Cordoba ATTRACTIONS See all

Mezquita (Mosque-Cathedral)

Originally the site of the Christian Visigoth Church San Vicente, Córdoba’s Mezquita -- or Grand Mosque -- stands as the city's most proud monument and one of the most exquisite Islamic structures in the western world.  Its initial ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 518 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Tracy N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Awesome tour and wonderful tour guide.

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Nigel A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Well paced tour gave me a good understanding of the history of the building, allowing me to spend some more time exploring in more detail rather than simply wandering round aimlessly.

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

JoAnne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Brilliant. Thats all that needs to be said!

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Smukh77

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Must do when in this area... the mosque is obviously the highlight, but a highly cultural visit. Will say that they need to do better with the group size. At one point it got to almost 30 people. That's too much.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Lyn

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Very good tours of Cordoba

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Linda W

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

We took this tour on our 2nd day in Seville. We struggled to get in contact with the office for hotel pick up, and ended up having to walk to to office to meet the guide instead. We were nervous because no one was at the office to confirm we were at the right place, but our guide showed up exactly on time to walk us to the bus. Other groups on our tour also has issues with pick up. This seemed more of a problem from the office, but our guide kept a great attitude and was very positive. Although we requested an English tour, there was a group on our tour who spoke Spanish, and we had to listen to everything twice English and Spanish. One group on our tour booked the optional trip to Carmona, so we all got to go, even though we didn't pay extra. I wouldn't necessarily pay extra for this portion, but the views at the top were breath taking!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Osman Q

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

Amazing site and a good tour guide. However three stars only because we got suckered into a lousy, pricey tourist trap lunch by the guide.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Sara S United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

Group was too large and having a French speaking tour guide for English speaking group did not make sense. I think, it would have been better to arrange my own transport through Spanish coach services ALSA to Cordoba and then buy my individual ticket to enter the Mosque/Church. I actually did this for Granada tour which worked out very well.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Malaga

Jørgen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very good tourguide who told us what to know about the Great Mosque-Cathedral.

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Yinching C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Although we picked the wrong month to visit hot hot hot in summer, we enjoyed our trip to Cordoba and Carmona very much. The mini bus was really nice with cool air-conditioning. Our guide Guillermo did great introductions on the way from Seville to Cordoba. Very informative. Our local Cordoba guide took us to Christian Kings Alcazar, and then winding through little streets in the old city seeing many interesting sites. And, of course, the beautiful Mosque-Cathedral. After the tour, we had a little time to wander around by ourselves --- time for shopping and lunch.
We also signed up for Carmona tour. Guillermo did the guide himself. He was so informative and at one point I had to ask him what he majored in college. We did not only walk through an ancient city, we also had a tour through history and time. Guillermo spoke perfect English and did great recommendation for lunch etc. He was also very attentive to our big and small requests.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Juanita Enid D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Kieran L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a fantastic tour of Cordoba. The tour group picks you up from your hotel and drop you back there. They take you around the key highlights of Cordoba, including the stunning Mezquita. We had two tour guides and they really impressed us. They both knew a lot of languages, explained the key parts of the sites to us and were friendly and funny. I highly recommend this company.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

MAIL4ANNIE United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

everything was perfect except the lady who gave us the tour of Cordoa indoor said few things about other religion which we didn't appreciate and told her not to use those words. Other then that from pick up to drop everything went well. Thanks :

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Kasturi T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Timely pick up from the hotel, comfortable bus, guides were highly professional and helpful.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Martin I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Brilliant - Tour Guide was extremely helpful and passionate about her job also made us laugh on more than one occasions

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Aung Ye N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide was very punctual and had great knowledge about Seville and she explained about the city of Seville during our air-conditioned van-ride to Cordoba. Once there, we met with a local guide who was a professor in archeology and had a great deal of knowledge about history and he gave us perspective from a local. So, the experience was rather unique instead of experiencing as a tourist. Highly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Barbara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour. Guide very informative.

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Melissa M

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great day trip!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

flyingpanda United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

I booked this tour based on its prior excellent reviews. The odd thing about it was that we were not accompanied by a guide from Seville to Cordoba so we sat in silence on the coach with the driver. The guide in Cordoba was very good and informative. He was aware of the fact that most of the group are not accustomed to the Andalucia heat and made sure to always guide us into the shade when giving us a commentary. We were taken on a walking tour seeing the main sites of the city. At the Mesquita, we had a different tour guide who was equally very good. In fact, I enjoyed this tour a lot more than the one I took the previous day to Granada and would recommend it.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville

Michael B Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Cordoba is beautiful - the Mosque/Cathedral was a highlight for sure. The optional tour of Carmona doesn't appear to be optional though - as we didn't want it but got it anyway, and a complete waste of time in our opinion. Would rather have just gotten back to Seville earlier.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Craig Anderson L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour is worth doing, especially if an individual or group has not been to Codova to see the incredible mosque. My criticism with the tour is the time spent at the mosque which is the highlight of the tour. We spent a lot of time turing other sites such as the Alcazar and the old Jewish Quarter. Although it was great seeing these sites, we felt rushed when touring the mosque. I would have liked to have more time to tour the mosque on my own. We also could have used more personal free time to explore the city center of Cordoba. On a positive note, the tour guide was very knowledgeable and engaging.

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Valerie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The van was a very comfortable way to travel. Our tour guide was fantastic - so personable and so knowledgeable - shared info and laughs throughout. Very accommodating - she certainly went the extra mile for us all. Loved Cordoba! A must see!

Doing what: Cordoba Day Trip from Seville Including Skip-the-Line Entrance to Cordoba Mosque and Optional Tour of Carmona

Samina A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Paki was informative,articulate, had a good sense of humour and had great knowledge of the history of the stunning Mezquita.Really enjoyed the tour which was in English as requested and learnt so much. Her passion and enthusiasm about Córdoba s history left us wanting to learn more!

Doing what: Great Mosque-Cathedral of Cordoba History Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message