Cordoba ATTRACTIONS See all

Jewish Quarter (Judería)

Sprinkled across the Spanish Peninsula, you'll come across Jewish Quarters known as juderías. In Córdoba, which was once considered the most populous city in the world, the Jewish community especially thrived, and now its ancient ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 87 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

mrosen

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Great tour guide. Only covered a very small section of Seville but was interesting. I usually prefer more walking around the city and getting a broader view of what there is to see and do. This tour did not accomplish that but was a well done tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Mark C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
October 2016

Very slow and guide talked too much but did not make it interesting

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Olga S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good tour, would do it again. Thank you!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Tracy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A wonderful tour of historic Córdoba given by two friendly, knowledge and helpful guides keen to maximise your experience. A must for all first time visitors to Córdoba.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Viken S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great trip. Our local guide Angel made it interesting, informative and very pleasant.

Doing what: Alcazar, Mosque of Cordoba, Jewish Quarter and Synagogue: Guided Day Tour from Seville

Judy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful tour guide who really knew her stuff. Made the whole experience worthwhile.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Jackson M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The tour was excellent. Our guide, Angel, was knowledgeable, friendly and fun. When we moved to the Mezquita, Paki took over as our guide. She really knew her stuff and made the history come alive. No question was left unanswered. We highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Jennie F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Excellent and informative with Rafa who was an excellent guide with a great sense of humour. The group was small and the pace was leisurely before Rafa handed us over to Paqui one of his colleagues for the tour around the Mesquitta which was just terrific. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Amanda P

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Fantastic history from our informative guide! Super friendly and passionate about what he knows.

Doing what: Córdoba Night Walking Tour

bkiedrowski1

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very nice way to start our first evening in Cordoba. Our guide was interested and showed us areas I did not know existed in Cordoba and need to explore more.

Doing what: Córdoba Night Walking Tour

Ted Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This is a beautiful way to see Cordoba. Our guide , Juan, was very knowledgeable and very personable, and also very funny. He really brought the history of Cordoba to life. As well, he was very patient with my need to take a lot of photos!

Doing what: Córdoba Night Walking Tour

Tracey M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was great the guide was very informative and was able to tell us facts about the city and sights that we never would have known without taking the tour.

Doing what: Córdoba Night Walking Tour

Norma I C

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

We very much enjoyed this tour and our guide was excellent. The downfall was that we spent too much time in the gardens waiting for other tour members to arrive from Sevilla, received much info about plants and flowers that was used as a filler of time. When we arrived at the Mosque more people joined oudr tour????

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Stephen W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Great guide, we thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Cordoba, informative and funny !

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

nastas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excelent walking tour! Juan really knows a lot about history!

Doing what: Córdoba Night Walking Tour

Natan P

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2015

The start of the tour was a bit disorganized due to some confusion regarding who the tour leader would be for the English speaking group and due to the late arrival of a tour bus coming from Seville. Once the tour bus arrived, it was apparent the group size was much too large for one guide. It was often difficult to stay close enough to the tour guide for the audio device to pick up what she was saying because of the group size. We did our best to stay close and we certainly learned some very interesting facts about Cordoba. Overall, the tour was a very beneficial means to visit the major historical sites in Cordoba and to gain an understanding and an appreciation of the history of Cordoba. We'd recommend it, but would have preferred a smaller groups size maybe 10-15 people maximum.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

serag z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I really enjoyed the tour. it was too friendly with a knowlegable funny guide

Doing what: Córdoba Night Walking Tour

Marilyn L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Just the two of us plus our guide, walking in the rain but still a very good tour of Cordoba. I had been several times before but I saw parts of the city I had never visited and pur guide was very knowledgeable and interesting.

Doing what: Córdoba Night Walking Tour

timothy b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour of the under appreciated Córdoba. And our guide Paqua was simply fantastic.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Graham

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Excellent guide, very knowledgeable and enthusiastic. The personal audio systems worked very well and ensured that we were always in touch with our guide.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Fish248

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Wonderful tour of the city including the palace ,its gardens and the Mezquita. Would have preferred more time in the Mezquita but overall a nice balanced tour. The guide was very informed and pleasant.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

arnold b Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Denis K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

The tour was a fantastic way to see the main sights of Cordoba especially if you are not staying in town for long. Our guide was Carmen and she was very knowledgeable and friendly. Definitely worthwhile as you skip all the lines to the main attractions.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message