Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Rosenborg Palace (Rosenborg Slot)

The Danish castle, Rosenborg Slot, was built between 1606 and 1633 in the Dutch Renaissance style, typical of Danish buildings of the time, by architetual innovator King Christian IV. Now the castle contains a museum exhibiting the Royal ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 1139 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nicholas I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Jessica was an amazing guide. I felt like I was getting a customized tour based on my interests and not a canned/scripted overview of the city. I only had one day in Copenhagen and this was an excellent way to see as much as I could. Would highly recommend for first time visitors.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

RP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great tour. Since we were there almost at the start of winter we were the only ones on the tour. Our tour guide Mario was excellent and spent a great deal of time with us and showed us around copenhagen. I would strongly recommend this tour to people looking to get a feel of the city and its culture, history and sights.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great price for the card.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Maria R

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2017

Your typical hop-on hop-off but the bus itself wasn't in great condition and schedule wasn't followed.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Worth every penny, not only for transport costs but for ease of use at various sightseeing attractions

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Mara A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Most of the attractions are very close to each other in the center of Copenhagen. There are some that require travel. The card let us see a lot without spending so much.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

The Gally

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Not cheap but it worked for us.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Meg K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Jessica was fabulous! We loved the fact that she geared the walking tour to our interests and took us to places we wouldn't have known about.We will use this company again.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Sergio N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

I enjoyed it a ot. I recommend it to do it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Waldemar I

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

I really enjoyed this bus tour. Lots to see

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Enrique T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Worth every penny and get more for your money

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Sara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Gabi was the best guide! I had such a nice time with her. She was knowledgeable and friendly. We saw so much within a short time frame, but it wasn't rushed. Thank you, Gabi!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Sally A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Only in Copenhagen for one day so wanted a way to seeing all the highlights. Really interesting tour and Gabriella was lovely. Despite being Argentinian she has a passion for Copenhagen and knew her subject. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Victoria D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very easy, picked up at the airport and they activated it there. We used it for all our travel within Copenhagen, and were able to visit lots of attractions free of charge. Definitely recommend this card.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Mark L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I enjoyed the bus trip moving around seeing the city. I can do this several times in a day and this really make my trip enjoying.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Stephen F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Easy way to get around

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kirk P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

Far too expensive for what it was. We made it about half way through and had to give up on it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rhonda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I can't recommend this more highly it is great value for money and means that you aren't worrying about local currency all the time. I found that we used the card to see more places than we otherwise would have as we entered places like the Hans Christian Anderson museum which I probably would not have done if I had to pay individually. The card gives entry to a huge number of places and based on my experience here I would look for similar cards in other cities.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Janet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great value. We used the public transportation ,went into museums and places that we may not have seen by paying separate admission and spent every night at Tivoli Gardens.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Victor H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I used this card on a solo trip to Copenhagen. It did everything as advertised. I know the next time I'm there, I'll use this card again.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Linda Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. See all the sights and get a good view of the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MANISH B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The tour was good however, same tour is offered by same operator for bit less amount.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Carlyne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour and tour guide! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Asha.payne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Gabriela was amazing!!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message