Built above 12 kilometers (8 miles) of beautiful beaches paved with soft, golden sand, the medieval town of Palafrugell has long been a port of some importance. Until recently, it was also the region's top producer of cork, for popping off fine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 369 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Mauricio H D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

It was a fantastic experience. From the designated tour guide to the places we visited, everything was first rate. Highly recommendable.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jeanette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Plenty of free time to explore each city stop on your own. Beautiful cities you should definitely see - tour price well worth the transporation alone

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Lynnette N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Despite the awful weather, our guide made the most of this day. Loved the old city of Girona, I'm now watching S6 GoT again to recognise parts of the town. It would be spectacular in better weather. Pals and Costa Brava lovely, and the restaurant, La Vela was happy for us to wile away the time there with a yummy lunch of char grilled fish and a glass of vino. Our guide wisely assumed we'd all be happy to get back to Barcelona a little earlier due to weather.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Ka_ricks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Tour guide Arneu was really a great guide very knowledgeable about the various areas. Fantastic tour, probably better during warmer months when there's more to do in Playa Calella De Palafrugel.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Frederick W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour took us back in time. We got to see the antiquities of early Spain. The Roman wall and stone streets in Girona were alone worth the price. The Jewish Section was a wonderful experience. Our guide Joseph was an affable chap with a truly intrinsic knowledge of the area. The visits to the city of Pal and other stops along the beach gave us a flavor of life in Spain long ago plus a guide who talked to us about the intricacies of Spanish life today. Great tour...you will not be disappointed

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

dianebill

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Tour covered 3 locations. Guide was enthusiastic and young. She explained history from different perspectives. Would have liked more time in each place, put tour ran longer than described so not possible. It does include a lot of walking, uphill and downhill and over uneven ground.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Tom S

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

great insight of Girona. Very informative.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

smxiong

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

we have wonderful day to see the small town .

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Margaret J. B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Wonderful trip to Girona, Pals and Costa Brava on what would have been Thanksgiving Day in the US. Lovely medieval villages and beautiful country side seen on this trip. Last stop was a beautiful town on the Costa Brava where we had a leisurely late lunch looking at the Mediterranean with our terrific guide, Arnu. The coast was rocky and the sea was glistening in the sun. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Prathamesh G

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

My wife and i enjoyed seeing Girona and Costa Brava. it was very scenic. we could see snow clad mountains from Girona. Its a nice small town/village where you would love to take strolls along the waterfront. Costa brava too is indeed beaufitul. the scenery was mesmerizing. there could be few suggestions, like the bus seats were not exactly comfortable. Having wifi in the bus can help a lot of tourists.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Sonya K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was a brilliant tour, and our tour guide was great.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Lin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

If you like history, beach, seafood and Game of Thrones, go for it!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Alan P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Amazing trip--especially once you get to Costa Brava--mixing it with the rich and famous--make sure you take your bathers and a towel--beautiful spot--take time to find a cafe and have a meal and a beer and watch the world go buy

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

sequesi30

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour was great - Feliciano was engaging and lively and full of information. I particularly liked the stop in Pals. One caveat: in mid-November, the resort town of Calella and the other resort towns, I'm sure are closed up until April. I suggest bringing your own lunch, otherwise you are stuck with the very limited options available this time of year.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

IAN S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Excellent guide full of history and information.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

margjunor

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This tour is a great way to see more of the countryside and really interesting small towns near Barcelona. Girona's old city and cathedral are certainly a must-see, we also had a great local bakery visit there! In Pals I enjoyed our visit to a little shop selling local produce as well as the old stone streets and houses. There were great views, including breaking waves, at the coast. The only negative was a very long wait for some of us for our food at lunchtime, which left very little time for sightseeing.
Our guide was a passionate Catalan who was willing to share his personal opinions and experiences as well as giving us detailed information about his region and its history.The staff at the Explore Catalunya office were very friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

dougblack1118

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Too much time spent in Costa Brava... Would have enjoyed more time in Girona.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Wayne W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Well organized and informative guide. The only negative was the vehicle which was a bit small for the numbers in our group - made traveling from site to site a bit uncomfortable.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jonathan G

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Nice tour guide but not nearly enough dialogue during the bus ride or at the locations. Everyone was pretty much on thie own once they arrived at Girona, Pals and Calella

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Nicole L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Had a fantastic day and our guide David was well informed and made our day memorable with his vast knowledge. All the towns we visited were worth a visit alone, but Costa Brava was truly the Jewell on the crown. Stunning. Lunch and an afternoon swim in this picturesque place will be long remembered

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Barbara Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Everything about this day trip was wonderful! Great experiences in ancient cities plus a beautiful beach - how can you go wrong? Our tour guide, the Spanish equivalent of Arthur, was also over and above what we expected. He was very friendly and made a point of striking up conversations with the group when he wasn't doing the official information. Worth every penny!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Dariusz D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

A truly spectacular trip. I wished it lasted longer. True star of the trip was our guide David. This guy is a born entertainer. Funny, charming and eloquent. My only concern was that at time I felt rushed I wanted to stay longer to explore the location but it is nobody's fault. Catalonia simply offers so much to see.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Karen C Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

We very much enjoyed our day trip. Thanks to Anna, our tour leader, and to the other visitors for a memorable day. It was a good choice.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Fahad M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a great tour with a very funny and personable guide. The group should be a given a little more time in Pals, but I highly recommend this for everyone.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message