Castle addicts, hold on to your hats – the jackpot is waiting for you just outside Copenhagen! Full of ornate and amazing structures, you'll feel like you're in a fairy tale come to life.  So where do you start? The picturesque region of North ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 486 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

M D P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour of the countryside and castles along the way. As with most European sites and cities, handicapped accessibility is very limited. Most of the castles my wife could not visit beyond the front entrance -- I got to see the whole castles, floor by floor, but not my wife. This is not the fault of the tour, but do we aware that Europe is not ADA attentive, for sure.

Add this tour to your bucket list.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Beth H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour grear but nowhere viator or on voucher or in advance informed no handbags/purses allowed inside castles. advised to leave purse on locked bus or to purchase a locker. Not comfortable leaving a $5K handbag on a tour bus! If I and #39;d known in advance I would have taken different bag!

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

m.salman

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tour and our tour guide Kim was awesome. They should provide some more extra time for pictures

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Nancy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

GREAT tour. Jen and Per were great. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Froggy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What a nice day this was notwithstanding the pouring rain. The drive in the country from Copenhagen was very nice. The scenic route showed us a different view of Denmark. The visits of the castles were well organized our guide very knowledgeable. We enjoyed this tour a lot. Would highly recommend the tour.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Sameer V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

These are beautiful places. The bus is comfortable and it took us to three castles. Each has something for kids to do and so its a pleasure to tour them. Will definitely recommend for the vistas.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

mom33027

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a very good guide and driver. The tour is intense and fast paced. The only downside was that there is no time for lunch, therefore, they order for you if you want and you have to eat on the bus.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Julieta Ma Ca R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The castles are astonishing, we would have liked more time in visiting principally the Hamlet Castle.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

David S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed this tour and felt it was worth taking. Our only recommendation/complaint and the reason for 4 stars instead of 5 is that we consider the visit to Fredensborg Palace to be a waste of time. It is beautiful but it is only seen from the outside. We would have preferred to have more time at Kronberg and Frederiksborg Castles.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

caroline.alper

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Really enjoyed the castles and seeing the countryside. Nice tour guide but a little longer than it needed to be. Don't think it was necessary to stop at Fredensborg Palace.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Jackie R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

A great day out. A good variety of places visited and we had a great guide, who was very informative.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Luc V Belgium

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The busdriver and the guide were very nice and capable people. They gave us plenty of extra information. Thanks to both of them.
My rating goes more over the content of the trip. The trip started at 10:30 and it was more then an hour drive to Hamlet Castle. We visited the castle very quickly. Thanks again to the guide who tried to give us plenty of information. Very interesting. But we had to really rush of to the next castle no extra time to have a short break enjoying the surroundings. Hop on and to the Queen summer castle. Not open to the public and so just a photo shoot. Hop on the bus again. Next castle. Again very good guide but no extra time.Hop on again and back to Copenhagen.
Conclusion: tour is made for an American/Eastern public. Not loose to much time trying to see a maximum ad take pictures in a short time. It was worth doing it but we family of three people need to come back with another means of transport to have a proper visit of the castles. Our advise start tour at 10:00 and skip the photoshoot of the Queens summer castle.
Once again all our thanks to the busdriver Par and the guide also Par, who did an excellent job.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Carolynne J

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The tour driver was great and door to door service was great.. The tour guide was difficult to understand with a thick accent. I was a bit disconcerted to have to buy lunch on the bus. As there was limited choice it should have been included within the tour price.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Jenete M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our driver and guide, Bruno, were fabulous. We had time to tour the castles and grounds and take pictures. Both had excellent knowledge of the area and history and made sure we enjoyed the tour. Highly recommend.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Linda S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed this trip very much. The castles were great and the drive to get there was scenic and interesting. Our driver and guide Salem and Bruno were super nice, funny, helpful and well informed. 100 satisfied.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

takenarine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Definitely worth seeing the 3 castles on this tour, especially if the weather is good like what we had, blue skies and warm. Lovely to see the countryside and how close the sea was, a good contrast to Copenhagen.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Elaine K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very informative, lovely opportunity to see some countryside as well as castles

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

NICOLA A E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed this trip a lot. The guide was very good and worked extremely hard to ensure everyone was happy and had what they needed. The bus was comfortable and it was a nice touch to have the rain poncho's handy when it came down very heavily after lunch. The sandwich provided to eat on the bus was excellent. Loved the castles and also seeing some countryside along the way.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

maurice v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour guide was excellent. He went out of his way to show us areas which may not have been on the itinerary. Good value.

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Kathy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I loved it, the guide was wonderful

Doing what: Castles Tour from Copenhagen: North Zealand and Hamlet Castle

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message