Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

National History Museum (Frederiksborg Slot)

A pristine Renaissance palace in the middle of a lake that has been repurposed as the National History Museum is a fairytale look into the past. Frederiksborg Slot was constructed for King Christian IV from 1602 - 1620 and was the site of Danish ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1032 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MR VIKRAM M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

VERY GOOD

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Zita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

it is really-really useful. we just loved it!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

M D P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour of the countryside and castles along the way. As with most European sites and cities, handicapped accessibility is very limited. Most of the castles my wife could not visit beyond the front entrance -- I got to see the whole castles, floor by floor, but not my wife. This is not the fault of the tour, but do we aware that Europe is not ADA attentive, for sure.

Add this tour to your bucket list.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Sue S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Copenhagen card was WELL worth the . It included everything we wanted to see, it was easy to find the location to pick up our cards and get the hop on/hop off bus option. Very well done!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Lorraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Beth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour grear but nowhere viator or on voucher or in advance informed no handbags/purses allowed inside castles. advised to leave purse on locked bus or to purchase a locker. Not comfortable leaving a $5K handbag on a tour bus! If I and #39;d known in advance I would have taken different bag!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Bonnie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were so pleased that we purchased the Copenhagen Card prior to our trip. We just had a 24 hour card but put it to good use. It was nice to be able to skip the long lines to enter Tivoli !!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

m.salman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour and our tour guide Kim was awesome. They should provide some more extra time for pictures

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Bonnie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great price to experience the city, and what it has to offer!!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Nancy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

GREAT tour. Jen and Per were great. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Froggy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a nice day this was notwithstanding the pouring rain. The drive in the country from Copenhagen was very nice. The scenic route showed us a different view of Denmark. The visits of the castles were well organized our guide very knowledgeable. We enjoyed this tour a lot. Would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Kimg1

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I see lots written about wether the card is worth buying. I say yes if you will be using public transportation and visiting more than one site per day. If you are a taxi person and not a museum person don't bother.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

mom33027

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a very good guide and driver. The tour is intense and fast paced. The only downside was that there is no time for lunch, therefore, they order for you if you want and you have to eat on the bus.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

David B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The card was good at the museums and for travel. I caught the train 50 minutes to Kronborg Castle which was great. You have to be organized to get value out of the card, as if you are just going to a few sites it's cheaper to just pay as you go, but it does take the hassle out of paying and avoids any queues.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Helen C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Awesome value. Especially love the canal boat ride!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Julieta Ma Ca R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The castles are astonishing, we would have liked more time in visiting principally the Hamlet Castle.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

David S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed this tour and felt it was worth taking. Our only recommendation/complaint and the reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that we consider the visit to Fredensborg Palace to be a waste of time. It is beautiful but it is only seen from the outside. We would have preferred to have more time at Kronberg and Frederiksborg Castles.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

caroline.alper

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the castles and seeing the countryside. Nice tour guide but a little longer than it needed to be. Don't think it was necessary to stop at Fredensborg Palace.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Ingrid N

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was interesting, but the canal tour included most of the same sites, plus more interesting commentary about Copenhagen history. I would recommend the canal tour over this bus tour, unless you really want to see the changing of the guard at the palace.

Doing what: City Tour of Copenhagen

camx59

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

If you're a very active person, then the card is a great deal. If not, then it's not a good deal. Because the card alone is almost 60 a person then plus tax. I brought two cards. I use my card three times before I lost it, so it was it was a big waste of money. Further more, I only want to go sightseeing, and that's free.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Luc V Belgium

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The busdriver and the guide were very nice and capable people. They gave us plenty of extra information. Thanks to both of them.
My rating goes more over the content of the trip. The trip started at 10:30 and it was more then an hour drive to Hamlet Castle. We visited the castle very quickly. Thanks again to the guide who tried to give us plenty of information. Very interesting. But we had to really rush of to the next castle no extra time to have a short break enjoying the surroundings. Hop on and to the Queen summer castle. Not open to the public and so just a photo shoot. Hop on the bus again. Next castle. Again very good guide but no extra time.Hop on again and back to Copenhagen.
Conclusion: tour is made for an American/Eastern public. Not loose to much time trying to see a maximum ad take pictures in a short time. It was worth doing it but we family of three people need to come back with another means of transport to have a proper visit of the castles. Our advise start tour at 10:00 and skip the photoshoot of the Queens summer castle.
Once again all our thanks to the busdriver Par and the guide also Par, who did an excellent job.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Carolynne J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The tour driver was great and door to door service was great.. The tour guide was difficult to understand with a thick accent. I was a bit disconcerted to have to buy lunch on the bus. As there was limited choice it should have been included within the tour price.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message