Costa Rica may be small, but this country is full of striking coastlines, mountains, rivers, waterfalls, volcanoes, and rainforests—making it the perfect destination for outdoor adventurers and adrenaline junkies.  Here are our top five ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 80 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Matthew C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

Amazing time! Can and #39;t say enough. Guide Miguel was incredible and even brought us to see some waterfalls not on the tour. Tons of activities, but never felt ruahed, or exhausted. Just enough of each activity and lunch included. No better way to spend a day!

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Sheila.oberaigner

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2017

This was a great outing it was well organized and I felt safe the whole way through.

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Jacqueline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

WONDERFUL! This was way outside my comfort zone and the guides really helped me relax and just enjoy the adventure! Amazing scenery! Great adventure that I'd recommend highly!

Jackie and Rick Sarten
Indiana, United States

Doing what: Aerial Tram and Zipline Tour from Jaco

Anthony R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We loved this tour. The tubing was the best for us. We were a little concerned at first because our 8 year old was saying he did not want to do it but I decided to push his limits. He is glad I did because both my boys kept saying it was the best day of vacation, which kept changing until this tour and then there was no comparison. The guide did an amazing job keeping us all together and even taking pictures of everybody with their own camera I am still not sure how he kept track of them all

Overall, I would highly recommend this tour. We stayed at the RIU palace and it was about a 90 minute drive from there, but well worth it!

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Kenneth B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

The guides were amazing!!!! They turned an already amazing experience into an unforgettable one!!!!! Very highly recommend this tour. And right in Jaco too!!!

Doing what: Aerial Tram and Zipline Tour from Jaco

Rebecca T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an exceptional adventure, especially the zipline and tubing. The line over the rushing river between rock cliffs was spectacular, and all of our group was proud to make it through the challenging tubing. The water was high, and almost all got thrown out a few times. Luckily the guides were there to help. The only section that was a little disappointing was the horseback riding because we were crowded together in a pack. But the waterfall was stunning.

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Ronald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a very exciting and fun experience. The staff were knowledgeable and fun and
cared about our safety and enjoyment.

Doing what: Aerial Tram and Zipline Tour from Jaco

Emily B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had so much fun on this tour. Our guide Juan Carlos was amazing and so informative and a pure joy to spend the day with. I would recommend this tour for anyone looking to spend the day in Costa Rica outside of a resort. Definitely fun for all ages!

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Cristaly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

AMAZING EXPERIENCE! The nicest and more nurturing staff, they make you feel 100 safe. I was extremely nervous but they totally calmed me down. Would recommend this package to anyone and everyone!

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Jenna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a fun day!! Everything went very smooth and I felt safe through each adventure they took us on. The horseback riding is not your typical just sit and ride but they will actually get your horse to trot. White water rafting was a thrill! Prepare to get soaked but the team there knows exactly where to be to help move your tube along. Zip lining was amazing, be prepared for some wait time between lines because when we went they had 2 groups going at the same time. I can't say enough about the amazing hot springs and mud bath to top off the day, perfection. Definitely worth the price!!

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Julie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best excursion ever! So safety minded and staffed more than adequately. Made sure everyone of any size had fun. The white water rafting was the best!!!!!!!

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Pamela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The greatest!
So much fun and adventure. Guide was amazing Kevin is da bomb.
Totally worth it, you will have the time to enjoy nature, laugh,feel a little scare but the time of your life getting wet.

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting on the Pacuare River in Costa Rica

Augusta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What an experience! Exhilarating and fun! Great tour guides!!!

Doing what: Aerial Tram and Zipline Tour from Jaco

Francis F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The entire staff was friendly and made the experience enjoyable.

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Joshua K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent day jam-packed full of activities! All of the guides were super nice and friendly.

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Nichele W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The beauty scenery and amazing wildlife. The tour guides were friendly and energetic. The tram ride last about 30 minutes and then you have 2 hours of ziplining adventures ahead of you from treetop to treetop from 15 platforms located throughout the mountain top. The staff made my friend and I feel 100 comfortable and their level of professionalism and safety measures let me know that they were experts at what they do. I also love the fact that they don't destroy the rainforest for their adventures. Being in the middle of the rainforest with a light rain while zipping thru the tree tops was the highlight to my time in Costa Rica. I will definitely recommend it to anyone else looking for a fun tour for a great price.

Doing what: Aerial Tram and Zipline Tour from Jaco

Corrine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guides were amazing. We had such a fun and exhilarating time!

Doing what: Aerial Tram and Zipline Tour from Jaco

Ours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fun fun fun! Long day def worth it!

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting on the Pacuare River in Costa Rica

Sharon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour even though it rained on us. Tour guides did a wonderful job and the whole family enjoyed the day. I would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Aerial Tram and Zipline Tour from Jaco

Brad C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved every minute of it. So much fun.

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting on the Pacuare River in Costa Rica

liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was amazing! The views are so breathtaking and the tour guys are very nice and know how to keep you at ease. I really enjoyed this tour!

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

jasongil159

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best tour I have ever been on ! Action packed,safe and all staff made it thier duty to make sure you have the best time possible!

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Hidalgo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Totally fun adventure for all day excitement! Juan Carlos was a terrific guide on our family adventure. We would do this trip again in Costa Rica!

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Kelsey L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the walk and the guide was very informative. And even better, the view is amazing once you reach the end of the walk!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano National Park Walk with Optional Hot Springs

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message