Costa Brava ATTRACTIONS See all

Port Aventura Park

This is a serious theme park, Spain's biggest and baddest, with a collection of wild rides - like Dragon Khan and Furios Baco, both clocking in at well over 100kph (65mph) - that will keep thrill junkies coming back for more. Port Aventura is the ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 39 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Lenel S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Best way to go to PortAventura from Barcelona.

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Luca D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Office in town easy to find and staff well trained. Bus always in time and clean.

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Hui Ping L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Super fun experience. Only comment was not enough play time for the whole park!

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Claire F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic trip - lovely air conditioned coach which was great after a hot day in the sun!

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Armen U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Very nice trip!

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

rcutajar

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Fantastic park with a couple of wild rides. Would have preferred to have some more time.

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Larwhelan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved our day at PortAventura, would go back in an instant

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Juanita Enid D

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

It was so much fun!

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Darren W

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

Very disappointing bought night ticket for 7 till 12 a lot of rides close after 10 oc and don and #39;t get to see any shows

Doing what: PortAventura and Costa Caribe Entrance Ticket

Leroy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The trip was excellent. From the booking to the meeting at the local tour office in Barcelona to the comfort and ease of the 1 hour bus trip to the amusement park was perfect. We purchased the Express access tickets for the amusement park when we were onsite so if we would have had the ability to purchase these from your agent over the phone that would have been even more of a bonus. Thank you for an excellent experience.

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Janos K

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2016

Your guaranteed low prices promotion is a scum. We could have bought these tickets at the train station for the same price which includes the transfer to the park. Also system does not warn you when the Costa Caribe park opens or that the big roller-coaster do not operate when the weather is windy. As this park is located on the sea shore wheather is mostly windy...

Doing what: PortAventura and Costa Caribe Entrance Ticket

Note from Viator: Thanks for your feedback. We have updated this information on the description so that is clear for future customers, and apologize for any inconvenience this might have caused you.

Charlene B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Punctual bus time, well organised. Gives plenty time to spend in park.

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

charanjit p

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Kids had fun. lots to do. worth the money

Doing what: PortAventura and Costa Caribe Entrance Ticket

Emma L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great theme park. In busiest period we only queued for 1 hour for big rides.

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Celine23

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a very good experience. The bus was air conditioned and everything fits the description. I would definetly use viator for my next trip.

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Nacit L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

highly recommended!

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Joan K. A

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Nice but warm!

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Marc-Andre L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour. We had a lot of fun. The only thing I regret is not having enough time at the park. Leaving the park at 8PM was too early. It would be fun having a bus leaving at midnight.

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Eddie C

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

It was great thank you
Eddie

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Marciareiver

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The kids had a blast. Door to door service. By the time they got home it was off to bed. And the grown ups could enjoy the peace and quite!

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

Elaine M

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

The girls at the office were helpful and got us sorted with tickets and bus etc. However, the bus driver was a different story. On the way back he left us off not at the travel agency but on some other street and we had no idea where we were, bit much I thought after spending a lot if money.

Doing what: PortAventura Day Trip from Barcelona

maria isabel b

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

We really enjoyed our time in water park.Safe enough for children.

Doing what: PortAventura and Costa Caribe Entrance Ticket

maria isabel b

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Its a nice team park but you have to cue for hour to get 1 ride that last for 3 mins.I don't think its worth going there specially busy summer time.

Doing what: PortAventura and Costa Caribe Entrance Ticket

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message