Costa Rica may be small, but this country is full of striking coastlines, mountains, rivers, waterfalls, volcanoes, and rainforests—making it the perfect destination for outdoor adventurers and adrenaline junkies.  Here are our top five ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 73 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Rebecca T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This was an exceptional adventure, especially the zipline and tubing. The line over the rushing river between rock cliffs was spectacular, and all of our group was proud to make it through the challenging tubing. The water was high, and almost all got thrown out a few times. Luckily the guides were there to help. The only section that was a little disappointing was the horseback riding because we were crowded together in a pack. But the waterfall was stunning.

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Ronald S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

This was a very exciting and fun experience. The staff were knowledgeable and fun and
cared about our safety and enjoyment.

Doing what: Aerial Tram and Zipline Tour from Jaco

Emily B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

We had so much fun on this tour. Our guide Juan Carlos was amazing and so informative and a pure joy to spend the day with. I would recommend this tour for anyone looking to spend the day in Costa Rica outside of a resort. Definitely fun for all ages!

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Cristaly P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

AMAZING EXPERIENCE! The nicest and more nurturing staff, they make you feel 100 safe. I was extremely nervous but they totally calmed me down. Would recommend this package to anyone and everyone!

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Jenna C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

What a fun day!! Everything went very smooth and I felt safe through each adventure they took us on. The horseback riding is not your typical just sit and ride but they will actually get your horse to trot. White water rafting was a thrill! Prepare to get soaked but the team there knows exactly where to be to help move your tube along. Zip lining was amazing, be prepared for some wait time between lines because when we went they had 2 groups going at the same time. I can't say enough about the amazing hot springs and mud bath to top off the day, perfection. Definitely worth the price!!

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Julie N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Best excursion ever! So safety minded and staffed more than adequately. Made sure everyone of any size had fun. The white water rafting was the best!!!!!!!

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Pamela G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The greatest!
So much fun and adventure. Guide was amazing Kevin is da bomb.
Totally worth it, you will have the time to enjoy nature, laugh,feel a little scare but the time of your life getting wet.

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting on the Pacuare River in Costa Rica

Augusta A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

What an experience! Exhilarating and fun! Great tour guides!!!

Doing what: Aerial Tram and Zipline Tour from Jaco

Francis F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

The entire staff was friendly and made the experience enjoyable.

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Joshua K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Excellent day jam-packed full of activities! All of the guides were super nice and friendly.

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Nichele W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The beauty scenery and amazing wildlife. The tour guides were friendly and energetic. The tram ride last about 30 minutes and then you have 2 hours of ziplining adventures ahead of you from treetop to treetop from 15 platforms located throughout the mountain top. The staff made my friend and I feel 100 comfortable and their level of professionalism and safety measures let me know that they were experts at what they do. I also love the fact that they don't destroy the rainforest for their adventures. Being in the middle of the rainforest with a light rain while zipping thru the tree tops was the highlight to my time in Costa Rica. I will definitely recommend it to anyone else looking for a fun tour for a great price.

Doing what: Aerial Tram and Zipline Tour from Jaco

Corrine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tour guides were amazing. We had such a fun and exhilarating time!

Doing what: Aerial Tram and Zipline Tour from Jaco

Ours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fun fun fun! Long day def worth it!

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting on the Pacuare River in Costa Rica

Sharon P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a great tour even though it rained on us. Tour guides did a wonderful job and the whole family enjoyed the day. I would definitely do it again!

Doing what: Aerial Tram and Zipline Tour from Jaco

Brad C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Loved every minute of it. So much fun.

Doing what: Whitewater Rafting on the Pacuare River in Costa Rica

liz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Everything was amazing! The views are so breathtaking and the tour guys are very nice and know how to keep you at ease. I really enjoyed this tour!

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

jasongil159

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was the best tour I have ever been on ! Action packed,safe and all staff made it thier duty to make sure you have the best time possible!

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Hidalgo G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Totally fun adventure for all day excitement! Juan Carlos was a terrific guide on our family adventure. We would do this trip again in Costa Rica!

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Kelsey L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We really enjoyed the walk and the guide was very informative. And even better, the view is amazing once you reach the end of the walk!

Doing what: Arenal Volcano National Park Walk with Optional Hot Springs

Kristine M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This day trip was fantastic - so many activities and so much fun, and our guide kept us on schedule and our driver kept our stuff safe in the van so we didn and #39;t have to worry about it. We met some very nice other travelers and exchanged emails so we can share all the pictures and go pro videos!
Fun!!!

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

James M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was better than I could have possibly expected. The river tubing was worth the price by itself. The zip line tour was also pretty amazing. Even the buffet was delicious. They picked us up at our doorstep at Palm Beach Estates in Playa Grande and drove us 2 hours each way to the adventure and back. Even Miguel our guide was fantastic. Absolutely recommend!

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Griselda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I have to say this one was one of the best birthday experiences in my life! Took my 10 year old and she also loved it too! A full day of birthday surprises: pickup service, ziplining, breakfast, horseback riding, tubing in the river, waterfall swimming, and lunch! All of this in one day! Thank you!

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

John E O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The guides were very nice. The tour has a little of everything. The day went pretty smoothly.

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Jessica R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Jose was on time to pick us up and took us to stop and get food before beginning the exciting adventure. They had help at every platform and were super understanding of me being nervous-okay scared on most the lines lol! Miguel was awesome and super accommodating. Probably one of the best excursions I took and I would highly recommend for the value which includes transfers and a Costa Rican buffet lunch that was super yummy! Thanks Miguel for all your help and ensuring we had a great time!!

Doing what: Guachipelin Adventure Zipline Horseback River Tubing Combo

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message