Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

All the mystique of Morocco is just a short trip away from the Costa del Sol. You can be there on a short flight from Malaga, or by water on a one-hour catamaran ferry. Morocco lies just over the Mediterranean, but this exotic North African gem ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 917 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Faisal H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Tour was great! Frank was excellent and there were complications with my passport due to me having an Arabic name but frank sorted it!
Definitely would use again

Regards

Faz Hassan

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Qi T

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Lack some tour places but with too much shops.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Richard L

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

interesting and well done

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

RICHARD F

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Should tell customers that 7 hours of the day are spent on the bus, with no bathrooms.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Iliana R

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Though Marocco is absolutely worth seeing, the tour was too focused on shopping. I understand that local merchants and #39; livelihood is tourists and I am all for supporting local economies. However, there was too much time spent at the bazaar that I would have rather spent exploring Tangiers further.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Sonia Alexandra P

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Too long a travel and very little time to spend in Tangier. We hit the most touristic places and we were followed by people all the time. We stopped in a car park to take a photo with the camels, in a corner to take a photo with the cobras. Wouldn't recommend it.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Sofia P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour is perfect to learn about other cultures, explore Tangier in one day, and be adventurous. I highly recommend it if you are open-minded!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Rhonda United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Saw a lot in little time. Lots of fast walking through busy streets and markets on cobblestone. My sister who was having difficulty walking was able to catch up since the tour stopped often along the way.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Elizabeth D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The trip overall was great. Even though it was a day trip, I didn't feel rushed at all and felt that it was enough time to see everything. The only issue was being picked up by the coach bus. They were 20 minutes late which caused some panic because we thought we had missed the bus! I would definitely recommend this day trip to anyone looking to explore a city unlike no other and learn about the history.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Raphael S

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

I really enjoyed the time this tour gave us in Morocco. Our local guide was excellent. We spent a lot of time traveling from the pick up place to the ferry which made it a very long day of traveling.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Maria L

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Next time i will like to shop a little more time with the street vendors. Because the store where they took us was very expensive.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

A m T

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Good tour, not particularly cultural enriched. Still fun and a great experience for my teenagers. Need more consistent clarity on the pick up points. Expected a confirmation email with the address and time but never got one. Pick was smooth and tour guides Raphael and Samir were great. Note two hour time change, bring snacks especially , during Ramadan, kids were getting hungry.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Soo Hwang N

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Too much walking trips through narrow lanes in the old town. Leg pain not suitable for older people.
Very good tour guides. Need more toilet stops in the beginning of trip and please advice to bring along snacks and drinks, cause is a long bus ride on the 1st and 2nd day.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

Hedy B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

This tour was a nice intro to Morrocco. The bus tour guide provided a good amount of information, but always told us to look at something when we were almost past it. The guides in Morrocco were knowledgeable. The provided luncheon was very nice, the camel rides fun but brief, but the perfume area a total waste of time. It was filthy there with bathrooms that were a health hazard. Why would anyone buy products for their bodies from a place like that. I chose to look at the jewely and leather instead of the rugs. The items were nice, but the time spent there, far too long.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

William B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

There was not enough time to do souvenir shopping and we were not given time to shop anywhere except the handicrafts superstore they took us to. If you do this tour you would be better off skipping the spices demonstration and shopping on your own. At one point one of the guides said we had plenty of time to shop because we will be in this store for 40 minutes. but of course they want us to only shop in their approved stores. It was a fun ecperience but even a half hour of announced free time would have been good. The lunch was great and definitely the highlight. It was funny that the snake charmer was also a musician at the restaurant.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Rayna D

