Tivoli Gardens is a famous amusement park in Copenhagen. The park opened in 1843 and became one of the most popular theme parks in Europe. It offers a mix of attractions, gardens, and restaurants. Although always continually evolving, Tivoli ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 246 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sally A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Only in Copenhagen for one day so wanted a way to seeing all the highlights. Really interesting tour and Gabriella was lovely. Despite being Argentinian she has a passion for Copenhagen and knew her subject. Definitely recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Sara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Gabi was the best guide! I had such a nice time with her. She was knowledgeable and friendly. We saw so much within a short time frame, but it wasn't rushed. Thank you, Gabi!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Stephen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We had Gabriella as our guide and she was wonderful...she thought I was related to a politician from her country and we laughed. She was knowledgable and very affable. Loved her and the tour

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Asha.payne

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Gabriela was amazing!!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Carlyne A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Great tour and tour guide! Highly recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Patrick

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Beautiful. Everything as promised-very well organized and great value, as well!!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Steven H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

It was not clear when buying this tour through Trip Adviser that the ticket could be used any time of the day and not just at 9 AM. Luckily I called to clarify this. The trip was delightful. We did an early evening cruise and then went to Tivoli for the rest of the evening. This is a great tour if you have one day or several to visit Copenhagen!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

james t

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

an inexpensive way to visit canals and gardens in Copenhagen enjoyed our time there

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Edward Hunter D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A nice walking tour of the city and learning about the history of Copenhagen.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

William S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very informative. Likeable and knowledgeable guide. We covered a lot of territory! Much better than a bus tour

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

garrie Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Simply lovely. Excellent! Great value!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Rochelle D P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Canal Tour and Skip the Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens were just right for limited time in Copenhagen.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

cassandra l

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Lot of information about Copenhagen in a short time.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful cruise around the harbour and through the canals. Don and #39;t really need the skip the line ticket, but saved a little time. Tivoli gardens are beautiful, but go at night for the best experience.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Elizabeth G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Gabriella, out guide, was fantastic. Knowledgable and infectious. You see all the major sights (little mermaids, opera house, Rosenberg) as well as a changing of the guard. She happily answers any questions and allows time to take photos. Long way though, so not for anyone with bad legs!

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Canal tour was very enjoyable and informative with great points of interest and excellent commentary.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

linhertel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Canal tour was beautiful. Wonderful city. Our tickets were there waiting for us along with the Tivoli ones. The lines weren't long anyway, but it was good to just walk in the park.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Lois M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guide was great and we spent the three hours seeing the sites in Copenhagen. She was knowledgeable She arrived on time and the tour left after waiting 10 minutes for people who did not show up.
She knew the best spots to take pictures and made the day enjoyable

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

gina c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Simon, was great. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would deinately recommend this

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Alexa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lovely canal tour in the morning, very scenic. Nice walk over to Tivoli Gardens didnt really need skip the line as we just walked up to the entrance. Tivoli was Walt Disney's inspiration for Disneyland and is beautiful. Great day! You can walk everywhere in Copenhagen!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get an overview of the city and location of key sites that you may want to follow-up with. The tour guide was very informative and entertaining as we went through the various canals and the harbor. And it was a short walk to Tivoli Gardens, which, while large, contains an extensive amusement part, several gardens, and many restaurants. It was an enjoyable walk through the Gardens

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Ingrid N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Canal Tour was a great way to see the highlights of the city and our guide was entertaining and knowledgeable. We did see many of the same attractions and areas as the City Tour of Copenhagen, and enjoyed the canal tour better than the bus tour. We then enjoyed several hours exploring Tivoli Gardens.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message