In Curacao, almost nothing can ever go wrong and there is plenty that can go right. A short trip can be best enjoyed when well planned for. Here’s a suggested itinerary to help you make the most of your Caribbean vacation. Day 1:  Get ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 28 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Paul M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Our tour guide, Howard, was excellent and we enjoyed everything we saw on the tour! Highly recommended.

Doing what: Tugboat and Reef Snorkel Tour in Curacao

jenean c

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2016

Fun trip and very knowledgeable guides. The cave tour was a bit long and there wasn't much to see but I really enjoyed the ostrich farm

Doing what: Ostrich Farm and HATO Caves Combo Adventure

Gerard Q

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

This was even better than expected. First, the aquarium is pretty standard but it's a good way to kill 30-45 minutes before the tour. The tour itself is great...over an hour spent in a large fenced off area of sea water teeming with fish and stingrays. We fed the large fish and stingrays first before moving to the three fenced sides of the tank where we could feed turtles and two types of sharks through holes in a clear plastic partition. Our guide, Sabrina, was awesome and our photographer, Juan, got some really clear underwater shots of the feeding. Viator beat cruise pricing by 25pp and we had a group of 6 vs. the 30 on the ship tour.

Doing what: Snorkel with Stingrays and Feed the Sharks at Curacao Sea Aquarium

Karl S. Venezuela

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

All Very Nice. It was a very interesting and unique experience suitable for all ages. Peters Tours was a very nice company, reliable and friendly. The owner himself, Peter managed and conducted the driving himself from point A to point B, not to mention on top of it all, so we would not miss a thing from our tour....Job Well-Done. :

Doing what: Ostrich Farm and HATO Caves Combo Adventure

kimmariefalk

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2016

Staff was friendly, particularly the photographer Ashley, but we had to ask how to put on equipment as everyone else was getting off to snorkel or dive. As this was our first time I thought there should have been a demonstration while on land or before boat was at site. Water was very rough so we were told to stay in the one area, not several areas explored as promised. My girlfriend didn't swim well so Ben stayed with her and got her comfortable with a noodle and the life ring and he guided her to eventually just using the noodle---Thanks Ashley and Ben!!

Doing what: Curacao Snorkel Adventure

Mikael F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This was AWESOME!!!!! Our tour guide, Romi, was fun and informative. He led us to a hilly desert where we got to drive on some adventurous terrain on the way to the blowhole, Indian caves and ostrich farm. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone in search of adventure!!!!!! Thank you Romi for a wonderful tour.

Doing what: Buggy Adventure in Curacao

Dorothy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was the BEST! No one else booked at the time I picked so it was essentially a private tour and i went around the whole island and it was curated to my lack of snorkeling experience. Elmer explained the history of the island, points on interest and took great care of me. You can tell he really loves what he does and making people happy. He was an incredible guide!

Doing what: Tugboat and Reef Snorkel Tour in Curacao

James P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Highly recommend! Our family was on Carnival Sunshine and we booked the 11am snorkel- plenty of time to see the shows and feeding the Sharks was a lifetime moment! Cab fare was 5$ each way pp. The pictures were amazing- Lions Dive Resort had a delicious lunch and more free snorkeling- gorgeous/SAFE!

Doing what: Snorkel with Stingrays and Feed the Sharks at Curacao Sea Aquarium

Vivian H

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2016

Our guide Howard made the day even better than we expected! We were treated to an extra snorkel location and a stop at the old fort around the corner from the tugboat site. Fish abounded bring a piece of bread in a plastic bag keep the bag!!! to feed the fish - a highlight of the tour.

Doing what: Tugboat and Reef Snorkel Tour in Curacao

Chris B

3 star rating: Worth doing
April 2016

The tour was interesting, but unfortunately there were not any babies to see due to the dry weather. We did get to see someone ride an ostrich which was neat.
HATO caves was interesting, and informative.