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

This tour was a disaster. We were supposed to drive to Malaga to start the tour at 6:00 AM. When we called to confirm, they told us they would instead pick us up at our hotel in Torremolinas at 6:15. This was great as we did not have to drive. They were half hour late and proceeded to pick up around 30 more people at every stop along the way. It took 2 hours to pick everyone up, which meant another 2 hours to drop everyone up after the tour. When we got to the port, we were too late for the 10 AM ferry so we had to wait at the port an hour with nothing to do. When we got to Tangier we got on another bus and saw the town, with a 2 minute optional camel ride. We then walked through the town with our guide which was interesting. We then had lunch and were taken to a carpet shop, given a demonstration of the carpets, and 2 other floors in the same building with other things to buy. We then went to what was touted as the spice market, but was only a demo of products in one room that tried to sell us natural products for every ailment. We then had 20 minutes to explore shops on our own, a total of 5 shops with junk souveniers. Then back on the bus to the port, ferry back to Spain, and 2 hours to drop off people, So 5 of the 15 hours were spent waiting for a ferry or riding a bus picking or dropping off people. We finally got back to our hotel at 10:45 PM. And no snake charmer in Tangier as advertised. I would not recommend this company for the tour.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Leyla H

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

Stressful in Morocco, no time/stop for coffe or bathroom from Malaga to Tarifa in almost four hours in a bus without toilet.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Sara P

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

The bus was four hours each way without any bathroom stops or communication. I did not receive an itinerary for the day and had no clue what time we were supposed to get back. Bus arrived late which made us late for our ferry to Morocco. We had to wait two hours for the next one. The tour itself was great, camel stop was way too short. The guides were great and knowledgable. Really focused on keeping everyone happy and together. At the end all they did was try and sell us souvenirs so that was disappointing. Lunch was amazing and really well done. I enjoy the trip but the bus and ferry situation was absolutely unacceptable.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Claudia S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Let me start by saying the majority of the 15 hour day was spent in transit. Our pick-up time was a 6:00 am and we spend around 3 hours on the bus while making different stops to pick other people up, it would have been nice to know ahead of time. Ferry ride was ok, nothing out of the ordinary there. Once we arrived in Morocco, we went on a bus tour, it was informative but there was no chance of taking pictures. The optional camel ride is literally a stop in a parking lot where the camels are at, you can Ride the camel which is the camel walking in a circle or you can pay 1 Euro to take a picture with the camel. After that you start the walking tour of the Medina, where you walk thru Tangier, see the snake charmer and go thru a food market while being hassled by vendors. You arrive to the restaurant to have lunch, the lunch was good, it says there will be Berber dancers, you don't see any dancers you are all squeezed in a room to eat. After that, you are taking to the Bazar which is a gift shop with multiple floors where they talk to you about carpets, and you can go do different floors to scout for over priced souvenirs. The spice market is another store that talks about Moroccan oil and how good it is for you, the only spice they sell there is saffron. We were very disappointed with this tour, we were expecting to actually walk into a bazaar and have a chance to purchase teas, spices, souvenirs, etc. Unless you are in the market to purchase a new rug, I would skip this. I should point out that the guides were great and knowledgeable. Really focused on keeping everyone together. But this felt like one huge sales-pitch of carpets and Moroccan oil. Not worth the time or money!

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Barbara G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was the highlight of our trip, what a great day. Everything was smoothly planned out and went great. Our tour guides were super. Was traveling with teenagers and even they said it was awesome. It was like Disney world only it was real! Do it if you can.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

peter d

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

Great Trip , on time , great guide . Talked feely , very informative , great about the Casbah and Medina.

Great local knowledge would go again 9/10

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Marlene E

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

We would have liked more time to get things in th market. Too much time with the carpet salesman. Weather made it not as nice as it could have been.

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Micaela S

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

Notm y favorite tour as it seemed catered to improving the economy of three specific businesses and didn't show as much cultural heritage of Tangier as I would have liked.

Doing what: Tangier, Morocco Day Trip from Costa del Sol

Frainy M USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2016

It is def an experience... glad i did it def worth doing it and going to see and experience a new culture and environment

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

maria

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
May 2016

Unfortunately, too much time spent on the bus, only to gather from various locations, other travelers. A courteous guide, helpful, he showed patience, waiting for tourists that got lost on tightly streets of Tangier or lost after lowering the boat..I apologize for not remember his name. Indeed a very nice person.
The second guide, this time Moroccan one, informed, speaking flawless English, even that he had more information with political connotations then realistic ..Tangier, an impoverished city, with people trying to sell you trinkets, just for a few coins. It was sad to see nice peoples leaving so much poverty..

Doing what: Morocco Day Trip from Malaga to Tangier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message