Get the
Inside Scoop

Privacy Policy

Call (888) 651-9785

Dubbed the ‘Sunshine Coast’ and proud of its 320 sunny days a year, there’s no doubting what draws the masses to Costa del Sol. The Mediterranean coastline is home to over 150km of sandy beaches and towering sea-cliffs, among them some of Spain’s ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jolies C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Tis tour is good, our guide has done her job so well. She is straight otherwise how can she managed a group of 52 so well. No one were late, always ahead the schedule. Very impressed by her working efficiency and ability.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

Soo Hwang N

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Too much walking trips through narrow lanes in the old town. Leg pain not suitable for older people.
Very good tour guides. Need more toilet stops in the beginning of trip and please advice to bring along snacks and drinks, cause is a long bus ride on the 1st and 2nd day.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

Jose R S

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

Overall, the tour was good. However, it can be improved. First off, the tour guide was lacking in his interaction with the group. He did not assist with the smooth check in and check out from the hotels and we had to do everything from filling out forms. The last two hotels were not good as they were not as luxurious as the first ones. Also there was no variety in the breakfast menu. He did not keep the group energized. He limited himself to inform about the area and the some history about as we approached the towns but there was no interaction while we were on the road which was very long sitting on the bus. However, he kind and noble. I think that we spent more time on the road than on the actual sightseeing itself.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

FREDRIC K

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2016

Everything was fine except too little time in Marakesh old town. This is the main part of the tour and all we got was 30 min! Also I will NEVER attend anymore tour sales pitches. We had 4 and they were hard sells. I pay for this time and its not what I want to be doing on MY tour. If tis practice is not ended or I am given an option to not participate, I will not book another tour. This was the time that should have been devoted to Marakesh....not listening to some dude try and sell me herbs and oils or rugs...or the leather place etc

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

Frances L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

I hesitate to give 4 stars but visiting each of the cities was amazing.
The Medina in Fez was unbelievable although the guide seem to steer us
to certain stores and there was high pressure sales tactics involved.
We were not taken to the Jewish section but did find our way there with the
help of the same fellow mentioned in one of the other reviews. Had to pay a woman
to go in her house and upstairs to take photos. He also required a donation to the restoration fund.
The food was plentiful on the trip and yes the bus rides were long especially Marrakech to Fez. There were plenty of stops along the way however.
We were going to take standard room but when we realized we would be the only 2 doing so we upgraded. The hotel in Casablanca was very nice, Marrakech good also but the hotel in Fez was rundown and all I am ever going to remember about it was the huge cock roach.
The real disappointment of the trip was the guide Kareem really didn't speak English. We were the only
two English speaking travelers in our group of 30,so this was a huge issue. Some of the other travelers spoke some English and really tried to help us out especially with details like meeting times etc.
Overall well worth it just unfortunate for us that we didn't have the benefit of a tour guide,

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

Gabor V

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The tour was very much as described. No one should be surprised at the lengthy bus rides since most reviews mention them but there is really no other way to see Marrakech and Fes which to me were the highlights of the tour. We were fortunate to have an excellent guide, Karem, and a very capable bus driver, Mustafa. They both contributed to a very smooth and enjoyable tour.

The standard hotels were more than adequate for us but most people chose the higher end hotels. The food at the hotels was plentiful but ordinary. We chose to go to the first dinner and show in Marrakech and it was worth it just because of it's size and grandeur. We heard that the second dinner and show were OK but on a smaller scale.

Overall, we very much enjoyed the tour and recommend it. Part of our pleasure was that we went on November 13th and it was not crowded neither in the bus nor at the various sites.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

Sylvia L

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2015

Our primary guide Shawnee, was very knowledgeable and very concerned about our welfare. However our local guide in Fez must be getting a kick-back becuase he would not allow us to stop at vendors we wanted, and had set places that he would take us. The majority of these places were sales people who would pressure us, which really turned us off. The hotels were clean and nice for Moroccan standards. Our bus driver was excellent! The guide from Spain who brought us to and from the port directed us where to take a bus after returning from Morocco to catch a bus in order to get to Seville. She misled us and didn't know what she was talking about. Beware of taking advice from the locals.

Doing what: 4-Day Morocco Tour: Fez, Meknes, Rabat and Tangier

Trish Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was excellent as was the tour guide.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

James Z

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2015

The guide barely tolerated the customers. I did not see him smile in 5 days.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

white_jeff66

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

Good tour well organised and value for money. Hotels were of good standard considering the low season they were well staffed and the meals provided were local produce and very agreeable.Guide spoke English and Spanish local guides were very good as well. Viator outsource to another company to run the tour they were very good. We did not enjoy visiting artisans where there was a sales pitch and possibly a kick back somewhere along the lines. This is usual in this type of tour but a it old hat now. Two of my party were elderly and found the Medina in Fes a little too much walking but that is how the place is built. One of my party needed a Doctor the guide was excellent in looking after this. All in all 1650 Kms maybe just too much for one trip but you are packing in a lot.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

George G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Enjoyed our trip and the guide was outstanding. The guide he chose for us(Eng)
was great in Fez. Very and entertaining and showed us the Medina expertly,.could not have been better.
We told him we were not planning to buy anything but he continued to be a perfect gentleman.
We did get the education we were looking for and even better thanks to his guidance.

