Built above 12 kilometers (8 miles) of beautiful beaches paved with soft, golden sand, the medieval town of Palafrugell has long been a port of some importance. Until recently, it was also the region's top producer of cork, for popping off fine ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 335 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Amy G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Laura was wonderful!! The trip could not have been better. Everywhere we went was great and the amount of time in each spot was perfect. This trip shouldn't be missed and hopefully everyone can have Laura.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Deanna G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The Girona and Costa Brava Tour with Gloria was awesome! We had such a good time and learned so much! Gloria was a great guide. She paid close attention to everyone's needs and ensured everyone enjoyed the day. Costa Brava was beautiful! There was a lot to see in Giorna...but it might have been better to spend less time there and more at the beach. We had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Christine F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Really enjoyed this small 20 group tour. Well placed between Girona, Pals and Calelle de Palafrugell Costa Brava. Plenty of time to explore each stop. Our guide was very informative and we had a wonderful long day.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Hari kiran R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Trip was quite good, we had enough time to cover the places and relax. tour guide Laura was very good and helpful. Overall, we enjoyed this day trip from Barcelona.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Martha H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Unreal! Joseph was the BEST tour guide of all. Went way beyond. Fun and funny. VERY informational. A great day. Way exceeded expectations.!!!!!!!!!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Mercedes M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

AMAZING!!!! Girona was so full of history, there was a surprise stop afterwards and Costa Brava...OMG!!! I will definitely go back to all 3 places again.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

cpc52

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Josep was a super fun guide, who made the experience personal to travelers' questions and interests. He was able to answer nearly every question we had. Plus, he's hilarious and entertaining. He likes to help visitors who are interested in practicing their Spanish. Josep is enthusiastic, and his passion for the Catalan culture and history was contagious.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

tanisdw

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved the tour. The guide was awesome and kept it informative and interesting would highly recommend

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

marj

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

I enjoyed this tour though it took a long day. Costa Brava is beautiful. The weather a bit cloudy, not too much sun so pictures came out a bit dark.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

rhea.nasrallah

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

The tour was great. The villages we visited are exceptional especially Pals, very authentic and well conserved. Girona is nice too but unfortunately the time to spend there is limited. At Calella de Palafrugell we had time for lunch and to enjoy the beach and sun. Our guide Laura is passionate and very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Lavonne Y

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We had a great tour with Arnold. He was very interesting and was well versed in history.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Deborah B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great tour with good variety of sites. Our guide, Arnaud, was extremely knowledgeable and gave an excellent overview of the history of each area and Spain overall. Definitely worthwhile.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

it was great, only a small group and our tour guide Gloria was fantastic...looked after us all day, gave suggestions for places to eat, loved it...

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

peter

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

everything about this trip can be reccomended the driver the itenerary the scenery the shoppingnot enough time the beach

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

a.tenal22

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour with an outstanding tour guide! Throughout the day we did not feel rushed, and had plenty of free time to explore the areas.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

oma doods United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Sinfully enjoyable experience from start to finish. Our tour guide Laura used the history as a backdrop and made sure that our small group experienced the best of Girona, Pals and Costa Brava. The quaint town of Girona made popular on Game of a Thrones had a peaceful, historic, artsy feel to it. The shops were filled local threats and artifacts which we got chance to enjoy. Pals' interesting history and well preserved nature provided numerous speculation photo opportunities. The culmination of our day was a chance to swim with the locals at the beach in Costa Brava. The trip was informative, interesting and definitely enjoyable. Thanks so much Laura you did a great job, a good time was had by all

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Sachin G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Amazing tour. Tour guide Loura was excellent and we really enjoyed lot. Beach was awesome and food also. Loura did excellent job in giving all details.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Ruxandra Laura B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

I really enjoyed this trip. We had plenty of time to explore on our own both locations and our guide was well-prepared, helpful and very funny. I highly recommend this experience!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Hannah B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

My husband and I loved Girona and Costa Brava. The history of Girona is remarkable! IT was amazing to walk on the road Caesar Augustus built in 1st Century AD and also see and touch the buildings which were that old as well. Our tour guide was Joseph. His knowledge of the history of The Catalyn area was amazing! His history of his family was amazing in itself! We loved seeing the castles as well as the olive trees. We also loved learning about the Agriculture of the area as we have a farm. We did have a few issues with the bus, but those were corrected. I highly recommend this tour! If I have a chance to go back to Spain, I will definitely want to take this tour again.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

pgorodetskaya

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

We did not like our guide - Laura. She had problems with English and spent more time discussing useless facts than relevant information. She didn't seem to know much about the tour she was guiding and just seemed generally unprepared. She had an assistant guide with her who explained the information better than she did even though he wasn't even our official guide. The places we visited on the tour were fantastic. The tour itself.... not so much.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Angela E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

David was our tour guide, he was super informative and easy going. We appreciated each mini history lesson at each site and the free time we were given to explore on our own. He was attentive to our 2 year old daughter and made her feel included in a group of all adults. At the last stop we were given 3 hours of free time that allowed us to have lunch and play time at the beach. My daughter enjoyed every minute. At the end of our time together he was still gracious with his time and made it a point to use him to our advantage for anything we needed- best directions, food recommendations, other places worth visiting, etc. Thank you again David! We can't wait to come back!

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Ken D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide was very informative - the right mix of free and guided tour time - I want to go back

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Jennifer S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Enjoyable for the whole family. Right amount of free time and insights from our amazing guide David.
I would have liked more time in Girona and sadly I forgot to kiss the lions butt.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

John G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Beautiful scenery stopped at small medieval village on the way very picturesque. Tour guide was very friendly and knowledegeable. Costa Brava week worth seeing.

Doing what: Girona and Costa Brava Small Group Day Trip from Barcelona

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message