Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue)

The Little Mermaid statue rests on a rock in the harbor of Copenhagen. Based on the fairytale by acclaimed Danish author Hans Christian Andersen, the modest but beautiful statue is a Copenhagen icon and a major tourist attraction. Carl ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 921 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Helen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very nice. The tour guide was very engaging. After a long walking tour, my family was happy setting in the boat and enjoying the city view from water.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Thelma W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Another good experience. These tours a great way to see the city at our own pace. Excellent.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Claude E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent! Terrific views, easily accessible double decker buses.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joanna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was a great 3 hour trip--don't miss it.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Alan F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good overview with good narration and friendly staff.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Michael A M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Gave us a good idea on the layout of the city. Beautiful day for the cruise.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

hallee Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Perfect to see the city quickly. Took 3 of the 4 routes. Went everywhere we wanted to go. Watch your step and watch for uneven pavement and curbs when exiting the bus.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Frances P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great way to see the sights, it's a shame there are 2 red bus companies as people were continually trying to hop on the wrong bus line.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative. Likeable and knowledgeable guide. We covered a lot of territory! Much better than a bus tour

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

michael m

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good tour, highly reccomend as a way to get the city layout .

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

LEOMA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

I will like to visit for a longer stay

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Edward Hunter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A nice walking tour of the city and learning about the history of Copenhagen.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

gail

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Definitely worth doing, however should have gone to the little mermaid, was disappointed that it didn't. Had to make a separate journey

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Sivaji K United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Trip was good but NO POINT IN BOOKING VIA VIATOR EARLY as you need to stand in the same queue where people buy tickets to convert this paper based ticket to real tickets. We were disappointed and spent 20 mins in the queue. So go for that.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Myong L

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Tristan was a very personable and fun tour guide. I wish we had more history of the Denmark.

Doing what: Private Tour: Copenhagen Full-Day Walking Tour

Clayton K USA

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A good way to see a lot in a little time. Some confusion between the red line and gray line busses. They look alike but once you figure it out, everything works well.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Tracey M

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The boat cruise is a great way to see the city by water. I was a bit disappointed with the commentary on the bus, not allot of interesting tit-bits or history - pretty basic stuff really. The guide was lovely - just wanted more information.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Suzie Q

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Recommend if you want to see Copenhagen without all of the walking.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Paul G

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Good tour of Copenhagen. We had a tour guide from South America that was spending a few years in Denmark for our tour guide and also had an intern from another company join us to see how this company operates its tours. So it was a little odd at first. At times our tour guide was miles ahead of the group talking to the other intern. While spirited, she has some more learning to do to make future trips go a lot smoother. However, in saying all this I really enjoyed seeing all the sights around Copenhagen with this group.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Joan C

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Bus was to far from the ship for handicapped people...

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

son

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Trip was very good. only issue was that we were not given enough time to see the changing of the guards.Otherwise trip was short and sweet.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Michael B

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

It was raining and it was almost an hour before a bus arrived, and it was full. Only then did one of the ticket sellers tell us that we could simply walk a few blocks to get on a bus that was virtually empty. The ride did give us an overview of Copenhagen, and we did get off twice once to see the Little Mermaid and once to shop at an outlet center, but we found it more convenient to walk back to some of the sights rather than using the bus. We asked for the earphones that other passengers were being given, but the fellow on board got distracted and never got around to us. Overall, the hop-on-hop-off experience was not worth the price of the tickets. The red line buses seemed to be more numerous than these grey line ones we had tickets for that tour might be worth the cost.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

jayandbrad

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Over-crowded. Waited forever to start the tour. One bus came along and told us he was the wrong company and we needed to wait. 30 mins later, another bus arrived and we boarded but it was packed. 1/2 way through, driver pulled over and had us get on the previous bus that was allegedly another company. 1 of 2 headset jacks did not work.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved the canal tour. We were able to get a great overview of the major spots around the canal. The seats were comfortable and the tour guide was very informative. I would recommend doing this tour early in the visit to give ideas of what areas you may want to explore during your stay.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message