Croatia ATTRACTIONS See all

Plitvice Lakes National Park

A national park since 1949 and a World Heritage Site since 1979, Plitvice (prounounced pleet-wee-cheh) is still relatively new on the European tourist trail, but certainly not undiscovered. Set at the top of Croatia’s Adriatic region in a karsted ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 131 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Diane C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Love Plitvice Lakes. They were absolutely stunning and the day was well-organised. Lots of walking and being peak season, it was very, very crowded.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Ajay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The trip was really good and I loved the Guide. She was really helpful...!!!

Doing what: Plitvice Lakes National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Namrata I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

The tour was very well organised and everything was as per description. The tour guide Damir made huge efforts to ensure that we had enough background and history of all that we saw along the way. Plitvice Lakes National park is magic!!

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

MR D R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Highlight of Croatia, fantastic tour.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Sisters

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

An absolute must do tour. Even though the day was long and raining, 11 hours, it was worth it. Most wonderful scenery. Take a warm jacket. Mini van was comfortable and tour guide was excellent.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Philip D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

great trip to the lakes- offered a good balance between moving people along and allowing time to take photos etc. very cheerful and friendly guide Tami and the lakes are really really beautiful at this time of year with spectacular waterfalls. It is a tourist activity so there were lots of people there but not crowded..

the city tour certainly found us things to go back and look at in more detail that we would have missed if we had not done it.

Doing what: Zagreb Super Saver: Zagreb Walking Tour and Small-Group Plitvice Lakes National Park Day Trip

Dory H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Our trip to Plitvice was amazing! Absolutely stunning views! Plitvice is a must see! I am really glad we decided to venture inland from our island hopping vacation to see Plitvice! We couldn't have asked for a better tour guide and the weather was fantastic.

Doing what: Plitvice Lakes National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Amanda B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Amazing tour !! our guide was incredible and it looks just as amazing as in the pictures, it is a must see in Croatia

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Hammans

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Fantastic trip! Our guide, Magdalena, was so knowledgeable about the park and the area! Would recommend the trip especially if you don't want to worry about transport, long queues etc.

Doing what: Plitvice Lakes National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Viki S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

We had a small group of 5 and our tour guide, Sabine. Sabine was very knowledgeable and obviously loved her job. The park is absolutely incredible. I was very impressed with the pristine environment and the way it is so well respected by all. Plitvice National Park is an absolute must see, but be prepared for crowds!

Doing what: Plitvice Lakes National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Sonia Alexandra P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

By far, one of the best sights in Croatia. Haris, our guide, managed to avoid the crowds, took us to some great places to take good pictures and had a vast knowledge of the place and country. Also very funny, kind and very much in love with Split! :

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Holly B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

This was a great tour. The tour driver was very nice and the tour guide was extremely knowledgeable. I highly recommend it!

Doing what: Plitvice Lakes National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Rhonda C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Wow altogether an amazing day!!!
We had two guides,Haris and Ivana,who were both excellent!
Haris was our main guide and you could not wish for a better guide,so informative,great conversation,great personality too!
We really felt looked after and learned a lot!
Plitvice Lakes is a stunning place,definitely recommend this to everyone.
We walked for about 5 hours,but you could so less if you choose.We felt that we saw so much!!
Thankyou Haris and Ivana.
Rhonda and Vlad

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Alicia W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Such a beautiful place. Our guide was truly the best. He was knowledgeable and was able to take us an alternative route which allowed us to avoid some of the crowds and line.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Melissa S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This tour was INCREDIBLE and one of the highlights of our trip! We went during mid August, which is peak season, so the small group size was perfect amidst all the crowds that were there. Our tour guide also did a great job at navigating the group along the trails so that we avoided many of the crowded traffic jams during the tour. Overall, I highly recommend booking this tour if you are planning to visit Plitvice Lakes and you would be fool not to.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Shama K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

The lakes are beautiful and we had a leisurely walk through the lakes with our guide.I would like to visit again to see the splendour of the lakes in autumn.

Doing what: Plitvice Lakes National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Shanu V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

We were not able to do the Walking Tour of the Diocletian's Palace due to time restraints but thoroughly enjoyed our day at Plitvice Lakes. This is a beautiful park and our guide was knowledgeable and friendly. Pick-up was easy at the South Gate and the ride to the destination was picturesque and pleasant. A quick stop was included for refreshments before entering the Park. Recommend comfortable shoes as there is a lot of walking. Would highly recommend.

Doing what: Split Super Saver: Diocletian's Palace Walking Tour plus Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip

Dermot P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Great day out, Plitvice is unreal!

Doing what: Plitvice Lakes National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

gysl

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Plitvice Lakes a must see! Zagreb walk tour-guide was very knowledgeable and spoke good English.

Doing what: Zagreb Super Saver: Zagreb Walking Tour and Small-Group Plitvice Lakes National Park Day Trip

Shane B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Fabulous tour. So well organised and there were only six of us so we weren't held back by a big group. Rachaela was so friendly, informed and organised. I'd highly recommend this to tour to anyone. The park is amazing and well worth a visit.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Patrick J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

It was a good tour with a very good guide, thank you!

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Don W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Absolutely stunning! Next to Iguazu Falls in Brazil/Argentina, this is one of my favorite places! The water is pristine. You want to jump in but of course you can't because it's a UNESCO protected site. Our guide was very knowledgeable and guided us through the park at good pace. There's enough time to take photos but you have to remember there are throngs of people here. The coach ride was nice and air conditioned. I would highly recommend this tour to someone vs. doing it yourself.

Doing what: Small-Group Plitvice Lakes Day Trip from Split

Sabrina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

you have to go to this magical place if you are in Croatia..in all my travelling I had never seen a landscape like this...the tour is very well organised..they pick you up at your hotel..you drive for around 1,5 hour, you then have breakfast in a restaurant and then a full day of walking in the national park..after visiting the park, they bring you back to the restaurant for lunch and then back to Zadar...amazing trip!

Doing what: Plitvice Lakes National Park Full-Day Tour from Zadar

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message