Along with the Costa Blanca and the Costa del Sol, the Costa Brava (or ‘Rugged Coast’) is one of Spain’s three most popular holiday coasts. And it’s no wonder, really: with its endless sandy beaches, quaint villages and dramatic cliffs, this long ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 46 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

joytravels

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This tour with Joseph was one of the best tours we have ever done in any city ever! It is NOT an easy tour there are many steps to navigate and lots of walking, but the sights are amazing. And the lunch in the family-owned restaurant with the guide explaining everything even instructing on proper way to filet and eat the fish was outstanding. If you ever get a chance to take this tour, you will not be sorry. Was wonderful in every way.
Joyce and Bob Doty

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

Annette H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This was a terrific day trip! The scenery is amazing. Our tour guide Philipeano was knowledgeable and helpful. The lunch was INCREDIBLE!!! Would highly recommend to anyone wanting to get away from the hustle and bustle of Barcelona.

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

Mary C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My tour was fantastic value for money. Josep, our guide, was fun and informative. Plenty of time to see Bontanical gardens and beaches without being rushed. The tour was the highlight of my entire trip to Spain. The meal at the restaurant, which was included with the price of the tour, was wonderful. Plenty of variety and stacks of flavour. Best sangria ever!!! Highly recommend as a must do while in Spain.

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

Judy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Magnificent! Beautiful scenery, scrumptious lunch, very informative tour guide Philipe, plenty of time to walk around to shop and see the sights. Highly recommended.

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

RonVik

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

One of our best tours so far. Explore Catalunya was a very efficient company with the personal touch.

Our tour guide Joseph was amazing, very efficient, professional, down to earth and funny. His knowledge of all facets of Barcelona and beyond was amazingly.

Strongly recommend this tour.

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

Promod L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

It was an awesome tour. Our tour guide Joseph was amazing. He was knowledgeable, humorous and made the tour very lively. He educated us on the nuances of Spanish dishes and how to eat a whole cooked fish and a lot more.
The locations we visited Blanes and Torre del Mar were truly scenic and worth visiting. Specially going in a small group made it more like a private tour and enjoyable.

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

Tamara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Loved this tour! The highlight was lunch at a hidden gem near Costa Brava. The food just kept coming and coming it was so delicious and everyone was delighted with the special treatment that our hosts extended to us. Feliciano, our tour guide, was very attentive and great at keeping everyone engaged and excited. Such a fun day!!

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

Neil M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Five star tour! Our guide Enriques was excellent. Lots of time to see everything and lunch was terrific.

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

vet314

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Beautiful trip outside Barcelona. The coast, sites and lunch were great beyond words. One advisement is we booked a private minivan that holds 8 and it turned into a micro bus that holds 16. No problems as we enjoyed the extra company.

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

Carol Z

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The tour was wonderful, despite the fact that it rained the whole day. The gardens would have been more enjoyable without the rain. The lunch was great since we were served local food.

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

Christopher P

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Positives are very nice beaches, great lunch, good passionate guide. Negatives are not much time at each destination and too much time in transport and at lunch. Also a little overpriced for what you get.

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

Harvinder S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We loved this tour, our guide was very knowledgeable and made the trip enjoyable for everybody. We had a great time, costa brava blanes beach was just amazing. Worth the money we spent. Spanish food in the restaurant was very delicious. Highly recommend this trip

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

Mary K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing! Our small group consisted of our family of four, including our two kids ages 10 and 13. Feliciano was our guide and absolutely exceeded our expectations. He made us feel like we were traveling with a good friend, not a tour guide. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone!

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

David N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip was excellent and Feliciano was an excellent guide.

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

Christine G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We had an amazing time on this tour with Enrique. Such passion and enthusiasm as he spoke about the sites and taught us much about this area of the world. A must do for visitors!

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

Emma H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great day out and no problems with accepting the viator voucher. Prompt transfers. The dolphin show was the highlight and ran 12.30 and 5pm. Overall fantastic day trip! :)

Doing what: Marineland Dolphins Show and Water Park Admission Ticket with Transport from Costa Brava

Marnie A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Amazing Tour! Got to see some great sights along the Costa Brava and experience some of the local gems rather than the main tourist spots. Our guide was friendly and knowledgable, but kept the tour relaxed rather than overly structured, so it felt like a friend showing you around. We had plenty of free time at each spot to explore and chose our own activities.

The lunch at the local restaurant was outstanding, with plentiful entrees, mains and dessert and was a great way to get to know the others in the group.

All in all, the tour had a great atmosphere and was a great way to spend the day and see the sights.

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

SPAINSANDI

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fabulous in every way. The botanical garden was spectacular, the two villages, Blanes nd Tossa de Mar was wonderful visits with time to explore the streets and shops and the lunch included was as educational as it was delicious. Our guide David drove us and the atmosphere was cozy and personal. As he drove, he told us a lot about the history, politics and culture of each place we visited. He was enthusiastic and helpful in every way and a lot fun. I think he really made the tour work even better for us four. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

SPAINSANDI

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was fabulous in every way. The botanical garden was spectacular, the two villages, Blanes nd Tossa de Mar was wonderful visits with time to explore the streets and shops and the lunch included was as educational as it was delicious. Our guide David drove us and the atmosphere was cozy and personal. As he drove, he told us a lot about the history, politics and culture of each place we visited. He was enthusiastic and helpful in every way and a lot fun. I think he really made the tour work even better for us four. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

kathleen.h.kam

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

It is a long day, but it is worth the trip. The views and beaches are amazing.

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

Jo R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Great day nice to see beyond Barcelona! Marimurta gardens are gorgeous you will have great photos on this trip! Nice to have free time to go down to the beach I like being able to do my own thing. Warning! Do not eat anything while you are at the beach-included lunch is huge!!! Small group was nice.Also visited Castell de sant Joan a steep climb and Blanes medievial village more very steep walking A great day, beautiful scenery could have done with a bit more time. highly recommended!!

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

Gary T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Laura our guide for the day was a fountain of knowledge.
The lunch was amazing
We enjoyed the Botanical Gardens were beautiful.
We particularly enjoyed Tossa del Mar

Doing what: Costa Brava Small-Group Day Trip from Barcelona Including Lunch

Tony E Belgium

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

The food could be better, the services wasn't optimal. The show was very good.

Doing what: Valltordera Castle Medieval Tournament and Flamenco Show with Optional Dinner

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message