Doing what: 4-Day Morocco Tour: Fez, Meknes, Rabat and Tangier

Ralph N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Hours upon hours on a bus. Was not an english speaking tour. Mixed group of Spanish and english. Most of the tour was in spanish. Time the guide got around to english the site was long gone. Additionl shows four times overpriced. Second show was so bad it was painful to set through. 1 hotel not good

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

Ralph N

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
October 2014

Not worth your time or money. One hotel four Star hotel great on outside maybe two stars for the rooms. One couple paid to go stay somewhere else. Food ok not great. Tour mostly in spanish. Not english.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

Cynthia R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

This is a great tour to get a real feel for Morocco. However as previous reviewers have mentioned, you do spend quite a bit of time on the bus so be warned as you cover a lot of miles. I read many of the reviews and these were very helpful to understand this tour. My tips are: bring food and drink for the first day because it's a very long stretch until lunchtime. I came prepared with a sandwich, water and cereal bars and that really helped. Lunch and dinner on the tour tend to be much later than I would normally eat (2pm and 9pm respectively on most days). You need to pay for the optional dinners in cash (in any currency) but we thought we could pay by card so had to re-look at our budget for other things. The dinners were worth it. The food was excellent and the shows entertaining. Both dinners were very different and reflect different aspects of Moroccan culture. Our guide Nadil was great and we also had good local guides but we were mainly listening to him in Spanish as it was stronger than his English. We paid for the Superior hotels (4 star) and this was definitely worth it. The hotel in Casablanca was great and the food excellent but the drinks were expensive and the watery orange juice not worth the 5 euro it cost, especially as we had a fresh OJ at lunch which was fabulous and much cheaper! The second hotel in Marrakech was also very nice but the food selection was nowhere near as good as the first. The third hotel in Fez was older and had lots of character but was a bit creaky and our AC didn't work. No one looked at it despite us asking. There are pools in all these hotels. Be prepared for the price bargaining you need to do everywhere in the markets. I learned by the end that if you are interested in something start your offer with less than half the price because you can often get it for half the original price quoted to you or a bit more. However be prepared to walk away as they often come running after you! Overall an amazing experience!

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

Bruce H

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2014

The itinerary was ok, the bus was clean and comfortable, as were the hotels. Our guide was knowledgable, but volunteered very little. We learned more in two hours with a local guide in Fez than we did during the entire tour with our main guide. I was expecting him to explain some of the history, geography, and culture of Morocco, but he did almost none of this. Morocco is a fascinating country with friendly people and beautiful sights. The guide should do more to show all this.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

Angus A

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
September 2014

The one star is for the air conditioned coach and good hotels. The tour is rushed, poorly coordinated and under informative. Mr Karim added little to the experience except for our tour of Rabat which was limited to 1.5hrs at a McDonalds in a shopping centre. Do you self a favour and do a proper tour

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

Carolyn M

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. Great guide - Carlos. First day is a long driving day broken by an excellent tour in Cordoba. Great day in Seville and the Ronda tour was good. Food in hotel was fine. Only complaint was that the Santa Justa hotel (3 star) had no twin rooms and so I had to share a bed with my 71 year old mother. Not ideal but the aircon was good and the rest of the hotel was fine.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

Bo K

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Will recommend the 3-day tour. From Malaga it's too long transportation time for a one day trip. Good restaurant in tangier. Breakfast ok at the hotel and dinner too but it's boring to be alone in the restaurant in the evening. Why not recommend more interesting restaurants. Taxi service fine.

Doing what: 3-Day Morocco Tour from Costa del Sol to Tangier

Vincent F

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Great to see so much but be prepared to sit in a bus for hours after hours!!!! Never got to visit a mosque because we were always pressed for time but it all worked out just fine.

Doing what: 5-Day Morocco Tour from Malaga: Casablanca, Marrakech, Meknes, Fez and Rabat

Judy L

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2014

The coach and hotels were comfortable. Cordoba, Seville and Ronda were worth visiting. You could get plenty of good pictures there. The night view of Cordoba was fantastic and Ronda was a lovely place to enjoy with fantastic views. The English of the local guide in Seville was difficult to hear what she said. The guide and driver were nice and helpful.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

Brian M

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2014

The tour was very touristy! The low point was when we payed a ridiculous amount to see a Flamenco show and halfway through the show someone came up to take our picture, handed us the picture then came back later and asked for us to pay for it. TACKY!

Our tour guide was well informed and seemed to know a fair amount of history.

Hotels were nice.

The locations we stopped in were excellent and would have loved to know more about the places. Maybe think about providing a more detailed itinerary to people that includes history and other notable facts that they can read while on the bus.

Doing what: 3-Day Spain Tour: Madrid to Costa del Sol via Seville and Ronda

Nancy D

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

The hotels were excellent. The car was too small for the four of us plus the guide. The guides were good to adequate. Our tour in Tangiers was cut short, so really a 3 day tour. Fez was the highlight.

Doing what: 4-Day Morocco Tour: Fez, Meknes, Rabat and Tangier

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message