat

Patrick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Beautiful. Everything as promised-very well organized and great value, as well!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was not clear when buying this tour through Trip Adviser that the ticket could be used any time of the day and not just at 9 AM. Luckily I called to clarify this. The trip was delightful. We did an early evening cruise and then went to Tivoli for the rest of the evening. This is a great tour if you have one day or several to visit Copenhagen!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

jstark1159

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great way to see the beautiful city of Copenhagen. We enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message