Charlottenborg is the official exhibition gallery of the Royal Danish Academy of Art and is the biggest venue for contemporary art in Copenhagen. The palatial residence was constructed in the 17th century for Ulrik Frederik Gyldenløve. Queen ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 929 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary Ellen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely buy this card for everyone in your party if you plan to visit more than a couple of locations. Saves time in lines and money. Good on trains and public transportation too.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Thelma W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Another good experience. These tours a great way to see the city at our own pace. Excellent.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

nazali

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I got the 72 hour city card and was the best thing I had for my 3 days in Copenhagen. I was able to go around not worrying about transit and made use of free entrance to a number of attractions including the round tower, aquarium to name a few. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Claude E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent! Terrific views, easily accessible double decker buses.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

pmspaeth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The cards were great! it was so convenient being able to pick them up at the airport and the map was very helpful. We were able to get a lot of use out of the cards. I would absolutely use them again.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Easy to use, very convenient

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

hallee Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Perfect to see the city quickly. Took 3 of the 4 routes. Went everywhere we wanted to go. Watch your step and watch for uneven pavement and curbs when exiting the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Frances P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see the sights, it's a shame there are 2 red bus companies as people were continually trying to hop on the wrong bus line.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

SARAH P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great value

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Jeff E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Basically used for the public transport access, but visited quite a few places we may have avoided if we had of had to pay extra entry fees. Thus I feel it was good value.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

BudEguy

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The card was easy to use,and tourist office was easy to find ,but the card did not feature big discounts on some of the bus tours that were free in other cities.Had no problems using the card.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Clayton K USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A good way to see a lot in a little time. Some confusion between the red line and gray line busses. They look alike but once you figure it out, everything works well.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joan C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Bus was to far from the ship for handicapped people...

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sydney H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Nice for travel and sites but there are cheaper options out there.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Michael B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

It was raining and it was almost an hour before a bus arrived, and it was full. Only then did one of the ticket sellers tell us that we could simply walk a few blocks to get on a bus that was virtually empty. The ride did give us an overview of Copenhagen, and we did get off twice once to see the Little Mermaid and once to shop at an outlet center, but we found it more convenient to walk back to some of the sights rather than using the bus. We asked for the earphones that other passengers were being given, but the fellow on board got distracted and never got around to us. Overall, the hop-on-hop-off experience was not worth the price of the tickets. The red line buses seemed to be more numerous than these grey line ones we had tickets for that tour might be worth the cost.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jayandbrad

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Over-crowded. Waited forever to start the tour. One bus came along and told us he was the wrong company and we needed to wait. 30 mins later, another bus arrived and we boarded but it was packed. 1/2 way through, driver pulled over and had us get on the previous bus that was allegedly another company. 1 of 2 headset jacks did not work.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Chuck&Mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We used this to take the train to the Louisiana Museum. Worked perfectly.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

By purchasing the Copenhagen Card in advance, we not only saved time and money at many of the attractions, but we used it on the city buses, metro and train. A great value!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This card saved me a lot of money would advise any one traveling to Copenhagen to purchase the card

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Convenient pick up point to railway station. Public transport included. A plastic card and not paper. The best card we used in Scandinavia.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Alan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great value, everyone honored the card or gave us huge discounts. If you are going to use this card from the Copenhagen airport, boarding a train in terminal 3. Make sure you are there before noon. The place closes at noon and you'll have to get your card downtown Copenhagen at the visitor center.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Lourdes A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent value. All the transport links and enough sight seeing venues included to more tan fill a week.
Good info on the App.
Maybe the map could be improved to include bus routes?

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Olympia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I do recommend the Copenhagen card. We used for transit and to visit museums. We even went outside Copenhagen by train and the card was accepted. Since there are many beautiful places at a distance from the city, the card is a great advantage. We never went out without it.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

solmyson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

easy to use. no need line for ticket. overall, worthy.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message