Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

With excellent weather, beaches and villages, the 90 miles (150km) of Malaga known as the Costa del Sol  is an enduring favorite. A trip inland deeper into Andalucia rewards with pretty villages and great scenery. Day 1: Malaga and Western ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 228 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

David B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great tour, good commentary, good value.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cadiz Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

JANICE C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Exellent,not to be missed,

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cadiz Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Jolies C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tis tour is good, our guide has done her job so well. She is straight otherwise how can she managed a group of 52 so well. No one were late, always ahead the schedule. Very impressed by her working efficiency and ability.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

Onelly Estados Unidos de ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great way to see the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cadiz Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Onelly Estados Unidos de ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

great way to see the city

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cadiz Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

bkiedrowski1

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Very nice tour. But they need more frequent buses...more then 40 minutes wait on most stops.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cadiz Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Joy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Excellent way to see any new to you places
Being able to get to tour around and then to decide when and where to get of and back on is great
We didn't want to walk too far and this enabled us to sightsee the easy way
The audio commentary was also very interesting giving an insight into the city
The service was situated close to the cruise terminal making it a worry free part of our holiday
Highly recommend this way of sightseeing

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cadiz Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Vivien G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Lovely tour of Cadiz and very informative, highly recommend.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cadiz Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Adrianne P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

At 43 euros per person this day trip was excellent value for the money. Seeing the Tajo gorge and spectacular bridges was the highlight of our stay in the Costa del Sol. Besides showing us the old town and the bullfighting ring, our guide recommended an excellent restaurant for lunch. Our hotel was very close to San Pedro - just east of Estepona where the road to Ronda leaves the Costa sel Sol so we were the last to be picked up and the first to be dropped off. We did not go into Marbella due to The llocation of out hotel, but this was no problem as we had already been there.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

Andrew K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Very good tour. Prompt pick up. Old part of Ronda is very attractive. Plenty of time for lunch/shopping.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

Francesca

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

We left Marbella in the pouring rain and arrived in Ronda with beautiful sunshine. So don't let the weather stop you from going. It changes quickly with altitude. Our guide was wonderful and very organized. We toured the Old section, a winery, churches and the bull ring. We then had free time to explore or eat. Highly recommend Don Miguel's Terraza. You dine perched on the edge of the gorge. Their tapas are amazing! On our return to Marbella we were treated to a tour of the old city. It was decorated for Christmas and beyond quaint. Small shops, winding pedestrian streets and many cafes made it a charming area to enjoy the evening.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

dmayone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Ronda was an unexpected gem as I had never heard of the city nor its amazing bridge. Our tour guide was great and the tour highlighted all of the sites. A wine tasting was also an unexpected extra.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

donna d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Awesome tour guides in Spain and Morocco. Loved the hotel pick up and included lunch. Best part of our trip.

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

Jim P

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Guide was upset with us for not a Reception when we were in the Marriott Reception not at the gate. No one told us that we were to meet the tour bus at the gate. He was rude when we got on the bus and never apologized during the tour. He did a great job of the tour in Ronda and true pleasure to visit.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

Michael M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Cadiz was very interesting and the Hop on Hop Off ride was excellent. A beautiful day with blue skies. Head phones worked perfectly. A most interesting day

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cadiz Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Thomas Halloran H

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Tangiers was a lovely city and the tour was well done and personable. I only wished I could've stayed longer!

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

Carmen

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

It was a great tour. Ronda is beautiful and full of history. There was an incident I would like to bring to your attention to prevent it from happening again. At the end of the tour, the tour guide left with those that had purchased the lunch option. There was an elderly French couple in their eighties that didn't know how to get back to the meeting point. The elderly woman was in tears, so my husband and I had to ask an interpreter from another tour company who spoke French to explain to her and her disabled husband that we will make sure they will make it back to the bus on time. We had lunch with them and stayed with them until we got back on the bus.The point I'm trying to get across is that the tour guide should have taken the time to make sure that the elderly couple understood how to get back to the meeting point before leaving for lunch.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

David G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The hop on hop off was just the right fit for this port destination. The first travel we did the entire route to see where we wanted to visit. Then we traveled to stop 6 and got off and walked around for the day. We got back on at another stop and returned with plenty of time before our sailing.

Buying the tickets on line before we left made it quick and easy not having to get in line to make the purchase.

Doing what: City Sightseeing Cadiz Hop-On Hop-Off Tour

Catherine C

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2015

Bus did not arrive on day of planned tour.Waited one hour.Had to go back to hotel to contact tour operator who said they had gone to different pickup point!! Thankfully we could go the next day but really we had wasted at least 2 hours of a day and had to rearrange other plans.Not good enough no real apology.When we eventually did tour it was fine but you really need to do rock tour.Overall trip good but rather expensive for what you got.

Doing what: Gibraltar Shopping Tour

Sylvia L

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Our primary guide Shawnee, was very knowledgeable and very concerned about our welfare. However our local guide in Fez must be getting a kick-back becuase he would not allow us to stop at vendors we wanted, and had set places that he would take us. The majority of these places were sales people who would pressure us, which really turned us off. The hotels were clean and nice for Moroccan standards. Our bus driver was excellent! The guide from Spain who brought us to and from the port directed us where to take a bus after returning from Morocco to catch a bus in order to get to Seville. She misled us and didn't know what she was talking about. Beware of taking advice from the locals.

Doing what: 4-Day Morocco Tour: Fez, Meknes, Rabat and Tangier

Tamas D Hungary

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

the old town of Ronda was very nice, however too much free time given in the city center 2,5-3 hours. that was way too much as that is basically 1 street only and not nice at all. The guide was terrible. He was an old dude and spoke English, Spanish and German. His English was really bad, and his German just terrible. I speak both languages but I still had a hard time to get what he was trying to say in any of those languages. Sometimes I understood some words in German, than others in English and tried to find out what he wanted to tell. He was also quite rude, he did not smile at all. Not once during the day.

The 40 minutes stop in Marbella on the way back was a nice surprise, I really liked that

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

Wendy M

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2015

The tour guide really didn't have much useful information to share. She seemed most concerned with sticking to a timeline and taking us from place to place rather than sharing background/information about the beauty and history of Ronda. In effect, it was basically just a ride to Ronda and at that point, we probably would've been better off doing a self-guided tour with our own guide books. At least that way, we could've gone at our own pace and really absorbed everything we had hoped to see and learn about this beautiful part of Spain.

Doing what: Ronda and Tajo Gorge Day Trip from the Costa del Sol

Judy A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

We saw a lot of dolphins and our tour guide was very good. Lisa was very informative and friendly. Overall a great tour and priced right.

Doing what: Gibraltar Dolphin Cruise with Transport from Costa del Sol

Rosanne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Fantastic! we loved every minute. Our tour guide from the local tour company, Rafael was professional, caring and knowledgeable. Our guide inTangier, Samir was an amazing font of knowledge. We had a wonderful ride through the various points inside and outside the city, walk through the medina , delicious lunch and entertaining rug and spice presentations. A great day!

Doing what: Small-Group Morocco Day Trip to Tangier from Costa del Sol

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message