Tivoli Gardens is a famous amusement park in Copenhagen. The park opened in 1843 and became one of the most popular theme parks in Europe. It offers a mix of attractions, gardens, and restaurants. Although always continually evolving, Tivoli ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 221 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Anthony P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Canal tour was very enjoyable and informative with great points of interest and excellent commentary.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

linhertel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Canal tour was beautiful. Wonderful city. Our tickets were there waiting for us along with the Tivoli ones. The lines weren't long anyway, but it was good to just walk in the park.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Lois M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Guide was great and we spent the three hours seeing the sites in Copenhagen. She was knowledgeable She arrived on time and the tour left after waiting 10 minutes for people who did not show up.
She knew the best spots to take pictures and made the day enjoyable

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

gina c

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our guide, Simon, was great. We thoroughly enjoyed the tour and would deinately recommend this

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Alexa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Lovely canal tour in the morning, very scenic. Nice walk over to Tivoli Gardens didnt really need skip the line as we just walked up to the entrance. Tivoli was Walt Disney's inspiration for Disneyland and is beautiful. Great day! You can walk everywhere in Copenhagen!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great way to get an overview of the city and location of key sites that you may want to follow-up with. The tour guide was very informative and entertaining as we went through the various canals and the harbor. And it was a short walk to Tivoli Gardens, which, while large, contains an extensive amusement part, several gardens, and many restaurants. It was an enjoyable walk through the Gardens

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Ingrid N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The Canal Tour was a great way to see the highlights of the city and our guide was entertaining and knowledgeable. We did see many of the same attractions and areas as the City Tour of Copenhagen, and enjoyed the canal tour better than the bus tour. We then enjoyed several hours exploring Tivoli Gardens.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Allen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We took the canal tour one day after participating in the walking tour. The tour guide was excellent and by taking the walking tour previously, the canal tour enhanced our knowledge of the sites. While many of the sites were the same, seeing them from the water side provided a different perspective. The canal tour also took us to sites not included in the walking tour. We would highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Allen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide, Gabriela, was excellent and provided a thorough knowledge of the many and varied sites we saw throughout Copenhagen. She took us to many sites that we probably would have missed if we tried to tour Copenhagen on our own. The walking tour is a true three hour tour, and we walked continuously for the entire three hours, equating to approximately 8 miles. Be forewarned that the participants need to have the stamina to walk the length of this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Lynn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This Tour is the best way to explore the city! I advice you to take this tour in de beginning of your trip! This will give you a chance to see what all is to see in Copenhagen!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Brad B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This is a great way to see Copenhagen. I highly recommend it. This was about a one hour canal and harbor tour in which the guide points out the key sites in the city. The boat tour and Tivoli ticket made it a great value for the price.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Safwat H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Small group tour, tour guide was very accommodating. Covered a lot of the city highlights. Lot of walking as the title of the tour says

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Laura M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was well worth it!! Beautiful view of city and tour guide was delightful. The whole family agreed it was the best way to see Copenhagen with our short stop there.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

raptorf1 Cyprus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

As it turned out we were just 2 of us on the tour so it was private. We made a long walk passing through gardens and sights. Our tour guide Gaby was very good and provided us with historical details and answered all our questions.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Heather B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was awesome! Was able to hop on the boat later in the afternoon because it rained all morning. Spent the night at Tivoli which is so incredibly beautiful!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

jwmason41

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our mistake: this was the second canal tour that we paid for in 12 day. We really liked Tivoli Gardens

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

hryon

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour of the canals, including a stop at the Little Mermaid.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Rebecca B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great tour. Our guide Simon showed us all the sights we expected to see but also shared suggestions of places to visit or dine at, that were off the typical tourist trail. He was knowledgable about local history and patiently answered all our questions. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Kristin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Ulrik was an amazing tour guide! I lucked out and accidentally had a private tour since no one else showed up :- He showed me the touristy and not-so touristy areas around Copenhagen so that I could get a well-rounded feel for the city. I saw the best views and was able to take many wonderful pictures that I can share with family and friends.

Doing what: Small-Group Copenhagen City Walking Tour

Brooke D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Beautiful tour! We were a little confused because the confirmation gave 2 meeting locations - it doesn't matter which you arrive at the boat will go both places and circle through the tour though I recommend Nyhavn to start. It was also great to then have tickets for Tivoli. Tivoli has an entrance fee which is what you pay for here and then you also have to pay for each ride. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Kelly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Copenhagen what beautiful place highly recommend the river cruise and tivoli gardens ,
Tivoli gardens if you like amusements and rides you will love this place

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Andrea F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Nice tour on the water and if you are headed to Tivoli Park at high season I can see why these passes would be more convenient than waiting in line. There were no lines when we were there as it is off season.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Mary O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A great way to get a true feel for Copenhagen! Book through Viator for ease and savings. Local operator Copenhagen Tours very efficient. And we loved Tivoli! You must do both!

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Faina V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It was very informative and well organized boat tour.

Doing what: Copenhagen Canal Tour with Skip-the-Line Entry to Tivoli Gardens

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message