Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Round Tower (Rundetårn)

The Rundetårn (or 'Round Tower' in English) is perhaps the best place in Copenhagen to enjoy panoramic views of the city’s skyline with its fairytale old town and many spires. The observation deck is located 35 meters (115 feet) above ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 717 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

MR VIKRAM M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

VERY GOOD

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Zita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

it is really-really useful. we just loved it!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Safwat H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Small group tour, tour guide was very accommodating. Covered a lot of the city highlights. Lot of walking as the title of the tour says

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Sue S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Copenhagen card was WELL worth the . It included everything we wanted to see, it was easy to find the location to pick up our cards and get the hop on/hop off bus option. Very well done!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Allen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Gabriela, was excellent and provided a thorough knowledge of the many and varied sites we saw throughout Copenhagen. She took us to many sites that we probably would have missed if we tried to tour Copenhagen on our own. The walking tour is a true three hour tour, and we walked continuously for the entire three hours, equating to approximately 8 miles. Be forewarned that the participants need to have the stamina to walk the length of this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Lorraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Bonnie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were so pleased that we purchased the Copenhagen Card prior to our trip. We just had a 24 hour card but put it to good use. It was nice to be able to skip the long lines to enter Tivoli !!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Bonnie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great price to experience the city, and what it has to offer!!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

gina c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Simon, was great. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would deinately recommend this

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Kimg1

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I see lots written about wether the card is worth buying. I say yes if you will be using public transportation and visiting more than one site per day. If you are a taxi person and not a museum person don't bother.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

David B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The card was good at the museums and for travel. I caught the train 50 minutes to Kronborg Castle which was great. You have to be organized to get value out of the card, as if you are just going to a few sites it's cheaper to just pay as you go, but it does take the hassle out of paying and avoids any queues.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Helen C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Awesome value. Especially love the canal boat ride!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Ingrid N

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was interesting, but the canal tour included most of the same sites, plus more interesting commentary about Copenhagen history. I would recommend the canal tour over this bus tour, unless you really want to see the changing of the guard at the palace.

Doing what: City Tour of Copenhagen

camx59

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

If you're a very active person, then the card is a great deal. If not, then it's not a good deal. Because the card alone is almost 60 a person then plus tax. I brought two cards. I use my card three times before I lost it, so it was it was a big waste of money. Further more, I only want to go sightseeing, and that's free.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

bjbrian

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Tour was ok, but it was booked as a small group, maximum 10, and we ended up with 18. While the tour guide was good, this detracted badly from our experience.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Robert H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent suggestion from you to buy a Copenhagen card. Great savings on canal cruise, visit to Tivoli gardens and the royal palaces.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

duffymom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was the best purchase we made! Highly recommend purchasing one of these if you are heading to Denmark.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Eric M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Card is excellent value for money covering many of the sites, tours and transport.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Alexia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great deal. I used this card over and over and over again and saved so much money. It was also very easy to find the place to pick up the card it's right in the Copenhagen Central train station. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

nanab

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was probably the best purchase of my whole trip. It made visiting places and going places so easy.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Douglas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great value, which includes all modes of city transport, and entrance fees into most popular attractions.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Megan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Totally worth it - I loved all the sites and the included transportation!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Our guide Simon showed us all the sights we expected to see but also shared suggestions of places to visit or dine at, that were off the typical tourist trail. He was knowledgable about local history and patiently answered all our questions. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Kristin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ulrik was an amazing tour guide! I lucked out and accidentally had a private tour since no one else showed up :- He showed me the touristy and not-so touristy areas around Copenhagen so that I could get a well-rounded feel for the city. I saw the best views and was able to take many wonderful pictures that I can share with family and friends.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Jane M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message