Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Round Tower (Rundetårn)

The Rundetårn (or 'Round Tower' in English) is perhaps the best place in Copenhagen to enjoy panoramic views of the city’s skyline with its fairytale old town and many spires. The observation deck is located 35 meters (115 feet) above ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 736 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Chuck&Mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We used this to take the train to the Louisiana Museum. Worked perfectly.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Lois M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guide was great and we spent the three hours seeing the sites in Copenhagen. She was knowledgeable She arrived on time and the tour left after waiting 10 minutes for people who did not show up.
She knew the best spots to take pictures and made the day enjoyable

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Cheryl H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

By purchasing the Copenhagen Card in advance, we not only saved time and money at many of the attractions, but we used it on the city buses, metro and train. A great value!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Peter S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This card saved me a lot of money would advise any one traveling to Copenhagen to purchase the card

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

John H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Convenient pick up point to railway station. Public transport included. A plastic card and not paper. The best card we used in Scandinavia.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Alan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was a great value, everyone honored the card or gave us huge discounts. If you are going to use this card from the Copenhagen airport, boarding a train in terminal 3. Make sure you are there before noon. The place closes at noon and you'll have to get your card downtown Copenhagen at the visitor center.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Stephen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent value. All the transport links and enough sight seeing venues included to more tan fill a week.
Good info on the App.
Maybe the map could be improved to include bus routes?

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Olympia G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I do recommend the Copenhagen card. We used for transit and to visit museums. We even went outside Copenhagen by train and the card was accepted. Since there are many beautiful places at a distance from the city, the card is a great advantage. We never went out without it.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

solmyson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

easy to use. no need line for ticket. overall, worthy.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

solmyson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Easy to use, no line for ticket. overall, worthy

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

sohaib

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

excellent

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Linda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great value! Well worth the price!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

diane g

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent. Made travelling on the metro easy and entry into major attractions so convenient. Never had to worry about having the correct change.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Gabriella, out guide, was fantastic. Knowledgable and infectious. You see all the major sights (little mermaids, opera house, Rosenberg) as well as a changing of the guard. She happily answers any questions and allows time to take photos. Long way though, so not for anyone with bad legs!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

clchrisconsult

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very useful. Helped with admission to Tivoli Gardens, bus tour tickets, train from airport, etc. Well worth the cost.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Greg S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Knowledgeable guide. Good solid introduction to key Copenhagen sites and sights. Worth doing on your first day in the city, then go back to key areas to spend more time. Recommended

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

MR VIKRAM M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

VERY GOOD

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Zita B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

it is really-really useful. we just loved it!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Safwat H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Small group tour, tour guide was very accommodating. Covered a lot of the city highlights. Lot of walking as the title of the tour says

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Sue S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Copenhagen card was WELL worth the . It included everything we wanted to see, it was easy to find the location to pick up our cards and get the hop on/hop off bus option. Very well done!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Allen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Gabriela, was excellent and provided a thorough knowledge of the many and varied sites we saw throughout Copenhagen. She took us to many sites that we probably would have missed if we tried to tour Copenhagen on our own. The walking tour is a true three hour tour, and we walked continuously for the entire three hours, equating to approximately 8 miles. Be forewarned that the participants need to have the stamina to walk the length of this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Lorraine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Bonnie G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We were so pleased that we purchased the Copenhagen Card prior to our trip. We just had a 24 hour card but put it to good use. It was nice to be able to skip the long lines to enter Tivoli !!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Bonnie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great price to experience the city, and what it has to offer!!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

gina c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Simon, was great. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would deinately recommend this

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message