Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

National History Museum (Frederiksborg Slot)

A pristine Renaissance palace in the middle of a lake that has been repurposed as the National History Museum is a fairytale look into the past. Frederiksborg Slot was constructed for King Christian IV from 1602 - 1620 and was the site of Danish ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1061 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chuck&Mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We used this to take the train to the Louisiana Museum. Worked perfectly.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

By purchasing the Copenhagen Card in advance, we not only saved time and money at many of the attractions, but we used it on the city buses, metro and train. A great value!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This card saved me a lot of money would advise any one traveling to Copenhagen to purchase the card

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Convenient pick up point to railway station. Public transport included. A plastic card and not paper. The best card we used in Scandinavia.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Philip G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great castles.
Wish we had more time to explore the grounds.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Alan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great value, everyone honored the card or gave us huge discounts. If you are going to use this card from the Copenhagen airport, boarding a train in terminal 3. Make sure you are there before noon. The place closes at noon and you'll have to get your card downtown Copenhagen at the visitor center.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent value. All the transport links and enough sight seeing venues included to more tan fill a week.
Good info on the App.
Maybe the map could be improved to include bus routes?

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Olympia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I do recommend the Copenhagen card. We used for transit and to visit museums. We even went outside Copenhagen by train and the card was accepted. Since there are many beautiful places at a distance from the city, the card is a great advantage. We never went out without it.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

solmyson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

easy to use. no need line for ticket. overall, worthy.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

solmyson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Easy to use, no line for ticket. overall, worthy

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Sebms_boss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My wife and I just returned from our Baltic Sea cruise with additional days in Copenhagen, Denmark. We took the Castle tours on Monday. It was a trip that we can recommend without question. We visited three castles, although we were only able to go inside two of them. Our guide and bus driver were both very knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating. The only concern we would have would be that there is no time built in for lunch during the seven hour trip. Sandwiches were available as well as water on the bus, but they were not anything we were interested in having. It would have been nice to know in advance about this so that we could have brought a bagged lunch. One added extra for the trip was the views of the beautiful countryside we saw during the drive to the castles.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

sohaib

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

excellent

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great value! Well worth the price!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

diane g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent. Made travelling on the metro easy and entry into major attractions so convenient. Never had to worry about having the correct change.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

clchrisconsult

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very useful. Helped with admission to Tivoli Gardens, bus tour tickets, train from airport, etc. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

komin c

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent itinerary. Beautiful castles. Very worthwhile day trip to go out of the city to appreciate the landscape and the history.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

John S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Wonderfull tour excellent guide great views a Quality experience

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Alexandra S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The guide was very nice but not very knowledgeable. One of the castles was very disappointing--not much in it and the other was full of furnishings from donors--rather than the originals. Also, the guide took us down into the dungeon where it was so black, it was dangerous and there was nothing there to see---we heard since there was no lighting and you could not see anything anyway!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

MR VIKRAM M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

VERY GOOD

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Zita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

it is really-really useful. we just loved it!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

M D P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour of the countryside and castles along the way. As with most European sites and cities, handicapped accessibility is very limited. Most of the castles my wife could not visit beyond the front entrance -- I got to see the whole castles, floor by floor, but not my wife. This is not the fault of the tour, but do we aware that Europe is not ADA attentive, for sure.

Add this tour to your bucket list.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Sue S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Copenhagen card was WELL worth the . It included everything we wanted to see, it was easy to find the location to pick up our cards and get the hop on/hop off bus option. Very well done!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Lorraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message