Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Christian's Harbor (Christianshavn)

Christianshavn is a man-made island neighborhood in Copenhagen. It was established in the early 17th century by King Christian IV as a military fortification and center for commerce. Divided by a network of canals, it is often compared to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 220 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rick Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great experience!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

neville_lewis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the canal cruise. Great tour guide, weather was excellent and loved Denmark! Would do it again for sure.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Beth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it! took it 3 times lol

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Margaret J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was nice relaxing way to see the city from the water.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Marlene H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

very informative and a great way to see copenhagen

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

jennysd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great way to get an overview of the city!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Delmar H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

this is how you should start your introduction to the beautiful Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

coryne l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very nice tour with all the major interesting spots in Copenhagen!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Alesia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

great tour, lots of sights to see, lots of information

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Daryl K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Relaxing, informative cruise. In conjunction with the hop-on-hop-off bus, it was a perfect way to see the city for us first-timers.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Ralph M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great tour. our guide was a local boy so that made it even better.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Madeleine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

My mom and me went to Kopenhagen for a Weekend Trip. We did the Canal Tour 2 times because we liked it so much.
You can get chep tickets at Nyhavn if you don't want to book it in advance. The tickets there were about 5.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Jeanette.watt

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good guide and easy way to see a lot. Good value

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Constanse M S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative and great way of seeing and learning more about CPH top sights!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

bee2mac

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This is a fabulous way to see a bit of the city. Much better than the bus

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Achim D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was an informative Tour. I can realy recommend the Canal Tour. Take the Tour on your First day in Kopenhagen that why you geht a very good Impression about the City. Book the Tickets online to save time.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Jann B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Was a good trip on a hot day. The tour guide was amazing in 4 languages, but that limited the information. Maybe just 2 languages could be enough. We really did enjoy the trip in the late afternoon.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

jenniferduncan1

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

There are certain things Yu have to do in various cities - this is one of them. Get to see the sights by water. Area where boat leaves from is worth a stroll around. Buildings amazing.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Joan F

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great experience.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Edward d

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Always good to get a different perspective on a city and the canal tour does that...and our guide was excellent. However, the weather was lousy and so it wasn't as helpful or as scenic as we hoped.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Henry W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tour was good.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Annacervo

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The boat ride is serene, calm water. Tour guide very informative. Scenery pretty.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Marianne N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

They let people waiting and waiting in the boat, it was so hot, they had promised to leave at 11:30am BUT in reality left at 12 noon, not nice, boat was 100 packed, also a danger.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

paulie52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Comprehensive and informative tour of Copenhagen waterways

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Lorraine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Brilliant tour, our guide Oliver was fantastic he gave us a wonderful account of all the sights and he could sing too! Lovely way to see Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message