Castle addicts, hold on to your hats – the jackpot is waiting for you just outside Copenhagen! Full of ornate and amazing structures, you'll feel like you're in a fairy tale come to life.  So where do you start? The picturesque region of North ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 497 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Philip G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great castles.
Wish we had more time to explore the grounds.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Sebms_boss

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My wife and I just returned from our Baltic Sea cruise with additional days in Copenhagen, Denmark. We took the Castle tours on Monday. It was a trip that we can recommend without question. We visited three castles, although we were only able to go inside two of them. Our guide and bus driver were both very knowledgeable, friendly, and accommodating. The only concern we would have would be that there is no time built in for lunch during the seven hour trip. Sandwiches were available as well as water on the bus, but they were not anything we were interested in having. It would have been nice to know in advance about this so that we could have brought a bagged lunch. One added extra for the trip was the views of the beautiful countryside we saw during the drive to the castles.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

komin c

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Excellent itinerary. Beautiful castles. Very worthwhile day trip to go out of the city to appreciate the landscape and the history.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

John S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Wonderfull tour excellent guide great views a Quality experience

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Alexandra S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

The guide was very nice but not very knowledgeable. One of the castles was very disappointing--not much in it and the other was full of furnishings from donors--rather than the originals. Also, the guide took us down into the dungeon where it was so black, it was dangerous and there was nothing there to see---we heard since there was no lighting and you could not see anything anyway!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

M D P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour of the countryside and castles along the way. As with most European sites and cities, handicapped accessibility is very limited. Most of the castles my wife could not visit beyond the front entrance -- I got to see the whole castles, floor by floor, but not my wife. This is not the fault of the tour, but do we aware that Europe is not ADA attentive, for sure.

Add this tour to your bucket list.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Beth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour grear but nowhere viator or on voucher or in advance informed no handbags/purses allowed inside castles. advised to leave purse on locked bus or to purchase a locker. Not comfortable leaving a $5K handbag on a tour bus! If I and #39;d known in advance I would have taken different bag!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

m.salman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour and our tour guide Kim was awesome. They should provide some more extra time for pictures

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Nancy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

GREAT tour. Jen and Per were great. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Froggy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a nice day this was notwithstanding the pouring rain. The drive in the country from Copenhagen was very nice. The scenic route showed us a different view of Denmark. The visits of the castles were well organized our guide very knowledgeable. We enjoyed this tour a lot. Would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Sameer V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

These are beautiful places. The bus is comfortable and it took us to three castles. Each has something for kids to do and so its a pleasure to tour them. Will definitely recommend for the vistas.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

ellisfamily76

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Wonderful tours of castles. plus extra country sightseeing on the way.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

MONICA S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

A great way to see the castles and palaces in Denmark. Great commentary from Kim on the way to Kronberg Castle. Tour was well organised- the only thing I would have enjoyed was time to walk around the gardens at one of the palaces. Worthwhile trip if you have limited time in Denmark.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Barbara B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was an excellent tour for anyone visiting the Copenhagen, Denmark area.

Kronborg Castle was stunning. It was a beautiful setting and a really cool castle to explore. The tour included a guided tour of the castle and grounds, which really helped to bring the fortress alive. Fredensborg Palace was a brief stop and you could only see the palace from the outside, but it was a beautiful setting in a very quaint town. The guided tour of Frederiksborg Castle was the highlight. It is a magnificent example of what you imagine a castle should be.

Our guide and driver were fantastic. They took turns pointing out interesting historical, architectural and geographical highlights we passed and kept the longer driving parts of the tour interesting and enjoyable.

This was a great tour. Well worth the money and time.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Susan A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour, we enjoyed it very much, it was as someone else said a bit confusing to find where the tour started from. Our guide was most knowledgeable and the actors at hamlets castle was an extra treat. The day flew by.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

mom33027

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a very good guide and driver. The tour is intense and fast paced. The only downside was that there is no time for lunch, therefore, they order for you if you want and you have to eat on the bus.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Julieta Ma Ca R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The castles are astonishing, we would have liked more time in visiting principally the Hamlet Castle.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

David S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed this tour and felt it was worth taking. Our only recommendation/complaint and the reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that we consider the visit to Fredensborg Palace to be a waste of time. It is beautiful but it is only seen from the outside. We would have preferred to have more time at Kronberg and Frederiksborg Castles.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

caroline.alper

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the castles and seeing the countryside. Nice tour guide but a little longer than it needed to be. Don't think it was necessary to stop at Fredensborg Palace.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Jackie R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A great day out. A good variety of places visited and we had a great guide, who was very informative.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

monica.a.moreno1

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was good, but rushed. Could have used more time at both of the castles. There was no stop for lunch - instead you placed orders for sandwiches on the bus, which you ate onboard the bus. Would have preferred a longer tour length in order to allow for more time at the castles and an actual lunch stop, not eating onboard.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message