Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Questions?

Call (888) 651-9785

There's really nowhere quite like Gibraltar. A little piece of England looking out from Spain to the coast of Africa with a rock fabled in ancient mythology and the only wild monkey population in Europe. Quite a cocktail, huh? Gibraltar was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 543 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Dorothy R

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Our trip to Gibraltar was very nice. The drive was relaxing and Paco was entertaining. One small thing which would be nice is to have Aqua available on the bus at a small charge. The caves are amazing and the time in town was plenty. We made new friends and shared lunch and conversation.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

JOHN G

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

The tour was informative and interesting. Our tour guide on the main bus, Pedro, did a quality job of setting up the day for us and making sure all of those with differing tours got taken care of. Our English guide Jerry gave us a great sense of the history and significance of Gibraltar. My only problem was there was too much free time for a non-shopper like me. I must have missed the optional tours of the tunnels and military museum being offered. I would have done those.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Maurice V

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2017

Great tour and great guide. Only thing I would maybe change is more guidance in the city, rather than dropping us off for 2 hours to shop, maybe walking with us in the city and explaining things a little more.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

nigeljgreen

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Picked up at 7.30 as arranged by a modern clean bus. Guide was Pedro who was very informative without being over the top. Arrived at the bus park 90min later where we were allowed 2hrs to look round the shopping centre. At 12.00 we returned to the bus park where we transferred to mini buses for the mountain tour to see the monkeys. Mike who was our driver / guide gave a very informative and amusing tour. Stopped several times to get up close and personal with the monkeys - be wary at all times!. Returned to the main bus at 2pm for our return journey. Overall a good trip and well recommended

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Glenn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Great fun. Miguel our tour guide was great along with our driver Manuel.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

Jessica S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Had a great time on the trip. I learned a lot of interesting facts about Gibraltar. The team was right on time for everything. I recommend!

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

Incredible tour! Highly recommend! However, do this only if you are truly interested in spending a valuable day away from Seville...

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

Daniel P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

This tour was much better than expected. Pablo from Malaga and Paul in Gibraltar were both great and very informative. They made what seemed like a little rock become very interesting. I am not one to be in tour groups but if you get these guides you will enjoy the experience.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

ann.fey15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2017

We had a wonderful day touring Gibraltar. Petra, our guide, was fun and informative.
Would recommend.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

Kjellaug T

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2017

Great trip overall, but could easily be made better. All those of us joining the bus in Malaga had to meet at a central pick-up point stated hotel pick-up in my booking, which was fine. This should have been done for the rest of the travellers also. Instead the bus driver had to take this big bus into every little corner of every town where people joined the bus. It took 3,5 hrs to go from Malaga to Gibraltar. We probably could have saved 1 to 1 1/2 hrs and thus had more time in Gibraltar.
Once in Gibraltar we arrived 10:30 those of us with a guided tour there, got very little time in the city as we needed to be back at the bus 11:45 and waling back and forth was approx 30 minutes. Came back from the guided trip, which was excellent, at 13:50. Meeting time for our departure back was 15:00 and with at least 30 minutes back and forth, left us no time for a proper meal. If the guided tour had been either on arrival or last thing before departure, it would have given us at least minimum 45 minutes extra time in Gibraltar.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Linda S W

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

If you are first on the bus in downtown Malaga, it is a long bus ride as you pick people up on the way and then you are the last to be let off. Interesting place, beautiful views and history. Tour operator should hand out maps of the city so you can find your way around.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Carl Gustav S

3 star rating: Worth doing
January 2017

The guide during the transport between Malaga and Gibraltar forth and back was a rather strange person.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Hilary B G

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
January 2017

Once again to much driving around the area and not enough exploring on foot. The downtown shopping only needed 1 hour and exploration of the rock would have been more interesting. We saw the monkeys however we did not go to the top which was a disappointment. TO many languages on the tour and this made getting the information in a timely fashion difficult. By the time your language was spoken you were beyond the point of interest.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

archer1204

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Pedro was a great guide and theres alot to see and do on this tour well worth doing

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Judy S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Guide should put less emphasis on shopping and more on tour

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Ronald C

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Overall a very good tour! We got to see everything we wanted from the city to the monkeys, and as such, completed the view of Gibraltar and a guide very knowledgeable in the history and politics of this interesting independent entity. Would definitely recommend it. PS- yes, it takes a long time to pick up the passengers when starting from Malaga, but got to see all the cities of the Costa del Sol while passing, so was also good for that, along with comments all the way from our excellent guide, Frank!

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Mark S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2016

Very good! Our bus picked us up from our hotel and our excellent and funny coordinator Petra gave us commentary on the road to the rock. When we arrived we walked through town and met our local Gibraltar tour guide, Paul, who was amazing, and extremely knowledgeable and gave us a lot of information on the history of Gibraltar. We visited St. Michael's cave and I got some great photos there. And Paul seemed to know all the island's monkeys and, more importantly, they seemed to know him it was great fun to watch. At the end, we had a short stay in town for lunch and to visit tourist shops.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

Christian S USA

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
December 2016

It's an ok tour. The local guide in Gibraltar only gave us a very little time meeting the monkeys in the Rock.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

1viaje

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Exeptional!!!! A very interesting and Cultural day trip to Gibraltar. The day begin early, The Company pick You up at the Hotel and bring You back , it is very nice but take a little while to pick up all passengers at different locations, but at the end is worth wen arrive in Gibraltar You have different option Tours I take the City walk Tour, the Caves, the Rock to see the Monkeys, and the War Tunnels very interesting. Gibraltar is a small city with breath taking views, specially You can stand and view the African Continent in a distance, the e spectacular Rock of Gibraltar and the streiht of Gibraltar, in the other side the view Port from Spain Algeaciras. The interesting landing of airplanes at the Gibraltar Airport!!!spectacular. I really recommend the Tour is very educational.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was fantastic - this is the perfect tour if you walk briskly so that you can take in everything. If you move slow you will not be able to see ALL of Main St. GIB

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

RJW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A must do experience. Tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

George C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic day with a fantastic and responsible tour leader. Make sure to bring your passport with you. You see all of the main tourist attractions and have a bit of time to grab lunch on your own and shop afterwards. Only thing to know is that its a bit rushed because they pack in a lot of things but its understandable because the drive from Seville isn't short, so any company you book this daytrip with will have the same dilemma.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

Vijay

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This place is a good place to visit once. The tour guide who took us around within the town was very knowledgeable and hilarious! The trip from Malaga, in the bus , would have been nicer had the bus did not stop every ten minutes for over five minutes for picking up and dropping off co-tourists. This was a waste of time for those who took the tour from Malaga.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

clarice

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Very rush. If one more hour of shopping after sightseeing will be great!

Crowded the small coach. Need to sit on the aisle. Not comfortable.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Jim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip is highly recommended as it gives you the experience of seeing the rock up close and personal. You also learn about what its position contributed to both world wars.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message