Copenhagen ATTRACTIONS See all

The Little Mermaid (Den Lille Havfrue)

The Little Mermaid statue rests on a rock in the harbor of Copenhagen. Based on the fairytale by acclaimed Danish author Hans Christian Andersen, the modest but beautiful statue is a Copenhagen icon and a major tourist attraction. Carl ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 890 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Michael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We loved the canal tour. We were able to get a great overview of the major spots around the canal. The seats were comfortable and the tour guide was very informative. I would recommend doing this tour early in the visit to give ideas of what areas you may want to explore during your stay.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Lois M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guide was great and we spent the three hours seeing the sites in Copenhagen. She was knowledgeable She arrived on time and the tour left after waiting 10 minutes for people who did not show up.
She knew the best spots to take pictures and made the day enjoyable

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Linda U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was an excellent tour and gave you a good view and understanding of the area. It was rather cold and their were tiny sprinkles of rain. However, they gave us a rain poncho that kept us dry and warmer. Unlike other tours like the one in London they gave us plenty of time to see the changing of the guards. We were there early enough to secure a great view of the event.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Amber S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and it was an enjoyable trip. My kids enjoyed it as well.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Beverly R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This is a fantastic tour. My Dad and I went on this before we got on out cruise ship and really enjoyed it. We took alot of pictures, and we enjoyed the information given to us about Copenhagen. This is the way to get an overall picture of Copenhagen. I highly recomend this excursion.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Cassandra E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Both parts of the tour were great! The water tour was very informative, but it was difficult to hear in the back. Besides that I would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Lourdes A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Lourdes A USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Robert P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

A must do

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Gabriella, out guide, was fantastic. Knowledgable and infectious. You see all the major sights (little mermaids, opera house, Rosenberg) as well as a changing of the guard. She happily answers any questions and allows time to take photos. Long way though, so not for anyone with bad legs!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Greg S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Knowledgeable guide. Good solid introduction to key Copenhagen sites and sights. Worth doing on your first day in the city, then go back to key areas to spend more time. Recommended

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Harry S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

An excellent overview of the City. It wasn't made clear however that we'd be dropped off at a different spot than where we started.

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

Chen G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

More English commentaries would be good

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Judith W

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

While I enjoyed getting an overview of Copenhagen with the bus, i was advised that the boat cruise was not included. I thought that the 39 dollars I paid did include the boat cruise as well. Please advise.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

HELEN L

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

A great way to see some of the city if only in Copenhagen for a short time. We had a bit of trouble finding the place to exchange our voucher for a ticket and get on the boat so perhaps better signage would help.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

A.O A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Taking a tour with CitySightseeing is an excellent experience, I have used the company previously in Capetown so it was an automatic decision as I arrived in Copenhagen and I was not disappointed. I really enjoyed the canal cruise especially

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Laura N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Had a great time. Definitely worth the money especially if you are limited to time.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Rick Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great experience!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Phyllis M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Perfect overview of Copenhagen! Knowledgeable guides!

Doing what: Copenhagen Panoramic City Tour with Harbor Cruise

neville_lewis

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the canal cruise. Great tour guide, weather was excellent and loved Denmark! Would do it again for sure.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Safwat H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Small group tour, tour guide was very accommodating. Covered a lot of the city highlights. Lot of walking as the title of the tour says

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Allen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Gabriela, was excellent and provided a thorough knowledge of the many and varied sites we saw throughout Copenhagen. She took us to many sites that we probably would have missed if we tried to tour Copenhagen on our own. The walking tour is a true three hour tour, and we walked continuously for the entire three hours, equating to approximately 8 miles. Be forewarned that the participants need to have the stamina to walk the length of this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Mary R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best way to see Copenhagen, as you can get off the bus when you wish, visit a palace or gallery, then rejoin it when you are ready

Doing what: City Sightseeing Copenhagen Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Beth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved it! took it 3 times lol

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message