Croatia ATTRACTIONS See all

Plitvice Lakes National Park

A national park since 1949 and a World Heritage Site since 1979, Plitvice (prounounced pleet-wee-cheh) is still relatively new on the European tourist trail, but certainly not undiscovered. Set at the top of Croatia’s Adriatic region in a karsted ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 95 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I booked this trip as a treat for my boyfriend's birthday and it was a fab day out. Our tour guide for the day Magdalena was fantastic, keeping us entertained with stories and facts about the country, traditions and the landscape. She made sure that we knew where to be at what time and kept us all together as one group. The coach was comfortable with air con so it was a pleasant trip. We also had some time to relax at the park and grab a drink and a bite to eat. They was also a special treat on the way back which involved some local wildlife. There are cheaper ways to see Plitvice Lakes but I was more than happy to pay for the local knowledge that Magdalena shared with us and a piece of mind that comes with a guided trip. Would recommend the trip to anyone visiting Croatia

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended! Our tour guide Tami is very knowledge and friendly. I had a great time in Plitvice Lake national park. The pace is just perfect.

Doing what: Zagreb Super Saver: Zagreb Walking Tour and Small-Group Plitvice Lakes National Park Day Trip

Edward T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best trip ever! The Mercedes Benz mini-van was comfortable and very plush. The trip was well planned out with stops at the appropriate times for bathroom breaks, and access to food and drink.
The places we stopped on the three and one half hour trip to the Lakes were clean, efficient and the food quality was very high.
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and expertly took us around Plitvice Lakes. Having the tour provide the tickets saved us over an hour standing in the very long ticket lines.

The Plitvice Lakes National Park is an absolute must see!!! The beauty of the lakes and many, many waterfalls is the highlight of our trip to Croatia.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Antonio L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic walking tour. Our guide (Tami) was very knowledgable and very personable. She was fun and kept the tour very interesting. She brought us to all the key locations in Zagreb and have us great recommendations. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Zagreb Super Saver: Zagreb Walking Tour and Small-Group Plitvice Lakes National Park Day Trip

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Marina was fantastic! She told us the history of the area and things to look out for on the way to the park. She was so friendly and she really was a terrific tour guide. Plitvice itself was beautiful and I definately recommend the trip if you have an opportunity

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

zacbozz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great place, great tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

jrphillips0808

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We used the tour to get from Split to the Lakes where we stayed 2 nights. It was more direct than the public transport options. Once in the area you don and #39;t need a guide. It and #39;s all well marked and self explanatory. If we knew what we know now we would have hired a car .

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Superb trip, a real highlight, beautiful day and fantastic staff, I arrived late the night befote and could not find pick up point, called and was driven to meet the bus, could not have been more helpful, Magdalena our guide excellent, highly reccomend

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Eva S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice trip. Our guide very very helpful and informative. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Dnyanesh H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Marina was excellent tour guide. We enjoyed tour and time with other tour members

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Logeswaran S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Exceptional tour! Tami, our tour guide was really knowledgable, flexible and really a nice person as a whole. Good time spent in Plitvice lakes in terms of where to go and places for good photos. We also did the Zagreb Walking Tour the next day which was about 2 hours. Good introduction by the tour for places to see in the city afterwards.

Doing what: Zagreb Super Saver: Zagreb Walking Tour and Small-Group Plitvice Lakes National Park Day Trip

Craig J South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Plitvice was an amazing place to visit and i can see why it is one of the top tourist attractions in Croatia , dont visit Croatia without going to the Plitvice Lakes.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Sarah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was fantastic. Guide was great - very friendly, helpful and informative. Nice, new mini bus. Lakes were stunning. A lot of walking - make sure you wear proper walking shoes!!

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

rachaelreid25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an amazing time on this tour! We had a great tour guide who was friendly and was always providing us with interesting information about the surrounding area. The lakes are truly beautiful and would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

JK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The walking tour was a nice introduction to Split and the city's history. The day trip to Plitvice was great, we spent about 4 hours in the park and did a lot of walking.

Doing what: Split Super Saver: Diocletian's Palace Walking Tour plus Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip

Emily G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Wonderful tour with great people and a great guide Magdelena. The park is superb. I really want to go back there and spend more time exploring it.

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Andrea C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Such a great day! It was a very long bus ride, but definitely worth it once we arrived to see magnificent waterfalls and beautiful landscapes. A wonderful time in nature with an excellent guide!

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

leslie.d.burns

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Both the Zagreb history walking tour and small group Plitvice Lakes National Park Day Trip were excellent. The history walking tour was very informative and gave us the perfect historical context for our first visit to Zagreb. And, of course, Plitvice Lakes National Park is absolutely amazing! Tamara, our guide, did a terrific job with leading us through the park including walking, a train ride, and a boat ride. Pace was perfect and she knew all the best places for photos! I would highly recommend both!

Doing what: Zagreb Super Saver: Zagreb Walking Tour and Small-Group Plitvice Lakes National Park Day Trip

v.stevens

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We did the tour from Split so long day but well worth it. Comfortable coach with stops to break the journey. Spectacular scenery lovely 7 mile walk starting from the top. Great guide.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Patricia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Brilliant experience. Well organized day, great guide, a tour everybody should do whilst in Croatia.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Leisha M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

A must see but do as a small group tour! A truly wonderful trip! Our guide was fabulous! Because the weather was great the lakes were crowded with large tours. Our guide took us through the falls in a way to avoid most of the crowds. He made the trip much more interesting and enjoyable. It is a long day you eat lunch late so bring water and snacks.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Jack J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

This amazing national park cannot be missed if you're planning a trip anywhere in Croatia! We stayed in Split, and although this is a bit of treck to get to, it's definitely worth it! We had to organise a tour guide, which wasn't a bad thing as the tour was excellent - including the tour guide himself who was very upbeat - but the transport from Split proved difficult due to the distance away from the lakes. If you're planning a trip here then I would recommend either hiring a car, or organising a tour! That is of course, unless you plan to stay near the lakes! Overall a fantastic place to visit with stunning scenery! 10/10!

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Lewis W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This tour was excellent but the meeting point instructions for thee morning pickup could be a lot clearer.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Liesl G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Plitvice Lakes is such an amazing place. It is not to be missed. It is so unbelievably beautiful. I am so glad I went on this tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Lorraine S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed the tour. Beautiful area and Marina was a fantastic guide, very knowledgable and helpful.

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message