Cozumel’s white-sand beaches are the hatching ground of marine turtles, the launching pad for peerless scuba diving, and a sunset promenade for romantic strolls from luxurious resorts on the waterfront. Day 1: Cruises & Water Activities  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 214 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Melanie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

A totally awesome experience! Highly recommended!

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

Laurenmmurray

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had an absolute blast! Tony, our leader, was enthusiastic and helpful. The beer was plentiful, the memories even more so. We saw starfish, stingrays, and even a full grown sea turtle! It was the highlight of our vacation!

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

Rebecca M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

My husband and I enjoyed this excursion tremendously. The only downfall to this trip was the walk to the facility. Also, the numbers on the receipt were incorrect. However, once we got there, a nice man named Memo took good care of us. We enjoyed making chocolate, the chocolate mole and other goodies were delicious. We enjoyed learning about tequila and the margarita was delicious. Lunch was great and the facility provides a ride back to the cruise port. Nice was to spend a day and we highly recommend it!

Doing what: Cozumel Combo: Jose Cuervo Tequila Tasting plus Discover Mexico and Chocolate Workshop

Julie C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This tour was absolutely amazing. Food was great and I am a very picky eater. Jerry was fabulous as a guide. You visit 3 different local restaurants, an open air market, and a bakery. These restaurants are where the locals eat - not americanized restaurants. Would do it again in a heartbeat.

Doing what: Cozumel Food Tour

melissapereira

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

We took a taxi from our port to and from Playa Mia. It was 18 for the 4 of us. This is a fun place. It was not very crowded. Sadly the kids pirate area was closed and so were the water slides. Viator did not tell us about this. Those on our cruise that had booked via Disney were informed in advance and allowed to change their reservation. To get to the inflatables you have to swim through fairly deep water. There were a lot of little kids who couldn't make it and played in the narrow strip of sand instead since they had nothing else. The kayaks, paddle boats and sail boats are awesome. The food is pretty good. The salads were refreshing and we loved their flan desert. Overall an awesome day trip.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Neil H

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

A very long day well worth it though we did not have enough time to explore this place on our own. We had a guided tour and our guide like to talk. It was a bi ligual tour.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

WALTER K

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Beach and pool facilities were good but kids waterpark was closed for maintenance - found out at check-in at the port.
Staff at the port and the park were excellent - v friendly and accommodating.
If you choose the transport offer, the staff will prepay a return public taxi for you.
One huge warning the meeting location instructions for the port are incorrect!! The meeting point is at the end of the cruise ship pier. DO NOT GO INTO THE MALL AND DO NOT GO INTO THE SHOPPING MALL/MAIN STREET. We were completely lost and wandering around in the heat trying to find the meeting point and ended up having to return to the ship's pier. VIATOR

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Tina E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We had a great time at Playa Mia.We frequent this place and we are never disappointed.We will be back.I recommend Playa Mia to anyone who wants a laid back day at the beach.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Amy C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was spectacular! Only thing was a bit of a hassle at the beginning was having to get a cab to the tour site. We weren't aware of that so were scrambling a bit.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

Kristie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Wonderful experience. We really enjoyed this tour. We started with a complimentary margarita and then moved on to an indoor art exhibit. Next, we made our own chocolate and had a small tasting. We continued our tour with the outdoor bar area and a walk through the miniatures park. Our guide, Carlos Bou was very informative and friendly. At the end of the park, we observed a rain dance by the Pamplanta flyers. We then participated in a tequila tasting and a had yummy taco bar lunch. I would definitely recommend this tour.

Doing what: Cozumel Combo: Jose Cuervo Tequila Tasting plus Discover Mexico and Chocolate Workshop

tiffineys6

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great place. It was nice and clean. Food was good and hot.
The swim to the water playground is long, but we had a great time.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Vida Z

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2016

We had the best time! Johnny/Juanito was our tour guide and he took us on a great ride through the jungle! The puddles were really deep and so much fun to drive through, splashing dirt all over ourselves! We also loved the tequila tasting at the end. The staff were all friendly and welcoming, ensuring we had the best time. We would recommend this tour to anyone looking for an adventure! We also went snorkeling after the ATV ride, which was a great way to cool down and see some really beautiful fish!

