Cordoba ATTRACTIONS See all

Mezquita (Mosque-Cathedral)

Originally the site of the Christian Visigoth Church San Vicente, Córdoba’s Mezquita -- or Grand Mosque -- stands as the city's most proud monument and one of the most exquisite Islamic structures in the western world.  Its initial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 582 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rosane

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Awesome tour! This was the best tour I had in my Andalusian stay by far! The guides were the very best!! Top service started with the pick up, staff was very courteous, friendly and helpful. Then we had a guided tour with our guide Angel in the Alcazar which was amazing! Angel was extremely knowledgeable and very funny, great sense of humour which made the tour even more enjoyable! We then headed to the Mezquita where we had a lovely guided tour with a lovely lady called Paqui. She was also very knowledgeable and the place was truly impressive! I totally recommend this tour, it's a top quality one!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Berenice F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Breathtaking and amazing

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Sharif A Qatar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing trip

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

Sharif A Qatar

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Amazing trip

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Incredible tour! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

John W

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Enjoyed every minute of this tour, the coach was comfortable our guide was informative and friendly. Cordoba is so different from other cities and has a rich history. The architecture and gardens are stunning so well worth a look

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

William W

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

This tour is really a two hour ride in a van from Granada to Cordoba with a driver who does not speak English followed up with a two hour 45 minute guided tour with a local tour company. You then have two and a half hours on your own before meeting the van for the two hour ride back to Granada. We had two tour guides. Maria who led us through the Mezquita did a great job. Our other guide was very animated but unfortunately hard to understand at times. It would have been better if the tour had included headsets. The Mezquita is not to be missed for anyone visiting southern Spain! Bottom line from my point of view is to arrange for your own transportation to/from Cordoba and find the highest rated tour guide you can find there.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Granada

jr United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

A memorable experience.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Costa del Sol

FARIDA919

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

The journey is like tike travel to centuries.. perfect one day historical visit to UNESCO listed for family with kids With limited timeframe

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Mark S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Amazing tour! Our trip began with the van picking us up directly from our hotel and driving us to Córdoba. As advertised, the tour took us through the Alcázar, the absolutely AMAZING Mezquita-Catedral, and finally a walking tour of the old Jewish quarter. We met our tour guide Paqui there, and she was incredible - funny and extremely knowledgeable. Our group was relatively small, which worked to our advantage as we had plenty of direct interaction with Paqui throughout all the sites we visited. If I have one complaint, it's honestly that we didn't build in an overnight visit to Córdoba, because I would like to have spent another day there.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Rosslyn T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Mind blowing tour,expert tour guide brilliant day

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Modesto R

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

There were just four of us in the bus going from Seville to Cordoba that morning. The other couple was from Paris. The bus driver was pleasant but spoke hardly any English. We arrived at tour agents office in Cordoba fifteen minutes early to meet with the rest of the group. Our guide Ana had studied in London and was very knowledgeable and facile in the Language. Again there were just two of us in the English speaking group and so we pretty much had Ana for ourselves. She showed us the Alcazar and the surrounding gardens. In early December, all the flowers are gone but for a few pansies. But then one can see the ponds and fountains, lemon trees and palm trees in the beatiful garden.
The highlight of the tour was the guided tour of the Mesquita-Cathedral. The architectural beauty of the Christianized Mosque is well known but it will take a quide to appreciate the different arches and columns used as the Chirstian church expanded and kept preserving it's Moorish beginnings. She pointed out the North and south orientation of the original mosque and the eat and west orientation of the Christian church, in the same builbing. Then again how they preserved from further tear down of the south wall as it was too close to the river, thus preserving the beautiful mosaics and wooden carvings made by craftsmen from Constantinopol that the Christian King had asked for.
The short trip to the Jewish quarters was a waste of time as there but one old small synagogue left of the settlement. We could spent the time walking on the Roman bridge and entering through the Entrance Arch.
For those expecting a narrative of the countryside or of Cordoba,as we drove for two hours each way, that just didn't happen. If they could not provide a tour guide for the trip, a video on the bus would have been helpful.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Linda S W

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Great trip, just remember to bring a map of the old city since the tour operator/guide doesn not have them and it is easier for your free time to know the layout of the streets.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Jennifer P

3 star rating: Worth doing
December 2016

OMG. There were like a trillion people on this tour. We had a vanful, then a busful, then we met up with even more. It was like a practical joke, we couldn't believe they were actually putting this many people together with one guide. I am giving it 3 stars only because the guide was uber amazing and very sensitive to an older gentleman who was feeling afraid he would be separated from the group.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Bart V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Wildly enthusiastic and knowledgeable guide showed us an impressive mosque

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Archie f

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Very good guide who made history come alive.

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Mahrukh M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Our guide Carmen was so knowledgeable about the history of Córdoba and the mezquita. She's also an enthusiastic speaker so you can't help but remember everything she says and makes the tour incredibly fun!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

classygyal United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent! You can see Cordoba on your own, but the guide REALLY enhances the experience. Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Jane S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent guide - very knowledgeable and interesting

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

William S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Four of us took this tour as a day trip from Malaga which took about 2.5 hours each way to get to Córdoba. We were added as a part of an existing multi-day tour and our guide really didn't do much, but relied on a great local guide Maria in the fantastic mosque cathedral in Córdoba. The mosque is over 23,000 meters and is beautiful and a must see. We then took a really nice walking tour of the old city. We then had about an hour to try local cuisine and do some shopping. We visited the local food court which consisted of 6 different local restaurants. We had Moroccan cuisine that was fantastic. It would have been nice to have had more time to shop at the end, otherwise this was a great look at Córdoba.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Jennifer C

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

it was expected, no surprises or adventures, a normal guided tour takes you to the things that should be seen, in a group tour based speed, which is kinda hurry most of the time, but you know, a tour is a tour. The description is pretty much what it is.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Manuel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent!! Worth the trip.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Manuel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Excellent!! Worth the trip.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Luc V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Very nice and well organized trip.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message