Cordoba ATTRACTIONS See all

Mezquita (Mosque-Cathedral)

Originally the site of the Christian Visigoth Church San Vicente, Córdoba’s Mezquita -- or Grand Mosque -- stands as the city's most proud monument and one of the most exquisite Islamic structures in the western world.  Its initial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 534 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

vanessa r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very good. The earpieces were a fab idea as could hear clearly. Fernando was very knowledgeable and the bonus was the tour ended in the cathedral so you could go stay for as much time as you wanted taking photos and enjoying the ambience

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Carolyn H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

excellent tour, guide was very interesting and knew her subject really well without being boring. The Mosque was fantastic I would definitely recommend a visit with a guide so that you learn all the extra things about the Mosque that are so interesting

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Carlos E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a good time on the tour bus and we the tour itself.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Eugenia C B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Petra accompanied our group on the bus to and from Cordoba. She was very knowledgeable and shared the history of Cordoba with all of us. We all had so many questions and she answered each and every one. We had wished Petra was our guide for the walking tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Olga S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Good tour, would do it again. Thank you!

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

Tracy B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A wonderful tour of historic Córdoba given by two friendly, knowledge and helpful guides keen to maximise your experience. A must for all first time visitors to Córdoba.

Doing what: Cordoba Walking Tour with Optional Arabian Baths Experience

twills Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Stunning place. Tour was short about 45 minutes but covered everything even if some things were skimmed over. Could have been a touch longer with a bit more detail perhaps. Still rate it as a must see.

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Angela D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Well organised tour. Prompt pick up and good guides. Audio in the mosque was excellent

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

M A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Loved the local guides, especially Angel in Córdoba. Such a pretty town and the Mosque/Cathedral is beautiful. Well worth a visit.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Aysha A

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The driver was extremely friendly and made the journey to Cordoba unforgettable by sharing lots of information about the destinations and places. The tour guide was friendly and provided all the necessary details we would want to know about the place.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

Demolition71

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Excellent tour with knowledgeable guide.

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

PaulGBoston

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Hotel pick up made by a driver who didn't speak or provide any information to/from Cordoba from Seville. On the trip back, the air conditioning in the van didn't work and it was very uncomfortable. The local guides in Cordoba were fine and there is some free time to explore and have lunch before heading back to Seville. It provides a good way to get to Cordoba and see the Cathedral, but the overall day was nothing outstanding.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Radhika R

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2016

This trip description says hotel pick up, so I e-mailed the local vendor as instructed 1 week in advance to request the pick up. I never heard back from the local vendor Andalus Tours, even after e-mailing again. Finally my hotel called for me and I was told we would have to be picked up at a central location. I called again and then they explained the central pick up was due to the fact that the bus could not fit on the narrow street, which I understand but they should have told us that initially. We were going to take the train from Cordoba to Madrid and not return on the bus tour. I e-mailed Viatour about this situation before purchasing the ticket and they told me that would be fine. We dragged our luggage to the and waited 50minutes for the bus to pick us up. Overall, poor communication on their part! The bus ride was fine, but the tour group then expanded upon arrival to include a Spanish group and the guide then gave the tour in Spanish then English. I am OK with the bilingual aspect, but the group became too large.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Tracy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome tour and wonderful tour guide.

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Nigel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well paced tour gave me a good understanding of the history of the building, allowing me to spend some more time exploring in more detail rather than simply wandering round aimlessly.

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

JoAnne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brilliant. Thats all that needs to be said!

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Smukh77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Must do when in this area... the mosque is obviously the highlight, but a highly cultural visit. Will say that they need to do better with the group size. At one point it got to almost 30 people. That's too much.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Jacqui S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our recent day trip Sat 27/8 to Cordoba from Seville was made extra special by our wonderful tour guide sorry don't know her name, but she was superb!! She was born in Cordoba and her enthusiasm for the city and the Mesquita was not only inspiring, it was infectious. Well worth the train journey. Fantastic visit.

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Lyn

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very good tours of Cordoba

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Siew Peng N

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was good and we enjoyed the day trip very much! Thanks to the devoted tour guides

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Linda W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We took this tour on our 2nd day in Seville. We struggled to get in contact with the office for hotel pick up, and ended up having to walk to to office to meet the guide instead. We were nervous because no one was at the office to confirm we were at the right place, but our guide showed up exactly on time to walk us to the bus. Other groups on our tour also has issues with pick up. This seemed more of a problem from the office, but our guide kept a great attitude and was very positive. Although we requested an English tour, there was a group on our tour who spoke Spanish, and we had to listen to everything twice English and Spanish. One group on our tour booked the optional trip to Carmona, so we all got to go, even though we didn't pay extra. I wouldn't necessarily pay extra for this portion, but the views at the top were breath taking!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Osman Q

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Amazing site and a good tour guide. However three stars only because we got suckered into a lousy, pricey tourist trap lunch by the guide.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Sara S United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Group was too large and having a French speaking tour guide for English speaking group did not make sense. I think, it would have been better to arrange my own transport through Spanish coach services ALSA to Cordoba and then buy my individual ticket to enter the Mosque/Church. I actually did this for Granada tour which worked out very well.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Jørgen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tourguide who told us what to know about the Great Mosque-Cathedral.

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message