Costa Rica may be small, but contained within its borders is a profound diversity of natural landscapes and environments — including two gorgeous coastlines, mountain ranges, rivers, waterfalls, volcanoes and plenty of rainforest — that make it a ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 189 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

turner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The tour is well described by the tour information and the comments from those who have taken it. It was a great tour, but if you visit during the nesting season for the turtles September-October you should stay for at least one night if possible. You don't get to see any turtles on the day trip. It was a fairly long trip form San Jose to the park, and of course the same going back. But it was worth it.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Marc H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We did the day trip to Tortuguero. We went during the rainy season so be prepared for rain and muddy terrain! Our tour guide Luis was excellent with many years of experience. The breakfast and lunch were both excellent too!

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Quinn B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great guide. The monkeys, sloths, parrots, etc. It was incredible!

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Jillianywinfrey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time. They have some awesome zip lines. I would highly recommend this tour. Our guide was really nice and gave some nice commentating throughout the ride as well. We were pleasantly surprised at how great the food was as well. Bring your bug spray for the nice hike through the hills as well. Pura Vida!

Doing what: Vida Aventura Park in Guanacaste: Zipline Tour, Horseback Ride and Hot Springs

Elizabeth A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This was such a unique and fun experience. Our tour guy was pretty awesome as well!

Doing what: Buena Vista Rainforest Combo Tour

Boyd

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We were unable to take this tour, due to illness, so cannot rate it

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Susan T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Well organized and all people connected with it were friendly and helpful.

Doing what: Vida Aventura Park in Guanacaste: Zipline Tour, Horseback Ride and Hot Springs

Cindy U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was everything it is advertised as. It is so much fun! First they took us horseback riding and the trail must've been about 3 miles. We went through valleys, mountains, even a little river on the horses. Then we went zip lining, 7 lines, and one you even had the option to do upside down if you wanted. The last 2 lines you had to hike a bit to reach them but once you got to the top they had water for you because it was SOO hot that day. After zip lining was over, we went to eat lunch, a typical Costa Rican meal, then finally, we went to the hot springs and mud baths. So much fun, worth the money. Would definitely recommend it to anyone.

Doing what: Vida Aventura Park in Guanacaste: Zipline Tour, Horseback Ride and Hot Springs

Jay J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was very fun and a beautiful experience.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Jennifer D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was amazing! First you drive up to the top of the mountains to a resort that houses all the activities you will be doing. The first activity was the zip lining. There were 10 lines in total. Next we did the water slide. You can tell the operator how fast you would like to go, but either way it was very thrilling and scary! Next, we had lunch at this very nice restaurant with a great buffet. Then, it was time for the horseback ride down to the hot springs. You can choose to ride or go on a tractor. At the hot springs, there are 5 different pools with varying temperatures. There is also a volcanic mud bath and steam room. Very great tour overall!

Doing what: Buena Vista Rainforest Combo Tour

Bernadine S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was an adventure and our best day in Costa Rica. Our driver was very informative and made the trip to and from the mountain an educational and cultural experience. The ziplines were beautiful and challenging and the waterfalls and wild monkeys were thrilling. The zipline guides made sure we understood the process and encouraged us in the areas that pushed our comfort levels. The lunch was very good and we were ready for it after the ziplines, the view from the restaurant was beautiful even in the rain that started when we got back there.

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Kimberly A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This tour was absolutely amazing! It was well worth the money, which was not expensive at all. Our first time Ziplining and WE LOVED IT! The scenery was gorgeous. Horseback riding and the mineral springs was awesome as well. The lunch provided was delicious! Make sure to take extra clothing.

Doing what: Vida Aventura Park in Guanacaste: Zipline Tour, Horseback Ride and Hot Springs

Ron

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Wonderful trip. Beautiful day. Relaxing. Eduardo was knowledgeable and made sure we saw the banana plantations, pineapple plantation. Made sure we saw monkeys and lizards. Went to the black sand beaches. Tried Coconut Water. Great experience. They took good car of my 75 year old mother who had the time of her life.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Susan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We loved the tour. The guides were very knowledgeable and made the experience fabulous, The only draw back was we were the first to be picked up and the last to be dropped off and their were a lot of pick ups with a lot of waiting for people. Tortuguero National Park was one of my highlights of my trip to Costa Rica

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Mary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We did a one-day tour, with Viator Great tour -- these people are so well organized. We only had one day no overnight, but others had overnights. They had it all figured out how to work with all these needs. You should probably stay overnight if you have the time, but we're still very glad we went, long day and all. Boat tours, wildlife, rainforest -- you've heard what you'll see already. Costa Rica has such diverse ecosystems! I've been to the cloud forest, the desert, the mountains, and now the rainforest -- wow. So it's definitely worth seeing. The air is so fresh, so rich. Being on the canals is a heavenly break from it all. I do hope the speeds of the boats don't hurt manatees or crocs, but that's my only concern.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Dorothy R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent. I can't say enough good about this trip. Although it was a long day and the roads were bumpy, it was outstanding and we saw so many animals and learned so much! Our breakfast and lunch stops were great and our tour guide, Bernie, was the best! Outstanding!!!

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Kelly G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent on every level. The guide and drivers were very experienced and made sure we got the most out of the day. We saw lots of wildlife including sloths, howler and spider monkeys, birds, caiman and reptiles. I thoroughly enjoyed my day and highly recommend it.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Jing Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The whole trip was wonderful, we saw many beautiful plants and some animal along the bus ride to and from the river and the river boat ride. The meals were delicious, our tour guide is very nice and knowledgeable, bus driver and boat captain are very considerate and skillful. My husband and I loved the trip. It is the highlight of our Costa Rica vacation.

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Oscar R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent day trip

Doing what: Tortuguero National Park

Rob F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was great. It was a quiet day for them, so just me and may mate were on the ziplines with the instructors.

The views were incredible and the instructors friendly with good banter.

Definitely one of the best things I did on my holiday!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Lorne Gottesman G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best zip lining tour ever! All the guides were great!!

Doing what: Waterfall Canopy Zipline Tour at Adventure Park Costa Rica

Ines U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This tour was so nice, it's definitely a great, relaxing start to the day . The guide, Oscar, and driver, Juan Carlos, were both super nice and helpful. We spotted iguanas, birds, monkey and bats. Oscars knowledge of the plants and animals was great and he explained it all really well. His English was really good too so everyone could understand him.
We were slowly drifting down the river for probably about 1.5 to 2 hours. But it's really nice. Oscar really took his time, stopped at several places to observe animals and did a great job.
Upon arrival Juan Carlos had cut up pineapples and watermellons for us, juice and cookies were also waiting for us to enjoy while the two of them took care of the boat.
The 4.5 hours in the tour description can be misleading a bit, for me it was exactly 4 hours from hotel pick up to drop off, so don't expect to be on the river for 4 hours but it was great nonetheless. Definitely worth every penny. Those two guide also deserve a raise!

Doing what: Peñas Blancas Safari Boat Tour in Arenal

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message