Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

There's really nowhere quite like Gibraltar. A little piece of England looking out from Spain to the coast of Africa with a rock fabled in ancient mythology and the only wild monkey population in Europe. Quite a cocktail, huh? Gibraltar was ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 510 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

val b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

very well organised on time etc. Pacco on the coach very informative and humourous in all languages, Steven brilliant with dates info etc on mini bus up to monkeys

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

mbs.smith5

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Great tour, but there was a mix up the morning of travel. Our tour guide called in sick and no substitute was called. Waited an hour and 30 minutes for a replacement guide. But when we arrived in Gibraltar, we were giving more time and more touring of Gibraltar. Made up for the inconvenience.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Jacqueline B

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Packed loads into this tour. We opted for the rocks visit too so only downside was the free time was split into two section, so we didn't really have quality time to ourselves. But all in all saw all the highlights we wanted to see. Great trip

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Richard F

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Worth doing. Gibraltar is beautiful and you can see Tangier on a clear day. Very interesting history. The caves are really beautiful. Tour was just a bit rushed and a tad disorganized getting us to the small tour buses once we got there. Worth doing for sure. Bring your CREDIT CARD. The local currency is not exchangeable outside Gibraltar.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Cassandra C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

I found this tour kind of boring. We were given about 2 hours to wander around the town before the tour started. The 1.5 hour tour was great, but it was only that length of time, not really worth it. It included admission to St. Michael's cave and we got to see the primates on the rock. After that tour we had 30 minutes to wander around which did not give enough time for anything. I'd recommend doing the tour first thing then allowing free time for whatever afterward maybe time at the beach instead? I didn't want a shopping tour

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

George D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The tours were excellent. We took the Cave Tourtoo and it was certainly worth our time and money. In all instances, our guides were informative and enthusiastic. Julia Travels picked us up and delivered us back to our hotel that was a huge bonus/

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Lesley N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Although the trip by coach to Gibraltar is long it is well worthwhile. The minibus driver Stephen who showed us around Gibraltar was excellent.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Craig L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

The coach pick up and local tour were both very good. The only problem we experienced on the trip that there was not enough free time in Gibraltar. It was advertised as an all day trip, but it certainly was not . We were picked up after 9am and back on the coach at 3pm. We felt a little bit short changed !

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Andrejs F

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Tour with the bus in Gibraltar itself was great. Basically, what local guide provided, was interesting.
first 2 hours in Gibraltar before tour in Gibraltar itself were not quite clear- just wondering around, our bus guide maybe could give some small tour...

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Darryl H

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

Gibraltar was very nice except for the amount of people visiting it on the day we went. I recommend going when the cruise ships are not in port.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Zsuzsa B

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

It was a really exciting day! I would recommend it to everyone. Friendly anf funny guides. Beautiful city,stops at several viewpoints. We loved the monkeys best. One thing we don't understand: why Top of the rock was not included.. Still the day was full of adventure!

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Sara S United Kingdom

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
August 2016

There was confusion on this trip. I booked the Dolphin watching trip thinking that tour of the rock was also included in the trip to Gibraltar. However, this was not the case. Lucky for me I was able to rearrange everything on the coach to Gibraltar with the tour guide. Viator must make it clear on their website what is included and what is not on ALL of their tours.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Walter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Guide and driver we excellent. Bus was modern and comfortable

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

Dina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The trip to Gibraltar was fantastic. The ride was relaxing and smooth. Our tour guide up the hill was not the best but he did have funny moments. We didn't like how he talked about his family so much, it was strange.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

Richard L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

kids enjoyed the monkeys

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Ernest G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Paco was a wonderful tour guide. We spent a relaxed day with lots of shopping!

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Sarah C P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very informative and well-organised trip.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Gary James B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Martin from Poland, our driver and guide on the Rock was super. He was fun and very informative. The long coach trip to Gibraltar from Malaga was pleasant in a modern clean coach. We had plenty of time for lunch and shopping after going to the top of the rock. A great day all round

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Leanne

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great trip, the guide Petra was really entertaining. It was good sized group 12 for the trip.
We had some nice free time in Gibraltar to grab lunch and look around. Tour around the island and St Michaels Caves were good. Not too long a day trip from Seville. Was fun walking across the runway and watching planes take off/land.
Interesting place to visit, worth the effort.

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

Kenneth K

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

The guide in the bus from malaga to gibraltar was switching fast between languages and a bit confusing, a bit angry when we asked again. But the roundtrip on gibraltar was amazing, especially metting the monkeys up CLOSE and st. Michaels cave, but we could use a bit more time at the and #34;pitstops and #34; there

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

David M

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

and #39;guide and #39; on initial bus from pick up point through gibraltar passport control was very poor - she was verging on agressive when queries were put to her by passengers.

Guide on bus at the gibraltar side was excellent - friendly and informative.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Michael B Canada

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

The tour is as described. The only challenges not described included: 1 it takes forever to get into Gibraltar, huge traffic. 2 our free time was actually broken into two smaller chunks, one before the tour began and then after the tour completed - this was a challenge as I was meeting a friend and was expecting more time after the tour.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Benjamin O

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

An informative trip. The Spanish guide was very informative. Our guide on Gibraltar however was certainly a very interesting character. Extremely pro Gibraltar! Be prepared for a couple of bus transfers when getting to The Rock. Also - ensure you have your passport or EU card with you - otherwise you will not be able to access Gibraltar. This is not clearly mentioned that this is why you need it in the email the tour company send you - a couple of people in the group had to go back to their hotel to fetch them

Doing what: Gibraltar Day Trip from Seville

Sonia Alexandra P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Badly organised. The dolphin extra excursion was at the same time as the cave. We had to make our own arrangements when we got there, it was better to do it on my own from the beginning. Wouldn't recommend it.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Jean H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Overall I would say that this trip was not worth the time spent. We spent a long time on the bus to get there about 3 hours, were given free time to shop in town which truely wasn't anything special, and then we got in shorter buses for a drive up the rock. We had two stops. The first was a distance from the rock and gave us an opportunity to photo the rock and also see the African coast in the distance. The second was the cave. The cave was good as those things go but nothing remarkable if you've been to similar large caves. This was were we saw the monkeys which was the highlight of the trip. I felt very rushed and would have like much more time with the monkeys. In fact, most of us assumed we were going to another stop where we would see more monkeys and more time. But no we went back down and had a bit more time to shop. Then another two hours driving to get back to Malaga.

Doing what: Gibraltar Sightseeing Day Trip from Malaga

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message