Cozumel’s white-sand beaches are the hatching ground of marine turtles, the launching pad for peerless scuba diving, and a sunset promenade for romantic strolls from luxurious resorts on the waterfront. Day 1: Cruises & Water Activities  ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 197 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Andrew G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This was a very fun day, and we would definitely recommend to others. The directions on how to find the meet up spot were great, and the locals directed us as well. Our race captain was about 15 minutes late -- Mexico time hah! but once he got there he set the stage for a very exciting and professionally put together scavenger hunt. In all we walked about four miles over the course of the race, so know that is not a great activity if you are mobility-impaired. If I'm ever in Cozumel again, this will be my go-to activity.

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

Tina T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was amazing! The 4 guys on the boat we wonderful ! One of the guys takes pictures and you can buy the disc that has pics of you on it. They are very knowledgable in their job and make your experience fun! We saw star fish and a sea turtle along with other fish.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

Jaimie D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Awesome tour! Great guides..was able to see 2 sea turtles, a sting ray and a multitude of fish. Would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

Jerry M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

What I liked most about this trip was it was all inclusive. The dolphins, kayaking, snorkeling, the food and drink. The area was very clean and the staff great. I thought it was a perfect place for our 9 year old grand daughter.

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim and Ride Program

shannah.lockhart

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

It was great! However, directions as to what to do on the voucher would have helped. You have to get yourself to the park, unlike other excursions we took where there were people at the port to meet us. We didn and #39;t know we need to take a cab to the park ourselves and wasted time.

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Encounter Including Lunch at Chankanaab National Park

Jennifer I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

Kathy S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Our family of 4 went on the manatee tour and it was fantastic. The pictures are a scam. Can and #39;t take your own and everywhere I read prior to going was 70 USD for their pics. Well to find out it is 70 person. So they wanted 280 for our family. I haggled down to 200 but everyone beware!

Doing what: Manatee Encounter in Cozumel at Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park

Milishua S USA

3 star rating: Worth doing
July 2016

Unbelievable experience. ...our Dolphin Encounter included 45 mns w/Dolphin, 20 mns feeding Manatees and a Sea Lion show....there and #39;s a beach, pool, bar, and souvenir shop...Great experience for families. ...the price didn and #39;t include transfer to/from cruise ship ...$12 for 3 people

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Encounter Including Lunch at Chankanaab National Park

Ankur S

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
July 2016

Waters were choppy. 3 people on boat were sick. That was something the tour cannot control but thereally were 3 different pickup points. We spent more than an hour going in the small boat from one place to another. More time was spent on picking up and dropping people back than at the reefs.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

Greg United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was excellent! Jerry took us to places we would have never visited and we had excellent food. Cactus quesadilla, huitlacoche quesadillas, excellent start. Soap di Lima, delicious! Shrimp tacos and tender octopus tacos were delicious as well. The final stop at the bakery was a treat to take home To enjoy later. Jerry was friendly, flexible and very personable. He suggested a restaurant for dinner tha was literally the best meal have ever had!

Doing what: Cozumel Food Tour

James W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was an absolute BLAST! I do wish they put more importance on the TIMEs teams get, because my wife and I wanted to set a course record... we got 1:37, if anyone wants a time to shoot for. :D

The other bunch of you that just want to do it as a leisurely thing, that's a great way to see the city as well. I recommend this tour for both competitive fun and also relaxing fun.

Great job was done by all on this fun adventure!

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

TPOOH99

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This tour was amazing!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Angela L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a blast! Since we were coming from a cruise line, it was REALLY nice to be able to get a head start. We were out on the beach (and on the water activities) for quite awhile before the biggest cruise groups arrived there - considering it got crowded later, we were thankful for the extra time!

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Jante W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had a great time using the beach and pool facilities! It was my son's first time on the beach and he loved it. Everyone was accommodating. My only gripe is that the food buffet is not really all that appetizing. But I didn't expect much as I am familiar with these all-inclusive beach resort buffets. The drinks were just ok as well. All in all we had a good time and everything was as I expected. I would visit again.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Ronald A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Enjoyed the whole excursion. Antonio (Tony) and the whole staff was attentive, fun and genuine. Would do it again.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

Jackie H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Excellent way to see the city!

Doing what: Amazing Cozumel Race: Small-Group Tour and Scavenger Hunt

Marsha S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

I was thrilled with the royal swim with the Dolphins activities. It was exciting and lots of fun.

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

KALI W

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

It was awesome! We booked for the 2:00 encounter and had the pool to ourselves! We each fed 3 giant manatees about 4 heads of lettuce, rubbed their bellies and hugged them. The only downside is they didn and #39;t allow any photo/video so we couldn and #39;t use our GoPro.

Doing what: Manatee Encounter in Cozumel at Chankanaab Beach Adventure Park

sandra m

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The royal dolphin tour was great but the photos were too pricey. For the price you pay for this, one photo should come with it free. The buffet was surprisingly good.

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

sandra m

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

The royal dolphin tour was great but the photos were too pricey. For the price you pay for this, one photo should come with it free. The buffet was surprisingly good.

Doing what: Cozumel Dolphin Swim at Chankanaab National Park

trina

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
June 2016

We only went to two reefs and we were late leaving the dock and still had others stops just to pick up others. I thought snacks were to have been provided also, but were not. It seemed to be a much smaller boat than what was described in information. I will not book with them again.

Doing what: Cozumel Snorkeling Tour: Palancar, Columbia and Cielo Reefs

Daniel F

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

It was awful. It was overcrowded, the trip discription widly over promised and the viator directions on where to meet the shuttle was completely wrong (apparently still to the old location) and put my family in harms way unnecessarily. Only good think was that the beer was only a few bucks.

Doing what: Playa Mia Grand Beach and Water Park Day Pass

Ron G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed this trip. The buses were comfortable, the tour guide was knowledgeable and passionate about the site and it's people and history. We would recommend this trip to our friends and family.

Doing what: Chichen Itza Day Trip from Cozumel

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message