Cozumel ATTRACTIONS See all

Cozumel Cruise Port

Cozumel welcomes you to Mexico’s Yucatan Peninsula for peerless scuba diving and snorkeling, and Caribbean beach resorts. The idyllic island drifts 20km (12 miles) from the Mexican mainland, just south of Cancun off the peninsula’s east coast. ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

landry.lorenzo

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

The ATV was fun, but it was a big group of people with different levels of expertise- some who wanted to drive fast and some who went slow. When I pictured this, I thought we would be getting gorgeous jungle views and learn about some of the local plant life or just see something really beautiful. It was a pre-blazed dirt trail BRING A BANDANA TO COVER YOUR MOUTH!!! and it was essentially follow the leader. It might have been more fun if my husband and I could have gone off on the path on our own, even following the designated area, but it was very regulated. After, they do have showers and bathrooms for changing bring something to change into, its likely you'll get very dirty! and they offered a complimentary tequila tasting. The tour then proceeded to snorkeling- DON'T DO IT. They take you to a resort that has terrible, over priced food and a very small beach. They hand you a snorkel and you're able to independently swim around with the mask- but just in the 30 feet of beach they have. They do not take you out on a boat or show you any of the pretty reefs. Definitely a WASTE OF MONEY.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: ATV Jungle and Snorkel Combo

Bernard S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The Guide was over the top and extremely attentive. It took a walk and a half but it was worth it. Hardest thing was to get out of the hammock

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

Tania J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour guide, Felipe, on our adventure of snorkeling, he pointed out many exotic sea creatures. The jeep rides were very fun to drive around, and the Mexican lunch was delicious, we had a wonderful time.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

Jason L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

So much better and less expensive than any excursion the cruise ship offers. It was completely customized to us. Went out to a great reef for snorkeling and it was amazing. Had a great lunch. Stopped for a tequila tasting. This is the way to go. Only reservation is that you have to be able to drive a stick shift.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

ADAM D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

It was more than expected. Our guide Ernie was great. He let us move about freely and joined us when needed. He was very pleasant and personable. GREAT TIME!!!!

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

primepretty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

The snorkeling was great and we went on for a while. The clouds came in and it made it hard to see for a bit but once the sun returned you could see beautiful fish. The jeep did have some issues our hood popped up while we were driving, but I loved the ride. Punta Sur is a pretty park and is huge, there was a tequila tasting as well when you go to the lighthouse. The lunch we delicious and the guacamole was fresh.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

a7llie

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

It was fun and relaxing, but we were looking forward to the off roading and well getting dirty. There was no off roading. That was disappointing.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

George R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Ronny and Hernan were wonderful guides. They had our safety in mind throughout the day. Driving the buggy was really a lot of fun. Getting out of the crowds in the downtown was just what we needed. There were at least five ships in port and the city was crowded with spring breakers. We enjoyed a tranquil beach and the Mayan heritage house. Lunch was more than we expected. Well worth the price.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Self-Drive Buggy, Snorkeling, Mayan Heritage and Mexican Lunch

Kathleen S

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
March 2016

It was mostly driving.
Was only offered one small water for the whole duration of the trip and no beverage included in the lunch.
staff was very nice though.
I thought the price for the trip was not worth it.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

dr.t.henderson

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
February 2016

We loved the restaurant service and thought it would be a beach day. There was instead only a very treacherous reef entrance to the ocean for snorkelers. Several people fell on their way out or way in from the ocean. We opted not to go in the ocean because of the highly dangerous ocean entry. Several college students arrived and smoked cigars and did teq. shots on the beach. Felt like it was a spring break weekend...not what we envisioned at all. You should advertise this only as a snorkelers adventure. We left after 2.5 hours since there was no way to enter the ocean safely to swim. Severely disappointed for the money we spent on this.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Playa Uvas Private Beach Pass

Michael S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Excellent tour! We party of 6 had a great time, we saw allot! enjoyed the water and had a good lunch!
Highly rec-amended!

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

Pamela N

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Hernan, Ronny and Omar were great guides! We were a group of 11 of us in our group and the guys took great care of us! We took a short cab ride from the cruise pier to the Hotel Cozumel. Driving the buggies around the island was a highlight for all. I only rated 4 stars as we did not get to go snorkeling due to the weather, which was no fault of the company. Longer time at the beach would have been nice, but we only have so much time. We loved going to Cedral and seeing the village and having an authentic mexican snack prepared for us and learn a little more of the culture. I would definitely recommend!

