Slotsholmen is an island in the harbor of Copenhagen. One of the most notable and impressive buildings on it is Christiansborg Slot, a Neo-Baroque palace built on the site of the old castle founded by Absalon, a Danish archbishop and statesman, in ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 518 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Kirk P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

Far too expensive for what it was. We made it about half way through and had to give up on it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Linda Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. See all the sights and get a good view of the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Manuel E

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was a very good experience and very useful to have an idea about the city.
Unfortunately, some sits had the phones button broken!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Kari J

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The route we purchased on line was not available when we arrived? They exchanged tickets for the Bus and Boat tour instead. We did not do the boat tour but the bus locations were easy to find and busses not overcrowded so it was easy to hop off and on.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Thelma W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Another good experience. These tours a great way to see the city at our own pace. Excellent.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Claude E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent! Terrific views, easily accessible double decker buses.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

hallee Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Perfect to see the city quickly. Took 3 of the 4 routes. Went everywhere we wanted to go. Watch your step and watch for uneven pavement and curbs when exiting the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Frances P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see the sights, it's a shame there are 2 red bus companies as people were continually trying to hop on the wrong bus line.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Valerie T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was awesome and we got to see a lot of Copenhagen. Thank you.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Clayton K USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A good way to see a lot in a little time. Some confusion between the red line and gray line busses. They look alike but once you figure it out, everything works well.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joan C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Bus was to far from the ship for handicapped people...

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

It was raining and it was almost an hour before a bus arrived, and it was full. Only then did one of the ticket sellers tell us that we could simply walk a few blocks to get on a bus that was virtually empty. The ride did give us an overview of Copenhagen, and we did get off twice once to see the Little Mermaid and once to shop at an outlet center, but we found it more convenient to walk back to some of the sights rather than using the bus. We asked for the earphones that other passengers were being given, but the fellow on board got distracted and never got around to us. Overall, the hop-on-hop-off experience was not worth the price of the tickets. The red line buses seemed to be more numerous than these grey line ones we had tickets for that tour might be worth the cost.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jayandbrad

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Over-crowded. Waited forever to start the tour. One bus came along and told us he was the wrong company and we needed to wait. 30 mins later, another bus arrived and we boarded but it was packed. 1/2 way through, driver pulled over and had us get on the previous bus that was allegedly another company. 1 of 2 headset jacks did not work.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Lourdes A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Judith W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

While I enjoyed getting an overview of Copenhagen with the bus, i was advised that the boat cruise was not included. I thought that the 39 dollars I paid did include the boat cruise as well. Please advise.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert R

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Nice tour for the money, but did not get to Tivoli as in tour title. Kind of dropped off with little guidance at canal waterfront.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Tivoli Gardens

A.O A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Taking a tour with CitySightseeing is an excellent experience, I have used the company previously in Capetown so it was an automatic decision as I arrived in Copenhagen and I was not disappointed. I really enjoyed the canal cruise especially

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Laura N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time. Definitely worth the money especially if you are limited to time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best way to see Copenhagen, as you can get off the bus when you wish, visit a palace or gallery, then rejoin it when you are ready

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Froggy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We arrived in Copenhagen at 7:00 am - our room was not ready - we left our luggage at the hotel and hop-on the bus. We were amazed to find out the bus stopped right in front of our hotel. Fantastic. We did the city tour and were able to get a great feel of what this city would offer us for the next 2 days. We did not Hop-Off because we were both very tired from the flight but enjoyed the commentary and helped us learn a lot about Copenhagen. Hop-on Hop-off is in any city the best way to see everything. Loved it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jan H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Hop on,Hop off tour was great, we did get to see a lot, the little Mermaid, the canals. the longest bar, beside one of the canals...and had lunch...it was very busy,,,It happened to be the weekend of the Jazz Festival...

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great way to see the city and gain your bearings

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Elena N

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The quality of the sound was not great and when a family of 4 came to the bus, I could not hear a thing on the tour guide. Disappointed.
I wish the driver alerted us to use coupon book at the mermaid stand.
Still good tour but I liked one much better in Barcelona.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

cinardone

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

We didn't have enough time in Port to see everything

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message