Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue)

The Little Mermaid statue rests on a rock in the harbor of Copenhagen. Based on the fairytale by acclaimed Danish author Hans Christian Andersen, the modest but beautiful statue is a Copenhagen icon and a major tourist attraction. Carl ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 868 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

A.O A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Taking a tour with CitySightseeing is an excellent experience, I have used the company previously in Capetown so it was an automatic decision as I arrived in Copenhagen and I was not disappointed. I really enjoyed the canal cruise especially

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Laura N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time. Definitely worth the money especially if you are limited to time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rick Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great experience!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Phyllis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect overview of Copenhagen! Knowledgeable guides!

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

neville_lewis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the canal cruise. Great tour guide, weather was excellent and loved Denmark! Would do it again for sure.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Safwat H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Small group tour, tour guide was very accommodating. Covered a lot of the city highlights. Lot of walking as the title of the tour says

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Allen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Gabriela, was excellent and provided a thorough knowledge of the many and varied sites we saw throughout Copenhagen. She took us to many sites that we probably would have missed if we tried to tour Copenhagen on our own. The walking tour is a true three hour tour, and we walked continuously for the entire three hours, equating to approximately 8 miles. Be forewarned that the participants need to have the stamina to walk the length of this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best way to see Copenhagen, as you can get off the bus when you wish, visit a palace or gallery, then rejoin it when you are ready

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Beth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it! took it 3 times lol

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Dottie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was just great! So glad we did both bus and boat.....Audio was great......But I was most impressed with how responsive you were when we had to change our tour date.......and our hotel who printed our voucher.........created fond memories of Copenhagen and the unique way graduating seniors celebrated their graduation.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Beth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fun! Loved this great overview of city

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Margaret J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was nice relaxing way to see the city from the water.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Christina L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

very good and worth the time, cost very reasonable.

Doing what: Private Tour: Copenhagen Full-Day Walking Tour

Sandra D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful. Great tour with lots to see.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Nathan O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Other than the rain the experience went off without a hitch. The guide was knowledgeable, funny and was easy to understand. She had rain ponchos ready when it started to pour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

gina c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Simon, was great. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would deinately recommend this

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Froggy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great tour to orient yourself in Copenhagen. It is a great way to see every major attractions in Copenhagen and then decide from here where you would like to go back to and spend a bit more time. The Harbour Cruise is very interesting ... all these small bridges you drive through are great. Copenhagen is a very interesting city and so diverse. Love seeing all the bicycles in Copenhagen. Watch for the bike lanes... they have the right of way.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Froggy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We arrived in Copenhagen at 7:00 am - our room was not ready - we left our luggage at the hotel and hop-on the bus. We were amazed to find out the bus stopped right in front of our hotel. Fantastic. We did the city tour and were able to get a great feel of what this city would offer us for the next 2 days. We did not Hop-Off because we were both very tired from the flight but enjoyed the commentary and helped us learn a lot about Copenhagen. Hop-on Hop-off is in any city the best way to see everything. Loved it.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

mike

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We felt you only needed one or the other....see it by land or by cruise.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Timothy L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very good. Only thing we could not control is the weather as it rains frequently in Copenhagen. We visited all the places as promised.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Hon Kong L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The programme was a bit rush, but all the photos points are worth to visit. The boat trip was very good.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Kelley R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Overall a good tour - saw some of the same things on the bus as on the canal tour. Bus and canal guides were good. I guess it wasn't clear to me from the description that we had to make our own way back to our hotel which was near the bus pick up point after the harbor cruise maybe I'd forgotten it by the time we got to Copenhagen. So that could've been a bit tricky walking back, but it turned out okay. Overall would definitely recommend it.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Larry R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The canal tour was very nice but the guide was very difficult to understand. We asked him repeatedly to speak louder to no avail. the sound system was horrible.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Jeffspdca

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Very informative. Great information and stops. We received a terrific overview of the city which has formed the basis for what we now want to do on our own. Our tour included a boat tour of the canals and city. EXCELLENT! If you choose this tour be sure to include the boat tour

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Sunanda S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Useful to get a feel of the place if you have limited time. Tour staff were friendly and helpful.
The audio guide on the bus was available in multiple languages which is convenient.
The canal cruise was great!

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message