Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

There's really nowhere quite like Gibraltar. A little piece of England looking out from Spain to the coast of Africa with a rock fabled in ancient mythology and the only wild monkey population in Europe. Quite a cocktail, huh? Gibraltar was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 498 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Walter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide and driver we excellent. Bus was modern and comfortable

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

Dina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip to Gibraltar was fantastic. The ride was relaxing and smooth. Our tour guide up the hill was not the best but he did have funny moments. We didn't like how he talked about his family so much, it was strange.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

kids enjoyed the monkeys

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Ernest G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Paco was a wonderful tour guide. We spent a relaxed day with lots of shopping!

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Sarah C P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative and well-organised trip.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Gary James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Martin from Poland, our driver and guide on the Rock was super. He was fun and very informative. The long coach trip to Gibraltar from Malaga was pleasant in a modern clean coach. We had plenty of time for lunch and shopping after going to the top of the rock. A great day all round

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Leanne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great trip, the guide Petra was really entertaining. It was good sized group 12 for the trip.
We had some nice free time in Gibraltar to grab lunch and look around. Tour around the island and St Michaels Caves were good. Not too long a day trip from Seville. Was fun walking across the runway and watching planes take off/land.
Interesting place to visit, worth the effort.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

Kenneth K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The guide in the bus from malaga to gibraltar was switching fast between languages and a bit confusing, a bit angry when we asked again. But the roundtrip on gibraltar was amazing, especially metting the monkeys up CLOSE and st. Michaels cave, but we could use a bit more time at the and #34;pitstops and #34; there

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

David M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

and #39;guide and #39; on initial bus from pick up point through gibraltar passport control was very poor - she was verging on agressive when queries were put to her by passengers.

Guide on bus at the gibraltar side was excellent - friendly and informative.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Michael B Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour is as described. The only challenges not described included: 1 it takes forever to get into Gibraltar, huge traffic. 2 our free time was actually broken into two smaller chunks, one before the tour began and then after the tour completed - this was a challenge as I was meeting a friend and was expecting more time after the tour.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Benjamin O

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

An informative trip. The Spanish guide was very informative. Our guide on Gibraltar however was certainly a very interesting character. Extremely pro Gibraltar! Be prepared for a couple of bus transfers when getting to The Rock. Also - ensure you have your passport or EU card with you - otherwise you will not be able to access Gibraltar. This is not clearly mentioned that this is why you need it in the email the tour company send you - a couple of people in the group had to go back to their hotel to fetch them

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

Sonia Alexandra P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Badly organised. The dolphin extra excursion was at the same time as the cave. We had to make our own arrangements when we got there, it was better to do it on my own from the beginning. Wouldn't recommend it.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Jean H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Overall I would say that this trip was not worth the time spent. We spent a long time on the bus to get there about 3 hours, were given free time to shop in town which truely wasn't anything special, and then we got in shorter buses for a drive up the rock. We had two stops. The first was a distance from the rock and gave us an opportunity to photo the rock and also see the African coast in the distance. The second was the cave. The cave was good as those things go but nothing remarkable if you've been to similar large caves. This was were we saw the monkeys which was the highlight of the trip. I felt very rushed and would have like much more time with the monkeys. In fact, most of us assumed we were going to another stop where we would see more monkeys and more time. But no we went back down and had a bit more time to shop. Then another two hours driving to get back to Malaga.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Norberto G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
July 2016

It was a waste of money. The guide was very boring anda dos not engaged anyone. The Guido was algo very unpolite and yelled at a couple Who was not paying attention to The things he was reading. All The informations were only read to us. I would never recomend this tour.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

christine s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed the tour, so easy to access the highlights of Gibraltar on a day trip. Really loved the caves. Would liked to have seen more of the port area and beaches? But good value for a day out.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Joseph G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Fantastic tour.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

Robyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Was a great trip,we thoroughly enjoyed it

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

James E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

Przemysław S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Great experience, very nice tour guide

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

John A

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

A very good tour overall, with two knowledgeable and friendly tour guides coach and tour and a comfortable coach journey to and from Gibraltar. Sightseeing in Gibraltar is beautiful and the history is fascinating.

There were two drawbacks that did disappoint our trip. The first being the wait at the border to cross into Gibraltar. This was around 45 minutes. Not anyone to blame here as traffic was back logged both front and behind, I do personally feel that had we have walked through instead of staying on the coach as we did on the return to Spain this would have been much easier.

The second was the transportation up to the Rock of Gibraltar. The mini bus was slightly later than planned, and was filled to capacity.Even the fold-up seats that use aisle space were all used.Me and my partner were both sat on these aisle seats and they were utterly uncomfortable. MY partners legs were digging into the back of my seat and on uphill climbs our backs were pressed into the seats. Very uncomfortable. The guide on the bus was knowledgeable about the history of Gibraltar and was a good laugh, this made the journey slightly more bearable.

I would recommend this trip for anyone wanting to see Gibraltar. I would just hope that the mini buses used for the Rock tours were not filled to capacity again, this would make the journey for all users much more comfortable.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

meischron

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The trip was fantastic! the tour up the rock
Was awesome!

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Kandi R

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

We enjoyed our trip to Gibraltor

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

Mark S

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

a bit disorganized. a lot of wasted time. the tour buses in gibraltar were delayed

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Erica L

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We loved visiting Gibraltar, and Jesus - the guide on the Gibraltar part of the tour - was fantastic. The trip could have been better if there had been a clearer itinerary from the beginnin and if there were a bit more time on Gibraltar itself. For example, we didn't realize that an hour of our trip to and from Gibraltar would involve picking up passengers from their individual hotels. Also, the guide on the Malaga - Gibraltar portion of the tour wasn't very clear about where and when to meet for the return trip. Several passengers were confused, and it would have been helpful to have something in writing. We also felt a bit rushed, and would have loved to have done the tour of the WWII caves if there had been a bit more time. However, all in all, it was a good and easy trip.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Sandra W

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

We were really looking forward to this day as the highlight of our 6 days in Spain. Gibraltar was really amazing but the tour left alot to be desired. The website says 2 hour journey but it was more like 3.5-4h from Malaga central. While we didn't mind travelling through Costa del Sol to some extent it was absurd that some of the hotel pickups were only about 200 metres apart. The bus was 15 min late to start with. On the bus we were informed that the tunnel tour was an option and not included and another15euro each - what? can't easily find out anything about that on the webite. On arrival, we a had about 40 min before the local bus tour started which hardly was time to do anything. very little info was provided on the ride up the rock and rushed stops at Europa point, St. Michaels cave and then back down again except we had taken the tunnel tour so we came back after that. then another 40 min in town before the bus started the long journey home at 3:30pm we were at Gibraltar for 4.5 hours out of a 12 hour day. Our guide did not seem that organized. Oh well, we did love being at Gibraltar and wish that it had been better organized and that we had gotten alot more out of it.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message