Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Round Tower (Rundetårn)

The Rundetårn (or 'Round Tower' in English) is perhaps the best place in Copenhagen to enjoy panoramic views of the city’s skyline with its fairytale old town and many spires. The observation deck is located 35 meters (115 feet) above ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 773 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Nicholas I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Jessica was an amazing guide. I felt like I was getting a customized tour based on my interests and not a canned/scripted overview of the city. I only had one day in Copenhagen and this was an excellent way to see as much as I could. Would highly recommend for first time visitors.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

RP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great tour. Since we were there almost at the start of winter we were the only ones on the tour. Our tour guide Mario was excellent and spent a great deal of time with us and showed us around copenhagen. I would strongly recommend this tour to people looking to get a feel of the city and its culture, history and sights.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Barbara W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Great price for the card.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Wendy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Worth every penny, not only for transport costs but for ease of use at various sightseeing attractions

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Mara A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Most of the attractions are very close to each other in the center of Copenhagen. There are some that require travel. The card let us see a lot without spending so much.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

The Gally

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Not cheap but it worked for us.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Meg K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Jessica was fabulous! We loved the fact that she geared the walking tour to our interests and took us to places we wouldn't have known about.We will use this company again.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Enrique T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Worth every penny and get more for your money

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Sara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Gabi was the best guide! I had such a nice time with her. She was knowledgeable and friendly. We saw so much within a short time frame, but it wasn't rushed. Thank you, Gabi!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Sally A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Only in Copenhagen for one day so wanted a way to seeing all the highlights. Really interesting tour and Gabriella was lovely. Despite being Argentinian she has a passion for Copenhagen and knew her subject. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Victoria D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Very easy, picked up at the airport and they activated it there. We used it for all our travel within Copenhagen, and were able to visit lots of attractions free of charge. Definitely recommend this card.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Mark L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I enjoyed the bus trip moving around seeing the city. I can do this several times in a day and this really make my trip enjoying.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Rhonda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I can't recommend this more highly it is great value for money and means that you aren't worrying about local currency all the time. I found that we used the card to see more places than we otherwise would have as we entered places like the Hans Christian Anderson museum which I probably would not have done if I had to pay individually. The card gives entry to a huge number of places and based on my experience here I would look for similar cards in other cities.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Janet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great value. We used the public transportation ,went into museums and places that we may not have seen by paying separate admission and spent every night at Tivoli Gardens.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Victor H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I used this card on a solo trip to Copenhagen. It did everything as advertised. I know the next time I'm there, I'll use this card again.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

MANISH B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The tour was good however, same tour is offered by same operator for bit less amount.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Carlyne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour and tour guide! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Asha.payne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Gabriela was amazing!!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

cstranger4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Super easy to obtain and use.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Eileen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

If you are going to explore Copenhagen definitely get this card. You can use for the metro and buses and free or discounted admission to many attractions.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Stephen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had Gabriella as our guide and she was wonderful...she thought I was related to a politician from her country and we laughed. She was knowledgable and very affable. Loved her and the tour

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Jemma P

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Not great value if you aren't hugely into museums etc. Convenient, although you can't skip lines. And don't lose it as it's like cash, not registered to you!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Mary Ellen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely buy this card for everyone in your party if you plan to visit more than a couple of locations. Saves time in lines and money. Good on trains and public transportation too.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

nazali

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I got the 72 hour city card and was the best thing I had for my 3 days in Copenhagen. I was able to go around not worrying about transit and made use of free entrance to a number of attractions including the round tower, aquarium to name a few. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

pmspaeth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The cards were great! it was so convenient being able to pick them up at the airport and the map was very helpful. We were able to get a lot of use out of the cards. I would absolutely use them again.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message