Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Copenhagen Cruise Port

Over 300 cruise ships call every year at the port in Copenhagen, which was named Europe’s top cruise destination each year from 2004 to 2008. The largest city in Scandinavia, Copenhagen is a charming capital with 17th and 18th century architecture ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 93 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

dshq3689

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Copenhagen is a fabulous city, very easy to hop on and off to see all the interesting
Sights.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Irene S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great, got to see a lot. The only complaint was the access from the ship to bus-what a mess that access is.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Sandra J

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A nice overview. Just what we were looking for.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mgtmdee

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Hop-on-hop-off good idea but one we took took forever and was not well organised. We took very long time to go very little space. Commentary didn't sync with where we were. I rate it 3 stars.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Dilip S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Intial contact info from Viator vague

no Rep
had to go down a side street to locate the bus

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Linda Canada

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Once again we did not get to do this tour because of bad weather and docking late in evening and leaving next morning for home.. Very disappointed but man does not control the weather.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Tour

C S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

The bus timings were not very clear, but other than that it was great and the staff were really friendly and helpful. Please note: buses stop running fairly early on a Sunday in the Winter.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rachel A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Vey expensive and totally not worth it! Drivers were friendly and helpful, but they ran very rarely, so if you got off at one stop, then you had to wait about an hour in the freezing cold! for the next bus. There were road works in quite a few places, so some of the stops were missed out. There was not much of interest to see on the bus. Would have been much more economical to take the regular city bus. I would not recommend certainly not in the winter and I would not pay that much for the trip.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

chandralekha s

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2015

Buses were overcrowded and many head sets not working.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

hallacious

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2015

It didn't happen. You did not tell us where to make contact and no one knew where we could. You should give directions on the voucher, at least a phone number. Five tickets worthless.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Angela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Copenhagen was a beautiful city, the tour was great.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

PAUL B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This was really nice, as it included the river boat trip too, very informative

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ana S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great excursion, picked us up at the port and had awesome information about Copenhagen. We also did the boat tour and had great fun in the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

William T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Very nice tour! I would do this again with victor!!!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Anna

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Will take you to all the tourist spots you need to see

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

NANCY P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Good commentary. Clean buses ran on time.

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Anthony W Australia

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2015

all the bus companies have the same colours Green and red so it is not fun trying to get the right bus

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jaimineepatel

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2015

Our cruise liner was docked until 23.59 from 8.00 a.m. But the hop on hop off buses were very disorganised and stopped running at 17.00p.m Thus a waste of the evening or we had to find our own transport even as early as 19.00pm very disappointed by the hours of use.Rate zero

Doing what: Copenhagen Shore Excursion: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message