Built above 12 kilometers (8 miles) of beautiful beaches paved with soft, golden sand, the medieval town of Palafrugell has long been a port of some importance. Until recently, it was also the region's top producer of cork, for popping off fine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 320 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

it was great, only a small group and our tour guide Gloria was fantastic...looked after us all day, gave suggestions for places to eat, loved it...

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

peter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

everything about this trip can be reccomended the driver the itenerary the scenery the shoppingnot enough time the beach

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

a.tenal22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour with an outstanding tour guide! Throughout the day we did not feel rushed, and had plenty of free time to explore the areas.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

oma doods United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sinfully enjoyable experience from start to finish. Our tour guide Laura used the history as a backdrop and made sure that our small group experienced the best of Girona, Pals and Costa Brava. The quaint town of Girona made popular on Game of a Thrones had a peaceful, historic, artsy feel to it. The shops were filled local threats and artifacts which we got chance to enjoy. Pals' interesting history and well preserved nature provided numerous speculation photo opportunities. The culmination of our day was a chance to swim with the locals at the beach in Costa Brava. The trip was informative, interesting and definitely enjoyable. Thanks so much Laura you did a great job, a good time was had by all

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Sachin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour. Tour guide Loura was excellent and we really enjoyed lot. Beach was awesome and food also. Loura did excellent job in giving all details.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

pgorodetskaya

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

We did not like our guide - Laura. She had problems with English and spent more time discussing useless facts than relevant information. She didn't seem to know much about the tour she was guiding and just seemed generally unprepared. She had an assistant guide with her who explained the information better than she did even though he wasn't even our official guide. The places we visited on the tour were fantastic. The tour itself.... not so much.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Angela E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

David was our tour guide, he was super informative and easy going. We appreciated each mini history lesson at each site and the free time we were given to explore on our own. He was attentive to our 2 year old daughter and made her feel included in a group of all adults. At the last stop we were given 3 hours of free time that allowed us to have lunch and play time at the beach. My daughter enjoyed every minute. At the end of our time together he was still gracious with his time and made it a point to use him to our advantage for anything we needed- best directions, food recommendations, other places worth visiting, etc. Thank you again David! We can't wait to come back!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Ken D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide was very informative - the right mix of free and guided tour time - I want to go back

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyable for the whole family. Right amount of free time and insights from our amazing guide David.
I would have liked more time in Girona and sadly I forgot to kiss the lions butt.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful scenery stopped at small medieval village on the way very picturesque. Tour guide was very friendly and knowledegeable. Costa Brava week worth seeing.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Megan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a perfect experience. All 3 destinations were wonderful. Bus was not too crowded, and Laura, our tour guide was warm and helpful. The highlight of our week-long trip to Spain!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Bernadette C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I went to a lot of tours in Barcelona but this is the best one. I would take this again if I ever went back. Our guide Josef was also amazing. Everything about the tour was wonderful..... the view was breathtaking.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Ruo J United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Manish Pandey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was relaxing and the guide was very nice. The first stop of Costa Brava had nice old structure and then the village just seemed from old times. The last stop at beach was also very nice to take a swim and enjoy.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Trista R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was very good.in particular our guide was excellent she went out of her way to be helpful.Amazing.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

DCGUY

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This must be a popular tour since this utilized a vehicle that was larger than a van but smaller than a tour bus. David, our guide from Explore Catalunya, was energetic, enthusiastic and fun, which really helped energize this larger group. The walking tour of Girona was fascinating and the city is not to be missed. We had plenty of free time as well, and David pointed us toward a special gelato store--perfect for a very hot day. Calella de Palafrugell was a great place to explore and have lunch overlooking the bay and bathers. A long day with lots to see, and definitely worth a must-see if you want to explore the region.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Wiktoria B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the highlight of my Spain trip. We have visited Girona, Pals and then had time to cool down in beautiful emerald waters of Costa Brava. We were given free time in Girona, walked through Pals(wish we had free time in this beautiful city) and Joseph was an outstanding guide.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

castillo626

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour is definitely a must! We had a great day enjoying the three places we went to, especially relaxing at the beautiful beach in Costa brava. Our guide Joseph is truly one of a kind. Joseph, made our day so much more enjoyable simply because his passions for the love of his country, culture, history, family and food just oozes out of him. To put it simply he is A - MAZE - ING! We have been travelling around Europe for 7 weeks and have been on numerous tours this by far has been one of our favourites, Joseph has a real zest and passion for life that makes all the difference. Joseph, thank you for making our day A - MAZE - ING!
Muchas gracias Joseph por todo el dia era A-MAZE-ING
Te hubiera dado diez estrellas

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

srpsprings1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative.
Our guide Joseph was the best.!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Ralph C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The tour was very nice. The guide David was very well informed about History and Demographics... Although a bit pricey for what they offer, but I recommend it

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

buffy

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Girona is a fabulous place to visit. The tour needed to spend more time in Girona and less at Costa Brava. So much to do in Girona tho still loved our visit to Costa Brava.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Philip H Bermuda

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

We had a lovely tour guide - Laurda, she was fun and informative, also share some of the political challenges of Spain which was quite intriguing. Our visit to Girona was quite nice...we enjoyed the village the history and the gorgeous views. The beach at Costa Brava was also a treat way away from the hustle and bustle of Barcelona.

A day well spent

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Nicholas N

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Worth the time and expense for this tour. Girona was a nice visit for sure. Be sure to bring your beach towel since you will have an hour or so for a quick dip in the ocean during the 2nd stop of the day. I would also pick a restaurant off the main beach area so as to get better service, food and price.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

brendalamka3

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

We enjoyed our day trip very much and our tour guide, Joseph, was very nice and friendly and helpful. The only frustration was when we were at Costa Brava, it took so long to get our lunch order that we had not time to go for a swim. I wish I would have packed a lunch and avoided the long wait to be served and fed. Otherwise, a very nice day indeed!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message