Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Christian's Harbor (Christianshavn)

Christianshavn is a man-made island neighborhood in Copenhagen. It was established in the early 17th century by King Christian IV as a military fortification and center for commerce. Divided by a network of canals, it is often compared to ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 244 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

William S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very nice canal trip which was only a couple blocks away from the Admiral Hotel. It was a great compliment to an extensive walking tour that we took earlier in the day. It was a bit difficult to hear the tour guide over the speakers spoke very fast and volume was too low.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

jstark1159

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great way to see the beautiful city of Copenhagen. We enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

So glad we did this tour, it was excellent and also interesting to see from the canals the areas we had walked the day before. We sat at the back and that was great for taking photos. A tour not to be missed in wonderful Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Todd G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The tour was very enjoyable. The guide was very knowledgeable and possessed a good sense of humor.
The only way you could really see anything was to sit outside small portion of the boat as the windows made it impossible to really capture the scene. Did not understand upon booking that our tour involved making another stop and waiting there for 5-10 minutes.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Helen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice. The tour guide was very engaging. After a long walking tour, my family was happy setting in the boat and enjoying the city view from water.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Alan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good overview with good narration and friendly staff.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Sivaji K United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Trip was good but NO POINT IN BOOKING VIA VIATOR EARLY as you need to stand in the same queue where people buy tickets to convert this paper based ticket to real tickets. We were disappointed and spent 20 mins in the queue. So go for that.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Suzie Q

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Recommend if you want to see Copenhagen without all of the walking.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved the canal tour. We were able to get a great overview of the major spots around the canal. The seats were comfortable and the tour guide was very informative. I would recommend doing this tour early in the visit to give ideas of what areas you may want to explore during your stay.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Beverly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a fantastic tour. My Dad and I went on this before we got on out cruise ship and really enjoyed it. We took alot of pictures, and we enjoyed the information given to us about Copenhagen. This is the way to get an overall picture of Copenhagen. I highly recomend this excursion.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Lourdes A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Robert P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must do

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Fred J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Loved this tour! Great value for the money. The guide was very good and added some humour. Was told it was an English speaking tour. Was actually 1/2 English and 1/2 Danish. Would have preferred all English, but was OK.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Nichola K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A lovely way to see Copenhagen. Good guide and good route.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Jane D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful views and vistas. Excellent tour!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Chen G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

More English commentaries would be good

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Baz United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Really good trip great way to see the city from a different angle , staff are great helpful and friendly and the guide is very well informed and you get to see many things of interest.
Food and drink is permitted on the boat and is available from the jetty.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

HELEN L

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

A great way to see some of the city if only in Copenhagen for a short time. We had a bit of trouble finding the place to exchange our voucher for a ticket and get on the boat so perhaps better signage would help.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Robert R

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Nice tour for the money, but did not get to Tivoli as in tour title. Kind of dropped off with little guidance at canal waterfront.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

Rick Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great experience!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

neville_lewis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the canal cruise. Great tour guide, weather was excellent and loved Denmark! Would do it again for sure.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Beth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it! took it 3 times lol

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Margaret J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was nice relaxing way to see the city from the water.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Nathan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Other than the rain the experience went off without a hitch. The guide was knowledgeable, funny and was easy to understand. She had rain ponchos ready when it started to pour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

frank l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

well worth the trip very .wasnt sure what to expect with the voucher from viator ,but no problems .all good

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message