Cordoba ATTRACTIONS See all

Mezquita (Mosque-Cathedral)

Originally the site of the Christian Visigoth Church San Vicente, Córdoba’s Mezquita -- or Grand Mosque -- stands as the city's most proud monument and one of the most exquisite Islamic structures in the western world.  Its initial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 508 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jørgen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tourguide who told us what to know about the Great Mosque-Cathedral.

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Yinching C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although we picked the wrong month to visit hot hot hot in summer, we enjoyed our trip to Cordoba and Carmona very much. The mini bus was really nice with cool air-conditioning. Our guide Guillermo did great introductions on the way from Seville to Cordoba. Very informative. Our local Cordoba guide took us to Christian Kings Alcazar, and then winding through little streets in the old city seeing many interesting sites. And, of course, the beautiful Mosque-Cathedral. After the tour, we had a little time to wander around by ourselves --- time for shopping and lunch.
We also signed up for Carmona tour. Guillermo did the guide himself. He was so informative and at one point I had to ask him what he majored in college. We did not only walk through an ancient city, we also had a tour through history and time. Guillermo spoke perfect English and did great recommendation for lunch etc. He was also very attentive to our big and small requests.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Juanita Enid D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Kieran L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic tour of Cordoba. The tour group picks you up from your hotel and drop you back there. They take you around the key highlights of Cordoba, including the stunning Mezquita. We had two tour guides and they really impressed us. They both knew a lot of languages, explained the key parts of the sites to us and were friendly and funny. I highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

MAIL4ANNIE United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

everything was perfect except the lady who gave us the tour of Cordoa indoor said few things about other religion which we didn't appreciate and told her not to use those words. Other then that from pick up to drop everything went well. Thanks :

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Kasturi T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Timely pick up from the hotel, comfortable bus, guides were highly professional and helpful.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Martin I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant - Tour Guide was extremely helpful and passionate about her job also made us laugh on more than one occasions

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Aung Ye N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide was very punctual and had great knowledge about Seville and she explained about the city of Seville during our air-conditioned van-ride to Cordoba. Once there, we met with a local guide who was a professor in archeology and had a great deal of knowledge about history and he gave us perspective from a local. So, the experience was rather unique instead of experiencing as a tourist. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Melissa M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great day trip!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

flyingpanda United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I booked this tour based on its prior excellent reviews. The odd thing about it was that we were not accompanied by a guide from Seville to Cordoba so we sat in silence on the coach with the driver. The guide in Cordoba was very good and informative. He was aware of the fact that most of the group are not accustomed to the Andalucia heat and made sure to always guide us into the shade when giving us a commentary. We were taken on a walking tour seeing the main sites of the city. At the Mesquita, we had a different tour guide who was equally very good. In fact, I enjoyed this tour a lot more than the one I took the previous day to Granada and would recommend it.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Michael B Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Cordoba is beautiful - the Mosque/Cathedral was a highlight for sure. The optional tour of Carmona doesn't appear to be optional though - as we didn't want it but got it anyway, and a complete waste of time in our opinion. Would rather have just gotten back to Seville earlier.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Craig Anderson L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour is worth doing, especially if an individual or group has not been to Codova to see the incredible mosque. My criticism with the tour is the time spent at the mosque which is the highlight of the tour. We spent a lot of time turing other sites such as the Alcazar and the old Jewish Quarter. Although it was great seeing these sites, we felt rushed when touring the mosque. I would have liked to have more time to tour the mosque on my own. We also could have used more personal free time to explore the city center of Cordoba. On a positive note, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and engaging.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Valerie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The van was a very comfortable way to travel. Our tour guide was fantastic - so personable and so knowledgeable - shared info and laughs throughout. Very accommodating - she certainly went the extra mile for us all. Loved Cordoba! A must see!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Samina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Paki was informative,articulate, had a good sense of humour and had great knowledge of the history of the stunning Mezquita.Really enjoyed the tour which was in English as requested and learnt so much. Her passion and enthusiasm about Córdoba s history left us wanting to learn more!

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Shazia K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Probably the best tour I have been on. Our guide was amazing. She was self-effacing, humorous and knowledgeable. She had incredible passion and love for the mezquita and it came across and was very infectious. It wasn't a passive experience. It was like the monument was living and breathing in front of us, divulging its secrets to us. A great memorable experience.

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Sturla N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good, except a little delayed start. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Judy S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a wonderful tour guide who really knew her stuff. Made the whole experience worthwhile.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Jane G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good overview of Cordoba and tour of Cathedral/Mosque was fantastic. Mostly due to guide: Paqui. She was very informative and quite animated during the tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

John B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Good guide. Just enough information without overload. Very enjoyable.

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Nourhl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Adaariv

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent tour guide best experience super should have more laid standard high engagement good knowledge. Rating 10

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Soo Hwang N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very good Organised trip . Thank you

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Robin M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Very kind, informed, knowledgeable tour gudie. Amazing site.

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

anacarolinacuesta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

i was great. We left about half an hour later on account of having to wait for more travelers, which was unfortunate but other than that everything went smoothly.
The guides at Cordoba were great! Very friendly and knowledgable. They do an amazing work.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message