Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

There's really nowhere quite like Gibraltar. A little piece of England looking out from Spain to the coast of Africa with a rock fabled in ancient mythology and the only wild monkey population in Europe. Quite a cocktail, huh? Gibraltar was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 525 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

1viaje

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

Exeptional!!!! A very interesting and Cultural day trip to Gibraltar. The day begin early, The Company pick You up at the Hotel and bring You back , it is very nice but take a little while to pick up all passengers at different locations, but at the end is worth wen arrive in Gibraltar You have different option Tours I take the City walk Tour, the Caves, the Rock to see the Monkeys, and the War Tunnels very interesting. Gibraltar is a small city with breath taking views, specially You can stand and view the African Continent in a distance, the e spectacular Rock of Gibraltar and the streiht of Gibraltar, in the other side the view Port from Spain Algeaciras. The interesting landing of airplanes at the Gibraltar Airport!!!spectacular. I really recommend the Tour is very educational.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Karen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

This was fantastic - this is the perfect tour if you walk briskly so that you can take in everything. If you move slow you will not be able to see ALL of Main St. GIB

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

RJW

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2016

A must do experience. Tour guide was very knowledgeable.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

George C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

Fantastic day with a fantastic and responsible tour leader. Make sure to bring your passport with you. You see all of the main tourist attractions and have a bit of time to grab lunch on your own and shop afterwards. Only thing to know is that its a bit rushed because they pack in a lot of things but its understandable because the drive from Seville isn't short, so any company you book this daytrip with will have the same dilemma.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

Vijay

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

This place is a good place to visit once. The tour guide who took us around within the town was very knowledgeable and hilarious! The trip from Malaga, in the bus , would have been nicer had the bus did not stop every ten minutes for over five minutes for picking up and dropping off co-tourists. This was a waste of time for those who took the tour from Malaga.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

clarice

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2016

Very rush. If one more hour of shopping after sightseeing will be great!

Crowded the small coach. Need to sit on the aisle. Not comfortable.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Jim M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

This trip is highly recommended as it gives you the experience of seeing the rock up close and personal. You also learn about what its position contributed to both world wars.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Graham S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was great. Hotel pick up/drop off, and a lovely day in Gibraltar. Comfortable transport, knowledgeable guide, and good mix between guided tours and personal free time. We have more trips booked through Viator in Peru and South East Asia and really looking forward to them.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Pat

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

OK, not as exciting as I thought it would be

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Margaret M

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Everyone has heard the phrase solid as the Rock of Gibraltar. Our guide at the tunnels said this is not true - there are 27 miles of roads in Gibraltar and 34 miles of tunnels our tour took us only about half a mile through the tunnel system. Enjoyed the monkeys at the top - they really put on an act that day. Nobody's fault but from the top of the Rock we could not see a thing mist and fog covered everything - a very rare occurrence according to our guide. We had to settle for the photos and postcards that show what the view is usually like. It was a very long day - left at 7 am, arrived at Gibraltar at 10 am, left to return at 3 pm, arriving back in Malaga about 6pm. It might be better to take a smaller bus and pick up people from one location only instead of making several stops to pick up others - that really lengthened the drive to and from. Our time in Gibraltar was great though, could have stayed longer but our guide told us that buses are limited to 5 hours

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Dale P

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Trip was good definitely worth doing. However the tour operator put three tours in one coach so it all got a bit confusing who was doing what.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Joann S

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

Gibraltar was interesting and I'm glad we took this tour. Victor, our Gibraltar guide, was very informative. However, Gibraltar is FAR from Seville. It's a 2 hour ride, one way. Nothing much to see on the way, and very minimal narrative from the tour guide either. Not sure we would do this again if we knew we would be in a van for 4 hours.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

MR I J B

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2016

The guides was good but we felt to rushed

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

val b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

very well organised on time etc. Pacco on the coach very informative and humourous in all languages, Steven brilliant with dates info etc on mini bus up to monkeys

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Moira D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Great!!! I wanted to see Gibraltar, despite the fact that it is touristy and I'm so glad I did. It was worth it to be able to stand atop this rock and see Africa. And for me, meeting the monkeys was a dream come true. Our guides, Petra and Jesus with the local company called Bland we very knowledgeable and efficient and gave us an excellent experience. I recommend fish and chips in the square for lunch--very authentic.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

Christine C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Brilliant day out!!
Pick was on time, smooth journey to Gibraltar and into mini buses to go up the Rock.
Well organised and fun day out.
Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

mbs.smith5

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, but there was a mix up the morning of travel. Our tour guide called in sick and no substitute was called. Waited an hour and 30 minutes for a replacement guide. But when we arrived in Gibraltar, we were giving more time and more touring of Gibraltar. Made up for the inconvenience.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Jacqueline B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Packed loads into this tour. We opted for the rocks visit too so only downside was the free time was split into two section, so we didn't really have quality time to ourselves. But all in all saw all the highlights we wanted to see. Great trip

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Richard F

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Worth doing. Gibraltar is beautiful and you can see Tangier on a clear day. Very interesting history. The caves are really beautiful. Tour was just a bit rushed and a tad disorganized getting us to the small tour buses once we got there. Worth doing for sure. Bring your CREDIT CARD. The local currency is not exchangeable outside Gibraltar.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Cassandra C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I found this tour kind of boring. We were given about 2 hours to wander around the town before the tour started. The 1.5 hour tour was great, but it was only that length of time, not really worth it. It included admission to St. Michael's cave and we got to see the primates on the rock. After that tour we had 30 minutes to wander around which did not give enough time for anything. I'd recommend doing the tour first thing then allowing free time for whatever afterward maybe time at the beach instead? I didn't want a shopping tour

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

George D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tours were excellent. We took the Cave Tourtoo and it was certainly worth our time and money. In all instances, our guides were informative and enthusiastic. Julia Travels picked us up and delivered us back to our hotel that was a huge bonus/

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Lesley N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Although the trip by coach to Gibraltar is long it is well worthwhile. The minibus driver Stephen who showed us around Gibraltar was excellent.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Craig L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The coach pick up and local tour were both very good. The only problem we experienced on the trip that there was not enough free time in Gibraltar. It was advertised as an all day trip, but it certainly was not . We were picked up after 9am and back on the coach at 3pm. We felt a little bit short changed !

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Andrejs F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour with the bus in Gibraltar itself was great. Basically, what local guide provided, was interesting.
first 2 hours in Gibraltar before tour in Gibraltar itself were not quite clear- just wondering around, our bus guide maybe could give some small tour...

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Darryl H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Gibraltar was very nice except for the amount of people visiting it on the day we went. I recommend going when the cruise ships are not in port.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message