Cusco ATTRACTIONS See all

Cusco La Catedral

Cusco’s Cathedral of Santo Domingo is a colonial gem, boasting an altar of silver and a magnificently carved choir. The building stands on the site of an Inca palace, and was built from stone blocks removed from the nearby Inca city of Sacsayhuaman ... 

Click here for more details

Viewing All 121 Reviews Add your review

Certified reviews by travelers like you.

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Fantastic tour from start to finish. We very enjoyed it. Knowledgeable and friendly guide. Lots of information and visited two great sites in Cusco. Thank you

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Bandit USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

Great tour of the city - highly recommend!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Nelson G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2016

loved it

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Dan K

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2016

We booked this tour to see the ruins around Cusco. We wanted to have a guide that understood the history, and would give us a personalized experience. Our guide did just that. He took us around in an order that seemed to avoid the hoards of tourists. He was very attentive and knowledgeable. We could have spent a little less time in the churches in Cusco, but i'm sire that is personal preference. We had been to the market the day before so we talked him into taking us to the best Peruvian doughnut shop in Cusco. I wish I could remember our guides name because he was fantastic.

Doing what: Private Cusco City Tour Including Main Archaeological Sites

Helen C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2016

Awesome tour, confirmation of pick up time for tour was made with our hotel prior to our arrival, fabulous tour, great tour guide who spoke perfect English, loved the tour, learnt lots, absolutely worth it.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

karen.chipman

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2016

Our first visit to Cusco and we only had a few hours before going on to Ollantaytambo- taking a private walking tour was a very good choice! Unfortunately our guide did not show at our arranged time - the meeting time had not been communicated to the guide. After making a phone call a very apologetic guide showed up in about 10 minutes. Guide spoke excellent English, was very informative and pleasant. I think we saw as much as was possible in the short time we had. We especially enjoyed our visit to San Pedro Market where we stopped to enjoy a freshly squeezed fruit drink. Inca museum was interesting and well worth a visit. Would like to have had more time at Qorikancha- crowded with many tourists but we were able to move around with ease as it was just the 2 of us with guide.

Doing what: Private Cusco Walking Tour: Inca Museum, Qorikancha and San Pedro Market

Janice L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2016

Very enjoyable. Excellent tour guide and wonderful sights and history.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Patty W

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Tour guide spoke well, funny and informative.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Hitomi S

3 star rating: Worth doing
September 2016

Good

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

Richard A

2 star rating: It was OK, but could have been better
September 2016

Really average tour in all ways. Pick up and drop off at hotel was a bit chaotic.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

William H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Our guide, Danny, was the best ever. He told the history with the most engaging stories in perfect English.

Doing what: Private Cusco City Tour Including Main Archaeological Sites

Adam A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Again, just fantastic. My favorite tour of my entire week in Peru and why I booked a second tour with your company for Lima. I should have asked about even more tours as I had some others I had pre-booked with other companies that were lacking. Angel knows his stuff and didn't pivot at my questions I am a huge history buff and had read about a lot of what we were seeing beforehand but had insightful answers for all. The Cathedral in Cusco was such an amazing place, made more so by knowing how to look for the indigenous influences used that knowledge as I visited many other Churches, etc. thereafter. Great start to the trip!!!

Doing what: Cusco City Sightseeing Tour

srhfish

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2016

Julio and the driver were fantastic. Prompt, informative, courteous. They went the extra mile to ensure we had a memorable morning. Julio's photography skills were a bonus. We got some memorable pix. Totally 5 stars and 2 thumbs up.

Doing what: Private Half-Day Cusco City Tour

Jacqueline S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Pisco and a tour of cusco. Yes please. Did this tour my first night in cusco which helped familiarize the area. Guide was very nice and knowledgable.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

TravelerD USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This walking tour of Cusco was excellent. I received an immediate response from the tour operator after booking this tour through Viator. I was met by my guide Wilfredo Wilo at exactly the time that the tour was scheduled to begin, He was extremely informative and showed me all of the highlights of Cusco, both touristic and local. He was an excellent guide. I had only one day to spend in Cusco and was extremely happy that I took this tour. I would highly recommend it to anyone!

Doing what: Private Walking Tour: Cusco City Sightseeing and San Pedro Market

Jacqueline E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

This night was so fun. The walking tour was full of information that we did not know about Cusco. The tour guide was excellent. When we went to the bar all of the employees behind the bar were so welcoming. Each of us could make a Pisco Sour of our choice mine was chocolate. We had so much fun that we stayed two additional hours and had another drink and appetizers.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Dennis S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2016

Excellent tour of City Cathedral and Ruins.
We saw more than just Sacsayhuaman and it was well worth it!!

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

Jennifer B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Liliana was a great guide! She was informative, funny, and provided a very entertaining tour. I also loved the pisco sour lesson. Our instructor at the Pisco Museum was so nice and made the lesson very enjoyable! I would highly recommend this to anyone visiting Cusco!

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Josef L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

We had so much fun on this tour thanks in large part to our amazing tour guide. He was funny and quirky with a ton of knowledge. The tour itself was fine but the guide made it one of the highlights of the trip for us!

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

JenRyder

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2016

Our tour was great! Varnia (? Sorry not sure how to spell her name) was well informed, willing to share her amazing culture and insights. She has a great sense of humour- the tour was fun!

Doing what: Private Cusco City Tour Including Main Archaeological Sites

Alonso M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2016

Took the same tour before with other operator and the guide gave better details/explanations on some areas of the tour. Puccapuccara was not visited in the tour, but most operators include it in this option.

Doing what: Cusco Afternoon City Tour

Maria S A

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Not enough time for the city tour and at Machu Picchu though the Guides were excellent. Issue with train seats/booking on the way back had to negotiate with Peru Rail for better seating arrangement/resolved.

Doing what: 3-Day Cusco and Machu Picchu Tour

juliegilmore7

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2016

Very fun. It was more the lesson than a tour, but it was fun to do.

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Sara D

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

Bad. Tour did not pick up or drop off at hotel.Started over 1 hour late at the cathedral. By the time we headed out to sites, it was getting cold and the sun set at sacsyhuaman. Did not take us to tambomachay but described pukapukara as tambomachay. Unscheduled store stop at the end to push sales.

Doing what: Sacsayhuaman and Temple of the Sun Tour from Cusco

mirtha

1 star rating: I do not recommend this
June 2016

The tour guide never showed up

Doing what: Cusco Night Walking Tour and Pisco Sour Lesson

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message