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Self-Drive Buggy, Snorkeling, Mayan Heritage and Mexican Lunch

Lois I

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
January 2016

It was okay. Didn't see as much color as we expected. The CRAMPED seating was unbelievable - esp for those who don't really care for closed in spaces and then being seated next to someone who needed two seats made the experience not so pleasant to say the least.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Atlantis Submarine Adventure

Joseph O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

We had a great time! The guides were very knowledgable, patient, accommodating and helpful. We would do this tour again!

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Self-Drive Buggy, Snorkeling, Mayan Heritage and Mexican Lunch

Kms

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Excellent activity - well organised, lots of fun. Best underwater activity I have participated in. Would highly recommend it.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Mini-SUB Diving Adventure

Keith H

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2015

Great trip, fast way to see the island. Be aware there is a time zone difference if you are cruising from central time zone.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

Hans P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great Family Getaway!!! Our guide, Felipe, was awesome! He met us at the hotel, was cordial, polite, accommodating and very knowledgeable about the history of the island. Convenient access to the jeep. We saw most of the island, went all through the preserve, which is approximately half the island. Beautiful views of the ocean all along the way. We saw a wild crocodile. We toured the lighthouse. We went to a delightful beach destination with hammocks, drinks, etc. Felipe hooked us up with quality snorkeling gear, and took us out to a reef just off shore. Saw beautiful fish, crabs, sting rays, etc. Felipe pulled our 8 year-old on a tether so the parents got to enjoy the snorkeling too, rather than just corralling the little one. Showered up, changed clothes and drove down the way to another beautiful beach location for an authentic Mexican dinner next to the beach...very scenic with the clear water and gentle waves breaking near the beach. Several shopping opportunities along the way. We even had a little rain on the way back, but we were all just laughing. It made it more fun and memorable. The drive back through the island goes through the heart of the city so you see the non-touristy areas too. Was worth the money. Felipe was a great guide. Highly recommended. Price was much cheaper than the cruise ship version.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

Valerie W

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

There were some issues with the tour there was an issue with one of the buggy's and a replacement had to be brought out but the biggest problem is the excursion tries to do too much. Some in our party had to choose between having lunch and swimming in the hotel pool and snorkeling. It would have been better to cut something out of the day so everyone could experience everything the tour offered. BUT this should not take away from the tour guides they were all great and the Caped Crusader theme was great.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Self-Drive Buggy, Snorkeling, Mayan Heritage and Mexican Lunch

Gary M

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Cars were fun, snorkeling was OK--would have been more enjoyable without the windy weather, lunch was OK--counter/grill style--narrow selection. Guides were very good, very personable, some interesting Mayan information.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Self-Drive Buggy, Snorkeling, Mayan Heritage and Mexican Lunch

Rosie M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I loved it, very professional staff, after my boyfriend didn't want to go I went by my self and they didn't make me feel any uneasiness. The coral reef wasn't very pretty but they let you feed the fish and brought some wildlife to you to touch.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Mini-SUB Diving Adventure

Caitlin I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This experience was amazing. We were able to travel through most of the island and talk to our guide who was a local. The only thing I didn't like was the price for the tequila on the tequila tour. When I got back at home I noticed it was also on sale online. Other than that, everything was awesome.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

Dean J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide was great and we actually got to swim right next to turtles. It was an amazing experience.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Akumal Bay and Yal Ku Lagoon Snorkel and Sea Turtle Adventure

Carolyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I took my Grandson on this excursion as he found it and thought it would be fun. It was and we got to see all sorts of sea life brought to us by the divers who accompanied us on our adventure.
This was classed a shore excursion and we were booked for a certain date, but our ship changed course, there were no real problems changing our booking.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Mini-SUB Diving Adventure

Kristina M

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

We enjoyed our trip very much. Our guide was interesting and pleasant to be with. However, there were a couple of things that were disappointing. We thought that we would be enjoying snorkeling, but due to the weather we were not able to do that. I believe that this must happen often because of the wind. I think it should be noted in the ad that there is chance that the snorkeling will not happen.

The other thing that was not fun is all the of the businesses that were trying to sell us something. I feel that our destinations were arranged for the opportunity to sell us merchandise.

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

shirley

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time!!!!!!! Our tour guide Tino was terrific. Tino was informative, helpful, great company, and managed to keep me alive while we were snorkeling. We enjoyed every bit of the adventure...Thanks

Doing what: Cozumel Shore Excursion: Jeep and Snorkel Adventure

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message