Croatia ATTRACTIONS See all

Plitvice Lakes National Park

A national park since 1949 and a World Heritage Site since 1979, Plitvice (prounounced pleet-wee-cheh) is still relatively new on the European tourist trail, but certainly not undiscovered. Set at the top of Croatia’s Adriatic region in a karsted ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 106 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Shama K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The lakes are beautiful and we had a leisurely walk through the lakes with our guide.I would like to visit again to see the splendour of the lakes in autumn.

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Shanu V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were not able to do the Walking Tour of the Diocletian's Palace due to time restraints but thoroughly enjoyed our day at Plitvice Lakes. This is a beautiful park and our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Pick-up was easy at the South Gate and the ride to the destination was picturesque and pleasant. A quick stop was included for refreshments before entering the Park. Recommend comfortable shoes as there is a lot of walking. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Split Super Saver: Diocletian's Palace Walking Tour plus Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip

Dermot P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day out, Plitvice is unreal!

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

gysl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Plitvice Lakes a must see! Zagreb walk tour-guide was very knowledgeable and spoke good English.

Doing what: Zagreb Super Saver: Zagreb Walking Tour and Small-Group Plitvice Lakes National Park Day Trip

Shane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous tour. So well organised and there were only six of us so we weren't held back by a big group. Rachaela was so friendly, informed and organised. I'd highly recommend this to tour to anyone. The park is amazing and well worth a visit.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Patrick J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a good tour with a very good guide, thank you!

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Don W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely stunning! Next to Iguazu Falls in Brazil/Argentina, this is one of my favorite places! The water is pristine. You want to jump in but of course you can't because it's a UNESCO protected site. Our guide was very knowledgeable and guided us through the park at good pace. There's enough time to take photos but you have to remember there are throngs of people here. The coach ride was nice and air conditioned. I would highly recommend this tour to someone vs. doing it yourself.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Sabrina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

you have to go to this magical place if you are in Croatia..in all my travelling I had never seen a landscape like this...the tour is very well organised..they pick you up at your hotel..you drive for around 1,5 hour, you then have breakfast in a restaurant and then a full day of walking in the national park..after visiting the park, they bring you back to the restaurant for lunch and then back to Zadar...amazing trip!

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Karen O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Excellent tour guide Sandra - we did so much in the one day and I would highly recommend the tour to anyone - great value for money!

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

I booked this trip as a treat for my boyfriend's birthday and it was a fab day out. Our tour guide for the day Magdalena was fantastic, keeping us entertained with stories and facts about the country, traditions and the landscape. She made sure that we knew where to be at what time and kept us all together as one group. The coach was comfortable with air con so it was a pleasant trip. We also had some time to relax at the park and grab a drink and a bite to eat. They was also a special treat on the way back which involved some local wildlife. There are cheaper ways to see Plitvice Lakes but I was more than happy to pay for the local knowledge that Magdalena shared with us and a piece of mind that comes with a guided trip. Would recommend the trip to anyone visiting Croatia

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Karen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Highly recommended! Our tour guide Tami is very knowledge and friendly. I had a great time in Plitvice Lake national park. The pace is just perfect.

Doing what: Zagreb Super Saver: Zagreb Walking Tour and Small-Group Plitvice Lakes National Park Day Trip

Edward T United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Best trip ever! The Mercedes Benz mini-van was comfortable and very plush. The trip was well planned out with stops at the appropriate times for bathroom breaks, and access to food and drink.
The places we stopped on the three and one half hour trip to the Lakes were clean, efficient and the food quality was very high.
Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and expertly took us around Plitvice Lakes. Having the tour provide the tickets saved us over an hour standing in the very long ticket lines.

The Plitvice Lakes National Park is an absolute must see!!! The beauty of the lakes and many, many waterfalls is the highlight of our trip to Croatia.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Antonio L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Fantastic walking tour. Our guide (Tami) was very knowledgable and very personable. She was fun and kept the tour very interesting. She brought us to all the key locations in Zagreb and have us great recommendations. Would recommend this tour.

Doing what: Zagreb Super Saver: Zagreb Walking Tour and Small-Group Plitvice Lakes National Park Day Trip

Sharon W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Our tour guide Marina was fantastic! She told us the history of the area and things to look out for on the way to the park. She was so friendly and she really was a terrific tour guide. Plitvice itself was beautiful and I definately recommend the trip if you have an opportunity

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

zacbozz

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Great place, great tour!

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

jrphillips0808

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

We used the tour to get from Split to the Lakes where we stayed 2 nights. It was more direct than the public transport options. Once in the area you don and #39;t need a guide. It and #39;s all well marked and self explanatory. If we knew what we know now we would have hired a car .

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Mary S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Superb trip, a real highlight, beautiful day and fantastic staff, I arrived late the night befote and could not find pick up point, called and was driven to meet the bus, could not have been more helpful, Magdalena our guide excellent, highly reccomend

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Eva S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Very nice trip. Our guide very very helpful and informative. Highly recommended!

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Dnyanesh H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Marina was excellent tour guide. We enjoyed tour and time with other tour members

Doing what: Plitvice National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Logeswaran S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Exceptional tour! Tami, our tour guide was really knowledgable, flexible and really a nice person as a whole. Good time spent in Plitvice lakes in terms of where to go and places for good photos. We also did the Zagreb Walking Tour the next day which was about 2 hours. Good introduction by the tour for places to see in the city afterwards.

Doing what: Zagreb Super Saver: Zagreb Walking Tour and Small-Group Plitvice Lakes National Park Day Trip

Craig J South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Plitvice was an amazing place to visit and i can see why it is one of the top tourist attractions in Croatia , dont visit Croatia without going to the Plitvice Lakes.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Sarah T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Tour was fantastic. Guide was great - very friendly, helpful and informative. Nice, new mini bus. Lakes were stunning. A lot of walking - make sure you wear proper walking shoes!!

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

rachaelreid25

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had an amazing time on this tour! We had a great tour guide who was friendly and was always providing us with interesting information about the surrounding area. The lakes are truly beautiful and would definitely recommend.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

JK

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

The walking tour was a nice introduction to Split and the city's history. The day trip to Plitvice was great, we spent about 4 hours in the park and did a lot of walking.

Doing what: Split Super Saver: Diocletian's Palace Walking Tour plus Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message