Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Round Tower (Rundetårn)

The Rundetårn (or 'Round Tower' in English) is perhaps the best place in Copenhagen to enjoy panoramic views of the city’s skyline with its fairytale old town and many spires. The observation deck is located 35 meters (115 feet) above ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 747 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mary Ellen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely buy this card for everyone in your party if you plan to visit more than a couple of locations. Saves time in lines and money. Good on trains and public transportation too.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

nazali

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I got the 72 hour city card and was the best thing I had for my 3 days in Copenhagen. I was able to go around not worrying about transit and made use of free entrance to a number of attractions including the round tower, aquarium to name a few. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

pmspaeth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The cards were great! it was so convenient being able to pick them up at the airport and the map was very helpful. We were able to get a lot of use out of the cards. I would absolutely use them again.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Easy to use, very convenient

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

SARAH P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great value

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Jeff E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Basically used for the public transport access, but visited quite a few places we may have avoided if we had of had to pay extra entry fees. Thus I feel it was good value.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

gail

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Definitely worth doing, however should have gone to the little mermaid, was disappointed that it didn't. Had to make a separate journey

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

BudEguy

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The card was easy to use,and tourist office was easy to find ,but the card did not feature big discounts on some of the bus tours that were free in other cities.Had no problems using the card.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Sydney H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Nice for travel and sites but there are cheaper options out there.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Chuck&Mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We used this to take the train to the Louisiana Museum. Worked perfectly.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Lois M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guide was great and we spent the three hours seeing the sites in Copenhagen. She was knowledgeable She arrived on time and the tour left after waiting 10 minutes for people who did not show up.
She knew the best spots to take pictures and made the day enjoyable

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

By purchasing the Copenhagen Card in advance, we not only saved time and money at many of the attractions, but we used it on the city buses, metro and train. A great value!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This card saved me a lot of money would advise any one traveling to Copenhagen to purchase the card

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Convenient pick up point to railway station. Public transport included. A plastic card and not paper. The best card we used in Scandinavia.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Alan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great value, everyone honored the card or gave us huge discounts. If you are going to use this card from the Copenhagen airport, boarding a train in terminal 3. Make sure you are there before noon. The place closes at noon and you'll have to get your card downtown Copenhagen at the visitor center.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent value. All the transport links and enough sight seeing venues included to more tan fill a week.
Good info on the App.
Maybe the map could be improved to include bus routes?

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Olympia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I do recommend the Copenhagen card. We used for transit and to visit museums. We even went outside Copenhagen by train and the card was accepted. Since there are many beautiful places at a distance from the city, the card is a great advantage. We never went out without it.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

solmyson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

easy to use. no need line for ticket. overall, worthy.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

solmyson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Easy to use, no line for ticket. overall, worthy

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

sohaib

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

excellent

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great value! Well worth the price!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

diane g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent. Made travelling on the metro easy and entry into major attractions so convenient. Never had to worry about having the correct change.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Gabriella, out guide, was fantastic. Knowledgable and infectious. You see all the major sights (little mermaids, opera house, Rosenberg) as well as a changing of the guard. She happily answers any questions and allows time to take photos. Long way though, so not for anyone with bad legs!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

clchrisconsult

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very useful. Helped with admission to Tivoli Gardens, bus tour tickets, train from airport, etc. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Christine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We used the train three times and the bus almost every day on the 120 hour pass. Got so much value from the free and reduced entry museums. Loved the online app that allowed us to plan our trip weeks before departure. A great value! We will look for this when in other cities.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message