Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Christian's Harbor (Christianshavn)

Christianshavn is a man-made island neighborhood in Copenhagen. It was established in the early 17th century by King Christian IV as a military fortification and center for commerce. Divided by a network of canals, it is often compared to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 231 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved the canal tour. We were able to get a great overview of the major spots around the canal. The seats were comfortable and the tour guide was very informative. I would recommend doing this tour early in the visit to give ideas of what areas you may want to explore during your stay.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Beverly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a fantastic tour. My Dad and I went on this before we got on out cruise ship and really enjoyed it. We took alot of pictures, and we enjoyed the information given to us about Copenhagen. This is the way to get an overall picture of Copenhagen. I highly recomend this excursion.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Lourdes A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Robert P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must do

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Chen G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

More English commentaries would be good

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

HELEN L

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

A great way to see some of the city if only in Copenhagen for a short time. We had a bit of trouble finding the place to exchange our voucher for a ticket and get on the boat so perhaps better signage would help.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Rick Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great experience!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

neville_lewis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the canal cruise. Great tour guide, weather was excellent and loved Denmark! Would do it again for sure.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Beth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it! took it 3 times lol

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Margaret J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was nice relaxing way to see the city from the water.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Nathan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Other than the rain the experience went off without a hitch. The guide was knowledgeable, funny and was easy to understand. She had rain ponchos ready when it started to pour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

frank l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

well worth the trip very .wasnt sure what to expect with the voucher from viator ,but no problems .all good

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Larry R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The canal tour was very nice but the guide was very difficult to understand. We asked him repeatedly to speak louder to no avail. the sound system was horrible.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Gail M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was raining which is the only reason I'm not giving this tour 5 stars! It was great.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Marlene H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

very informative and a great way to see copenhagen

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Marleen A

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

I couldn't really understand the tour guide. The trip was beautiful and relaxing. Other than not hearing the tour guide, I loved it.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

jennysd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get an overview of the city!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Delmar H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this is how you should start your introduction to the beautiful Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

coryne l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour with all the major interesting spots in Copenhagen!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Alesia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great tour, lots of sights to see, lots of information

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Daryl K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Relaxing, informative cruise. In conjunction with the hop-on-hop-off bus, it was a perfect way to see the city for us first-timers.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Ralph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour. our guide was a local boy so that made it even better.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Madeleine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My mom and me went to Kopenhagen for a Weekend Trip. We did the Canal Tour 2 times because we liked it so much.
You can get chep tickets at Nyhavn if you don't want to book it in advance. The tickets there were about 5.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Jeanette.watt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good guide and easy way to see a lot. Good value

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Constanse M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative and great way of seeing and learning more about CPH top sights!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message