Cusco ATTRACTIONS See all

Cusco La Catedral

Cusco’s Cathedral of Santo Domingo is a colonial gem, boasting an altar of silver and a magnificently carved choir. The building stands on the site of an Inca palace, and was built from stone blocks removed from the nearby Inca city of Sacsayhuaman ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 114 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Janice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable. Excellent tour guide and wonderful sights and history.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Patty W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Tour guide spoke well, funny and informative.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Richard A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Really average tour in all ways. Pick up and drop off at hotel was a bit chaotic.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide, Danny, was the best ever. He told the history with the most engaging stories in perfect English.

Doing what: Private Cusco City Tour Including Main Archaeological Sites

Adam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Again, just fantastic. My favorite tour of my entire week in Peru and why I booked a second tour with your company for Lima. I should have asked about even more tours as I had some others I had pre-booked with other companies that were lacking. Angel knows his stuff and didn't pivot at my questions I am a huge history buff and had read about a lot of what we were seeing beforehand but had insightful answers for all. The Cathedral in Cusco was such an amazing place, made more so by knowing how to look for the indigenous influences used that knowledge as I visited many other Churches, etc. thereafter. Great start to the trip!!!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

srhfish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Julio and the driver were fantastic. Prompt, informative, courteous. They went the extra mile to ensure we had a memorable morning. Julio's photography skills were a bonus. We got some memorable pix. Totally 5 stars and 2 thumbs up.

Doing what: Private Half-Day Cusco City Tour

Jacqueline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pisco and a tour of cusco. Yes please. Did this tour my first night in cusco which helped familiarize the area. Guide was very nice and knowledgable.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

TravelerD USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This walking tour of Cusco was excellent. I received an immediate response from the tour operator after booking this tour through Viator. I was met by my guide Wilfredo Wilo at exactly the time that the tour was scheduled to begin, He was extremely informative and showed me all of the highlights of Cusco, both touristic and local. He was an excellent guide. I had only one day to spend in Cusco and was extremely happy that I took this tour. I would highly recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Cusco City Sightseeing and San Pedro Market

Jacqueline E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This night was so fun. The walking tour was full of information that we did not know about Cusco. The tour guide was excellent. When we went to the bar all of the employees behind the bar were so welcoming. Each of us could make a Pisco Sour of our choice mine was chocolate. We had so much fun that we stayed two additional hours and had another drink and appetizers.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Dennis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour of City Cathedral and Ruins.
We saw more than just Sacsayhuaman and it was well worth it!!

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Liliana was a great guide! She was informative, funny, and provided a very entertaining tour. I also loved the pisco sour lesson. Our instructor at the Pisco Museum was so nice and made the lesson very enjoyable! I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Cusco!

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Josef L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had so much fun on this tour thanks in large part to our amazing tour guide. He was funny and quirky with a ton of knowledge. The tour itself was fine but the guide made it one of the highlights of the trip for us!

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

JenRyder

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was great! Varnia (? Sorry not sure how to spell her name) was well informed, willing to share her amazing culture and insights. She has a great sense of humour- the tour was fun!

Doing what: Private Cusco City Tour Including Main Archaeological Sites

Alonso M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Took the same tour before with other operator and the guide gave better details/explanations on some areas of the tour. Puccapuccara was not visited in the tour, but most operators include it in this option.

Doing what: Cusco Afternoon City Tour

Maria S A

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Not enough time for the city tour and at Machu Picchu though the Guides were excellent. Issue with train seats/booking on the way back had to negotiate with Peru Rail for better seating arrangement/resolved.

Doing what: 3-Day Cusco and Machu Picchu Tour

juliegilmore7

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Very fun. It was more the lesson than a tour, but it was fun to do.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Sara D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Bad. Tour did not pick up or drop off at hotel.Started over 1 hour late at the cathedral. By the time we headed out to sites, it was getting cold and the sun set at sacsyhuaman. Did not take us to tambomachay but described pukapukara as tambomachay. Unscheduled store stop at the end to push sales.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

mirtha

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

The tour guide never showed up

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Eric L United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Great tour. Got to see the city with a detailed tour guide and also get some great references for food!!. Cusco was amazing.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Deborah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

This walking tour is an excellent value with diverse offerings, from the ancient Sacsayhuaman site to the Spanish influences on Cusco's churches and people.We saw and learned about much more than we could have every done on our own. As first-time visitors, the tour gave us a comprehensive snapshot of Cusco and the areas we could visit later on our own. Our tour guide Danny was fantastic! He shared his vast knowledge of the past and evolving cultures of the Cusco with passion and enthusiasm that was contagious! Highly recommend this tour!

Doing what: Private Cusco City Tour Including Main Archaeological Sites

William B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

My guide was excellent. Very informative about the history of Cusco and especially the cathedral where his expertise created a magical experience. I would recommend this to anyone visiting the city because on your own you will just be harassed by vendors and not really understand the history.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

sleign

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

this was a great way to do a half day tour to not only see different areas of lima, but also to taste different foods, coffees, and desserts in what national geographic ranked as the 1 foodie destination on the planet for 2016

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Mrs A G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2016

Everything was perfect, met at the airport and taken to our hotel, and afternoon tour of Cusco was interesting. Picked up next morning and taken to the station for Machu Picchu. Excellent guide of Machu Picchu - just stunning place!! All went exactly to plan

Doing what: 3-Day Cusco and Machu Picchu Tour

Lucy F

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

We enjoyed this tour very much. The tour guide needs to continue working on her English...at times we had to concentrate hard to understand her. We were glad to have someone take us to the most important sites in Cusco and tell us about them. The elevation issue makes it a bit more challenging to plan and get around efficiently and independently, especially for a mature couple like us.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

John H

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2016

The tour guide Al was knowledgeable and accommodating. He kept us moving to show us as much as possible in the 4 hours. My only complaint was that at the end of the tour, he wanted us to find our own way back to the hotel from the plaza. It worked out just fine though as we told him that we wanted to go back to the hotel as the description indicated and the van driver did accomodate our wishes.

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message