Slotsholmen is an island in the harbor of Copenhagen. One of the most notable and impressive buildings on it is Christiansborg Slot, a Neo-Baroque palace built on the site of the old castle founded by Absalon, a Danish archbishop and statesman, in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 501 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

A.O A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Taking a tour with CitySightseeing is an excellent experience, I have used the company previously in Capetown so it was an automatic decision as I arrived in Copenhagen and I was not disappointed. I really enjoyed the canal cruise especially

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Laura N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time. Definitely worth the money especially if you are limited to time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best way to see Copenhagen, as you can get off the bus when you wish, visit a palace or gallery, then rejoin it when you are ready

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Froggy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We arrived in Copenhagen at 7:00 am - our room was not ready - we left our luggage at the hotel and hop-on the bus. We were amazed to find out the bus stopped right in front of our hotel. Fantastic. We did the city tour and were able to get a great feel of what this city would offer us for the next 2 days. We did not Hop-Off because we were both very tired from the flight but enjoyed the commentary and helped us learn a lot about Copenhagen. Hop-on Hop-off is in any city the best way to see everything. Loved it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Hop on,Hop off tour was great, we did get to see a lot, the little Mermaid, the canals. the longest bar, beside one of the canals...and had lunch...it was very busy,,,It happened to be the weekend of the Jazz Festival...

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city and gain your bearings

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elena N

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The quality of the sound was not great and when a family of 4 came to the bus, I could not hear a thing on the tour guide. Disappointed.
I wish the driver alerted us to use coupon book at the mermaid stand.
Still good tour but I liked one much better in Barcelona.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

cinardone

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

We didn't have enough time in Port to see everything

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Ingrid N

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

This tour was interesting, but the canal tour included most of the same sites, plus more interesting commentary about Copenhagen history. I would recommend the canal tour over this bus tour, unless you really want to see the changing of the guard at the palace.

Doing what: City Tour of Copenhagen

Kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was great, the best to see Copenhagen fast

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

FREDERIC P

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

There are mixed reviews about these bus tours, and also some confusion, as two different companies promote the same concept and their buses look very similar. I went on the 48 tour, and rode every route to get a good overview of the city. I only hopped off twice, at the Little Mermaid and in Christiania. While giving a good overall view of the city, my intent was to get a better sense of areas I wanted to explore further. I found the audio working on all buses, and the information was informative, if not exhaustive. In general, I felt I got a good grasp of the city from riding these buses.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jane D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We love Hop on Hop off buses. The ones in Copenhagen were wonderful and if you use one, you can use almost all of them

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

GAYATHIRI I

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Initially, there was some confusions because there was another company that is red in colour as well. However, if you go to the stop near Radison Royal Hotel, the staff there were very helpful and friendly. An easy tour to just go around the city and other attractions. Worth the money.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rodney H

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The tour was great of the city and showed us what we needed to see by foot

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

alan488

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good tour. Only problem was the number of times we had to change buses due to the bus only being a transfer bus from the port to the centre then having to wait 20 minutes for the next bus, and the same waiting time when we had to change buses twice because the driver was having a break.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

William G

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Wish it were easier to find the bus stops. Very hard to figure out. If you are trying to find the stop at Tivoli for the first time it is on H. C. Andersen street. I would recommend that you go into the Visitors Center on H. C. Andersen street across the street from Tivioli and ask them to point out the bus stop location to you. We unfortunately wasted a lot of time walking all around Tivoli trying to find the stop until we finally asked at the Visitors Center. Audio sets on the buses worked very well and the stops were convenient. Be aware that there are very many Mermaid Tour buses and very few of the other routes. Also keep in mind that the buses only run until 5:00 which is unfortunate.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Isabell L

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

The tapes did not describe stops efficiently - For instance, what did Black Diamond include? Had to wait a long time for buses, sometimes one-half hour.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rina Rani P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

i could not actually manage time on the day i bought ticket for but then i bought tickets again from the bus stands three days latter and took the tour. Should mention that their is such option.
Thanks

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Susan A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

It began well enough but became frustrating as the downtown core was blocked off due to the visit of a foreign dignitary. We were not able to complete the tours because of traffic jams and closed areas.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Harjinder G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

without the proper signs on the street post, it was extremely hard to find a bus stop. Catching the bus from the shore, piece of cake but from the city, we wasted 2 hours, and it was very hot.that day. Hop -on-off, need a do a better job. we were new in the city, language issue, street signs are difficult to remember. It is like YOU going to CHINA

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

anjbar

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

I have been on many of these help on, hop-off tour buses.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Good guide. Very informative

Doing what: City Tour of Copenhagen

William L USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Very good experience, the hop on hop off tour was wonderful, and we added the boat tour, which is a must. I would recommend

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Fredrick S

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

This was a great option to get an overview of the city and the major sights. The buses ran frequently, there were three different routes and we enjoyed the opportunity to sit and see what we wanted to return to. It was easy to get off and get back on, allowing time to see the sights easily. It was too crowded for the bus to stop close to the Little Mermaid, due to the tour buses from the cruise ships in town, but a short walk back afforded the opportunity to get close for pictures. The sound quality was good, but not great, with a variety of languages available.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Hilary D

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Waiting time is too long especially for Christiania and Carlsberg tours. Mermaid tours are plenty but sometimes waiting time is also too long.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message