Doing what: Ostrich Farm and HATO Caves Combo Adventure

Ed S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Excellent tour. Howard is a terrific host.

Doing what: Tugboat and Reef Snorkel Tour in Curacao

Russell M

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

Wow..an excursion for only 4 people! Our driver was friendly and knowledgable. He did not rush us to get out of the water. He also protected us from a huge jellyfish! He was in the water with us...that's personable. Good snorkeling locations. No snack provided, and we had to ask for a bottle of water. We would take this again.

Doing what: Tugboat and Reef Snorkel Tour in Curacao

Jeffrey L

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2016

We a had a fun time on this tour. At both snorkeling locations we were brought to an old pier and the sunken tugboat, we saw a nice variety of fish and had plenty of time to explore. Our guide, Elmer, was a super nice guy, and very informative about the areas in and around Willemstad that we passed on the drive. While I'm not sure it's worth coming all the way from the west side of the island where we stayed and where there is a lot of fantastic DIY snorkeling, if you're staying in the Willemstad area you should definitely consider booking a tour with these guys.

Doing what: Tugboat and Reef Snorkel Tour in Curacao

STEWART A

3 star rating: Worth doing
February 2016

I naturally thought a snorkel tour was from a boat. I have a car and could have driven to these places and done this on my own. that was disappointing. Only saving grace was Howard the tour guide.

Doing what: Tugboat and Reef Snorkel Tour in Curacao

Kerri Y

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

Really fun nd educational day. Loved the ostrich farm tour, feedling and iteracting with the animals. Caves were very interesting as well. Good tour guides for both. Happy we planned this excursion.

Doing what: Ostrich Farm and HATO Caves Combo Adventure

Silvia C

3 star rating: Worth doing
November 2015

Other than the weather no cooperating, our tour guide made the best of it... Obviously not his fault... I thought the snorkeling would be in a better spot..... Enjoyed the day, but can't say I'd give it 5 stars.....

Doing what: Tugboat and Reef Snorkel Tour in Curacao

Bogdan O United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Awesome Tour!!! Larry, our guide, included extra bonuses into this tour, and provided educational points about Curacao's culture, people, and history. The tugboat snorkel was also very fun and a really cool time! Thank you to Larry and to the tour company for a great time!!!

Doing what: Tugboat and Reef Snorkel Tour in Curacao

Daren D

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Guide was very friendly and knowledgeable. Fun way to see the island. Highly reccommend

Doing what: Buggy Adventure in Curacao

Nathalie A R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a wondefful tour. Howard was a great teacher as both me and the kid had never snorkled before. Highly recommend! Wish we had time this trip to do it again.

Doing what: Tugboat and Reef Snorkel Tour in Curacao

Mace

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide was great. Made couple extra stops. Snorkeling near the tugboat was awesome.

Doing what: Tugboat and Reef Snorkel Tour in Curacao

Melanie B

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2015

Ostrich farm was really cool but we could've done without the cave tour. The caves were very hot and humid. Once you've seen one cave you've seen them all.

Doing what: Ostrich Farm and HATO Caves Combo Adventure

Sharondeyhle

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Recently returned from a short but busy extended weekend vacation in Curacao. My daughters and I really enjoyed this tour although we were the only ones on it but that only meant we had our guide Elmer all to ourselves. The two spots for snorkeling were amazing especially the first beach we visited. The wide and various undersea marine life was so beautiful and awe inspiring it makes you want to stay for hours. The sunken tugboat was an adventure in and of itself. We swam out to the wreck on the edge of a great divide, it's something you know you may never have the opportunity to do again. Really quite exciting to behold.

Doing what: Tugboat and Reef Snorkel Tour in Curacao

Anuk H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

great!!!! nice tour! good leader

Doing what: Buggy Adventure in Curacao

Mark S

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

The tour guide was very knowledgeable and personable. Curacao is a great place to snorkel.

Doing what: Tugboat and Reef Snorkel Tour in Curacao

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message