Cusco ATTRACTIONS See all

Cusco Historic Center

When it comes to history, few cities in South America are more historic than Cusco. This sprawling city was once the capital of the entire Inca Empire, and many will tell you that ancient Cusco was the grandest city in Peru. Even the name “Cusco” ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 30 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Jacqueline E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This night was so fun. The walking tour was full of information that we did not know about Cusco. The tour guide was excellent. When we went to the bar all of the employees behind the bar were so welcoming. Each of us could make a Pisco Sour of our choice mine was chocolate. We had so much fun that we stayed two additional hours and had another drink and appetizers.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

TravelerD USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This walking tour of Cusco was excellent. I received an immediate response from the tour operator after booking this tour through Viator. I was met by my guide Wilfredo Wilo at exactly the time that the tour was scheduled to begin, He was extremely informative and showed me all of the highlights of Cusco, both touristic and local. He was an excellent guide. I had only one day to spend in Cusco and was extremely happy that I took this tour. I would highly recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Cusco City Sightseeing and San Pedro Market

Jacqueline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pisco and a tour of cusco. Yes please. Did this tour my first night in cusco which helped familiarize the area. Guide was very nice and knowledgable.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Liliana was a great guide! She was informative, funny, and provided a very entertaining tour. I also loved the pisco sour lesson. Our instructor at the Pisco Museum was so nice and made the lesson very enjoyable! I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Cusco!

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Anne B USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

The archaeological Sites outside of Cusco City made the whole tour exceptional. The market was also interesting.

Doing what: Private Tour: Cusco City Sightseeing including San Pedro Market and Archaeological Sites

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My guide was excellent. Very informative about the history of Cusco and especially the cathedral where his expertise created a magical experience. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the city because on your own you will just be harassed by vendors and not really understand the history.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Eric L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Got to see the city with a detailed tour guide and also get some great references for food!!. Cusco was amazing.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Phuon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

We met Leleana at the steps of one of the cathedrals in Cusco. The other tour participant was a woman named Samantha. Cusco is a hilly city so this involved a lot of walking up steep streets and many stairs. LeLe showed us how beautiful Cusco is at night and she told us many wonderful stories and historical facts. We ended the night in a bar learning how to make the famous cocktail, PIsco Sour. Each person got to make their own Pisco Sour. It was very fun! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Phuon H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

My husband and I took this tour with our guide LeLeana while our 22 year old twin sons took the Cusco City Bike Tour. There is a lot of walking. We got confused about where we were supposed to meet our guide and were 20 min. late to the meeting spot. There was no one there. We saw a guide from another tour agency and she called our tour company--Urban Adventures. In 10 min. Leleana, who had been our tour guide on the Cusco Night Walking Tour showed up. It was a private tour. Just us and Lele. So much fun! We went to the San Pedro Market and bought an Inca Cola, tamale and fruit to eat later. We took a taxi way above Cusco to Sacsayhuaman ruins and walked and learned with Lele. We went to La Vicunita Factoria where we were able to choose from the most beautiful baby alpaca knit goods imaginable. We had our picnic in the grass overlooking Cusco and learned so so much about the history and like of the Inca kings. Lele did a fantastic job! Highly recommend!

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Jaclyn N USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour guide and we had a small group. You see sights in Cusco City ONLY. This tour does not include going to Sacsayhuman or Christo Blanco.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

rod0530

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Best Pisco Sour you will have ever... Great experience for an evening in Cusco... Liliana made the trip as a tour guide. She had so much knowledge and took the time to answer questions.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Martinstein1

