Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

Round Tower (Rundetårn)

The Rundetårn (or 'Round Tower' in English) is perhaps the best place in Copenhagen to enjoy panoramic views of the city’s skyline with its fairytale old town and many spires. The observation deck is located 35 meters (115 feet) above ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 765 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Enrique T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Worth every penny and get more for your money

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Sara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Gabi was the best guide! I had such a nice time with her. She was knowledgeable and friendly. We saw so much within a short time frame, but it wasn't rushed. Thank you, Gabi!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Sally A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Only in Copenhagen for one day so wanted a way to seeing all the highlights. Really interesting tour and Gabriella was lovely. Despite being Argentinian she has a passion for Copenhagen and knew her subject. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Mark L

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

I enjoyed the bus trip moving around seeing the city. I can do this several times in a day and this really make my trip enjoying.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Rhonda R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I can't recommend this more highly it is great value for money and means that you aren't worrying about local currency all the time. I found that we used the card to see more places than we otherwise would have as we entered places like the Hans Christian Anderson museum which I probably would not have done if I had to pay individually. The card gives entry to a huge number of places and based on my experience here I would look for similar cards in other cities.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Janet

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A great value. We used the public transportation ,went into museums and places that we may not have seen by paying separate admission and spent every night at Tivoli Gardens.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Victor H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

I used this card on a solo trip to Copenhagen. It did everything as advertised. I know the next time I'm there, I'll use this card again.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

MANISH B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The tour was good however, same tour is offered by same operator for bit less amount.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Carlyne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour and tour guide! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Asha.payne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Gabriela was amazing!!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

cstranger4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Super easy to obtain and use.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Eileen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

If you are going to explore Copenhagen definitely get this card. You can use for the metro and buses and free or discounted admission to many attractions.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Stephen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had Gabriella as our guide and she was wonderful...she thought I was related to a politician from her country and we laughed. She was knowledgable and very affable. Loved her and the tour

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Jemma P

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Not great value if you aren't hugely into museums etc. Convenient, although you can't skip lines. And don't lose it as it's like cash, not registered to you!

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Mary Ellen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Definitely buy this card for everyone in your party if you plan to visit more than a couple of locations. Saves time in lines and money. Good on trains and public transportation too.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

nazali

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I got the 72 hour city card and was the best thing I had for my 3 days in Copenhagen. I was able to go around not worrying about transit and made use of free entrance to a number of attractions including the round tower, aquarium to name a few. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

pmspaeth

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The cards were great! it was so convenient being able to pick them up at the airport and the map was very helpful. We were able to get a lot of use out of the cards. I would absolutely use them again.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Sharon S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Easy to use, very convenient

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative. Likeable and knowledgeable guide. We covered a lot of territory! Much better than a bus tour

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

SARAH P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great value

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Edward Hunter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A nice walking tour of the city and learning about the history of Copenhagen.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Jeff E

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Basically used for the public transport access, but visited quite a few places we may have avoided if we had of had to pay extra entry fees. Thus I feel it was good value.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

gail

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Definitely worth doing, however should have gone to the little mermaid, was disappointed that it didn't. Had to make a separate journey

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

BudEguy

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The card was easy to use,and tourist office was easy to find ,but the card did not feature big discounts on some of the bus tours that were free in other cities.Had no problems using the card.

Doing what: Copenhagen Card

Paul G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good tour of Copenhagen. We had a tour guide from South America that was spending a few years in Denmark for our tour guide and also had an intern from another company join us to see how this company operates its tours. So it was a little odd at first. At times our tour guide was miles ahead of the group talking to the other intern. While spirited, she has some more learning to do to make future trips go a lot smoother. However, in saying all this I really enjoyed seeing all the sights around Copenhagen with this group.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message