Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Christian's Harbor (Christianshavn)

Christianshavn is a man-made island neighborhood in Copenhagen. It was established in the early 17th century by King Christian IV as a military fortification and center for commerce. Divided by a network of canals, it is often compared to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 253 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

seaview79

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Alison C

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Good tour of Copenhagen canals. Only downside ...buying a ticket in advance does not mean you don't have to queue at the ticket office so online purchase was pointless.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Waldemar I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great way to meet the city

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Dennell A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

GREAT canal Tour! Very cold when we went though! Nice sights to see on the water, its good to get a different view as well. Would Highly recommend this Tour!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Liz.Stevenson

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Lovely tour. Nice way to see the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

michael d

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Good tour with option to listen in many languages.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

William S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very nice canal trip which was only a couple blocks away from the Admiral Hotel. It was a great compliment to an extensive walking tour that we took earlier in the day. It was a bit difficult to hear the tour guide over the speakers spoke very fast and volume was too low.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Simon B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very good. Gives you a different view of the city and the live commentary in English was really interesting.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Stephen F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Lots of fun despite the rain

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

klawson702

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Good way to see different parts of Copenhagen. However the boat was crowded.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

jstark1159

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great way to see the beautiful city of Copenhagen. We enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

So glad we did this tour, it was excellent and also interesting to see from the canals the areas we had walked the day before. We sat at the back and that was great for taking photos. A tour not to be missed in wonderful Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Todd G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The tour was very enjoyable. The guide was very knowledgeable and possessed a good sense of humor.
The only way you could really see anything was to sit outside small portion of the boat as the windows made it impossible to really capture the scene. Did not understand upon booking that our tour involved making another stop and waiting there for 5-10 minutes.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Helen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice. The tour guide was very engaging. After a long walking tour, my family was happy setting in the boat and enjoying the city view from water.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Alan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good overview with good narration and friendly staff.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Sivaji K United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Trip was good but NO POINT IN BOOKING VIA VIATOR EARLY as you need to stand in the same queue where people buy tickets to convert this paper based ticket to real tickets. We were disappointed and spent 20 mins in the queue. So go for that.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Suzie Q

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Recommend if you want to see Copenhagen without all of the walking.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved the canal tour. We were able to get a great overview of the major spots around the canal. The seats were comfortable and the tour guide was very informative. I would recommend doing this tour early in the visit to give ideas of what areas you may want to explore during your stay.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Beverly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a fantastic tour. My Dad and I went on this before we got on out cruise ship and really enjoyed it. We took alot of pictures, and we enjoyed the information given to us about Copenhagen. This is the way to get an overall picture of Copenhagen. I highly recomend this excursion.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Lourdes A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Robert P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must do

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Fred J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour! Great value for the money. The guide was very good and added some humour. Was told it was an English speaking tour. Was actually 1/2 English and 1/2 Danish. Would have preferred all English, but was OK.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Nichola K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A lovely way to see Copenhagen. Good guide and good route.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Jane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful views and vistas. Excellent tour!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Chen G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

More English commentaries would be good

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message