Charlottenborg is the official exhibition gallery of the Royal Danish Academy of Art and is the biggest venue for contemporary art in Copenhagen. The palatial residence was constructed in the 17th century for Ulrik Frederik Gyldenløve. Queen ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 944 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Enrique T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Worth every penny and get more for your money

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Mark L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I enjoyed the bus trip moving around seeing the city. I can do this several times in a day and this really make my trip enjoying.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Kirk P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

Far too expensive for what it was. We made it about half way through and had to give up on it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rhonda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I can't recommend this more highly it is great value for money and means that you aren't worrying about local currency all the time. I found that we used the card to see more places than we otherwise would have as we entered places like the Hans Christian Anderson museum which I probably would not have done if I had to pay individually. The card gives entry to a huge number of places and based on my experience here I would look for similar cards in other cities.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Janet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great value. We used the public transportation ,went into museums and places that we may not have seen by paying separate admission and spent every night at Tivoli Gardens.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Victor H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I used this card on a solo trip to Copenhagen. It did everything as advertised. I know the next time I'm there, I'll use this card again.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Linda Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. See all the sights and get a good view of the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

cstranger4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Super easy to obtain and use.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Eileen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

If you are going to explore Copenhagen definitely get this card. You can use for the metro and buses and free or discounted admission to many attractions.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Manuel E

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was a very good experience and very useful to have an idea about the city.
Unfortunately, some sits had the phones button broken!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kari J

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The route we purchased on line was not available when we arrived? They exchanged tickets for the Bus and Boat tour instead. We did not do the boat tour but the bus locations were easy to find and busses not overcrowded so it was easy to hop off and on.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jemma P

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Not great value if you aren't hugely into museums etc. Convenient, although you can't skip lines. And don't lose it as it's like cash, not registered to you!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Mary Ellen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely buy this card for everyone in your party if you plan to visit more than a couple of locations. Saves time in lines and money. Good on trains and public transportation too.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Thelma W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Another good experience. These tours a great way to see the city at our own pace. Excellent.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

nazali

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I got the 72 hour city card and was the best thing I had for my 3 days in Copenhagen. I was able to go around not worrying about transit and made use of free entrance to a number of attractions including the round tower, aquarium to name a few. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Claude E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent! Terrific views, easily accessible double decker buses.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

pmspaeth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The cards were great! it was so convenient being able to pick them up at the airport and the map was very helpful. We were able to get a lot of use out of the cards. I would absolutely use them again.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Easy to use, very convenient

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

hallee Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Perfect to see the city quickly. Took 3 of the 4 routes. Went everywhere we wanted to go. Watch your step and watch for uneven pavement and curbs when exiting the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Frances P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see the sights, it's a shame there are 2 red bus companies as people were continually trying to hop on the wrong bus line.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

SARAH P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great value

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Valerie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was awesome and we got to see a lot of Copenhagen. Thank you.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jeff E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Basically used for the public transport access, but visited quite a few places we may have avoided if we had of had to pay extra entry fees. Thus I feel it was good value.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

BudEguy

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The card was easy to use,and tourist office was easy to find ,but the card did not feature big discounts on some of the bus tours that were free in other cities.Had no problems using the card.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message