Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Rosenborg Palace (Rosenborg Slot)

The Danish castle, Rosenborg Slot, was built between 1606 and 1633 in the Dutch Renaissance style, typical of Danish buildings of the time, by architetual innovator King Christian IV. Now the castle contains a museum exhibiting the Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1062 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

A.O A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Taking a tour with CitySightseeing is an excellent experience, I have used the company previously in Capetown so it was an automatic decision as I arrived in Copenhagen and I was not disappointed. I really enjoyed the canal cruise especially

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MR VIKRAM M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

VERY GOOD

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Laura N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time. Definitely worth the money especially if you are limited to time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Zita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

it is really-really useful. we just loved it!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Safwat H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Small group tour, tour guide was very accommodating. Covered a lot of the city highlights. Lot of walking as the title of the tour says

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Sue S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Copenhagen card was WELL worth the . It included everything we wanted to see, it was easy to find the location to pick up our cards and get the hop on/hop off bus option. Very well done!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Allen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Gabriela, was excellent and provided a thorough knowledge of the many and varied sites we saw throughout Copenhagen. She took us to many sites that we probably would have missed if we tried to tour Copenhagen on our own. The walking tour is a true three hour tour, and we walked continuously for the entire three hours, equating to approximately 8 miles. Be forewarned that the participants need to have the stamina to walk the length of this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Lorraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best way to see Copenhagen, as you can get off the bus when you wish, visit a palace or gallery, then rejoin it when you are ready

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Bonnie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were so pleased that we purchased the Copenhagen Card prior to our trip. We just had a 24 hour card but put it to good use. It was nice to be able to skip the long lines to enter Tivoli !!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Bonnie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great price to experience the city, and what it has to offer!!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

gina c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Simon, was great. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would deinately recommend this

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Froggy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We arrived in Copenhagen at 7:00 am - our room was not ready - we left our luggage at the hotel and hop-on the bus. We were amazed to find out the bus stopped right in front of our hotel. Fantastic. We did the city tour and were able to get a great feel of what this city would offer us for the next 2 days. We did not Hop-Off because we were both very tired from the flight but enjoyed the commentary and helped us learn a lot about Copenhagen. Hop-on Hop-off is in any city the best way to see everything. Loved it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kimg1

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I see lots written about wether the card is worth buying. I say yes if you will be using public transportation and visiting more than one site per day. If you are a taxi person and not a museum person don't bother.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

David B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The card was good at the museums and for travel. I caught the train 50 minutes to Kronborg Castle which was great. You have to be organized to get value out of the card, as if you are just going to a few sites it's cheaper to just pay as you go, but it does take the hassle out of paying and avoids any queues.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Helen C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Awesome value. Especially love the canal boat ride!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Stephen T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city and gain your bearings

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elena N

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The quality of the sound was not great and when a family of 4 came to the bus, I could not hear a thing on the tour guide. Disappointed.
I wish the driver alerted us to use coupon book at the mermaid stand.
Still good tour but I liked one much better in Barcelona.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

cinardone

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

We didn't have enough time in Port to see everything

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

camx59

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

If you're a very active person, then the card is a great deal. If not, then it's not a good deal. Because the card alone is almost 60 a person then plus tax. I brought two cards. I use my card three times before I lost it, so it was it was a big waste of money. Further more, I only want to go sightseeing, and that's free.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

bjbrian

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Tour was ok, but it was booked as a small group, maximum 10, and we ended up with 18. While the tour guide was good, this detracted badly from our experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent suggestion from you to buy a Copenhagen card. Great savings on canal cruise, visit to Tivoli gardens and the royal palaces.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

duffymom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best purchase we made! Highly recommend purchasing one of these if you are heading to Denmark.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Card is excellent value for money covering many of the sites, tours and transport.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Alexia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great deal. I used this card over and over and over again and saved so much money. It was also very easy to find the place to pick up the card it's right in the Copenhagen Central train station. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message