Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue)

The Little Mermaid statue rests on a rock in the harbor of Copenhagen. Based on the fairytale by acclaimed Danish author Hans Christian Andersen, the modest but beautiful statue is a Copenhagen icon and a major tourist attraction. Carl ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 945 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Liz.Stevenson

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Lovely tour. Nice way to see the city.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Sara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Gabi was the best guide! I had such a nice time with her. She was knowledgeable and friendly. We saw so much within a short time frame, but it wasn't rushed. Thank you, Gabi!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Sally A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Only in Copenhagen for one day so wanted a way to seeing all the highlights. Really interesting tour and Gabriella was lovely. Despite being Argentinian she has a passion for Copenhagen and knew her subject. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

William S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very nice canal trip which was only a couple blocks away from the Admiral Hotel. It was a great compliment to an extensive walking tour that we took earlier in the day. It was a bit difficult to hear the tour guide over the speakers spoke very fast and volume was too low.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Simon B

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very good. Gives you a different view of the city and the live commentary in English was really interesting.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Stephen F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Easy way to get around

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Stephen F

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Lots of fun despite the rain

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

klawson702

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

Good way to see different parts of Copenhagen. However the boat was crowded.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Kirk P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

Far too expensive for what it was. We made it about half way through and had to give up on it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Linda Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Great tour. See all the sights and get a good view of the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

MANISH B

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

The tour was good however, same tour is offered by same operator for bit less amount.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

jstark1159

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A great way to see the beautiful city of Copenhagen. We enjoyed it very much.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Carlyne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour and tour guide! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Robert F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

So glad we did this tour, it was excellent and also interesting to see from the canals the areas we had walked the day before. We sat at the back and that was great for taking photos. A tour not to be missed in wonderful Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Asha.payne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Gabriela was amazing!!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

cstranger4

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Super easy to obtain and use.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Stephen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had Gabriella as our guide and she was wonderful...she thought I was related to a politician from her country and we laughed. She was knowledgable and very affable. Loved her and the tour

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Manuel E

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

It was a very good experience and very useful to have an idea about the city.
Unfortunately, some sits had the phones button broken!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Todd G

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The tour was very enjoyable. The guide was very knowledgeable and possessed a good sense of humor.
The only way you could really see anything was to sit outside small portion of the boat as the windows made it impossible to really capture the scene. Did not understand upon booking that our tour involved making another stop and waiting there for 5-10 minutes.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Shabbir

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

The tour was great but October is generally not a good time to see Copenhagen as the weather is unpredictable. It actually forecasted one week ago as cloudy with a chance of rain for that day but it eventually was a bad day with rain and cold weather overall. The guide was great but it is expensive.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Kari J

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The route we purchased on line was not available when we arrived? They exchanged tickets for the Bus and Boat tour instead. We did not do the boat tour but the bus locations were easy to find and busses not overcrowded so it was easy to hop off and on.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Helen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice. The tour guide was very engaging. After a long walking tour, my family was happy setting in the boat and enjoying the city view from water.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Thelma W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Another good experience. These tours a great way to see the city at our own pace. Excellent.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Claude E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent! Terrific views, easily accessible double decker buses.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message