The reason why I gave this tour only 4 stars instead of 5 is because the description of the day was a bit misleading. You don't see any mayan ruins and the cenote was a small old dried up cavern that you see at the end of your ATV trip, not one of the ones that have water. But... GREAT overall day!

Doing what: Cozumel ATV Jungle and Snorkel Combo

James S

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The tour itself was pretty good but please stop this practice of begging for tips at the end of the tour. Just add into the fee whatever additional money the guides need to make and be done with it. It is so stressful to have them beg for tips because you don't know how much they expect and you may only have a credit card and no cash with you. I don't mind paying whatever the fee is. I just hate that begging process. It ruins an otherwise pleasant experience. Please stop this ridiculous process.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

Kelly K

3 star rating: Worth doing
August 2016

The ATVs were so much fun! They took us through deep puddles and windy jungle paths. By the end we were covered in mud and loving it. However, be careful of the steam that comes out of the side of the ATVs - a week later and I still have a burn on my leg that is just starting to blister. Also, this tour is not exactly as advertised. You will not see Mayan Ruins of any sort. The cenote was also lame. If you have time, try to make it to a cenote that you're able to swim in - we did that the next day and it was awesome. When we got to the snorkeling site, we were informed that part of the tour was for people experienced in snorkeling. We ended up skipping the tour and taking the equipment out on our own, which was perfect. Overall, we were glad we did the tour and would recommend it - just make sure you know what you're actually getting.

Doing what: Cozumel ATV Jungle and Snorkel Combo

Estelle V

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
August 2016

Was very disappointed in this excursion. The beach was terrible, very rocky. Not good for small children. The food was very disappointing. I will not recommend this excursion to anyone.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a very fun day, and we would definitely recommend to others. The directions on how to find the meet up spot were great, and the locals directed us as well. Our race captain was about 15 minutes late -- Mexico time hah! but once he got there he set the stage for a very exciting and professionally put together scavenger hunt. In all we walked about four miles over the course of the race, so know that is not a great activity if you are mobility-impaired. If I'm ever in Cozumel again, this will be my go-to activity.

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

Tina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was amazing! The 4 guys on the boat we wonderful ! One of the guys takes pictures and you can buy the disc that has pics of you on it. They are very knowledgable in their job and make your experience fun! We saw star fish and a sea turtle along with other fish.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

Jaimie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome tour! Great guides..was able to see 2 sea turtles, a sting ray and a multitude of fish. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

Jerry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What I liked most about this trip was it was all inclusive. The dolphins, kayaking, snorkeling, the food and drink. The area was very clean and the staff great. I thought it was a perfect place for our 9 year old grand daughter.

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim and Ride Program

shannah.lockhart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great! However, directions as to what to do on the voucher would have helped. You have to get yourself to the park, unlike other excursions we took where there were people at the port to meet us. We didn and #39;t know we need to take a cab to the park ourselves and wasted time.

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Encounter Including Lunch at Chankanaab National Park

Jennifer I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

Darlene C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

The beach was great and the water activities thrilling. The buffet was ok- although not memorable, it was filling. The staff were very pleasant, helpful and courteous.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Kathy S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our family of 4 went on the manatee tour and it was fantastic. The pictures are a scam. Can and #39;t take your own and everywhere I read prior to going was 70 USD for their pics. Well to find out it is 70 person. So they wanted 280 for our family. I haggled down to 200 but everyone beware!

Doing what: Manatee Encounter in Cozumel at Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park

Scott H

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Great trip for a one day beach excursion. Lots of water activities, food and drinks.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Milishua S USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Unbelievable experience. ...our Dolphin Encounter included 45 mns w/Dolphin, 20 mns feeding Manatees and a Sea Lion show....there and #39;s a beach, pool, bar, and souvenir shop...Great experience for families. ...the price didn and #39;t include transfer to/from cruise ship ...$12 for 3 people

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Encounter Including Lunch at Chankanaab National Park

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message