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Tour was very comprehensive, well organized and enjoyable. The tour gave us a very good overview of the city of Cusco, which allowed us to return to sites we liked the next day. Tour guide was very knowledgeable about Cusco and Incan culture. She was very articulate and personable.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Lynskye Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Fantastic, well organized and very informative. A great 3 hours to explore Cusco highlights!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Vannie W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was attentive to questions, suggested many photograph opportunities, and incorporated many sites into the tour. The tour was leisurely, and not conducted in a hurried way. Upon conclusion of the tour, I felt as though I had been introduced to the Cusco community.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Susanna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I always think that doing a city tour is a great way of getting to know the area, history, and culture of the local people. This tour did not disappoint and my husband and I were the only people on it. The guide Geovana was very knowledgeable and spoke good English. Without her we would have missed so much. She told us about the local history and pointed out different things. We visited the San Pedro market which was bustling with people where local produce and goods could be bought. Our guide bought us fruit that we hadn't eaten before to be eaten later on a hilltop of the Statue of the White Christ overlooking Cusco and they tasted excellent. Then a trip to the local archaeological sites of Saqsayhuaman and Qenko which was very educational. They only thing I would say was that a more precise meeting point should have been arranged as we nearly missed the guide. A tour not to be missed

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Doris B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour of the marketplace and neighborhoods in Cusco; wonderful lesson on making and appreciating a Pisco Sour. I had a wonderful time!

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Alfred Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is the tour everybody should take in Cuzco. The guide was very knowledgeable, friendly and spoke English very well. The main focus was the San Pedro market, where the natives shop for food, household items etc. The best way to learn about the culture and way of life of the local people. Then we explored the most important and impressive Inca structures in Sachsayhuaman and Quenco. A very nice touch was that the guide with our input bought the ingredients for a delicious lunch which we enjoyed on a hilltop overlooking Cusco. The whole experience was very enjoyable, educational and pleasant.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

Velangi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Knowing that we would go to Machu Picchu the next day, I wasnt sure how impressive a city tour of Cusco would be. Little did I know how incredibly beautiful Cusco is. Nestled in the mountains, with charming buildings and cobbled streets, its one of the coolest places we've visited. And the sightseeing tour gave us a chance to see it in all its glory. The churches were fantastic as well. Our tour guide was really good and memorable and we liked him a lot.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Bryan H USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Pleasant way to spend an afternoon being shown the many sites we might have otherwise missed on our own. We took the tour as a way to spend some of the 3 days we had given ourselves in Cusco to acclimate to the high altitude in preparation for our 4-day trek to Machu Picchu. The guide was very knowledgeable, informative and friendly. Comfortable bus and worth the time and money.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Cusco is a little hidden gem just waiting to be explored! A great way to get to know the town and see what it is renowned for. Our guide was very knowledgeable and wanted to share his passion and love for his country.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Lucy F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide needs to continue working on her English...at times we had to concentrate hard to understand her. We were glad to have someone take us to the most important sites in Cusco and tell us about them. The elevation issue makes it a bit more challenging to plan and get around efficiently and independently, especially for a mature couple like us.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Siva United States of ... 

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

We had taken Cusco city tour Viator/Vijes Pacifico. The tour covered the Cathedral and Qorikancha which are both near Plaza de Armas and Sacsayhuaman ruins which are in the city suburbs. All the 3 places are worth the visit,

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Holly B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

We did this tour our last day in Cusco and it was the perfect way to end it. Our tour guide Lilianna was very knowledgeable and thorough. The trip to the San Pedro market was interesting and really helped to get a glimpse of everyday life in Cusco. The walk around the bohemian district of San Blas was quaint and provided excellent views of the city. My favorite part of the tour was the Pisco Sour tasting and lesson on how to make one. We even got to get behind the bar to create our own Pisco Sour.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Lee O

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

I enjoyed this tour. It was organized by a different tour operator than the one for Machu Picchu. I was alone once again. We went to a food market which was very colorful and where the guide purchased some food for us. After that, we went to Saqsaywohman which required quite a bit of hiking and climbing. As I had difficulty with the altitude, we had to take it slow, and I would only view part of the site. We also hiked up to the White Christ where we had a nice view, enjoyed our food and chatted. This tour lasted about 2-3 hours and I was glad I did it. It gave me a different picture of Cusco.

Doing what: Cusco Markets and Ruins Small Group Tour

PaulGBoston

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

This is a decent overview of the city. They take you to all the major sites in the center and a vista overlooking Cusco. My guide was very good - there was a combination of walking and riding. Just long enough.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message